Focusrite Scarlett Solo 3rd Gen

1111 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Отличный выбор
Alex Bond, 06.06.2021
В карте 3 канала на выход звука - 2 jack 6,3 мм+1 jack 6,3 мм для наушников, и 2 канала на вход - xlr и jack 6,3 мм. Есть возможность прямой передачи звука на колонки через кнопку Direct Monitor.
В связи с отсутствием микрофона весь потенциал карты пока не оценил. Но для гитары, либо для ударных (моно) для индивидуального пользования карты подходит на 100%.
Но если планируете играть более, чем на одном инструменте одновременно, я бы рекомендовал брать также Focusrite на большее количество каналов.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Get it.
MikeCrossJung, 14.12.2020
Sound surprisingly good, both the preamp's sound for recording as well as the monitoring output quality. Headphone amp sounds good too. Knobs and build are ultra-solid, looks and feels premium. Well done folks.

For me this tiny guy is an easy desktop workplace audio solution acceptable for basic reference. No need to get in the studio for quality assurance listening, just this and some DT770 headphones. ( I'm an audio director. ) Since it's small, cheap, and runs on bus power, it's a good benchmark for multiple audio office workstations.

The software app is the standard for the whole series, but it doesn't offer features for the Solo model. Install and forget.

Keep in mind on this model the monitor level and headphone level are hard linked. With a standby switch on your speakers within reach, that's workable.

Ah, a word to the wise if you're new, if you are planning on using ProTools on the included PT First license, be prepared, by today's standards (2020) it's abysmally poor software. Only go that route if you have specific career reasons.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Super easy to use with Garageband
JC. , 04.06.2021
It's like plugging my guitar or mic straight into my Macbook, very easy to use
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Good as starting point
Onchky, 15.02.2021
I've never had experience using audio interfaces. I was searching for a nice sound card to help my Mac Mini drive Sony MDR-7506, and after an extensive search, I realised I got Samson Q2U mic, and hell, why not try XLR stuff while getting an amp. For the price of desktop Fiio, I got way better build quality, perfectly stable performance without any issues on boot both on Mac and Windows (which is a nemesis of Fiio devices), and a nice clean interface for my mic. Why 4 stars for sound then? See, Q2U is a dynamic mic, and requires tons of gain. I could not manage to make it work without literally eating the mic. Replacing its head with Shure A81WS windscreen for better performance with sibilance and plosives made things worse—gain is clearly not enough. Other than that, Solo got super clean noise floor, clean and nice headphone amp for my cans, and really good build.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Nice for home recording!
Tuncy, 07.05.2020
I am super happy with it.
I thought its broken in the first place. I had a problem with the USB plug on my computer, so the sound was crackling especially on youtube videos. The USB port was probably bottlenecking the data transfer. I switched the USB port to the USB 3.0 one (even tho its a USB 2.0 device) and it solved the problem.

My only complain is that, it doesnt come with a dedicated headphone volume knob or a mute switch. So as long as my headphones are plugged in, they work. If you don't have a volume knob on your speakers, its very hard to balance the volume of monitors and headphones. If I knew it, I would buy the 2i2. And also, you cannot do a stereo recording from your stereo effects unit.

Good overall. Do consider its cons and pros. 2i2 may be a better option for you.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Best deal
swordy, 11.05.2021
If this is your first recording device or you're an experienced musician, this product is a perfect choice for its price. No background noise, user friendly and portable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Sounds great!
audioisgood, 14.05.2021
Sound is fantastic and the device has many useful features.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Great Companion
TwoJaysOK, 14.06.2021
Didn't want to buy an amp so I bouhght this instead. Minimal on features and multiple connections but works with instrument input, mic input, and headphone output. A perfect addition for that want a lightweight solution to audio interface needs.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
pleaz, 19.04.2021
I like that sound card, I have not see any latency by my ears
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
çok güzel
alibeber, 29.03.2021
kaliteli işini iyi yapıyor.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Scarlett Solo
MarijoCro, 08.02.2021
Great for recording guitars in your bedroom, I'm about to use it as a DAC as well, for the Sennheiser HD58X Jubilee headphones that I'm currently expecting.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
perfect
Uuye, 15.06.2021
Best audio interface for personal use
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Awesome piece of technology
Otterfinger, 05.01.2021
I use this interface to connect my electrical guiter to my Macbook Pro with Garageband. Setting this up was more than easy and it works perfectly fine. Before I purchased this, I was kind of worried because of the latency discussions and I was quite surprised that when I first connected this device to my Macbook that there was a huge delay of about 1 second. But I quickly found out that this was my own mistake because I used Bluetooth Headphones. I switched to speakers (or other headphones with a cable) and the latency disappears completely. I can highly recommend to purchase this product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Excellent quality
Kevinfoley, 06.04.2021
I am using this device at home for Amplitube 5 amp plugins for my guitar. The quality in sound and built is unmatched in this price range. I think if you are looking to record music or even just to plug your headphones in and listen yourself these are the way to go.

