Customer center login

Thomann Acoustic-Steel Gigbag BK

4207 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • handling
  • quality
Total
handling
quality
Stay-at-home gig bag
Martin Krauser, 24.06.2018
This is the gig bag for that guitar that doesn't leave the house too often, or if you don't have to brave public transport with it.

It is padded and the padding is actually reasonably thick, but it has no neck support, so bumping the guitar sideways or letting it tip over in this is riskier than I would recommend doing for fun. The nylon fabric itself is very sturdy and doesn't look like it will tear anytime soon, and the zippers also inspire confidence.

The pockets are only two, but they are well sized and will fit a notebook, strings, shorter cables, and other necessities. The carrying straps are padded and make carrying comfortable, but there is no single shoulder strap like on the more expensive gig bags.

This is still better than other gig bags at this price, but if you're out and about with your guitar often, it's well worth the extra grams and euros to buy the Thomann Premium models. After all, it's better to prevent than to cure an injury.

But if you move around by car or just leave the guitar mostly at home, you probably don't need the extra protection and practicality they offer and this is likely the gig bag you would get the most value from.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Hasn't let us down yet....
Nyli, 18.02.2014
This bag was purchased at the same time as i bought the Fender Squier SA-105CE BK. My nephew has been using the guitar and bag for a good few months without problem. If you're a pro, semi pro, or seasoned player you will go for a hardcase. But for lower level players, and people not moving instruments that much, or maybe you just want to protect from baby brother or sister, this should do fine.
The handles are still fine after 4/5 months use, stitching all in place also. If offers a fair amount of padded protection, and storage for things like books, papers, tuners etc etc....Good value bag....
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
It isn't bad
Alex Morris, 27.12.2019
Well, it is not very sturdy but it protects very well my acoustic guitar. The top pocket is useful for small items, or maybe even a medium size pedal. The bottom pocket is useful for sheets, or small ( like, SMALL) items. It get's the job done, and I don't have any reason to complain...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great Value for Money
Merlinator, 09.11.2020
You can't fault the cost versus quality on this item.
It is not the best gig-bag ever but it will protect you acoustic guitar from scratches and minor bumps if you are travelling and have it in your hand or within sight most of the time. So good for car, train or bicycle! It looks good and it has a couple of handy sized pockets that will fit music sheets and other bits and pieces.
Given the price I don't think it can really be criticised on quality. Great value for money!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good enough
VIvianC, 23.04.2020
It does what it has to do. It's comfortable and easy to carry.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A little flimsy but ok
José Meira, 26.07.2020
It's not a bag that you can put in your car and just go, you have to be really careful with where you place it and make sure you don't put anything heavy near it. It fits for me, because I don't take it everywhere, I just use it to carry my 12 string guitar around
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
does the job
SingleMalt, 14.07.2019
A nice light basic bag that gets the job done with no major inconveniences. A bit of extra padding and a neck holder would have been nice, but as it is a basic bag... Watch as you go over the angles on the outside pocket zippers. Best to be careful there to avoid any snagging.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Thomann Acoustic Steel Gig bag
Sabbir, 01.10.2015
So, lets jump to the point and let me share my views on it, i have been using this bag from last one month and found this bag, upto the mark to protect your guitar from small bumps and drops. It's padded inner keeps my guitar safe, atleast better than just plain cloth gig bags.
The build quality of this bag, is good( if u look at the price) The zippers are strong, the straps feels secure and the pockets are adequate. M not sure abt the material used for the bag but it looks like it will last for some time. The only down in this bag i found was that the vertical zippers and if it would had a small pocket to keep picks and other small stuffs.
but, anyways, iwould recommend it if u are looking for low cost gig bag which are strong and doesn't feel cheap.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good for moving your guitar in low-risk envoronments.
fommof, 27.02.2019
OK, so it's not a hardcase and it's not the most robust soft/semi-soft case/gigbag but if you need a cheap way to move around your acoustic guitar in low-risk situations (car backseat etc) then that will do.

Decent padding, NO neck support (so, watch it!), reasonably padded carrying straps.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Very good value
Yarmalt, 21.05.2020
Very good value for the money gig bag. Gives the required protection for my acoustic guitar when playing gigs.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Nice case
Pancaca, 10.09.2021
First quitar case and does what it supposed to do. For my use realy nice.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Nice gigbag
an aspiring musician friend, 01.05.2021
It fits well for my Fender Hot Rod Acoustic guitar and although I haven't been using it for too long, it seems to be of a fine quality.

