Customer center login

Stairville SB-120 Bag 480 x 260 x 290 mm

533 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • handling
  • quality
Total
Great as a gig bag!
markodarko, 11.01.2015
I bought this as a gig bag, not to hold lights or whatever it was actually intended to be used for. :-)

It's made of really thick, padded material and has chunky big zips - although they are quite stiff. Hopefully they'll loosen up with age.

I was looking for a gig bag that was big enough to hold mic leads, guitar leads, power leads, mains extension lead, a small folding guitar stand, spare strings, tools, microphone etc etc. Everything that you need as a gigging singer/guitarist basically.

It does the job perfectly, and far better than a ruck sack as the top zips all the way round so you can get at things easily.

It's got one large outside pocket too which is great as that's where I store my spare strings, a set of pliers, a cloth a tin of plectrums, capo etc.

It comes with a detachable shoulder strap too but I have it detached and only use the carrying handles because the way the shoulder straps attach - they actually foul the opening so you have to remove the strap to open the bag anyway. Bit of a design flaw there me thinks, but no biggie.

Other than that, it's great quality and would definitely buy again if I needed another gig bag - which judging by it's quality I hopefully won't need to buy for a long, long time.

Great stuff.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Amazing
Callum @ Clockwork ES, 07.11.2018
A really well made bag for the money. Well padded and great zips. nice large opening to get things in and out. Plus the strap is sturdy meaning it doesn't feel like its going to brake when the bag is full!

The zips feel stiff when you first get the bag but the more you use it the better they become.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Just what I needed
Mick from Belfast, 11.03.2020
Very inexpensive bag and sturdy for the price.

I use it to carry my on stage keyboard monitors (2 x Behringer B205d) together with various leads, DI boxes and 2 small mic stands for the monitors. Keeps everything in 1 bag making loading in / out of gigs very easy.

As others have said, zips are a little bit stiff when new, but will work fine if handled with care.

Very happy with the purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
The bag is large and very roomy!
Novikov, 05.08.2021
Greetings from Russia) The bag is large and very roomy. Dense and thick material, reliably protects the contents. Convenient lid and access to the contents. I use it for wires, microphones and it copes perfectly! Thank you Thomann for the excellent service!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Excellent quality tried and tested bag!
Fluke22, 24.04.2018
A really top quality bag at a great price.
The materials look and feel good, the padding of the bag is adequate for most gigging purposes.

I use it to carry a Behringer B205 monitor, a Yamaha MS101, 10 way power strip, a dozen assorted leads, mics and a small cooling fan.
No problem swallowing that lot and there's another small zipped compartment on the front for smaller items, such as a few more spare leads, guitar strap etc.

I've gigged with the bag for 18mths now and it's holding up to the wear and tear fabulously, no damage, zips/handles fine.
I highly recommend the SB-120 and would have no hesitation buying another if this one ever gives out.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Perfect Bagg 4 my MarkBass CASA Head
Patrick SIDEBURN Obrist, 11.12.2019
My on the road bagg 4 my MarkBass Casa, fits like @Glove and the price = SUPER!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Very usefull
TiagoMatias, 16.02.2020
This bag is great for the price. It's not the best premium one, but it is very well made and with very good fabrics zippers and decent padding. Use it for the band's cables, acessories and extension cords. for that purpose, the size is more than needed. Can't go wrong with these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Brilliant multi-use product!
G W 512, 02.02.2018
This rugged and strong bag is perfect for transporting lighting equipment, cables and a variety of other products.

The bag feels very strong and something I can trust. It has a reasonable amount of padding and a grippy handle for carrying. It also includes a shoulder strap for ease of use.

