Thon Rack Headphone Holder

506 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Seriously handy
28.04.2016
It seems like a simple bit of kit, and to be honest, I pay it very little attention in my studio. It sits on my rack by my desk, folded out the way when not in use, and with my KRK headphones on the rest of the time.

But... thinking back to when I didn't own one, my headphones were an absolute pain! They'd be cluttering up my desk, chucked on top of a load of pedals sitting on my rack box (ready to fall off), or sitting on the floor after having been knocked off the desk by my cat.

It's one of those bits of kit that is so useful that you'll forget just how useful it is, simply because you use it every single day. My computer gets used for everything from watching films, to Skype calls, so my headphones can go on my head hundreds of times a day, and it's just nice to have somewhere neat to put them!

Quality wise, it's a solid bit of kit, fits well to the rack (nice and snug on the front plate or my Two Notes Torpedo Studio, or my Ensoniq ASR-10R if I'm spending a lot of time on it), and looks particularly neat folded away when not in use. More to the point, the folding design allows me to put the front on my rack box without removing it, nifty! Should you need to take it off, it slides out without tools, and it fits to both left and right sides of a rack. It's also thin enough to not interfere with the mounting of rack units... less important for a little 400 gram 1U effect, but VERY important for a 25 kilo ASR-10... I'd be gutted if that slipped out of a rack and got damaged.

I've yet to find a piece of kit I use so often, and it costs less than a pint of good beer. What more could you ask for!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Bamboo, 02.04.2020
Great for hanging your headphones on or anything else
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nice rack
gvozdedir, 25.05.2020
can hold your phones, cables, hats, pretty much anything..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It does the job
Fredeke, 18.03.2020
I use a couple of them, not to hang headphones, but to hold patched cables on the side of the rack instead of in front of the gear. The hinge is rigid enough for that, so it works well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
No brainer
Petter Rong, 26.02.2020
Has lasted me years in my studio rack, and I recently bought another one for my live rack as well. Sturdy, easy to rotate but stays perfectly in place, can hold items way heavier than headphones.

All in all, a no brainer purchase
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good product
TrustmyReview, 23.03.2019
Fits well and well padded to protect headphones
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Useful
Justindg, 27.09.2019
I have a small rack mount beside where I sit. This is deceptively convenient. I thought I didnt need it. Helps get headphones and patch cables out of my desk. Also, sometimes leaving headphones on the desk might leave oil from your head/face. This avoids that. It might get on your gear though, but there's enough space.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Fit for purpose
Jack B., 06.10.2016
its a headphone holder and it holds headphones.
Fit for purpose, strong good quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
OK FOR THOSE ON A BUDGET...
Gaz H., 11.08.2014
Having bought a K&M headphone holder already I thought I'd save a few quid by buying this cheaper one for the other side of my Studio RTA Producer Station. Now I understand why it's cheaper. Not as good as the K&M version, not awful by any means as it does the job it's supposed to, ideal for those on a budget. Maybe I'm just being a touch snobby too.....
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good value, solid, no frills accessory
Janice, 10.07.2019
Good for hanging a pair of headphones on an outboard rack. It's pretty solid and does the job just fine, a cost effective solution.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A must have.
Producer, 06.05.2018
This is a must have. Bought two of these, great for headphones and cables.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Not only good for headphones but for other purposes as well...
Bipolar, 26.10.2017
I use it to keep the non-permanent cables, coming from rack equipment front panels, out of the way. If there are no cables then you can move the holder out of the way or remove the bar from its base all together (although it's a little bit hard to get it out because of the upper screw that fastens the base to the rack frame).

Feels solid. Even more than it has to for headphones or cables. Rubber sleeve on the bar is also a nice touch.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good idea, badly constructed.
Rob_Y, 14.12.2016
I love this idea, it seemed like a super handy little accessory to my case. When I got it I was unhappy to find that the amount of brute force needed to swivel the holder in and out was simply unrealistic.

I didn't bother mounting it in my rack and I think that a product like this should be quite smooth to move in and out.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does what it says on the box
17.12.2014
We use it on one of the Thon racks from Thomann, with the adjustable spacing, so we didn't have issues with securing it to the rack. I expect in a fixed rack with regular spacing it would also be ok. I like that the turning is not so easy, so it kind of stays in position when you leave it, instead of leaving the headphones going back and forth. When not in use, takes very little space. Good product for a good price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does its job
Simoof, 07.09.2015
I have mine overlapping my 31band eq. So I take out the arm when packing up so its good this is a feature.

It will swivel so you can position it to suit.

Its nice to have somewhere to hang my headphones, prevents them getting dumped on my control surface and knocking volumes!!

If it can hang it will end up on here... keys, mobile phones, ting sound gremlins jacket when he decided to go change the rules of physics for particularity difficult gigs.

Its only a few bucks and well worth it in my opinion. Get two and you can swap sides for different gig layouts.

The packaging though is ridiculous for it. It should be in a clear bag - not a plastic cardboard backed bubble pack.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Handy for tidying cables also
21.11.2016
I didn't actually buy this for holding headphones, but for holding a big loop of cables on a standing mobile rack. It is quite sturdy built with a rubber sleeve with an adjustable swivel.

Probably it would take the weight of me never mind a pair or two of headphones, so I can't see it breaking that easy.

