Customer center login

Harley Benton Valuestrings CL Normal

2245 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.1 /5
  • sound
  • quality
Total
sound
quality
Why pay more ?
04.04.2015
I'm sure there's many people who would claim a vast difference between these strings and strings of 10x the price but I really don't hear it myself. They are perfectly acceptable synthetic nylon strings for acoustics.

I am quite close to just buying loads of packs of HB strings as strings, for me, in the past were always a mournful thing to buy, 10 euros a pop or thereabouts in the local shop and, while not bank-breaking, if you have many guitars (as I do) then it soon begins to add up.

I'm really glad HB started this no frills string range but, unlike most "no frills" brands, these are actually really good quality, in my eyes. I can't really think of anything negative to say about them. They hold their tone well and are well made strings, nothing wrong with them whatsoever.

I think it's a good idea to always have a few packs of these laying around. For the price they're an absolute steal (like a lot of Harley Benton stuff) and considering you can buy many packs for the price of 1 pack of "big name" strings it seems nonsensical not to go with this option. Give them a try sometime, it's hardly going to break the bank, and I'm sure you will be pleasantly surprised.

I only wish HB did string packs for 7 string guitars but I guess their strength lies in the volume of production runs and 7 strings are always "a bit on the periphery" in terms of people needing parts etc.

Anyway, definitely pick some of these up and try to spot the difference with much more expensive brands, I would say you'll notice very little considering the difference in price !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
A very cheap and fine sounding alternative.
Mofosir, 26.01.2020
Bought these for a classical guitar that's been lying around the house. While I am not primarily a classical guitar player, I do tend to play one 'round the household all the time. Lately noticed that the strings on mine went completely raw, and decided to buy some new ones, and thought that I'd give these Harley Benton ones a try. They sound fine, I like the chiminess of the lower, roundwound strings - it's pleasant sounding, not too harsh but not too mellow, just enough definition. The upper nylon strings seemed a bit soft and muffled at first, but after they've stretched out over time into the correct tone, it's all good. Overall, I'd say You'd have to pay quite a bit more to get something that would result in a very noticeable change in tone, as these do the job just fine. Definitely do recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Surprisingly good
G-MEC, 01.10.2020
Can't say enough good thing about HB strings. Great product at an unbeatable price. What more can you ask?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Spetsnave , 22.10.2020
Thought I would try a set of these to see what they were like and was pleasantly surprised at how good these strings are for the money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Daddy like!
Nickyboo, 10.02.2021
I use them on the student guitars at the music school where I work.
2 euros 50? ooooh yeaaaah!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Excellent
corsair, 23.10.2020
I have switched to HB strings as their price is unmatched but what is important is that the sound quality doesn't disappoint either. I'd go with more expensive strings if it were for professional recording but for practicing they cannot be beat.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Sound good to me
JacobG&L, 19.09.2021
Super affordable and sound good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
high quality budget equipment
mtclassical, 26.03.2021
these budget guitar strings perform well
they are perfectly fine for using on a low end classical guitar especially.

the sound is clear enough, the feel is ok.
the strength, or manufacturing quality is fine

good quality/price ratio
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Great strings
luke w green, 15.07.2021
Nothing wrong with them at all sound great and are excellent value.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Bargain!
Recaster Guitar Service, 11.07.2020
HB just offer great value for money. Give these strings a try. What have you got to lose?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
works and sounds great and THE PRICE IS THE GREATEST
JakeC, 31.05.2021
I break my classical guitar's strings quite often. I know it must be my bad playing habit. I don't quite know what exactly of my doing causes it, but it does. When I break a string on my classical guitar, I don't want to replace just that broken one. I want to replace them all.

Harley Benton strings set is a savior for a person like me because it unburdens me. I know I can replace the strings whenever I want, and I can know it won't drive me to bankrupcy.
Thank you for this product!
Please make gold color strings!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Spiff, 31.05.2020
Great sound and price.
Usual 5 star service and customer support from Thomann and UPS.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
very good quality decent sound
SofaBear, 15.10.2019
They sound very good for the price and they feel fine if you just want some cheap strings to stick on a old guitar then these are a great option.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
long time owner review.
kam., 26.05.2019
excellent price/quality ratio.
durable. this strings get the job done.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Great Price / Quality
IsabelTorres, 09.02.2021
These are great and very affordable. Would definitely buy again.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Great performance!!
Sangmin , 24.03.2021
easy to use, and good sound
never to find any other brands!!
thank you!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Harley Benton Valuestrings Classical
Stratcat, 25.07.2017
Great value strings. Come nicely packaged. After a few days settling in, they are staying in tune nicely.
Recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Just WOW
Emilio M. Rizzi, 06.12.2020
A friend needed new strings and wanted cheap ones. They sound great and wow are they cheap!!! I don't know how long they'll last, but for beginners to intermediate, these will be just perfect and save you a ton of money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Strbx, 06.02.2020
Nice back up strings.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Great quality with a great price
geeksie, 31.12.2018
They feel nice and professional with great intonation.
I'm sure that if you bought more expensive strings, they could get you a perfect sound and durability, but when you don't need that and just need to keep practicing at a cheaper cost, or have multiple guitars you play with, and can't keep up with the cost of restringing them all with top brands, this is the way to go.

For any beginner, having a few of these packs at hand is great. This way you get good quality and you don't have to fret whenever your strings snap on you :P
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Bought for a beginner's guitar.
John1541, 15.12.2016
No nonsense very affordable replacement strings option. They aren't top-flight, but then they aren't priced as such. Great for beginners.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Buy it.
29.04.2016
I really loved these strings. Sound and the feeling is so nice. After a few tunings it holds the tuning nicely. I even liked more than those expensive string sets I used before. I will deffinitly buy more...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Cheap but decent
G Silva, 17.07.2020
I was looking for some cheap strings for my classical, since I'm mainly an electric player. What I found, though, was really pleasing strings with a decent sound so far, but we'll see how it goes with time. What I can say is that it feels and sounds better than it should for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Lovely strings
Jos M., 08.12.2016
Nice strings,cheap price,good tone, what else do you need?
Well happy.
J.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Muddy
ivoj9se, 07.09.2020
They are great in my case. I use my cheap classical guitar just for keeping my finger in shape. The sound is just muddy on my yamaha c40
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Harley Benton Valuestrings CL Normal

2,60 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Wednesday, 6.10. and Thursday, 7.10.

Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24