I highly recommend this product for anyone wanted to transport smaller lighting fixtures and cabling. I often use this to transport a pair of small scanners and/or a large amount of cabling. There is also a compartment on the front which can be used to hold cables, tape, tools, anything really.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Big, well built and great price.
HalfManHalfGear, 04.12.2018
This bag seems much bigger in person than the photos, but it is well built and I expect it will give me many years of service. The price / quality ratio makes this a total no brainer. Hopefully I will now be able to make less trips from the car to gigs -as there's more than enough space inside for everything I need to bring.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Love It
Isaac3898, 20.12.2018
I simple love this bag; very spacious, stylish, strong and cheap. Am planing to buy another one to hold my dmx cables in it. Highly recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Strong all purpose gig bag
PeterLONDON, 25.07.2021
Square and functional with strong zips. I like it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Very good quality bag!
Ivo Zlatanov, 14.11.2017
Use it to have all my small pieces of equipment in one place. Very well made bag, a bit pricey though, but if you want a reliable protection for your equipment on the go, this is an excellent option.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
dmaraudio, 20.01.2019
Very good quality for the price!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Rating for: Stairville SB-120 Bag 480 x 260 x 250 mm
09.01.2017
Sturdy bag. Well padded. Heavy duty zip. Easily to access contents with large opening flap. Velcro strip to join handles is useful.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
A great bag for LED Parcans and other stuff.
Rinaldo U., 26.03.2015
I have lots of these Thomann brand bags and have been using them for a couple of years on the road, they all still look like new and I have never had a problem with them. Very heavy duty material, good quality zips and they are all piped for extra protection on the edges.

Originally I purchased this particular bag for cables, but I changed its use when I found I could fit eight LED par cans in it plus a load of cables. The bag is lined, has quality zips, two carrying handles, a removable carry strap and useful front pocket. I store lighting clamps and safety chains in the front pocket and my led lights in the main bag.

Overall this and all of the Thomann bags I have purchased have been great quality and good value. Well done Thomann your bags are the best. All backed up by excellent Thoman Warranty and customer service.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Takes abuse
26.05.2016
Only 4 star in quality because it shows wear in the zippers but still dependable, value for money top rating and it still works. It's in the car always with me to gigs. Great
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great bag
Karlis_Blumanis, 30.07.2021
Great bag for the price, I use them daily mainly for cable, straps have held up very good over time!
Recomend!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Very Good Bags
mason77225, 09.06.2015
Purchased 4 of these for my lights which where previously travelling around in boxes and various flight-cases not really fit for purpose. Arrived within a week, and once they had I immediately noticed, upon unpacking, the fantastic quality of the bags.

They are strong, evidently from the feel. The straps are secure and easily adjustable, and the rubber grip on the handle proves to be a great addition. Nice big dual zips do not feel like they will break on first or second use, and the padding is very good for such an affordable bag.

Stored in 2 bags are my 4 acme dynamos, which fit very well, nice and snug, with the cables in the zip in front (another good feature.)

An acme dynatwin occupies the third (again, another great fit)
and 2 derby lights, a mini moving head and an assortment of cables and the pinspot for my mirror ball sit in the fourth.

Fantastic bags that will, guaranteed, stand the test of time.

5*
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Multi purpose bag
mesh, 16.03.2018
I use this bag for all my rehearsal stuff. As a drummer i have an emergency kit with a lot of small pieces, metronome, drum sticks water, towel and the bag is not even half empty.
It's made of though and well padded.
It has a lot of space inside, the only downside i see its the strap, it's a bit confusing not being at the sides.
I recommend this as a multi purpose bag.
Good price, easy buy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Tuff Bag, Zipper Is robust but sticks in places.
26.05.2015
I bought this bag to use for my gig equipment, cables, mics, effect pedals, tambourine etc. The bag itself is well made, heavy material. The zipper is massive and rugged looking but mine sticks quite badly on the corners. Sometimes frustratingly so. I hope it eases with use. Other than that it is a great bag for the price. Only thing that may have been skimped on is the shoulder strap. But the handle wrap that holds the two handles together is probably the best I have seen

Conclusion

I have paid three times the money for similar bags that lacked some of the upgraded features of this bag. If the ZIpper operated more smoothly, I would have given 5 stars.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Super
DJ Branzi, 24.10.2019
Big, spacy, really good quality. Using it for my bluetooth 8" speaker.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great General Purpose Gear Bag
vicferrari, 09.02.2021
I use this bag fro all sorts of gear on the road. The padding is great. Although it's cheap it has lasted 3 years now and more life left in it. The pockets and handles are great
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Strong sturdy gear bag
gmnrec, 17.12.2018
Strong useful bag from Stairville, i use it for LED Par Cans, but for anything else i'm sure too. Additional pocket is useful, & different carrying options via shoulder or hand straps. Sturdy gear bag..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Sturdy bag
Aristotelis, 09.08.2019
I use it to carry lighting equipment. Seems strong.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Great value for money
Stan Gtr, 13.11.2019
Great bag for cables and accessories. Well made and fits more than you expect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Stairville SB-120 Bag 480 x 260 x 290 mm

22,90 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Dispatch expected by Friday, 24.09.

Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-45
FAX: +49-9546-9223-443