All in all highly recommended to keep things tidy in the studio.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Neat solution
Richard900, 17.06.2013
Provides a useful hook to hang your headphones on during a gig - so you know where they are and helps prevent catching the cable but... you'll nee to be taking at least 5U of rack height or more for it to work.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
nice
stray dub, 03.04.2019
does what it says, it weighs quite a lot & is very strong (it could support way heavier stuff then headphones). was handy for me , no more tripping over the headphone cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nice!
James Burton, 22.06.2016
This is cheep, simple, works perfectly and looks good all at the same time. I've screwed this straight in to the side of my desk as my rack didn't have space for it. it actually can hold up to 3 sets of cans which is really useful. i used to just sling them on the side of the desk but now everything is clean and tide which looks way more professional.

just but 1 or 4 you can't go wrong !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very useful gadget
24.08.2016
So I'm forever having to coil my guitar lead up so it's not left trailing on the floor and spotted this whilst recently buying my rack.

It's supposed to be for headphones and it does that job very well, but it's perfect for hanging a couple of cables over as well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does the job
WillO, 20.02.2017
I have this attached to my mobile rack case, it holds my headphones so they're out harms way and easy to find. It folds back out of the way when I want to put the doors back on my case. It's sturdy and convenient.

It's not symmetrical, the screw holes are skewed to one side slightly. This doesn't make any difference to me, it might to you.

I have one minor gripe. One of the screw holes is partially blocked by the top of the holder arm, it can be a bit of a pain accessing and tightening the rack screw. Of course, once the holder is installed, this is not an issue at all.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
great accessory
Almaelectronix, 24.01.2014
says headphone holder but I use them everywhere apart from hp holders. great liitle accessory. good quality, can take off and turn the base upside down for matching your mounting needs, the protective rubber lasts forever. good price too!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
24.06.2016
Great for the price and extremely handy piece of kit. Can always be gaffer taped to mic stand, table leg etc. too - so not just for rack-mounting

BUY ONE!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
04.08.2015
Solid piece, well built.

I use this the same as everyone else, I have it screwed onto my amp rack next to my drum kit, and it's a handy place to keep my headphones for recording without leaving them on the ground and so on.

Good product, fair price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
04.03.2014
No need to buy expensive designer headphone stands if you have a rack when you can buy one or more of these. Very simple yet effective. The arm can be taken off if you want it temporarily out of the way or want to put it upside-down. The mounting bracket isn't symmetrical so it matters which way you install it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thon Rack Headphone Holder

4,99 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Tuesday, 1.12. and Wednesday, 2.12.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Recently Viewed
Thomann DP-28 Plus

Digital Piano 88 Weighted keys with hammer action, 25 Sounds, Metronome, 50 Rhythms, 192-Note polyphony, Modes: Layer, Split, Duo Mode, Twinova, Reverb and Chorus, Music library with 100 preset songs, Transpose function, Bluetooth Midi for Pianotool App (iOS and...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design ATEM Streaming Bridge

Blackmagic Design ATEM Streaming Bridge; Video converter that can receive an H.264 stream from any ATEM Mini Pro and convert it back to SDI and HDMI video; this allows video to be distributed to remote locations on a local Ethernet...

Recently Viewed
Roland TD-07KV V-Drum Set

Electric Drum Set TD-07 sound module, 25 Preset kits, 25 user kits and 143 instrument sounds, V-Edit, EQ, ambience and 30 multi-effects, Bluetooth, Internal metronome, Coaching function, USB for audio and MIDI, Includes cabling and power supply Set configuration:...

Recently Viewed
Behringer Modamp Module 1005

Behringer Modamp Module 1005; Eurorack module; Ringmodulator and VCA; 2 ignal inputs with level controls; MOD and UNMOD modes for selecting Ringmodulator or Amplifier operation; 2 adjustable CV outputs for controlling external Oscillators; Gate inputs to switch modulation modes; build-in...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Presonus PD-70

Presonus PD-70; dynamic speaker and recording microphone; perfect for for spoken-word applications like podcasts, live streaming or traditional broadcast; polar pattern: cardioid; sensitivity: 1.6mV/Pa; frequency range: 20Hz - 20kHz; Output Impedance: 350 ohms; rugged construction; Integrated hard mount and...

(1)
Recently Viewed
the t.bone SC 420 USB Silver Desktop-Set

Microphone Set USB studio large diaphragm microphone with USB connection for direct operation on the computer, No additional drivers required, Directional characteristic: cardioid, Frequency response: 30 - 18000 Hz, Sensitivity: 25 mV / Pa, Max. sound pressure level: 140...

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Mainframe Bit Crusher

Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass Bit Crusher, Produces 80s-style lo-fi sounds reminiscent of early arcade games, home consoles and home computers, Reduces the sample rate from 48 kHz to 110 Hz, which leads to reduced audio quality...

Recently Viewed
Varytec VR-260 Video Ring Light LED Bi

Varytec VR-260 Video Ring Light LED BiLight with integrated rechargeable battery; perfect video and photo ring light with adjustable color temperature and countless mounting possibilities for tripods, mobile devices and cameras. Integrated rechargeable battery with USB power output to charge...

(4)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Tonal Balance Bundle CG 2

Plug-in Bundle Crossgrade from any paid-for iZotope-/Exponential audio product to Tonal Balance Bundle, Professional software tools for producing, mixing and mastering, Supported formats (64-bit): VST 2/VST3/AU/AAXnative/NCP, System requirements: Windows 7 (64-bit), Mac OSX 10.11.6 - 10.14.4, paid-for and registered...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.