Customer center login

Millenium DSS-718B Stage Snare Stand

1000 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4 /5
  • handling
  • stability
  • quality
Total
stability
quality
handling
It's cheap, but it stands.
16.09.2016
I bought this stand for my 12'' practice pad. It works just fine for that - it stands pretty stable, the height adjustment is sufficient. But overall it's not a high quality product - it's quite light and not god for fine tuning the slant of the snare (I keep the snare and the practice pad quite level, if you don't - this might be a problem), the screws are pretty hard on the hands as well. It's a bit flimsy - I think it's not the best solution for a snare stand, although it will get the job done.

All in all - if you're on a budget or need a stand for a practice pad, this will suffice, but otherwise I suggest looking for a sturdier option.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Dainty
Eoin H., 24.05.2016
Once you get it working it is more or less fine. i use it as a rack tom holder. Getting it into the right position however is tedious and annoying. and it doesn't have much range. Any tom smaller than 13/12 inches won't fit properly without some improvising. It also does not feel sturdy. I feel as though every gig I use it at will be its last as i'll break is making adjustments. All that said I suppose it has lasted me about 3 years now.

I would not reccomend this as a main snare stand. It is not capable of making fine adjustments easily and quickly. As a tom holder it does the job for me.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Not very resistant
Coso, 12.08.2018
I bought one of these and the quality is ok for the price, but the basket screw stripped pretty soon so i had to fix it with a replace locking nut i made but still wasn't the most stable stand you could get.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Not bad for the price!
MNEON, 08.10.2019
Overall good product and quite well made, nice and stable rubber feet
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Surprisingly good for Millenium
13.04.2015
In my experience, Millenium hardware usually breaks down in a matter of weeks. This one seems rather good, though. It's fairly easy to adjust, although I think it doesn't go down low enough. The stand is stable and seems to be made of good materials. I like the rubber at the tips of the arms, it gives you grip and doesn't scratch the drum.

All in all, an average snare stand. It does its job and that's it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
You get what you pay
29.03.2016
I mainly use it for my second snare or a practice pad and it does it's job. It is a little bit unstable, even when every screw is tightened. Also it has a few sharp edges that you have to be careful with when you handle it. For example when you want to adjust the angle of the stand, you could cut your hand if you're not careful.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Millenium DSS-718B Stage Snare Stand
26.08.2014
The first impression of this snare stand was not bad. The double-barreled stand and the whole locking system grant a stable stand.
I bought this stand for my second snare next to the left of my drum set.

What I can say is that the stand works as it is supposed to do.
The height adjustment is really stiff. After fixing the screws over the time I found some big notches in the rod structures. It seems to be a very soft metal. So I decided to leave the stand in his adjusted position to avoid further damages.

In this price class I think it is a stable stand, but all in all you can recognize that the material and finish isn´t the best. If you want to place an expensive snare or pad, I would recommend to buy an more expensive snare stand.
For smaller, substandard snares it is sufficient.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Good quality, but...
10.10.2014
No good if you want to mount Native Instruments MASCHINE.
Adjustable height, angle and drum grip size, I'm sure it'd do what it's designed to do well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
ok but hard to fold/unfold
Fredrik3632, 19.12.2013
ok in stability but its very hard to fold/unfold legs. Not possible to adjust hight at all. but ok for the price you pay.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Solid but with issues
Martin598, 19.02.2014
I was looking for a cheap snare stand for our rehersal room kit. The decision fell on this one simply because of its price. The workmanship is kinda solid but there were sharp-edged positions on the metal parts...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Collymore, 26.12.2017
Does the job OK, but cannot be lowered very far, and the legs at the bottom don't spread particularly far either.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Millenium DSS-718B Stage Snare Stand

€30
Including VAT; Excluding €15 shipping
Available shortly (2-5 days)
Available shortly (2-5 days)

This item has been ordered with our suppliers and should be in our warehouse in the next few days.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-40
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24