Thon Case Behringer X32

316 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • stability
  • handling
  • quality
Total
stability
handling
quality
Good case, but not a perfect fit for the X32
DriesSD, 11.03.2020
For the price, you can't beat the build quality of this case. However, the X32 does not fit perfectly tight in this case. It's quite a bit loose, and when you lift the flightcase the mixing desk is floating around a bit, which is a pity. If I had known, I would have looked into another case maybe, the maker of this case could easily add extra padding to make it a more tight fit.

Apart from that, totally no complaints. The locks are great too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
I expected more
maajstor, 25.09.2014
Don't think if you put your X32 mixer in this case that it's fully protected. This case will protect it only to certain degree, and that is from dust and light transport handling.
I don't feel comfortable carrying a mixer vertically with it, because the foam fillers are not 100% fit to mixer's size, so there's some space for the mixer to wobble inside.
Locking mechanism keeps it safely closed. Metal framing seems good and sturdy in opposite to plywood on the sides.
Overall I think I should have invested a little more in a little better case than this, however this Thon case will do for it's purpose. It's not good, just meh and okay.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
X32 swims around quite a bit, but good quality
26.09.2015
I'll probably be padding this sometime soon, as the X32 travels a few centimeters up and down. I think that's not quite good enough.

But the case in itself is very solid and good with two handles on either side, so we can carry this easy with two persons, or on a day where you want a proper arm-stretching and strengthening exercise, you can try carrying it all by yourself... but it's pretty wide, so I usually prefer getting an extra pair of hands. Plus weight, of course.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
A nice flightcase from Thon, as always!
18.08.2016
Over the time I have bought many cases and products from Thon and as always I have been really pleased with the overall quality of the product, even though it is one of the cheapest solutions to go with. I bought this case together with the Behringer X32 and it fits nice and snug around the mixing console. The only thing to consider is that with the X32 inside the case it weighs quite a lot and is not operable by one man. But lifting the case with two men is as easy as ever, with overall six handles on the sides. Also the butterfly hinges on the lid of the case provide secure attach for the case. As for me I customised my case by attaching four wheels on the side of it. This made the transport for the case way easier and furthermore the installment was relatively easy for the product because of the high workmanship of the case. Overall the product is really good and I would recommend it for everyone buying the Behringer X32. As for the cons I haven't found any yet.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
X32 is finally protected!
MamaGenesis, 19.06.2013
I bought this case as part of the X32 case bundle when the X32 was first released. I wanted a lightweight case that protected the X32 during transit and handling. The foam protection in this case is fairly minimal. The quality and finish is okay. In short, this is the right product for me assuming that I'm not going to be throwing my console around on tour. If I was going to dry hire the console out, I would have gone for a more sturdy case with better foam protection. So overall, no complaints and a great price from Thomann.

The case is big enough to perfectly fit the X32 inside and leave a generous gap at the back for storing accessories (I store a WiFi router in there along with a goose neck LED lamp, the power cable and a short jack cable for connecting my iPod to the desk aux inputs. The gap protects the cables when you have members of the audience that may back into the case when it's in a front of house location.

The case doesn't have a dog box but then, I didn't really feel the need for one and that would have put the price up significantly. I'm very happy with the case from a price / quality balance but if you're hiring out your console to other people whom you cannot trust to handle your gear with respect, I would perhaps go for a better quality, more expensive case.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Amazing Case
Drumvybez, 16.07.2018
Great Case to protect your X 32 mixer. Not much else can be said apart from it does the job well

Only thing to bare in mind is, it's heavy with the mixer in it and may need two people to carry.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
good case
Tim104, 30.06.2014
This box happily keeps my shiny new X32 from knocks and bangs. The mixer fits in there very well, and only slight gripe (and it is slight) is that the foam and the glue that holds it in didn't completely align with the box, and instead wound up on the sealing lip - gluing the lid shut.. a bit of use and dust soon sorted that though. Be warned that this is a heavy case, and with the mixer inside it's a two person lift. You also need two people to put the lid on if you don't want to bend something - but that is going to be the case(!) for most boxes of this size. So - am I pleased with the case? Yes I am - for the cost, it will do the job. It wouldn't stand up to heavy road use - it's meant for keeping the mixer free from scratches, not for hurling on a lorry, but you knew that..
Practically, it has handles in all the right places, and does the job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Brilliant case!!!
20.02.2016
I bought this case after having read the reviews. My main concern was that a lot of people had said about how the desk would move around inside the case. So I bought it anyway for the price and intended to fix the original packaging for the desk to the flight case to hold it steady.

However, when I received the flight case and got my desk inside, there was no movement of the desk and I was surprised at how well it kept the desk in place. I don't know if the product has been altered after previous reviews, but I can't fault it!

- Very sturdy when closed (when the two parts are separated, it has a bit of flex in it).

- Very lightweight... hardly notice a difference.

- Very good handle positions for a 2 person lift!

