Thomann E-Bass Case ABS

977 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 / 5.0
  • handling
  • quality
20 written ratings
Total
handling
quality
Universal protection
Veles, 18.12.2019
This is more than basic case. Its really suitable for almost all basses what you can immagine, and from my test, Schecter Omen fits better than original case...Inside is enough space for additional cables, straps..etc... all you need in one.. also hardness is OK, and it is not so heavy as expected. And already my Case fall from standingverticaly and nothing happens to case or instrument ( fall cause by acidental knee hit ) in standing position, very stabile. Handling is good, quality really perfect. And furr from inside dont leavy "coat" on strings or instrument.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
4 years
Sullen Guest, 14.10.2019
Writing this review after 4 years of having this product

Pros
It seems to be intact and held well, nothing moves or has broken off so very happy with product, cushion inside the case is good. I have traveled a lot with this case and used it like a gig bag.

Cons
Handle is made from plastic and has imitated plastic stitching on it so it might be a strain on the hand if you have a lot of gear and a long road, so expect to switch the case from hand to hand.

Keys from the lock don't appear as real, but more like for children's toys from very thin metal, and I believe they are the same for any case
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good but not so good
marius_b, 19.09.2017
I wanted a second case for my basses but more just to storage them inside, not to carry them around, on tours or gigs. However, I have carried it with me several times and I had no issues with it.

Indeed, the quality is poor, plastic made feeling and it crunches when I close or open it. Indeed, I would not carry an expensive bass with it, but for cheaper basses or just for storage this is very good for the price paid.

Pro:
- light weight
- 4 locks
- nice inside padding
- few places to put cables or straps inside

Cons:
- not reliable in case of crashes
- plastic feel

In the end, again, I recommend it for storage basses or carry not too expensive basses, but for the money paid it is great and I am happy with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Protects very well!
Ronalds S., 05.08.2018
Protects the instrument very well. Outside is strong and high quality. Inside soft and pleasing to touch. Size is perfect. Perfect fit for everything - wire jack, tuner, string cleaners, paper notes, guitar strap etc.
One thing I dislike is that it could be little lighter.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Handy but not the strongest
leamyjj, 27.04.2017
Holds my bass very comfortably but only styrofoam padding under quilt. Protective for you bass, but enough pressure, like a lean on it, would break the foam.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Thomann E-Bass Case ABS
Poopzy, 21.02.2014
The Thomann E-Bass Case ABS is a really good Case. I dont want to spend so much money for an E-Bass Case, so I decided to order the Thomann E-Bass Case. The Case is really lightweight so you can transport your E-Bass easily and safe! The handling is really good for an E-Bass Case in this price-section and there is enough space beside the E-Bass to insert other things like your instrument cable, picks, your strap, lyrics or anything you want. I recommend this E-Bass Case to everyone who wants to protect their instrument, but dont want to spend to much money for an expensive E-Bass Case.

Get the Thomann E-Bass Case ABS!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good case.
unknown pleasure, 19.11.2019
Got two of them. They're quite alright. My first had the inner shell come loose.
Easily fixed with some glue.
Use them to haul my bass to the practice room. Locks are good, hinges are good.
All in all wel recommended. I would not use them for air travel and such.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Does the job well
31.03.2016
Honestly, for the price I paid I can't imagine a more solid case for the bass guitar. Comes with little sections for accessories which is nice too.

Just for the record the bass I have is a Squier VM Jazz V bass, and it fits perfectly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great for the money
mouth, 20.03.2017
Just got this hardcase for my Music Man S.U.B. 4 string (the older USA made one). I used to carry it around in an old wooden case dressed in tolex, which to be fair, worked pretty good for years (and will now belong to my Fender Precision, so that my 2 basses don't have to share a single case). In many ways, the Thomann case is better, no doubt, and for the money, it's awesome. The old case however seems to be ever so slightly firmer on the inside, as I can push and sort of dent the inside of the Thomann case if I put enough force to it (but the inside of the Thomann case is more plush). The fit for my Music Man is perfect, and definitely better than my old case. No sliding, no rattle. Enough room for the extra stuff where I put Fast Fret, Dunlop string cleaner, picks, strap, cloths etc.

I picked this one over Gator GC-Bass ABS Case which looks pretty darn identical on the inside, but I slightly preferred the looks of the Thomann case (even though I could have gotten it for the same price). My guitarist has the guitar version of this case for his strat, and it's holding up well after 4-5 months of use.

