Fender Locking Tuner CH

510 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Made changing strings a pleasure
James McGowan , 23.02.2016
Aside from having a guitar that now hardly ever goes out of tune due to slipping strings, and having the ability to tune precisely because of the great tuning ratio, these locking tuners have made changing strings an absolute dream! It now takes no more than 10 mins to restring the entire guitar and I'm always 100% confident that it will hold its tune. The locking mechanism holds the string tight and secure so I only need to do one turn of the peg.
I would confidently change the tuners of any future guitar to these.
The only thing I would say is that I had to route the holes in my guitar (1996 Squier Strat) slightly to let them fit, but that was no trouble and worth the effort if I'm honest.
They have made a noticeable difference to the sustain of my guitar. (probably due to the huge jump in quality from the stock squier tuners).
If you are thinking of modding your guitar to get a high quality sound and feel then I would highly recommend them.
They would be much easier to fit to a Mexican made fender or american standard. But if you are up for a little bit of work then you can make these work on virtually any guitar and it would be worth the effort.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Replace them all!!
ssscan, 14.03.2020
If there is something not quite right with a budget instrument? try these and you'll notice inmideatly the difference, gives better feel, tone and tuning stability, bending or heavy whammy bar abuse is no problem anymore :)
got them on almost all of my guitars and love them!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Night and day diference
TiagoMatias, 16.02.2020
My american strat kept always get out of tune on the G a B strings. Got really mad, "how come such a expensive guitar do this constantly???" Got these tuners (also always thinking "I should get the Schallers insted". Well, these fender tuners work well. for the exception of sometimes, the string tension or the bridge, since Iv'e put these tuners, I'm always in tune. No anoying G string... Very easy to mount!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality tuners
Music Maven, 20.05.2019
Really well made locking tuners with the Fender "F" stamped on the back lock-wheel. These are staggered height posts, with 2 heights. The 3 wound strings are higher then the 3 plain strings. The idea is that they'll generate more of a break-angle over the nut, so you can dispense with the string trees where strings get stuck while bending and cause tuning issues. However, the angles they are made to, on a Telecaster and Stratocaster, are still not low enough. You still need the string trees, so they are a bit pointless in that regard. The locking side of things works well though. Whey smooth to use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect replacement for Fender standard tuners
dspodium, 12.11.2017
I replaced my Fender American Special Strat and Fender Standard Strat tuners with these ones, direct swap, no routing needed, it took 10 minutes. Totally recommended if you want to improve your tuning stability and change strings in a matter of a few minutes.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
*almost* drop-in upgrades for squier strats
NicolaBH, 05.03.2019
I love these tuners! They're a huge upgrade over the cheap tuners that came with my Squier Affinity Strat.
The big holes for the tuner poles fit exactly on my strat, i did not have to widen them.
I did have to drill 2 small holes per machine for the little pegs that prevent the tuners from rotating. There are plenty videos on youtube showing how to do this. Watch several of these videos if you're not experienced with this kind of work!
I took it a little lightly and now one of the tuners isn't quite parallel to the others. Not a problem functionally, just aesthetically if you look closely.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great
Smiffy, 16.10.2019
Standard fitment on all my non vintage era Strats.
An absolute 'must have' for tuning stability and quick string changes and as a gigging musician, this is what I need.
Buy them now.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Easy to use
JVR94, 24.04.2019
These slotted right in my american telecaster. Easy to use and even helps with tuning stability.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Awesome!
Ian-w, 23.11.2019
Having never used locking tuners before, I was sceptical. Having now fitted these To my telecaster and strung my guitar I would never go back. Usual Fender quality and so much quicker and easier.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Fender Locking Tuner CH
Gene_T, 07.03.2020
Those are locking tuners and they are doing a pretty good job in being locking tuners.

