Millenium SR-2012
99 €
All prices incl. VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Free shipping. Delivery by approx. Friday, 10.12.
1
A
Great value for money solid rack.
Andypoo 28.09.2021
I've purchased a couple of these along with the SR-2008 little brother. Although it's weight rating is about the limit you'd want if putting amps into the SR-2012, it handles it well.

A couple of things that people have noted, yes - it is a challenge at first without instructions, but once you work things out, it is pretty obvious how it all comes together.

Comes with both castors or flat feet, which is a nice touch. I can't imagine having it on flat feet though. The thing is a monster when loaded.

A couple of minor issues, the hole covers for the top holes would not fit on both my SR-2012 (didn't have this problem with the SR-2008) so seems like just bad material - too hard - or a bad batch. Also, there was some edge damage to the screw racks on two units, but nothing serious enough that a pair of thick pliers couldn't correct in a couple of seconds.
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

E
It's like used item on eBay
Evernet 05.07.2018
(I have some pics but it's impossible to upload it)
Few sides are broken and bent.
And scratched a lot.
Missing parts. (screws and plastic cap for upper cover hole)
and It took almost 20days to get the package. (OK. I'm an international customer but it's too long I think)

I know I can't return this product.(repack it again and send it to Germany again? it's almost 20Kg. too heavy and hard to return)
I definitely bought brand new item on Thomann but it's like used item on eBay.
stability
quality
1
0
Report

Report

RM
Solid Rack Unit
ROI Metalhead 12.08.2021
Solid Rack unit for holding your rack modules be it for synths, guitar gear or other rack-mount equipment. Solid Metal construction, weighs a bit but manageable. Plenty of room for up to 12 modules. It does wobble a bit but that's minimal. the included wheels make it very easy to move around and the brakes help too.
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

MG
Great tool for the job, but not perfect.
Marcin Gałczyński 22.02.2018
I use this rack with several instruments in my home studio. I am very happy with how stable and robust this stuff is. The wheels ride like they should and the break is rock solid. The rack proven to be easy to build from the parts and required no instructions. The front rack mount screw sets are easy to mount and of perfect quality. Two drawbacks - despite being a 12U rack it only comes with a set of 24 screws/mounts, so You can install max 6 devices. Having some 1U devices, i ran out of screws. Another detai which let me to give 4/5 for finishing is that some of the screws for internal support of rack devices were poorly finished and due to that required significant force to fasten. But that is a one time dissapointment, which does not cast a shadow in the long run on the overall exterior and usability. Highly recommending this gear!
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

J
Built like a tank ...with casters
Jimi4482 17.04.2021
Excellent quality 12U all metal rack with casters. Assembly takes about 30 minutes. Plenty enough screws, washers & nuts for mounting rack gear but if you need to mount 1U equipment you need to buy more of them.
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

z
Robust and stable
zak_s 07.05.2019
It's my first rack so i can't compare with something else. It looks and feels robust and stable. The wheels are also robust and look durable. I was surprised by the weight which is about 20 Kilos but it probably adds to the stability. It's not very hard to put together but some instuctions would be useful. It comes with all the necessary parts to install your gear. Overall it's a nice rack with good value for money ratio in my opinion.
stability
quality
1
1
Report

Report

f
No instructions
fuzzylogic2021 30.08.2021
Mine didn't come with any assembly instructions, thank god for the internet.
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

s
Not a great product
sillysignupname 13.06.2018
I guess you really do get what you pay for as i just received this product and the side screw railing is bent on the top a little but I'm hoping the amps can screw in around where it is bent. I also got two of the same sides resulting in the vents being the wrong way round on one side. Hoping once the amps are screwed in and the rack is in place that all these faults won't be noticed
stability
quality
1
0
Report

Report

SB
Great rack for homestudio
Serge Bontemps 23.03.2021
I accumulated some rack gear and was in dire for a rack. I choose this one because it wasn't that expensive and had read good reviews before. I looked up the installation manual on the Thomann website and it was very usefull and easy to install.

If you are looking for a good sturdy starter rack... look no further.
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

oc
great but not enough mounting screws
onedge custom 11.08.2017
the rack is excellent. very solid, easy to assemble, strong and looks great... only issue is that there is not enough of the mounting nuts and screws to put together a full 12 space rack using 1RU gear. not a huge problem but a hassle as you need to by extra nuts and screws if you are mounting lots of gear (which you usually do in a 12RU rack!)
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Millenium SR-2012