Fatar VFP1-25

737 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Excellent Value for Money
Parky, 22.04.2014
I've deliberately waited several months before reviewing this product. All-too-often reviews are written within days of purchase but as a gigging musician I not only need gear which does what it's designed to, but which is also well-built and reliable. Almost 6 months in, this pedal has performed very well indeed. Yes on the surface there's perhaps not too much to say about a sustain pedal - it only does one thing, after all. It's built well, especially for it's price; the pedal action is quiet and smooth with a pleasing depth of travel and weight to it and there is a very useful polarity switch on the underside. In fact it's very similar to the much more costly Yamaha FC-5 which I also use.

The additional weight of playing whilst stood up takes its toll on sustain pedals, especially piano-style ones. Even the premium-branded ones suffer over time. I'm pleased to say after 6 months use the Fatar VFP1 has been excellent - no glitches; squeaks or rattles. Will it survive as long as a Yamaha FC-5? Time will tell, but at less than half the price, the Fatar has unbeatable bang for your buck.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Robust
Yoan K., 15.09.2018
Some keyboards are able to sense pedal polarity (normally open or normally closed) upon boot-up., and adapt to whichever type of pedal is plugged in. (The Kurzweil K2600XS is one of these keyboards). There are however, still lots of keyboards that don't have this ability, and you need a specific type of polarity pedal (either normally open or normally closed) -in order for the pedal to work properly with your keyboard. For those who are constantly swapping keyboards (or pedals) and want one pedal that will work well with all the different keyboards, this pedal is just the ticket. It is made by Fatar in Italy, and has a polarity switch on the bottom so that you can easily switch the pedal between normally open and normally closed polarities, -depending on what your keyboard requires. Studiologic pedals are made by Fatar in Italy. They are ruggedly built and very durable and should last many years. I have had several Fatar pedals over the years and they are very high quality and have never let me down. Fatar are the pedals that are supplied O.E.M. with keyboards from manufacturers like Kurzweil.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect For The Price!
12.12.2015
At first I bought a very cheap Lead Foot sustain pedal for around 6 euros for my novation Impulse 49, since I wanted something temporary and just for a month or so.

However, as a professional pianist using a midi keyboard, it was almost impossible for me to use it for the needed sustain feel, since it was either full sustain or none.

After getting a very generous voucher from Thomann, I decided to buy the Fatar VFP1-25.

It turned-out to be a wonderful budget friendly sustain pedal since it almost gives you the exact piano pedal.

The reason I didn't give it a five star is because it is not a very solid piece of material since you can feel a little bit of a plastic feel in parts of it, although for the price, you can not ask more than that!

Long story short, I would definitely recommend it to those in need of a quality sustain pedal, while being on budget!

Rating : 4.5/5

Cheers
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Could be a bit heavier
Djangi, 06.11.2020
Does what it's supposed to do. I do wish it was a bit heavier.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Reliable
hristodushev, 11.02.2020
Worth every penny, well built and reliable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
good
_Mark_, 17.12.2015
I like this pedal. I used it to replace an old Yamaha pedal which looked and behaved very similar. this is very solidly built as the yamaha was, but it feels like it has a slightly shorter travel, which is good for me. Overall I'm really happy with this - one more thing that works exactly as it's supposed to and one less thing to worry about at gigs!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does its job but it slides
André Pinto, 02.02.2021
The quality seems nice and appears to be sturdy, nothing to point out about that. The pedal itself is metal and it does look premium.

The big disadvantage is that it slides across the floor easily, and it can gradually slip as you play. I advise gluing rubbers on, in order to make it more stable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Awesome pedal
Minsk, 16.08.2020
I've upgraded from M-Audio SP-1 pedal which was a total disappointment, it was slippery and the pressing on it felt awkward. This pedal lacks the aforementioned issues, it's heavy and built like a tank. Great value!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It works fine.
03.04.2016
It works perfectly as a sustain pedal on my master keyboard.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good Choice for a budget Foot Pedal.
LindaMG, 15.01.2020
Bought this for use this with a new keyboard, mainly for use when practicing with Pieces for piano or creating Piano music on the keyboard. So far I'm very happy with my choice. Works well and it's not very noisy or clicky. Using it on a tiled floor, so gradually it can tend to slip forward on the floor as I press down with my foot, but I'm sure I can get something to attach to the underside of the foot pedal to hold it in place.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Really nice action
14.09.2016
Really good sustain pedal for a great price.

My favourite thing about the pedal is the polarity reverse switch, in the past I have owned pedals in which do not have that and i've had to go into the keyboard and figure out how to get it to recognise the polarity of the pedal, however with this its as simple as a flick of a switch.

Really sturdy pedal which i don't expect to be replacing anytime soon. If you're unsure of the brand, it came boxed to me as a Studiologic product, who make good quality products at reasonable prices.

Really pleased!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Keyboard use
Capkeyed66, 10.10.2017
My thoughts initially, was that most pedals these days would be cheaply made and flimsy. This is my first Sustain pedal,as I had brought a keyboard that did not come with one. So I can only give my first impressions of the pedal.

