Millenium DSS-718B Stage Snare Stand

992 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4 /5
  • handling
  • stability
  • quality
Total
stability
quality
handling
My honest opinion
05.02.2015
Like some of the owners of this snare stand, I also purchased mine along as a part of the really great package of the Yamaha's DD-65 electric drum kit, and it is with that same kit I have used it, not with an actual snare. That's just what I am going to be focusing on on this review.
At first, the Millenium DSS-718B Stage Snare Stand seemed like a solid stand for it's price and it also looked good. When I first tried to establish it, the first time I used a snare stand, it also was really easy to use.
Nowadays, in spite of the first impressions I got from it, it is not really fulfilling my wishes. I have read of this kind of stands to be really stable and this particular one is not. It keeps moving inches when I play my DD-65. Now, please note this: it might not happen with a real snare, but it does with my yamaha drumkit. The other issue I got, and the worst of this two, is that I am able to fit my DD-65 but not for long. I think it might have something to do with DD-65's angle, but I'm constantly fearing it might fall because the stand is not ideal to fit in it.
Again, as I mentioned twice, this is my particular case. It might work for a real acoustic snare, but I doubt it is a good stand for a drum who gigs a lot.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Not a snare drums stand, just a chunk of ultra low quality pot metal.
Jazz drummer, 05.02.2021
Thomann send me a defected product. After receiving the stand I did see that the quality is simply insulting, this is unacceptable trash that should not been sold to anyone for money. Even if this crap was as it was suppose to be and not defected it would not last one day in a regular use. Thomann should be ashamed to try to push this garbage on to people!
I asked for a refund but the rude person on the phone said he could refund the crap stand but not the part of the shipping I also want refunded (ordered other things with it). I paid UPS shipping for my order and with adding this trash stand to the order the shipping got more expensive. Not refunding part of the UPS shipping is nothing but theft!
The defected product they can collect on their expense or have me put it in the garbage dumpster, where it belongs!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Perfect for backup / home use
Fjell, 01.03.2021
The bolts are a bit hard to tighten due to their shape, but once they are fixed they stay well in place. The material is a bit lighter and thinner than with the more expensive stands, so I would recommend to use it mainly for home use, or a backup when playing live. I use it for a secondary light piccolo snare and it works like it should, no loosening since I first set it up about a year ago.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Affordable doesn't mean bad.
And.M., 03.03.2018
Bought this snare stand because of it's price, but having tried it for some time I can confidently say that if it will ever break (but it looks really sturdy), I'll buy it again.

The one I received had a really small imperfection in the chrome finish in the middle of the shaft, but it's really minor and doesn't bother me. All in all, very recommended, as a main snare stand for beginners and even as a spare snare stand for semi pros or pros.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
extremely light - does the job
Stefan Goranov, 05.02.2019
When I buy drum hardware the two things I am looking for are price and weight. As an active musician I have to bring my drums around at least once a week - sometimes it is every day - and I am really sick of heavy stands.
The Millenium stand is exactly what you expect from such a cheap piece of hardware - it is not made in a great way to last ages but I have it for three years, I have used it, borrowed it to friends and carried it everywhere along with the other hardware and the only thing that broke so far was one screw - which was super easy to fix anyway...Well it sometimes keeps falling off but screws are easy to find and it can never destroy a gig or something so if this one dies - I am buying a new one immediately.
One more time - the hugest pro for this stand - the weight - extremely light
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Not great, not terrible
romerojnr, 13.10.2020
I purchased this snare stand for my V-Drums (not even a real kit, right?) and even though it worked as intended for the first couple of months, the black plastic screw thingy got totally wasted (you normally rotate in order for the clips to hold the snare tight), having that wasted made the stand pretty much useless, specially if you're playing cross-stick... You cannot easily repair it since the part you need to remove to replace the screw is welded.

I'm quite surprised by this engineering flaw and I can 100% guarantee that this will happen sooner or later to anybody. I'd only recommend this model if you're planning on using it to hold your practising pad.

Do *NOT* put your real snare on it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Πολύ καλό για ερασιτε&c
Ιωάννη&sig, 01.02.2021
Πολύ καλό για ερασιτεχνική χρήση.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
muziekfan, 06.02.2019
over gans de lijn: super!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Nice Sturdy Snare Stand!
10.12.2015
Sturdy is the word you'll use to define this product when you first touch it and grab it.

Feels very well produced and the materials though you may think they must be cheap for the price that's not true at all, is very heavy and stable.

I bought It to be used with a Yamaha DD-65 and with some snares in live situations, it is heavy indeed but I prefer it like that because of the increased stability.

The metal doesn't make any sounds that may hijack a recording situation, and is as easy to use as opening it, adjusting, placing and start to play.

Trying to find something bad is really difficult in this product, but maybe opening it is a little hard, a child wouldn't be able to open the legs for example, but an adult mustn't have much trouble.

There's not much more to say about it, that what I've said already, if you need a snare stand and need something really cheap, then this is it without doubting.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Buy it if you have no other choice.
Sidknee, 10.10.2020
I didn't think spending a great deal of money on a snare stand would be important, so I bought this for cheap.