Pros:
- Affordable for non professionals
- Ease of use with installation, when you plug it in your computer recognises it straight away and runs through install and setup
- Build quality is very good

Cons
- Does not come with headphone adapter for normal aux chord
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Solid Litthe Thing
Tsvetan Tsvetkov, 17.12.2019
Well it's an industry leading product so a lot has been said and written about the Scarlett series. Here are my 2 cents.
Pros:
- Very well Built
- Usb C
- Air button
- Direct Monitoring (not all similar product have this)
- Small and Portable
- Sounds Decent
- Bunch of free software and plugins bundled with it

Cons:
- When I use my guitar with it it peeks super early so the volume levels in the monitors can't go that high
- No headphone volume control
- No combined XLR and audio jack
- A bit expensive

Overall it works great it does what it's made to do and it's very rigid. If the price doesn't bother you this is the usb interface for you.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Loved it
Anky, 07.06.2021
It's a great product if you want to start a semi/professional recording.
I use it for my live stream.

Good product
Fantastic build
Easy to setup
It came with good DAW bundles
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Perfect
greekphilip, 10.05.2021
This little interface is perfect for what I wanted. Instead of getting an amp I just use this along with logic and my studio monitors. Works like a charm!

Pros: Small, good design, easy to configure, easy to use

Cons: Nothing really
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Buy one and be happy!
ChrisMC, 10.11.2020
Only positive things to say about this interface! I do recommend to anyone :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Perfect to me
Hostis, 21.01.2021
I use this audio interface to connect my monitors to my computer, as well as to plug a microphone in and record my voice.

The look is pretty cool, the color is nice, it is pretty small and fits well anywhere.

The different buttons feel really great to use, most of them have a little light showing when it's used (you can change the colors yourself on your computer).

I don't hear any white noise or anything, and never had any problem so far. The recording with my microphone went well too, which means the 48V button worked well. I don't hear any particular latency while playing music on my monitors.

I don't see any cons for now, the price is really reasonable and I like this audio interface very much! :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Small but big quality
Theofanhs Siderhs, 13.03.2021
I gave it as a gift to my brother to sing with his microphone as he plays at the same time with his guitar, reliable device, good materials, quite happy, easy installation, so there are no negative comments about her money and to start in the world of music is the best!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Unbeatable for the money
go_faustino, 20.02.2021
Use it for some home recordings, and it works perfectly with a Mac / Garage Band. The build quality and looks are excellent, the sound quality can't be faulted for the price and has everything you need for quick and simple instrument / vocal recording. Small enough to carry around and looks really nice on your desk.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Quality and features
Telesound, 03.10.2020
Great quality and super compact and lightweight. It does not need power adapter which is super handy. Easy to use and perfect for recording instrument and vocal at the same time. I really like to use air function for recording vocal. Definitely suggest to anyone who are looking for easy to use mobile solution.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Incredible piece of gear
nunocf, 26.08.2020
I'm a bass player and decided to play guitar. This, together with software allows me to not have to purchase an amplifier for the guitar as I can just plug in and run the software to give me all the sounds I want/need until I figure out what I'm looking for.
This was a complete game changer to my approach to playing and I really could not be happier with the product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
Great little interface
Denmus, 02.10.2019
I used the interface to record vocals and guitar and am very pleased with the results. Both the XLR and Line inputs deliver a nice clean signal and the direct monitoring is clear and concise.
Pros - Solid metal casing with easy to use controls, all inputs, XLR, Line & Headphone are at the front for easy access. Great clean signal/sound & direct monitoring.
Con - No on/off switch so I have to unplug the usb cable when not in use.
I am extremely pleased and impressed with this interface and would definitely recommend it to anyone!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
handling
sound
The greatest budget audiointerface
George Panfilov, 06.02.2021
This is my first audiointerface and I'm not an expert in equipment but my headphones sounds really cool! Focusrite Scarlett Solo 3rd Gen has wonderful convenience and mobility, I think I'll take it with me to travels and other trips. The first reaction was WOW, design is really cool but impractical because glossy panel collects all the dust. I think it's the only one minus. I recommend this audiointerface to beginners . Buy it and you will glad to be owner of this interface.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Focusrite Scarlett Solo 3rd Gen

