Customer center login

Flyht Pro WP Safe Box 5 IP65

380 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • stability
  • handling
  • quality
Total
stability
handling
quality
Musician47, 16.10.2017
Great case.
I use this case for my iPad, microphones and even sometimes pedals and leads while going to gigs. This is a must have case, it's gives you a piece of mind that your valuable gear (e.g. iPads, microphones, pedals) are all safe and secure inside during transport. With its durable hard shell plastic outer case and packed full of foam inside you can be sure that this case will give you the protection that you need. I've been using this case for a year now gigging and the outside plastic doesn't even show a mark nor scratch yet. The foam inside also lets you cut out the shape of your products that you wish to put inside which really ensures the security of your products inside.
Great case
Great product
Must buy!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Good for the price!
Aigars K., 19.10.2020
I bought this case for Alesis Strike Multipad and out of the box it doesn't fit. The internal dimmensions is smaller than it's mentioned in specification and it's because there is some little foam holders inside and the bottom part of case has a little ribs. When I did cut out the foam holders I was berely able to put in my device and it fits only to upper part of case, so my device fully sits on foam at bottom part. My recommendation is not to byu this case for devices which is bigger than 340x470mm.
Pros: Quality for the price, not very heavy, water resistance.
Cons: Internal dimensions are smaller because of construction, It leans a bit to one side, while carrying.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Jomox Alpha Base Case
Dave J, 18.04.2020
After relating the measurements given here for this case to those of the Jomox Alpha Base ~ I found this to be just the right size.
The case comes filled with foam to cut out to the shape of which ever piece of equipment you may choose this for, but for anyone else looking for a very strong and sturdy case for the Alpha Base, in an affordable package, then this case provides very good protection from the amount of padding that will surround the unit, when fitted centrally and the foam is cut to suit.
I like that the hinge for the lid, travels the full width of the case
and the case has the feel of being 'sealed up' when it is fully closed.
Constructed from some very robust and thick plastic, but still with some flexibility in the material so as not to be too brittle.
It's a solid case, for any equipment it would hold.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Big enough for a Neutron, Model D and extras
Ake A, 27.11.2018
I bought this one to store my Behringer Model D together with my Neutron, all effect units and their cables. Fits like a charm with room to spare.
Once more I am pleasantly suprised by the helpfulness of the people working at Thomann. They know their stuff and respond fast to chat and mails with information that actually helps.
I already have 2 of the Safe Box nr 3 for my elektron gear.
Supersturdy box, waterproof. Excellent quality product for the price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Rugged & Tough
Vincy, 09.07.2021
this is an excellent case! Very rugged and tough! I have used it in many places, hot, cold, muddy, wet, been hit, thrown.....but it still stands and protects everything in it well! A VERY GOOD CHOICE!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Great hardbox for my ATEM mini portable studio
marinskas, 19.12.2020
I'm using this box for my custom ATEM mini pro iso portable studio. Everything fits perfectly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Sturdy, high quality box
28.11.2015
Searched on the Internet and in various stores for a suitable box to protect camera equipment. There are lots of products on offer, but I again came back to Thomann as the combination of price and quality is unbeatable. Was a little concerned about how the item would be given the inflated cost of competitors, but I wasn't disappointed- it's great. I bought 2. No, I'm not affiliated to the company! Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Very good, but annoying latch
Matyas S., 09.08.2020
Quality is great, but not a fan of the latch design. There are more simple and more stable designs out there. Feels a bit like a gimmick. Otherwise lightweight but still strong case. More size options would be nice though.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Perfect!
Rother Kord, 22.09.2020
The Flyght Pro safe box is verry sturdy and reliable! I?m very happy with it and it can hold all my smaler gear! Would recommend it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
3rd case and growing
Robert8837, 12.02.2020
Flyght pro WP is my go to accessory case. the foam is easy to adjust and a good fit to the case. Compares with the pelican and SKB brand in many ways.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
OK
Studio Man, 28.09.2020
Was a little disapointed. Get better and cheeper cases at a local store.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Does the job
Maximizer, 15.03.2021
Good quality, the locks look a bit fragile though. Beware the internal dimensions don't take into account small bumps to hold the foam.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Very pleased
Driss El Bouacheri, 28.07.2018
I use it for transportation and for keeping things safe (small usb audio interface, small headphone amp, microphone, even my small portable computer fits in, all the cables, but I don't put my big headphones, imho).

It's really compact, hard and robust, but don't buy if you don't like plastic. Love the rubber seal and the valve, I'm very pleased with this aspects.

The only con is the plastic, but I'm personally fine with it.

You can't regret buying this, it's a great product for it's use.
I've been using it a lot since a month, hope you guys find this review usefull
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Good for home use
Tomislav S, 29.09.2020
Latches are poorly designed and they will break. Once the latches are gone, the case can only be closed with zip-ties or travel-strap. What is a case without a way to close it elegantly.

There is a bulging deformation in the front where the handle is (like someone's been carrying heavy stuff for a while) and that might worsen over time. I am not sure it is watertight or even humidity-proof as it is right now.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Great case for small items
Jake G., 01.01.2021
I use this for gigs, taking drum triggers, pads, drum modules, and I use this when transporting my Focusrite 18i8 interface and accessories. Very safe and sturdy case.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Really great for this price!
Kauro, 15.11.2020
Bought this for case for transporting mics, tapes and other smaller stuff I would need for a gig and so far haven't had any problems with it. A good case for this price! Even though it got some rough shows behind it, it still rocks as good as new.

Just keep in mind that the inside dimensions are slightly smaller, if you are looking to put in something with specific dimensions.

Really liked the foam also, lets you change the "layout" of the case!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Durable and strong
mstng, 22.06.2020
Excellent to carry fragile items around. The hard case is sturdy and the foam used to cushion bumps and hits, is very easy to work with and adapt to the items being stored. Especially useful for people carrying things around to reduce the chances of damages.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Solid
Fergal97, 06.06.2020
Cant complain, solid case

Latches are tight and feel sturdy and the included foam is handy as it can be broken into pieces to fit your gear.

I use mine to transport cables or two synthesisers and a MIDI splitter
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Well made.
breeyano, 04.01.2018
This is a fine box, I use it to store a few microphones without any trouble. Padding provided should cover most needs.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Good case
Óran, 28.11.2020
Great case for microphones and various bits of gear. You can throw it around and not worry about the stuff in it at all. The latches were a bit stiff when I first got it but have broken in very nicely. I've carried it through the rain and it was completely dry inside!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
WONDERFOUL
mtbl, 06.09.2018
Solid, nice and safe. Good product!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Good case bad hinges
Bootlegger, 06.12.2020
Took me about a week too mess up the hinges, why is it made into a complex maneuver just too open and close? Flips just too flimsy. Otherwise a very good case.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Really awesome
04.05.2016
I recently bought an Alesis samplepad pro and i needed to move it easily and safely and this Stairville Wp Safe Box was just what i needed! It's quite cheap, well made and reliable, nothing better.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Amazing for the price
Pyrinas, 26.02.2020
Amazing Peli Alternative for a fraction of the price. Really good quality and very solid.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Nice case for Wa47
Willem Zweers, 10.05.2019
Used this case for a Warm Audio WA 47 microphone.
Excellent fit!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Flyht Pro WP Safe Box 5 IP65

66 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Thursday, 30.09. and Friday, 1.10.

Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-45
FAX: +49-9546-9223-443