The grip on the handle is great, it fits well on my back and the pockets are spacious. Couldn't complain so far.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Michaellky13, 29.08.2017
Great gig-bag considering the price it is sold for. Great for light use, Guitar is protected but I wouldn't use it for tours in which the guitar gets thrown around as it doesn't have very thick padding.
One thing I also dislike is the fact that the two compartments open to the side, not to the top
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Better Than I Expected
Janne O., 17.04.2015
I wasn't expecting much considering the price and I was pleasantly surprised. Can fit even the biggest acoustic body comfortably. There's a big side side pocket that can fit A4 sized books, so carrying your sheet music is no problem. There's also a smaller pocket for your spare strings tools and other stuff. There's light padding on all sides that makes me feel better about lugging my guitar around in the busy subway. It's not much, but definitely better than nothing. No problems so far, but I expect the shoulder straps are the first ones to go. I don't fully trust them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Acceptable guitar gigbag
TasosKotso, 23.09.2020
Acceptable guitar gigbag.
++Best feature:Many and very good straps all around the bag for very easy handling and for carrying and putting in the car.
+The two pockets are good. The zips appear ok.
+Internally, it has a pad and a strap for the guitar neck.
+/- It has some light padding round the guitar which is sufficient but I would appriciate some more padding at the bottom of the bad.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Cheap and doesn't feel too bad
anonymee, 08.10.2018
I can't comment on its durability yet but for that price I'd say it's a good piece of equipment.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Value for money!
Georgios S., 18.10.2018
The gigbag is just fine. Of course you can find better ones but it does the job!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Very Nice bag for the price.
Dad Gad, 13.03.2020
There are much worse on the market for higher prices. Well made in fit and finish. I would prefer a different material for the liner. The paper like liner detracts from the overall quality o the rest of the bag. Its not a deal breaker but that one change would take it up several levels of quality. Not that its bad but it could be better. Still very happy with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Reliable gigbag
Axent, 30.06.2013
I've had this gigbag for about 2 years and it's not let me down. Sure, it's just a gigbag, but it's got everything you want.

There is ample space in the pockets for storing your everday bits and bobs - the large front pocket comfortably takes A4 sheets, and for me, a multitude of cables etc, and the smaller pocket on the neck can take tuners, strings, winders, batteries etc.

A pro session guitarist I know once told me that for travelling about, he always uses a soft gigbag, not a rigid case as luggage handlers/roadies et al would presume anything in a rigid case to be indestructible, but treat a soft bag with more respect (how many times have you slung your hard case in the boot without much thought?). This gigbag is pretty rugged and tough, and the zips have stood up to the daily riggers superbly, with no sign of deteriation. The bag too has no tears, the rucksack shoulder straps have ample adjustment and the side carry handle feels strong, albeit functional rather than comfortable.

My guitar is quite small, so it does feel a little roomy inside the bag, but it's no problem. I imagine a full size dreadnought would fit really nicely and the padding, whilst not as thick as the expensive bags, is adequate - especially at this price.

All in all, a great priced, reliable, functional bag.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good gigbag...GREAT gigbag for the money
Kelly J, 27.08.2019
I added this gigbag to my order as an afterthought because of the price of the case. I figured I would give it a try not expecting much. I have a lot of guitar gigbags. This Thomann Acoustic Gigbag is the best gigbag I have ever owned. For what I paid and for what I received...you can't beat it. Very pleased.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good gigbag for a budget guitar.
Volt Arachnids, 19.05.2020
I'm using it with Harley Benton D-120CE when I'm going on 1-2 day fishing trips or while I'm chilling up in the local mountains.
For this guitar, and for my use its a great bag.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Quality/Price = Good
sousa, 11.04.2017
considering the price. It is very good!
However, my bag came without one zipper and I only realized this problem when I arrived at home.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Excellent value for money gig bag.
Too old for this, 17.05.2020
Good, practical, essential item to protect your acoustic guitar. Plenty of pocket space and well stitched. Even the cheapest guitar deserves a basic level of care and protection, and at this price you can't go wrong with this gig bag.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good bag at a great price
glupi, 20.04.2021
Cheap but does the job, plenty of space in the pockets for books, cables, strings etc
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good gig bag for the price
Rain214, 17.04.2021
Good quality build, simple and lightweight. Value for money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann Acoustic-Steel Gigbag BK

20,70 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Monday, 27.09. and Tuesday, 28.09.

Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24