Customer center login

Thomann Acoustic-Steel Gigbag BK

4212 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • handling
  • quality
Total
handling
quality
Great for short trips, car transport and home storage
artplastilin, 07.09.2021
I have hard case for my Epiphone, but often I need a lighter gigbag for short trips. Thomann Acoustic-Steel Gigbag is a great solution. Really great quality for this price, nothing more to want! It has a nice 20 mm padding, two big pockets.The back straps are really comfortable. I am very pleased with my Thomann Acoustic-Steel Gigbag. Great for short trips, car transport and home storage. The Price is also good! I fully recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Fantastic quality with an unbelievable price
case1, 31.08.2021
I have seen guitar cases at twice this price that are not built with the same quality so was really impressed with this one. It is well padded, has loads of pockets and is the perfect home when guitar is not in use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A nice surprise
GermanG, 31.01.2014
Hi bought this gigbag for my Ovation acoustic guitar and it fits perfectly. It is sturdy enough, fully padded (I mean it. Like... really really padded), with a lot of (big) pockets, and handles.

If you are an Ovation (round back) owner like my self, you don't have to worry about the shape. As I said, it feets perfectly.

It seems to have a pretty good construction, with a lot of reinforcements here and there, strong zips, velcro strap to fix the guitar neck inside the bag. I also comes with two different strap systems for easy transport.

The manufacturer claims that they used some kind of "gore-tex" fabric (patented by themselves) that is also waterproof. I couldn't check this "on the field", but it certaintly looks like it can take a fair amount of rain and dirt with no problem.

All this for a fair price. I'd recomend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Gigbag for my Gretsch 5420T
Pedro R, 27.05.2021
Bought it as an alternative to a hard case for my Gretsch 5420T and it does the job pretty well. There's plenty of space for the bigsby and the bag is thick enough to protect the guitar. I keep my guitar at home, but the gigbag would be enough to take it to rehearsal. There are better and more expensive gigbags, but for this price, i believe it's a good option.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Perfect
Beau , 29.03.2021
I bought this bag to transport my Acoustic guitar and occasionaly my electric too.

This thing just like every other Thomann brand product I bought so far. Is amazing and has a price/quality ratio that goes beyond ''good''.

For this price this is probably the best bag on the market.

Downsides: Can't think of any
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
axewound, 10.08.2021
As good quality as any other gig bag for much less than others charge.

Protection is all round good nice sized pockets
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
That's what you need
nomerodin1, 29.05.2021
A very good quality. Made in India. My guitar feels safe in this case. There are necessary pockets for notes. I am very happy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Does the job, but would like more storage
MrPowell, 29.07.2021
It's a really solid gig bag. It does what it needs to, and the foam is sufficient to protect from basic damage.

The only real downside I've found that there's only the two pouches. I carry my music folder with my guitar, and like to have a change of strings, along with spare cable, wire cutters, picks, etc. I would have liked for there to be one more pouch, to make it easier to carry all the things.

It's not the fault of the gig bag. It's more that it doesn't perfectly fit my use case.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Bag well padded
gbesoj, 20.04.2021
The quality of the bag exceeds the price value
the bag is well padded and protects the guitar when traveling.
I would recommend this product
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Sturdy and big
Liukke, 22.04.2021
Feels very solid, already brought around the city for many weeks, the shoulder straps are wide and feel strong, the two bags are very big and you can fit a lot of stuff inside.
As always a top of the line product from Thomann.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Very good quality
marcio.m, 21.03.2021
I liked so much, very cheap however has excelent quality. I did some recorded with this guitar and I guess perfect. Very satisfied.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Simple, practical
Victim, 07.01.2021
The bag seems sturdy enough, good for the price. Even when empty the neck part doesn?t collapse, that?s more than enough. Zippers are all double sided, never jammed on me.
I would like to have some support for the neck, at least a strap would be nice.
Can't complain, though.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
cóż można powiedzieć
LaMaska, 26.03.2021
Świetny pokrowiec, Bardzo dobra jakość
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great Case, does its job.
FotisSk, 25.02.2021
Great case for carrying your guitar around comfortably. The 2 compartments are adequately sized.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
positive
Marx82, 09.08.2021
Matches the expectations: offers some protection with a thicket layer of tissue compared to the cheapest ones + several large pockets + backpack function. i haven't used it that much but it did not broke . All good at the moment.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A game changer
lawgreek, 22.06.2021
I have used it again and again with no respect or treat and yet it is unbreakable. The zippers are among the very best in the market and the pocket comes in handy many many times. I put my upper mid acoustic in it and I have neither headache of any kind nor fear of it being broken. Excellent.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Works for even strange sized guitars.
BigPappy, 29.09.2017
Bought this for my Ovation acoustic and even with it's slightly strange design it fits perfect. It's well protected and it's got great storage too. Very solid gigbag and I use it while touring with no problems whatsoever.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great response time, handling and delivery
Naren, 17.11.2020
WE really appreciate the great response time, customer service, bi lingual staff for ease of understanding. The gig bag was delivered very fast and in excellent condition. Very satisfied with Thomann and the product. Excellent !!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
ottima Thomann
Salvio, 01.02.2021
ottima custodia, del resto e' thomann
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
For the price you can't go wrong
Micksflick, 28.05.2019
Great bag strongly made plenty of compartments for spare string etc.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Ideal for carting my new guitar to lessons
Carrie in France, 10.03.2020
Lovely padded bag with useful front pockets - large A4 size zip pocket on the front for music, and smaller zip pocket on the neck takes all my bits and pieces (capo, picks, nail-clippers!) Padded back-straps make carrying easy, although there is also a side handle. Deep waterproof padding means I can throw bag with guitar inside onto the back seat of the car in the rain without worrying. Fantastic value for money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Does exactly what it should!
Paulcha, 24.06.2020
Bought this as part of a bundle for my son, and for the price it is great!

He is a typical teenager, and I would have no concerns with him travelling around with this on the trams, bikes etc - it would take a really good whack to do any harm at all.

For the price, great value.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Gigbag
Ianfdoherty, 20.01.2021
Well made and very strong
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
It's been years and it still holds
Raffa B., 01.02.2021
I have to say, I'm impressed. Either I'm good at making things last or this bag will see me grow old. I've had it for years and it's seen guitars come and go. It's still the old faithful I use when all the other bags get ripped or old.
It's not the best to keep your stuff safe from the rain or heavy handling but unless you think you're going to be a part of the crew in Titanic or you're going to fight zombies in a monsoon, it's more than able to do the job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Easy to use, nice quality.
explorerc, 14.06.2021
The gigbag came to me with the squier acoustic guitar bundle. Guitar is dreadnought shape and fits inside well. it has 2 spaces that you can fit your things like cable and so on easily, handling is easy not bad at all ! It is not very thick material, but nice quality. Overall for the price it is very nice !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann Acoustic-Steel Gigbag BK

20,70 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Wednesday, 6.10. and Thursday, 7.10.

Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24