Dunlop Lemon Oil

4324 Customer ratings

4.8 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

cleaning efficiency

protection

247 Reviews

Dunlop Lemon Oil
£6.90
£58.47 / l •
Including VAT; Excluding £10 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Monday, 3.06. and Tuesday, 4.06.
1
B
Works OK, at least do no harm
Bruno38. 30.12.2019
It is hard to write a review when you have no comparison point.
Lets say that it did not damage the guitars.
It looks better after.
But does it clean up really? Obviously I rub it quite a lot during the operation, so yes.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

RG
Essential Guitar Maintenance
Recaster Guitar Service 11.07.2020
cleaning and feeding your rosewood fingerboard is essential as part of a regular maintenance schedule, but 'lemon oil' may not be the best product for other woods. If you are maintaining your own guitar, this product is great and when used correctly will last ages. It is uneconomical if you're servicing several guitars.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

JL
Satisfaction guaranteed on rosewood fretboards
John Lu 13.09.2022
After removing what seemed like 10 years of finger oil gunk on the fretboard, I applied a coat of this and instantly the fretboard looked great.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

b
Lemoneck
bilster 01.01.2023
My guitars and basses and ukuleles all got treated to this product. The necks have benefited and soaked it up nicely, improved the feel when playing.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

h
When you fretboards needs a push
hairud 02.09.2013
What this lemon oil does it priceless. It keeps the wood in perfect condition and removes all the dirt. I cannot imagine how I leaved without taking care of my guitar before. It is cheap and it is powerful.
cleaning efficiency
protection
1
0
Report

Report

t
Pretty good
tgthursday 29.08.2018
brought this product awhile back and it's still going strong.
I have a Vintage Jazz bass that has had a lot of flying hours so naturally there's a lot to clean.

Very easy to use and leaves a satisfying clean smell.

Tip: I use an old electric toothbrush head in conjunction with the Lemon Oil which really speeds up the whole cleaning process
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

A
not bad
Anonymous 27.12.2015
I'm using this oil for 4 years on all rosewood fretboards. before the application itself i always rub the fretboard with damp cloth, let it dry and then apply the oil. after few mins rub the fretboard to get it as dry as possible. i have read a lots of different opinions and information stated the frets can get loosen, etc... no such reports here. i have used this to darken the grenadillo fretboard on my les paul studio and let it soak into the wood for a longer time. no issues so far.
generally i like impregnated fretboards with this oil. but i'm not doing that once or two times per year, not more..
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

S
Does what it says
Saxmandan 27.03.2020
Does what it says on the tin but could do it a bit cheaper.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

t
Satisfying use of cleaning oil.
tzortz 08.03.2020
I like its cleaning efficiency and protection. The only bad thing was that the sponge was destroyed before the oil has finished. This is the reason I rated it with 4 stars in total.
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

Z
Well known product
Zephrider 24.10.2021
Works pretty well for me
cleaning efficiency
protection
0
0
Report

Report

Dunlop Lemon Oil