Customer center login

Millenium DI-33

828 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
features
sound
quality
Good DI for Little Money
Bobber, 15.11.2017
The Millenium DI-33 is basically a copy (or at least so it seems) of a "name" brand DI, but at only one fifth of the cost. I have not A/B tested this one with the original, so I cannot say how they compare in terms of quality. Still, the DI-33 does the job to my full satisfaction, it is clear sounding and does not add any noise or color to the signal. It is quite sturdy but small and light, even though it has all the functions I can think of ever needing in a DI. It can run on +48V phantom power or battery, depending on what the situation calls for. It has a ground lift, switchable 20dB attenuation, and a link (thru) output for using a stage amp and running through the front of house mixer at the same time. I use it as an all round backup DI, it is always in my mixer case for use when I am playing together with some musician who does not have his or her own specialized DI for the instrument in question. So far, I have been using it mostly with acoustic string instruments, such as guitars, bass guitars, cavaquinhos, the cuban tres etc., and have only had good experiences with it. Highly recommendable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Just as it should be
OrtonE, 23.12.2015
I bought it for my recording studio good while ago and already recorded a number of instruments using it. This is doing exactly what it should do without adding any colour to the sound. It's also very quiet and I haven't noticed any noise from it at all. It's built like a tank and it got all features you could expect from much more expensive DI-Box. The only criticism I can think off could be about the battery compartment which is difficult to access but it doesn't bother me at all as I use phantom power which works very well. I would recommend it to anyone that needs good active DI-Box for both live and studio applications. This is a serious, professional, quality product at very good price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
More handy than you'd expect
18.01.2017
This DI box is solidly made, and has been trodden on/dropped/thrown and still keeps going (not by me - I look after my stuff!)
Keeping this in my gig bag has been a boon; I've fixed connectivity issues quickly and easily for me and for other less organised people.
There has been no deterioration in sound quality or response - I sound like I sound.
I have deducted one mark from quality because there is a minor flaw, and I am being really picky here. The cover for the battery slot isn't easy to get at or easy to put back in. This could be my sausage fingers, but it's not very ergonomically designed.
Other than that, I'm glad I bought this.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Does the Job well at an affordable price!
Sherwin, 04.11.2019
I bought 4 of these for almost 2 years already. Used Used it both at the church and as well other venues. It does what it suppose it should, the -20db pad was so useful many times used it with E. Guitars, Bass G., Keyboards and Synths, and as well with E. Drums. Phantom Power is a plus.
Pros: Best for the pocket
Cons: None so far.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Cheap and really good
mikeydude, 31.12.2019
Great D.I. Box for live use...tough and well made....why buy one twice the price....it has a pad included and earth lift orf course
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
DI BOx
Jorge Velasco, 04.05.2021
It is a DI Box, well built, heavy, tank built if you know what i mean.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Great little device that's built like a tank
bazbishop, 26.11.2019
It's a DI box! What more can you say?

Well, it does this one function really well, with battery or phantom power. It has jack and XLR connectors on the input side and there's a ground lift switch. You can drop it, stand on it and generally abuse it and it will carry on no problem.
Excellent and reliable. Thoroughly recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
This Is Worth The Cash
gDaddy, 14.11.2017
This DI has been really good for live shows. It's built well and sounds great.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Top quality DI
nigelharps , 19.02.2018
Couldn't fault this in any way. Have found it to be of a very high quality.
I have used this for keyboards, guitars and bass and have had no issues whatsoever with any of them.
The option to use either phantom or battery is a handy one, as previous DI boxes I've used haven't had that luxury.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
A Big and very well build Tank with perfect sound!
agim lubonja, 24.03.2020
It is a very good quality build active DI Box. Looks so cool in those rubber feet and has everything to work with it as it should. It is now together with another active DI Box on my chain of sound. I did try it and I am really happy with the job this does and the quality of sound is really great. Highly recommend for not powered electric guitars. Thank You Thomann!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Best DI Box For The Money EVER!
TimothyM, 14.11.2019
The Millenium DI-33 Di box does exactly what it meant to do and does it very well at an incredible price. We are a well-established hire company and stock over 20 of these DI boxes and I must say theyare used most weekends in sometimes horrific conditions, outside in the rain, being thrown around stage and yet we've only had three pack up in 5 years. So to recall if you're looking for for a cheap good sounding well-built does what it says on the tin di box with certainly recommend DI33
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Very Good for its value
Kelsey, 13.09.2017
Great DI-Box bought to use at a gig i had coming up for bass guitar and an acoustic guitar and it works perfectly. Cheap Price for High Quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Fantastic DI for the price
Ronsthebg, 29.01.2019
I bought this DI for my home studio with a new guitar I purchased. So far it works exactly for what I needed it to do. I like that it has Phantom Power ability with my mixer and active if needed. I have had no issues and simple to use. I was impressed by the feel and the construction of the DI Box. It seems well built and solid.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
great service
seba99, 15.04.2021
all on time, fast and pro
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
DI-33
Guitariste59, 20.02.2021
Great quality and built like a tank. It costs a fraction of the price of more expensive name-brands, but does the same job. Impeccable service from Thomann as usual. Highly recommended, I’ll probably get another.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Decent and cheap DI box
03.04.2016
It works as a DI box should. I use it for live ceilidh band situations, and although it's not the smallest, it's fairly robust and can withstand a bit of kicking about.