Save your money and buy something substantial.

Excellent customer service and delivery times with Thomann as always x
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Good purchase for the money
Niko A, 27.12.2017
I have been using this stand for a year before this review. This is the second snare stand that I bought and compared to previous one this is rock solid! But there are still a few cons:
-The locking mechanism feels cheap and is sometimes little hard to get it locked where you want it to.
-Adjustments are not as great as I would want them to be.
-I think the lock has once or twice failed to keep the snare up

This is still a great stand for beginners who are just starting out. If you are serious about playing then you should not buy this.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Weird to handle and get a good angle on a pad, grips get in the way
jplebre, 03.11.2020
For some reason, the basket has the grips in odd place which makes it a bit odd to use with a pad. It also feels just barely OK stability wise when used with a pad so I'm not sure I'd trust it any of my 6.5" snares, let alone my heavier and deeper snares.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Solid quality
06.02.2015
One of those situations where I had impulsively purchased a snare drum with a view to adding some percussion to my home recordings. However it turns out that it isn't easy to balance on your knees or grip between your thighs. I had pretty much given up on even the simplest of accompaniment (not that it would ever have been all that technical given my lack of drumming flair) However, given my regular mooching around the Thomann (most excellent) website I almost stumbled on this stand. Aha! I thought its about time I revisited my membranophonic tendencies. I must say for a budget piece of kit it seems superbly robust and I imagine would stand up to the most robust, Keith Moon-esque usage. Another cracking piece of kit at a great price, promptly delivered, well packaged and much appreciated in its new home :-)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
loved it
Eltoon, 09.04.2019
bought this to hold a sample pad and it does the job perfectly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Cheap - Works
Nickname too short, 27.11.2019
Title covers it. It is cheap and it works. I use it for a sample pad. No issues. Like any good stand I don't think about it cos I don't have to. Its just there.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Excellent product for the price
Hector M., 16.10.2019
Basic snare stand that works as intended. No overkill features, just the basic package and, considering only that, it succeeds as a great option for an entry-level snare stand. No real downsides here, especially considering the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Great quality/price snare stand
NikMartken, 17.12.2018
If you are looking for a nice, balanced and sturdy snare stand but you can't spend a lot, well, this could be the answer.
This stand is made for 14" snares, and a 10"-12" snare can easily fit on it too and it can be lowered quite enough for playing it properly and the rubber on the snare brackets also gives good protection and grip.
All screws hold the parts hard enough and it is well made, a good quality that looks it is going to fall apart any time soon with an overall sensation is you get a solid stand.
Of course, there's something better out there, especially for gigging musician that plays a lot and need something a bit more reliable, but for studio purposes and quick gigs it does the job perfectly and you can't get anything better at this price. Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
grate stand
Guðlaugur, 06.11.2020
I got this to go with my Millenium MPS 750X because I like the snare drum to be easy to move around and not be stuck to the rack
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Heavy snare drum stand
the good, the bad and the smelly, 12.02.2021
It is a nice stand, I haven't had problems with the threads and I hope I don't encounter any.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
It's cheap, but it stands.
16.09.2016
I bought this stand for my 12'' practice pad. It works just fine for that - it stands pretty stable, the height adjustment is sufficient. But overall it's not a high quality product - it's quite light and not god for fine tuning the slant of the snare (I keep the snare and the practice pad quite level, if you don't - this might be a problem), the screws are pretty hard on the hands as well. It's a bit flimsy - I think it's not the best solution for a snare stand, although it will get the job done.

All in all - if you're on a budget or need a stand for a practice pad, this will suffice, but otherwise I suggest looking for a sturdier option.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Perfect
giorossi, 09.06.2017
Good quality and cheap price. A perfect compromise.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Good value
Archie F., 03.02.2017
I have three different snare stands, a chunky top of the line Pearl, a budget tama and this one. The millenium fits in between the Pearl and the Tama (I paid double the price for the tama). This stand is a no nonsense budget stand and performs adequately the stand is more sturdy and durable than the budget Tama. It also has wider range of available settings on the tilter than the Tama. The reason I have given it 3 stars on quality is not due to it being flimsy it is due to the finishing on some of the casting of the steel having slightly rough and jagged edges. All in all I would recommend unreservedly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Bit too high for me
F vd. Bos, 03.01.2019
It's a good stand, but for me it is a bit too high. I had to take out the middle part of the stand, and now the hight is more or less how I like it to be, but I can't change it anymore. Also I think the legs are a bit too short, which makes the stand a bit unstable. But considering the price, it's still a good stand.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Well worth the money- highly recommended.
Tim8465, 29.11.2013
Bought this stand as a secondary for auxilary snares and pandeiro work. It is well built, looks great, reliable and gets the job done without any complaints. Highly recommended. Save money on this stand and invest your savings else where on other equipment! What will we working musicians do without Thomann!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Dainty
Eoin H., 24.05.2016
Once you get it working it is more or less fine. i use it as a rack tom holder. Getting it into the right position however is tedious and annoying. and it doesn't have much range. Any tom smaller than 13/12 inches won't fit properly without some improvising. It also does not feel sturdy. I feel as though every gig I use it at will be its last as i'll break is making adjustments. All that said I suppose it has lasted me about 3 years now.