Brilliant case and I'm so glad I didn't spend more elsewhere on one!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Vladj, 12.01.2018
Very safe. Good case.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Super
Klemen B., 24.01.2017
I've had this case for a while and its just great.
Does the job of protecting the mixer and for carrying around.
If you know how to grab it you can load or unload the case in and out of the car yourself.
I fited on the bottom some whells so you can move it around easy, now it looks like the better case with wells.
Also i put inside a router for the mixer right under it and it fits, and a power splitter.
It is not the best case its not so sturdy but for the money its better than a cardbord box...
If you dont need the mixer on the road every single day it will do the job just fine. i move my mixer alot and the case is still like new, just a few bumps
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Does what its meant to but....
JonnyDoyleire, 12.06.2013
As always great build but could do with more foam to stop the desk moving if you hit a bump or tilt desk. 3/4 shows a week and not a single damaged button or scratch on the desk. If you are a one man operation you should get one with wheels. This case will last the life time of the desk and beyond.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Flightcase for Behringer X32
Moggy624, 13.06.2013
Good
i) Low cost compared to other flight cases that I researched in the UK if bought with the X32 mixer as a package.
ii) The dimensions especially where the back of the mixer sits. Although it doesn't have a dog box there is plenty of room to keep the cables tidy.
iii) The foam which the mixer sits on allows the passage of air under the mixer and doesn't obstruct the fan keeping the mixer cool.

Bad
i) Made from veneered plywood which lends itself to being easily scratched. Obviously this keeps the cost down as supposed to using hexi-board.
ii) Not enough foam inside to prevent the mixer from moving about inside. You can hear it "flopping about" when lifting it onto its side.

Other Notes.
i) Over small distances I'm able to lift and carry the case with the mixer installed. Over longer distances 2 people are better for carrying or a "dolly truck is required"
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Thon Case Behringer X32
19.07.2016
Case perfecty fit to X32 mixing console! Soft inner padding for safe transport and just enought space on the back side to install power splitter and utility cables. Extremely durable and easy to transport thanks to good position of handles. This is a MUST HAVE for X32 mixer!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Don't but an X32 Without One!
Mark92, 30.08.2013
You can't spend hundreds of Euros on an X32 and not put it in a good case if you are going to transport it! We have many Thon cases and find them to be robust, reliable and good value. The fit is very good and the desk does not move around in the case. It also has foam pads in the base of the desk which raise the desk up slightly allowing air to be drawn into the cooling fan which is on the base of the Behringer X32 desk.
What I really like about this desk is that it makes moving your X32 easy with 2 people and it has enough handles so as to make it to be able to be carried with horizontally or vertically.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Thon Case review
4RM - Marc, 30.07.2013
The box suits perfectly for the case, and has reserve space on the back of the mixer, where we mounted a plastic box with fuses, led indicators, an schuco extender/expansion box and ups connection cables, so that the mixer can be used and ready out of the box, with only 2 cables connected. :)
It's too small for the ups to fit inside though... but ok.
The only thing that bothers me is the main "Thon" badge on the top of the mixer, because it's located on the opposite direction - so that you're reading it correctly if you stand on the back of the mixer... That confuses me and everyone everytime we put a rack case on the desk and open it up.... because of the sponge inside it cannot be reversely closed... but still cool.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Perfect for the product!!!
Cesar593, 09.01.2015
Very strong case and really well built! The misking desk fits tight in place. Latches are very good and multiple hands "come in handy". Very stable wood. I would recomend thon cases to anybody!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Good Value protection for your X32
David C. 215, 15.05.2013
Having bought an X32 we needed a case. There were many choices but also major cost differences. We bought this based on price. It may not have all the features and cutouts but it's half the price of some others. It did arrive with a very small dent on one edge - not a Thomann problem, it will get more in the future, so no worries. Could do with a central handle as you could move it short distances on your own, but this needs two people to move it. Foam in all the right places, space at the back for cables. Good Value.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
X32 tour case.
Kenny B., 16.11.2014
This is a real quality item, which looks so good, you want to buy a case for this case!
beautifully finished, the interior padding is obviously designed to fit perfectly which it does. Heavy duty, if you tour your x32, you need one of these!!
In the studio, the desk sits in the lower part of the case permanently, and we then just need to drop on the lid, secure and take it away.
Not cheap, but still great quality and value for money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Flight Case Review
Paul1830, 10.03.2014
Not a bad case for the money.