I was surprised by the weight of it, useful switch underneath the pedal to change how you use the pedal,sustain wise. It looks sturdy and will I think last me a long time!!

At the moment the spring part of the pedal is quite tight, there is a slight squeak when press down , I suspect as it is new, both the spring and the squeak will sort it self out eventually.

At the moment the pedal is doing what I want from it, and used on an Roland Rhodes 660, so far so good!!

First time in using Thomann too. Service brilliant! Will use Thomann for future purchases.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nice feel - it just work
Misko, 12.09.2017
It is a good pedal, solid build but light. Nice feeling under foot with balanced counter-force that makes it easy to press it and to feel how much and how hard to press it. It simply does what it's suppose to do, and you can count on it. I like it a lot.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great value pedal that works really well.
Dan65, 16.08.2018
This is a really good value pedal..one that I found does not slip during use, like some I've tried in the past. It's a solid build and responds well whne being used.

That said, if you're new to working with pedals like this, it might take a little practice to get the hang of working with it before you get the best out of it..but, trust me, it's not that hard to master.

The actually pedal itself feels strong under your foot, when you press down on it and there's a very real sense of resistance from it..similar to that you get from the pedals in a car..though maybe not as firm to push down on, if you get what I mean.

All in all, a great little pedal worth getting if you're looking for a reliable sustain pedal.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Classic Fatar quality.
lavidaesuncinema, 08.12.2019
Fatar brand is a guarantee. The pedal is just perfect, and way cheaper than the alternatives! Great build!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Reliable!
23.11.2016
Bought it for use with my MIDI controller keyboard, as a simple ON/OFF for sustain. Avid piano players will not enjoy it as it doesn't have a continuous response for half-pedaling, but this is in no way advertised as such and so it cannot be considered an actual con.

Pros:
Very nice price point.
Relatively sturdy build quality.
Reliable so far.

Cons:
None to be found.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good value
Bob13, 23.03.2021
Works well, good quality, made in Italy!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very useable budget item
Thomas4693, 19.07.2014
Well, it's a sustain pedal, and it is versatile in that you can switch from "connection closed when pressed" to "connection opened when pressed". So it should work on all keyboards.

The first one i got had a screw missing and made "squeak" when pressed, but that was quickly remedied with a second one. I didn't even have to send in the "imperfect one" first - it pays to be friendly on the telephone, and the Thomann folks are great!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Simple pedal, will do the trick
Geinstein, 22.10.2020
I needed a pedal for my old electric piano. until now I used a simple square plastic one. Big improvement now.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
The Groove Oddity , 10.06.2017
although i dont have experience with any other pedals, i find this pedal does exactly what i need. nice and light and sturdy. Comes with cover for the foot part to protect the metal.

Also has a switch underneath so you can make it do the opposite action that it normally does which is cool.

very nice pedal for any occasion
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Exactly what was needed
03.12.2016
We bought this to use with the keyboard at church. We've had it some time now and it's held together just perfectly in a situation where the kids are forever running up and messing about with the equipment (and jumping up and down on the pedal no doubt). It still works completely as intended and the action is natural and normal for a great price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very good
alexlapugean, 04.09.2020
I do not have much to compare it to (what I had before was a pice of s@#^), but it is exactly as I hoped it to be. Sufficiently heavy not to easily move around, good feedback for the pressing, nothing to complain.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nice product
FerdinandSkead, 03.06.2018
Love it. The only thing they should ad is rubber at the bottom so it stays in place. It moves and have to keep putting it into place. Other than that it's perfect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A little flimsy but works well
TDT, 12.01.2018
It's a pedal and it makes keyboards do sustain. Hooray. It's been in use for about a year now without any problems, although the plastic does feel a little cheap so I wonder how long it'll last. Great for the price though, and the switchable polarity is useful for some keys that I've come across.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Excellent
rocketjosh, 30.01.2020
Still the world's best sustain pedal. I own several of these and will never need to try a different brand/model.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Fatar VFP1-25

24,90 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Monday, 26.04. and Tuesday, 27.04.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Controller Keyboards
Controller Keyboards
At the simplest level, a controller keyboard, also commonly known as a "master" keyboard.
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

Recently Viewed
Sonor SS 1000 Snare Stand

Sonor SS 1000 Snare Stand, 1000 hardware series, gearless basket adjustment, double braced, stable rubber foots,

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to…

Recently Viewed
Endorphin.es Ground Control

Endorphin.es Ground Control; Eurorack module; performance sequencer; 24-pads keyboard for realtime programming; USB-B port and MIDI in/out for using external MIDI devices and DAW integration; 3 melodic tracks with CV/Gate outputs; 8 drum tracks with trigger outputs; 24 pattern per…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of…

Recently Viewed
Aputure Accent B7c

Aputure Accent B7c; smart 7W RGBWW LED bulb; uses the same colour mixing technology as the Nova P300c, covering the same colour temperature spectrum from 2000 to 10000 Kelvin; built-in Li-Po battery with a runtime of up to 70 minutes…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.