A handy addition to your leads case.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
I'm in love with these DI's
Wout Debacker, 06.02.2019
I don't know why I would buy the more expensive DI's... These are just perfect the way they are. Don't see any issues with them. They're rugged, sound great and have great connection.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Highly recommended!
15.06.2015
I have one of these in constant use and it is solid and reliable, and has the build quality of something that cost a lot more than this! I would unreservedly recommend one of these to anyone!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Very stable and reliable Performance.
Maximilian Sturm, 27.02.2020
In my now 4 Years of using two of these in my studio setup i was never disappointed. A solid piece of gear to get and defiantly worth every Penny.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Sounds as good as they look
AllanS, 02.03.2015
Obviously, this DI box is designed to be reminiscent of a particular industry standard DI box, and although costing a fraction of the price of the other product, it performs nearly as well, I own several and use many more in the line of work. They are workhorses and usually sound very good, perfectly clear and hard to make them distort. They are however not the best built things ever, and I have seen a few with broken battery covers or broken connectors, although these units are used in heavy duty touring, which takes its toll on everything, all in all they are a very good buy, and its always good to have a couple of spares in the box for those 'oh no' moments,
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Works well and reliable.
HowieM, 24.12.2019
I have a number of these that are used on live stages for all kinds of music from folk to metal to electronica.

They sound good, they work as they should and have been very reliable.

What's not to like?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Cheap and cheerful, top delivery
pd4life2000, 31.03.2015
Not much you can really say about a DI box, with it's primary use being to connect something to something else audio related.

Well you can't really go wrong with this. With ground lift switches and db boost you can guarantee that your sound will get there without any additional unwanted noise.

Being able to input by XLR or by 1/4 inch jack gives you flexibility in your input means.

Output wise it's pretty cool because the XLR socket can receive phantom power meaning you won't need a battery to run this if you're connecting to a desk or some other device. Fear not if you aren't because a 9v battery will solve your needs otherwise.

Great piece of kit, useful for local bands trying to make their sets dynamic.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Impressive Value
29.08.2016
This is a very nice DI box for the money.
i use it on acoustic guitar and the tone was improved by using this DI
its very sturdy and well made.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Great active DI
Hector M., 30.10.2015
Tested this DI through my audio interface and works great. The signal from my guitar went to the DI and then to the audio interface and there was no coloration of the sound whatsoever. All the features are great and work properly, though I didn't notice any difference between Lifted and Grounded signals, but that only means that I wasn't having any ground problems to start with. The unit works properly with the phantom power from my audio interface. It's also built to last, feels and looks solid and the rubber keep it where you want it to be. Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
Worth the price
LvgJann, 28.11.2020
Cheap but the quality is good as expected.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Millenium DI-33

€29
Including VAT; Excluding €15 shipping
In stock within 1-2 weeks
In stock within 1-2 weeks

This item is expected back in stock soon and can then be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
DI Boxes
DI Boxes
While we could go into more and more detail about DI boxes and their inner workings, at some stage it’s best to get some hands-on experience!
Online Guides
Recording E-Guitars
Recording E-Guitars
Our aim is to explain the basic process of recording the electric guitar!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
video
 
 
 
 
 
test results: