Dunlop Lemon Oil

4270 Customer ratings

4.8 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

cleaning efficiency

protection

1474 Reviews

Dunlop Lemon Oil
£6.90
£58.47 / l •
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Monday, 11.03. and Tuesday, 12.03.
1
M
The best lemon oil on the market
MyNicknameMustBeAtLeastFiveCharactersLong 16.11.2021
65 is definitely the best, lemon oil on the market.
Use it!
cleaning efficiency
protection
23
4
Report

Report

KR
Revitalizing Elixir for Your Precious Fretboard
Karel Rahu 10.07.2023
Indulging in the mesmerizing world of music brings great joy, but it also entails the responsibility of caring for our cherished instruments. As a dedicated bass player, I have discovered a remarkable solution that breathes new life into my fretboards - Dunlop Lemon Oil for Rosewood. With its enchanting aroma and exceptional nourishing properties, this citrus-infused elixir has become an indispensable part of my bass maintenance routine.
Maintaining the health and beauty of a rosewood fretboard is a task that demands special attention. Over time, this dark, lustrous wood can become dry and lose its natural radiance. Dunlop Lemon Oil offers excellent cleaning properties, effectively removing dirt, grime, and finger oils that accumulate over time, leaving your fretboard looking impeccable. Upon my first encounter with Dunlop Lemon Oil, I was captivated by its invigorating citrus scent. Moreover, the long-lasting effects of Dunlop Lemon Oil have pleasantly surprised me. Even after extensive use, my fretboard retains its luster, as if untouched by the ravages of time. This durability makes the oil an excellent investment, as a single bottle goes a long way in preserving the vitality and condition of multiple instruments.
In the realm of bass maintenance, Dunlop Lemon Oil for Rosewood fretboards reigns supreme as a revitalizing elixir. Its exceptional ability to nourish, clean, and protect makes it an indispensable tool for bass enthusiasts and professionals alike.
cleaning efficiency
protection
2
0
Report

Report

SZ
Awesome Juice!
Scott Zsalt 28.09.2017
I have been using the same bottle of unbranded fret-board polish for years and it finally ran out about a month ago.
I didn't know what to go for so I read all the reviews and decided that all things considered this was the one to try.
And I was right!
I cleaned a fret-board on an old Yamaha SG copy with micromesh pads (from Thomann) and polished it with this stuff and it looks truly brilliant.
The bottle is huge and so will probably last me a few years and , fortunately i my opinion, isn't too smelly.
There is a soft applicator attached to the bottle which I wasn't expecting. This prevents you from pouring out which is good, as it's very easy to use far too much, but annoyed me because I wanted to use a tool that I have.
However in practice I have to admit that the built in applicator is superior and worked really well.
This stuff is also much better than the stuff I previously ha. Only a tiny amount goes a very long way and it really brings out the grain and providing you don't use too much it dries without being sticky or squeaky.
I would have hoped that there'd be some instructions for the inexperienced but I suppose everybody can look up how to use lemon-oil on the internet anyway.
Definitely as great product and if I ever manage to run out of it I can't think of any reason why I wouldn't buy this again.
cleaning efficiency
protection
3
1
Report

Report

WH
Good stuff
Willow Herb 02.04.2023
This product has been used now on 2 of my guitars. There is a sponge-like appendage on the spout. It spreads by holding it upside down and pressing down till the liquid flows. Works well!
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

A
This thing lasts FOREVER!
Anonymous 28.10.2016
I have bought both this product and the Formula 65 Fretboard kit. As far as conditioning goes, I don't see any reason to use a different product, Lemon Oil does a pretty good job to hydrate the rosewood. Furthermore, to clean the rosewood fretboards beforehand you can use lighter fluid, so no need for additional stuff.

Pros:
- Easy to apply and you don't need to apply too much of it
- Easy to clean of after use, it's not too oily
- Felt tip only releases oil when applying pressure, which is useful and prevents you from making a mess
- Nice fresh smell on your fretboard

Cons:
Not really a con, but do not forget to use ONLY on rosewood fretboards. Maple ones will get damaged if you this on them
cleaning efficiency
protection
4
0
Report

Report

o
Very good
opetaniec_ 22.03.2023
Works great, your fretboard will be fresh and clean.
Bottle is big so it lasts forever.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

m
Works nice, but has to be used many times
markok1847 10.08.2022
I used this lemon oil on my 20 year old Ibanez GRX70 (rosewood fingerboard). First I cleaned the fretboard with sandpaper (high grits) and then with steel wool. I applied the lemon oil and the fretboard looked like new. Two months later I see that I need to apply it again, since the finish has turned uneven. Will do that soon. Great product.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

k8
Perfect!
konstantinos 85 06.04.2022
Excellent oil for my solar A2.6!
Thanks !
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

J
A must-have
Jonwbd 06.03.2022
I use this on all of my guitars every time I replace the strings, breathes new life into fretboards and leaves a comfortable playing surface.

The bottle says not to use it on maple fretboards, not sure why as all of my guitars have Rosewood fretboards. But otherwise, this is great.

I’ve bought loads of products from Dunlop’s Formula 65 range and find them all useful.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

K
A must have for sure
KevinRomijn 20.05.2022
Its pretty much a must have for every guitar player your fretboard will thank you if you get cheap guitars or older ones you put some of this over the fret board and it will hydrate the wood and make it shine again.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

Dunlop Lemon Oil