The inside has a chemical smell that I'm airing out, but should be fine in a couple of days or so.

I recommend this case for your usual gig needs. It's obviously not a flight case quality, but for the car/van loading, with a little care, it will most certainly do the job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Thoman Bass Guitar Case
Peter E. 646, 04.06.2013
This is a very good case for the money. It is a no frills item but it is well made, and tough enough for most road handling. The lining is good and the internal sectionioning well thought out so that it will fit quite a range of different models of electric bases. It is also useful for slightly large or oversized electric guitars. I have a couple of these cases and am currently using one for a Fender Jazzmaster 6 string.

It has the advantage over a wooden case that it is very light in weight though I do not think it would withstand the sort of abuse that a full aluminium edged flight case would give. Even so, I would have no hesitation in putting it in the hold for a flight.

It balances well for carrying.

Hard to fault this item, unless you don't like the colour!!

Excellent value.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Nice option for a Squier Bass VI
03.03.2017
This is a good option if you're looking for a case for a Squier Bass VI. Presumably it will also fit for a Fender Pawn Shop or vintage Bass VI.

At the upper strap button I did have to twist the soft padding a little so it would fit. This isn't of any concern however, it just makes for a nice snug fit.

When you carry the case with the Bass VI inside, the handle isn't perfectly balanced. But honestly, this shouldn't be too big a problem. It isn't so easy to find a good fitting case for this type of bass and at this price point the Thomann case should seriously be considered.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Not tested mine on the road. But so far so good.
Sai7, 10.02.2019
But this looks cool, and like it will be great value for money! Bargain.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Very happy with case
11.11.2016
Very happy with the quality of this case. Simple, effective thomann brand case.

Would recommend again.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good case at a good price
15.03.2016
Once in a lifetime, it is time to buy a proper case for your instrument.
I chose the Thomann Bass case due to its low price and quite positve reviews of other customers. Here are my impressions:

The Thomann bass case is pretty lightweight as opposed to wooden cases/flightcases.
Two small keys were also included, as the case can be locked.

Immediately after I bought the case, I checked if my P-Bass and J-Bass (4-string) would fit ? and they did like a glove. I also like the fact, that the case offers good support for the headstock area of the instrument.

The Thomann bass case has two additional compartments for cables, strings etc, those compartments don?t have extra lids, but that does not bother me.

When carrying the case it seems pretty well balanced. And overall, the case seems quite solid to me (lid, hinges etc) given the low price.

Finally, there are only two things, I have to complain about:

-A little chemical smell that came out of the case (not overwhelming), that vapours away within days

-The handle attachment could be a little more solid


There are gigbags out there that cost as much or more than this case, I think the Thomann case is a better choice because it offers better protection

All in all this is a good and priceworthy case for hobby/semi-pro musicians.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Very solid case, small errors.
Joemil, 30.07.2017
Very nice and good looking case with comfortable fit for the bass. Only problem is one of the latches came loose.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great Case
Filip M Jankowski, 30.10.2018
I needed a cheap case for my bass guitar and this is it. My only complain is that ABS is not the highest quality but for the money you can't complain.

*This case fits Fender Mustang Bass
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Thomann E-Bass Case ABS
Christopher C. 179, 18.11.2013
For the price, this case is excellent. Nothing fancy about it, just straight to the point. It keeps your bass safe. Very secure with good latches. I used it gigging many times and it has never let me down. Its lightweight and it is very easy to carry into pubs or venues or where ever it is you intend on playing. My bass has never got a scratch ever since i started using this case. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a good, strong case but doesn't have alot of money. Will be ordering a 2nd for when i get my new bass. Quality case.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Hard case!
09.12.2016
As this is my first hard case I am happy that I bought it. Even so the outside plastic isn't so attractive, I feel safe when my base is in it. There is some manufacture stink inside the case, but I thinkg it should volatilize. My J-Bass fitted very well in the fluffy place. Two pockets where I can put my wires, tuner, pedals are usefull. Bass together with case is quite heavy but the reason is my heavy bass. :) The handlng is simple and well balanced while carry bass to concerts. In my opinion the price match the quality and safety.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A good case
Urmuz, 18.02.2015
This is a good choice to keep your guitar and as well for travelling. It is not a flight case but for car travelling its very good. It fits perfectly a ESP LTD FE 5-NS..you get room for accesories olso and it has no space just..to fill the geometry.Key lock included!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
olispoli, 22.01.2019
Good case at a great prlze.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann E-Bass Case ABS

€63 £53.13
Including VAT; Excluding €10 shipping

The price in GBP is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Recently Viewed
Behringer RX1602 V2

Behringer RX1602 V2; 16-channel monitor line mixer; 16 balanced TRS connector inputs for stereo or mono use; great headroom; Monitor / FX transmitter controls per section with global master transmit control; Monitor / FX signal via headphone output; 2 x...

