Customer center login

Harley Benton Valuestrings CL Normal

2245 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.1 /5
  • sound
  • quality
Total
sound
quality
Good enough
_AACO, 02.06.2021
I've paid more for much worse strings, they took about 2 days to hold the tuning and lasted me almost a month before i started noticing that the sound was not as clear anymore.

They're a really good option if you're just learning to play or if like me are not a pro
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
ok
mironas, 08.04.2020
nice string for the money,for your second guitar its ok.
If you have an expensive classical guitar look for something else
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Ok
Stefan4584, 14.10.2014
The strings are ok. Maybe nothing I would put on for a classical concert but more for the camping trip with the guys. More the type of strings you buy one or two extra sets of just in case.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Ones to change on the go
Keltsu, 21.08.2019
For the extremely low price, these strings are good to have in your stash. I'd play a gig with them, but in studio would propably use some more personalized set of strings.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Nice strings for the price
17.02.2017
These seem to work OK, but I do not use nylon strings so much so I am not an expert. Sounded fresh and bright right out of the box, they hold the tune well and sound pretty good. Great value for the money. I will surely buy more in the future.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
ok strings
TheTerminator, 11.01.2021
I used them on an old cheap guitar. Sounds ok not great not terrible. "They are doing their job"
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Economical Strings
TMH , 16.08.2018
Proves economical on the long run.
Compared to the other brands , quality may prove different but as good.But Thomann price tag unbeatable.
Got them for beginners who often breaks their lowest E and B.
But will surely recommend it for any back up strings when out for a gig
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
decent for such a low price
Shaun C., 27.03.2015
The 3 low strings are great but the 3 high feel a bit cheap and seem to have too much treble compared to the warm low strings. These strings settle into place very quickly and hold tuning very well, great to string up and play right away without too much breaking in needed.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Ok for replacement
John437, 01.06.2013
Can't argue with the price, strings are ok
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Not the best strings in the world..
EnsiGeetard, 03.02.2014
..but definitely not the worst!

These are very okay strings I throw on my cheap nylon-string guitar. They sound okay but kind of wear out fast if you play a lot.

Great value! :-)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Harley Benton Valuestrings CL Normal

2,60 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Wednesday, 6.10. and Thursday, 7.10.

Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24