If you wonder - yes, they can easily fit majority (if not all) of the fender's guitars with modern tuners, however, if you are planning on dropping them on your Squier better make sure about the hole sizes (Squier Bullet cannot fit those).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Massive difference to Strat
Cogs, 24.01.2020
Put them on my ‘91 Squier strat. Best upgrade I’ve done. I had to align and drill holes for the studs but it was simple to do and now I can bend every string and use the tremolo for hours, weeks even, and it doesn’t go out of tune, even with the finest strings. They’re very easy to use and are high quality. Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Making tuning far easier
MarkOc, 31.10.2019
These tuners fit right into any Fender Strat/Tele and are super easy to install. When stringing a guitar, the locking aspect does away with the need to coil the string around numerous times, and also makes it come to tune much faster. The tuners have a higher gear ratio than most standard tuners and so tuning is much smoother, with smaller increments for more accuracy. Besides all this, they look great! Very happy with this purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good, simple and effective
Sam V, 22.05.2019
Bought these as an upgrade for my made in mexico strat and i am very happy with them, install couldn't be easier because you can just switch them out. Tuning stability has improved a lot and string changing is a lot faster and less annoying. Very happy with my purchase, great value.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great!
Ilias K, 12.11.2019
I've purchased them to upgrade a Fender custom spalted tele (which is an amazing instrument), and I have to say they are fantastic. I am rarely out of tune, and if that happens it's only just a little. Totally recommend those tuners.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
very good qaulity
27.04.2014
I used these tuners to replace the original ones on my Yamaha Pacifica. The quality difference is stunning. No wobbling or tolerance gaps whatsoever. Very happy with them . The tuning stability is very good. No correction necessary for months.

Hint for Yamaha Pacifica replacement: The tuners fit to a Pacifica, but you have to drill some additional holes for the pin to mount them. No plug and play possible.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Fantastic - on my guitar for 8 years now!
Rish, 23.07.2019
Fantastic - on my guitar for 8 years now!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
axewound, 19.07.2019
perfect upgrade to standard i think they are a tiny bit heavier but they dont cause any neck dive on my lonestar strat.

Easy to use good quality and do exactly what they are supposed to
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect fit into a Mexican player series
Andmars, 31.01.2020
Identical tuners to those in the player series, except for the additional locking nuts. Install only takes a few minutes, couldn't be easier.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Telecaster upgrade
James2306, 10.11.2018
Fitted these to my Fender Telecaster. Excellent quality tuners, very smooth and accurate with the added benefit of fast string changes. Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
..
Tomislav B., 18.10.2017
must have upgrade on my standard strat
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Best Stratocaster/Telecaster tuners by far
John Thunderstone, 17.04.2019
I put these on my Mexican 2018 Player Series (Standard) Stratocaster and before that I was having issues with the tremolo going out of tune. I was unable to do even a little bit of vibrato without it going out of tune, I tried fixing it other ways but couldn't. I changed the nut and the tuners and there you go. I could do a dozen dive bombs a song and it would keep it's tuning. Completely fixed and just amazing quality and performance for 66€.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
solid and stable
noname123, 04.08.2015
they do exactly what the are supposed to do. the locking mechanism works well and the ratio is nice. the tune smoothly and are staggered enough so as to not need a string tee.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
tuning
07.12.2016
I wish I had bought them years ago, so easy to change strings and no stretching required,great!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Direct replacement for American Professional strat
Ganjaman, 12.11.2019
Work as advertised. No issues. Staggered same as original.
Replacement took 5 minutes.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Upgrade
makkker, 12.11.2018
Very easy to put on, not so difficult to get used to it.
But be careful when you put on your strings, follow the right angles as mentioned at Fender specs or else.. I managed to reach the full setup after using the second set of strings. But that's okay. :-)

I' feel a little bit more sustain, a little different string tension after putting these on, especially after fresh new strings, so maybe it contributes to your sound a bit.

Tuning stability improved: after correctly set up the strings with these, I only had to tune my strat on the last gig with the tremolo bar. This way, it is impressive.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Fender Locking Tuner CH

71 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Recently Viewed
Zoom Q2n White

Zoom Q2n Limited White, Handy Video Recorder; High-quality 160 degrees wide-angle lens (F2.0/16.6 mm); 10 "Scene" options for use in different lighting environments, plus 'Auto' setting for automatically adjusting how the camera; captures specific scene conditions; Built-in X/Y stereo microphones...