105 €
All prices incl. VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery free of charge expected between Wednesday, 23.06. and Thursday, 24.06.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Online Guides
Computer Based Studios
Computer Based Studios
This article will look at how to integrate a computer into different studio environments, and will highlight the issues of functionality and connectivity.
Online Guides
Recording E-Guitars
Recording E-Guitars
Our aim is to explain the basic process of recording the electric guitar!
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
1
(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle

iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle (ESD); plug-in bundle; contains 11 essential tools for audio editing and creative music production; consists of Nectar Elements, Neutron Elements, Ozone Elements, RX Elements, BreakTweaker, Stutter Edit 2, Iris 2, Trash 2 as well as Exponential…

3
(3)
Recently Viewed
DSM & Humboldt Simplifier DLX Amp/Cab Sim

DSM & Humboldt Simplifier Deluxe Amp/Cab Simulator; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Pre-Amp, Power-Amp and Cab-Simulator; all Analog 0 Watt Dual Channel Amp, with Cab Simulator, multistage Reverb, and versatile connectivity options; All, in an extremely small format; 2 Studio…

Recently Viewed
XAOC Devices Moskwa II

XAOC Devices Moskawa II; Eurorack module; 8 Step Rotosequencer; 8 steps, each with CV control knob and on/off button; for each step programmable functions like slew (portamento), slew probability, gate/trigger probability; up to 8 gate/trigger pattern programmable for each step;…

Recently Viewed
Casio CT-S1WE

Casio CT-S1WE Keyboard with Piano-Look - 61 touch-responsive keys, 64-note polyphony, AiX Sound Source, 61 sounds, Reverb, Chorus, Delay, DSP, Master EQ, Volume Sync EQ, connection to free Chordana Play For Keyboard App, Midi, transpose, metronome, midi record, headphone/line stereo…

Recently Viewed
Fender SQ Aff. Jazz Bass MN Black

Fender Squier Affinity Jazz Bass MN Black; Electric Bass, Affinity Series; Body: Poplar; Neck: Maple; Neck Mount: Bolt On; Neck Form: C; Fingerboard: Maple; Inlays: Black Dots; 20 Medium Jumbo Frets; Nut: synthetic Bone; Nut Width: 38,1 mm (1,5"); Scale:…

3
(3)
Recently Viewed
Quilter Superblock US

Quilter Superblock US, Solid State Pedalboard Amplifier for Electric Guitar; Three Classic US Amplifier voicings: 60 Tweed, 62 Blonde & 65 Black; comparable power to a 25-Watt Tube Amp when powered by the supplied PS-24 Power Supply or 1 Watt…

Recently Viewed
Fender Squier Affinity Strat HH IL BM

Fender Squier Affinity Stratocaster HH IL BM; e-guitar; body poplar; maple neck, C-shape; fretboard indian laurel; radius 241mm (9,5"); 21 medium frets; nut width 42mm (1,650"); scale 648mm (25,5"); pickups 2 ceramic humbucker; electronic 1x volume and 1x tone, 3…

Recently Viewed
Zhiyun WEEBILL-S Gimbal

Zhiyun WEEBILL-S Gimbal; Three-axis gimbal for DSLR and mirrorless system cameras; simple and safe handling thanks to new algorithms and stronger motors even for fast movements; compact dimensions make the gimbal the perfect companion for reportage and action shots; ergonomically…

Recently Viewed
Zhiyun Smooth Q3 Gimbal

Zhiyun Smooth Q3 Gimbal; professional 3-axis stabiliser for smartphones; integrated fill light with three brightness levels; gesture control and Smart Following for automated tracking of people in the field of view; panorama mode with "Magic Clone" function; ZY Cami app…

Recently Viewed
RAV Vast B/H Kurd red

RAV Vast2 B Kurd red edition, B2/ F#3, G3, A3, B3, C#4, D4, E4, F#4, A4, Handpans-inspired steel tongue instrument, 2mm Steel, diameter 51cm, hight 17cm, weight 5,9kg, incl. bag

Recently Viewed
XAOC Devices Ostankino II

XAOC Devices Ostankino II; Eurorack Modul; expander for Moskwa II sequencer (item 521036); expands Moskwa II with CV inputs for Random Play, Slew, Probability, Transpose, Range, Clock Rate, First Step, Last Step; oputput for the internal clock signal; individual gate…

Recently Viewed
Casio CT-S1RD

Casio CT-S1RD Keyboard with Piano-Look - 61 touch-responsive keys, 64-note polyphony, AiX Sound Source, 61 sounds, Reverb, Chorus, Delay, DSP, Master EQ, Volume Sync EQ, connection to free Chordana Play For Keyboard App, Midi, transpose, metronome, midi record, headphone/line stereo…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.