But when the case is on its edge with back of mixer to the floor there is very little foam cushing to that edge. about 80mm x 60mm x 10mm thick foam pads in each bottom corner. This 10mm thick foam became totally compressed in a very short time of using the case.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Good Storage Case, Not easy to tour
James A., 28.05.2014
Great case, all fits well and room for the desk to stay patched while in transport. However when carrying the desk; the balance is not right meaning it always wants to roll over in your hands. Mine also arrived missing a few rivets, apart from that sturdy well designed case. Doesn't add to the overall weight of the desk at all.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Solid Case
Iain W., 12.06.2013
The case is solid and does what it is suppose to do, it also fitted the desk perfectly with lots for room for accessories like headphones extra at the back when its closed
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
24.03.2015
Bought this product bundled with an X32 console and have been using it on the road for a year. Still intact! Perfect if you're on a budget. 6 recessed handles for carrying table-top fashion or tipped. A good idea is to mark the "front" and "back" of case lid when you get it, as I've had it returned to me twice with the lid on backwards and hence the console wasn't properly secured in transit.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
handling
quality
Steve4385, 21.10.2014
Handles in all the right places for carrying and putting on tables/desks/etc
Very solid bit of kit as is keeping the desk inside perfectly still and well protected against bumps and knocks with regular moving between venues and storage.
Space at the back is plenty for a power bar, cabling and mic/light for the desk but not so large that the case is any bigger than absolutely necessary.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thon Case Behringer X32

229 €
Free shipping incl. VAT

Dispatch expected by Fri, 18. September

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
(4)
Recently Viewed
Behringer 960 Sequential Controller

Behringer 960 Sequential Controller; Eurorack module; analog Step Sequencer with 8 Steps and 3 CV rows; for each Step: CV control knob, mode switch, trigger-button and trigger input/output; selectable voltage range for each row (+8V max.); internal Oscillator as clock...

Recently Viewed
AKAI Professional EWI Solo

AKAI Professional EWI Solo; electronic Wind Instrument with integrated speaker; authentic wind-performance and expression; 200 acoustic and synthestic preset sounds; Mouthpiece with Air-pressure level sensor and bite sensor; 13 touch sensors, Octave Rollers: 6 mobile, 2 fixed touch sensors (8-octave...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton Dullahan-FT 24 Roasted IB

Headless Electric Guitar Ergonomically shaped alder body, Bolt-on neck: Roasted Canadian flamed maple, Roasted maple fretboard, Fretboard inlays: Black offset dots, Neck profile: Modern C, Fretboard radius: 350 mm, 24 Stainless steel jumbo frets, GraphTech Tusq XL nut, Nut...

Recently Viewed
Omnitronic TRM-202 MK3

Omnitronic TRM-202 MK3; 2-channel rotary mixer with 3-band frequency isolator for DJs; classic rotary mixer with 2 input channels and integrated 3-band frequency isolator for DJs; gain control, 2-way equalizer (Highs/Lows) and phono/line switching per channel; dedicated boost and kill...

Recently Viewed
Thomann ComboDesk88 - designed by Zaor

Producer Workstation Designed by Zaor, Ideal for home and project studios, Extremely sturdy and ergonomic construction, 19" Racks with a total of 3x 3 U, Includes cover plates for 19" racks for expanding the table surface and rack rail,...

Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Resolve Activ. Code

Blackmagic Design DaVinci Resolve Studio Dongle; professional software for editing, color correction, audio post production and visual effects; completely in one application; for Mac, Windows and Linux; Software license without USB license dongle; Requires an internet connection when logging in;...

Recently Viewed
Kala U-Bass Nomad 4 NT

Kala U-Bass Nomad 4 NT, acoustic-electric U-Bass, 20 13/16" (528 mm) scale, 29 3/8" (746 mm) overall length, Mahogany top, Mahogany back and sides, Mahogany neck, 16 frets, Rosewood fingerboard, Graph Tech NuBone nut, composite saddle, custom black die cast...

Recently Viewed
Novation Launchkey 25 MK3

USB MIDI keyboard 25 Keys with velocity sensitivity, 16 RGB illuminated velocity-sensitive pads, Scale and Chord modes, Arpeggiator, Capture MIDI function, MIDI mappings, Device lock, Pitch bend and modulation wheel, 2 x 16 Character display, 8 Controls, Buttons for...

Recently Viewed
Hercules Stands KS400B

Hercules Stands KS400B Keyboardstand for 1 Keyboards, Z-Style, heigth: 605 - 930 mm, width 510 - 850 mm, support depth: 450 mm, weight 8 kg, max. load 130 kg, folded size 705 mm x 605 mm x 175 mm

Recently Viewed
Manfrotto 244MICRO Friction Arm

Manfrotto 244MICRO Friction Arm; Variable friction arm with interchangeable 1/4" and 3/8" adapters; Variable friction arm prevents wobble and sway; Solid aluminum construction allows for heavy loads; Ergonomic handle for precise, controlled movements; High compatibility with many available adapters; Techn....

Recently Viewed
Larry Carlton H7 STR

Electric Guitar Semi-hollow design, Maple body, Flamed maple top, Mahogany neck, Set-in neck attachment, Ebony fretboard, Square fretboard inlays, C Neck profile, 22 Medium jumbo frets, Scale: 627 mm (24.7"), Fretboard radius: 305 mm (12"), Nut width: 42 mm...

Recently Viewed
Cosmotronic Cosmix

Cosmotronic Cosmix; Eurorack module; 8-channel stereo mixer; 4 mono channels with volume fader, panaorama control and aux send (pre/post switchable for each channel); 2 stereo channels with volume fader; mute switch for each channel; stereo overdrive circuit with separate Low...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.