Recently Viewed
TC Electronic Plethora X5

TC Electronic Plethora X5; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; Flexible & Easy to use TonePrint pedal board; 127 customizable Board memory Presets consisting of up to 5 Toneprint Pedals; 75 Toneprint FX Memory Presets per Pedal including Hall...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Intellijel Designs Multi-FX 1U

Intellijel Designs Multi-FX 1U; Delay, Reverb and Chorus Effect; manual controls for Pre-Delay/Delay-Time/Chorus-Rate, Tone, Reverb-Decay/Delay-Feedback/Chorus-Depth, Wet/Dry-Mix; Clock input and Tap button; stereo input and output; power consumption: 130mA (+12V) / 12mA (-12V); width: 24 HP; depth: 33mm

Recently Viewed
Vicoustic Super Bass Extreme Ult White

Set of 2 Bass Trap made from Acoustic Foam and Wood Bass trap designed for corner mounting, Effective low frequency absorption between 60 - 125 Hz, Maximum effectiveness between 75 -100 Hz, A combination of membrane (transforms high-pressure fluctuations...

Recently Viewed
M-Audio AIR 192|8

USB Audio Interface 24-Bit/192 kHz, Low-noise M-Audio Crystal preamp, 2x XLR/Combo inputs, mic/line (input 1), 48 V phantom power, switchable, 2x 6.3 mm Jack Instrument inputs (input 2), 2x 6.3 mm Balanced jack outputs (volume control for output 1...

Recently Viewed
Simmons SD1200 E-Drum Set

Simmons SD1200 E-Drum Set 764 Preset sounds, 128 User sounds, 50 Preset Kits, 25 User kits, 4 Demo songs, 25 User songs, Colour LCD for effortless operation, 5x Volume faders, Metronome, Effects: Reverb, Chorus, Delay, 2-Band EQ per kit,...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Fender Mustang GTX100

Modelling combo for electric guitar Mustang series, 1 Channel, Power: 100 watts, Equipped with: 12" Celestion G12FSD-100 speakers, Controls: Gain, Volume, Treble, Middle, Bass, Reverb, Master, Switch: On / Off, Effects: 40 amp models, stompbox / delay / reverb...

Recently Viewed
Dunlop Jacquard Strap - Black Thistle

Dunlop Jacquard Strap Black Thistle; Guitar / Bass Strap; Jacquard material; Black Thistle pattern; width 5 cm; length adjustable 84 - 152 cm (33 1/16" - 59 13/16"); genuine leather ends (black)

Recently Viewed
Markbass MB Octaver Raw

Markbass MB Octaver Raw; Effects Pedal for Electric Bass; The MB Octaver Raw is the small version of the successful MB Octaver. The MB Octaver Raw delivers super fast tracking even in the lower range. Much better than you would...

Recently Viewed
Arturia AudioFuse Studio

USB 2.0 Audio Interface 24-Bit / 192 kHz, 18 Inputs and 20 outputs, 4 Mic / line inputs: XLR / TRS combo socket, 4 Line inputs: 6.3 mm TRS, Phono input: Cinch, Inputs: 1 - 4 switchable for instruments,...

Recently Viewed
Vicoustic Super Bass Extreme Ult Oak

Set of 2 Bass Trap made from Acoustic Foam and Wood Bass trap designed for corner mounting, Effective low frequency absorption between 60 - 125 Hz, Maximum effectiveness between 75 - 100 Hz, A combination of membrane (transforms...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Simmons SD600 E-Drum Set

Electric Drum Set 336 Sounds, 35 Preset kits, 10 User kits, 3 Preset songs, 10 User songs, Metronome, Reverb, chorus, delay and flanger effects, 2x 6.3 mm Mono jack inputs for a 4th tom and a 2nd crash pad,...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.