Recently Viewed
LAB Gruppen PDX3000

2-Channel amplifier with DSP function Power: 2x 1000W @ 2 Ohm, 2x 1500 W @ 4 Ohm, 2x 800 W @ 8 Ohm, 3000 W Peak, Class-D power amplifier, DSP configuration on front panel or via USB connection and...

Recently Viewed
the box MBA120W MKII

the box MBA120W - 120W compact powered speaker with integrated MP3 and bluetooth player and UHF ( 863 - 865 MHz) wireless microphone system, 3x inputs for wired sources (microphones or instruments), line out (6,3mm Jack), integrated PSU and rechargeable...

Recently Viewed
Harley Benton TUBE15 Celestion

Tube Combo for Electric Guitar 1 Channel, Power: 15 W/1 W, switchable, Preamp tubes: 3x ECC83 / 12AX7, Power tubes: 2x EL84, Equipped with: 12" Celestion Seventy speaker, Controls: Gain, Volume, Tone, Bass, Middle, Treble, Reverb, Switches: 15 W/1...

(4)
Recently Viewed
PRS SE Custom 24 BG 35th Anniv

Electric Guitar Limited edition, Body: Mahogany, Top: Maple with flamed maple veneer, 3-Piece neck: Maple, Fretboard: Rosewood (Dalbergia latifolia), Neck profile: Wide Thin, Old School Bird fretboard inlays, Scale: 635 mm, 24 Frets, Pickup: 2 PRS TCI "S" humbuckers,...

Recently Viewed
Mooer GE 250

Mooer GE 250 Amp modelling & Multi Effects, multi-effects pedal, 70 high-quality amp models from the Micro Preamp series, 32 different default cabinet simulations (IRs), supports 3rd party impulse responses (IRs, 2048 pts.) in 10 free user presets, 60 drum...

Recently Viewed
the box pro DSX 112

Active Full-Range Speaker High-quality wooden cabinet, 2000 W Class D power amplifier, Contents: 12" woofer and 1" compression driver (1.35" VC), Built-in DSP with 4 presets, Low Cut, Maximum SPL (sound pressure level): 128 dB, Dispersion pattern: H 90°...

Recently Viewed
Drum N Base Vintage Drum Rug Red

Drum N Base Bass Vintage Drum Rug, Persian Style, Colour: red, Size: 1,85 x 1,60 m, 4 mm thick and strudy velours top surface, 2,5 mm thick, anti-slip bottom surface,

Recently Viewed
Numark DJ2Go 2 Touch

Portable 2-Channel DJ Controller Touch-sensitive jog wheels, 2 Pitch faders, Crossfader, Audio interface, 8 Multifunctional performance pads, Headphone output: 3.5 mm stereo jack, Main Output: 3.5 mm stereo, USB port, 5 V DC via USB, Dimensions: 86 x 314...

Recently Viewed
Orange Bass Butler

Orange Bass Butler; Bi-Amp Preamp Pedal for bass guitar; Features: Dual channel, channel 1 (always-on): Bass channel with compression control; bass, treble and volume control, channel 2 (switchable): Guitar Channel with gain, bass, mid, treble and volume control, each channel...

Recently Viewed
Harley Benton StreetBox-60

Harley Benton StreetBox-60, compact portable battery powered amplifier with great features for play-along and sing-along with streamed music using the integrated Bluetooth feature, ideal for electric guitar, acoustic guitar, ukulele, vocals and music, 60 watt RMS, 2 x 5,5" full...

Recently Viewed
Thomann Cover Behringer B 1200D-Pro

Protective Cover Suitable for Behringer B1200D Pro, Water-resistant heavy-duty nylon, Manufactured in Germany, Colour: Black

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.