I would not reccomend this as a main snare stand. It is not capable of making fine adjustments easily and quickly. As a tom holder it does the job for me.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Millenium DSS-718B Stage Snare Stand

€30
Including VAT; Excluding €15 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-40
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
9
(9)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton SC-550 II DFB

Harley Benton SC-550 II Desert Flame Burst; deluxe series; electric guitar; mahogany body (swietenia meliaceae) (weight relief chambered); arched & flamed AAA-maple top; set mahogany neck (swietenia macrophylla king); pau ferro fingerboard; 60`s neck profile; 305mm (12,00") fingerboard radius; 1th…

5
(5)
Recently Viewed
SSL UC1

USB DAW Controller Plug-in controller with convenient mixer layout and legendary SSL workflow, 1:1 Hardware control for the included SSL plug-ins Channel Strip 2 and Bus Compressor 2, Visual feedback via LED rings on the knobs, Display for showing…

Recently Viewed
Kali Audio IN-8 2nd Wave

Kali Audio IN-8 2nd Wave; Active near field monitor; 3 way system with coaxial midrange/tweeter; 8" woofer; 4" midrange; 1" soft dome tweeter; power: 140 Watt (60/40/40 Watt Tri-Amped); frequency range: 37 Hz - 25 kHz (-10 dB), 45 Hz…

Recently Viewed
Novation Circuit Rhythm

Novation Circuit Rhythm; sampler / sequencer; 8 sample tracks with 32 step patterns each, cascadable for up to 256 steps per track; functions: slice, reverse, loop, chromatic play, probability and pattern-mutate; integrated effects such as lofi tape, shutter, reverb, delay…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Arturia Keystep 37 Black Edition

Arturia KeyStep 37 Black Edition; 37-key (slimkey) USB controller keyboard; velocity-sensitive mini-keys with aftertouch; 64-step sequencer; chord and scale functionality; arpeggiator; LED display; 4 freely assignable knobs; transport keys; touch stripes for pitch and modulation; RGB LED bar; connections: 3x…

Recently Viewed
Fender SQ Aff. P Bass MN PJ PACK BK

Fender Squier Affinity P Bass MN PJ PACK Black; Electric Bass, Affinity Series; Body: Poplar; Neck: Maple; Neck Mount: Bolt On; Neck Form: c; Fingerboard: Maple; Inlays: Black Dots; 20 Medium Jumbo Frets; Nut: synthetic Bone; Nut Width: 41,3 mm…

Recently Viewed
Wampler Gearbox Dual Overdrive

Wampler Gearbox Dual Overdrive; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Andy Wood Signature Pedal; features modified versions of two of Brian Wampler’s best loved drive Circuits: Channel 1 based on the Tumnus and Channel 2 based on the Pinnacle; top-switchable Stacking…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Sennheiser CX True Wireless Black

Sennheiser CX True Wireless Black In-Ear headset headphone - 7 mm hight end drivers, bluetooth 5.2, up to 9 h running time, up to 27 h with charging case, SBC, AAC, aptX Codec compatible, 110 dB SPL (1 kHz /…

3
(3)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton SC-550 II PAF

Harley Benton SC-550 II Paradise Amber Flame; deluxe series; electric guitar; mahogany body (swietenia meliaceae) (weight relief chambered); arched & flamed AAA-maple top; set mahogany neck (swietenia macrophylla king); pau ferro fingerboard; 60`s neck profile; 305mm (12,00") fingerboard radius; 1th…

Recently Viewed
Fender SQ Aff. P Bass PJ PACK 3-SB

Fender Squier Affinity P Bass PJ PACK 3-Color Sunburst; Electric Bass, Affinity Series; Body: Poplar; Neck: Maple; Neck Mount: Bolt On; Neck Form: C; Fingerboard: Laurel; Inlays: Pearloid Dots; 20 Medium Jumbo Frets; Nut: synthetic Bone; Nut Width: 41,3 mm…

Recently Viewed
KMA Audio Machines Tyler Deluxe Freq. Splitter

KMA Machines Tyler Deluxe Freq. Splitter; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; Two-Channel Signal Splitter with variable 12 dB/oct. Low/High-Pass roll-off, fully-isolated and transformer-based FX Loop Sends; variable Clean Blend and Mix controls allow for the perfect blend of…

Recently Viewed
Bowers & Wilkins PI 7 CG

Bowers & Wilkins PI 7 CG; In-Ear True Wireless headphones; true 24-bit Audio-connection; 2-way-driver design; high performance DSP; Bluetooth 5.0 with AptX Adaptive technology; adaptive, active Noise Cancelling (ANC); charge case with audio-transmission; wirelesse and USB-C charge; supports quick charge;…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.