Harley Benton Finger Trainer

601 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.3 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Good but not the best
MathiasD90, 24.04.2020
I have used finger trainers for a while and this one it's good but not the best in my opinion.

Let's start with the good point:

It's very well built and return a general feeling of solidity.
The grip of the keys is good.

And the cons:

The resistence adjustment works in a misterious way, i tried to go down in order to increase it gradually but it seems to me that each keys has a different 0

It makes some strage noise while used.

all considered it's sufficient but you can find a better one if you want.

Cheers
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
10/10 !
08.01.2016
My first Finger Trainer, and porbably the only one I will ever need!

Great quality of the materials, well built.

I use it to strengthen my small finger but it seems this trainer will do a lot more for me.

I take it when I am going from A to B, on the bus, whenever I have freetime.

the only 'cons' i can mention, is that I would love the soft finger pads to be a bit more soft.

Besides that, that's a perfect product, with crazy price.

Don't think twice!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Solid accessory for practicing fingers strenght
Karr, 03.02.2019
This little buddy is built well and the padding makes holding easy and stable. I think that the buttons are quite hard to push, even with adjusting, but maybe it's just my fingers.

From minor cons i would want to notice that buttons started to squeak after week of using - BUT- it's really unnoticable, especially when you train and do something else. Also it doesn't affect usability in any way.

If you have some time in work, during transporting to job, school, etc or simply struggling with guitar techniques it's a cool accessory - if not for real training, then surely for pumping some blood in fingers right before playing ;)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great, cheap, reliable
Aurelian, 24.09.2017
Its a very good finger trainer, does the job as any product out there.

Pros:
You can adjust the tension for each finger.
Has a good grip, doest slip off the hand
Its not too big for my small hands

Cons:
None.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A very handy gadget
10.02.2015
I ordered this not really expecting much, after all it is only just over £3.
I was really impressed with the quality and the comfort of the grips.
Each individual peg has a resistance control, however the range of resistance from fully off to fully on is not massive. But to be honest its not a shortcoming that spoils the finger trainer.
The quality of the plastics and the silicone moldings on the peg tips and the base of the unit are far better than its low price suggests.
I would fully recommend this a "no brainer" add on to any order you are making.
The level of service and the speed of getting my order from Germany to Northern Ireland was also impressive. I will certainly be using Thomann again

As an update I bought a second one of these for my son as the first finger trainer was such a good job. Great product and a great price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
For the daily use at work
MarcoHennig, 11.01.2019
Due to starting playing more an acoustic guitar, regulary electric, I needed more strength in my hand. The finger trainer was the perfect solution for training them during work.
The strength of the tips are adjustable and let you train until a bass guitar level.
Using this trainer since more than 6 months and still working fine.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
I needed this!
Dad Gad, 28.02.2020
This is a handy exercise tool and seems it should last. Small size so it can be in a pocket in case you want to use it during the day. I have arthritis and my doctor suggested a "stress ball". That does not work well for a guitarist. This seems much better to me.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
28.08.2015
Was not impressed with this product. The plastic buttons at the top of the finger piston things came off easily and were easily lost. The springs in the frame of this product also began to degrade and seize up fairly soon after buying it also. They were not in a wet environment so I do not understand if they rusted or what.

Would not recommend this product. I would recommend just doing fret board exercises instead as that way you build both technique and strength.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Average quality
Kayetan, 24.06.2019
I really like the fact that this finger trainer is cheap, adjustable strength makes it more versatile thatn a regular Gripmaster. However my item doesn't really allow me to change the strength, seems to be faulty.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Just what I wanted
22.05.2016
I simply wanted some kind of gadget which would help me improve the strength of my fingers. This does it:

All the finger pushes have adjustable counter-strength so that you can push harder with you indexfinger and middlefinger but you do not have to have as strong littlefinger.

Really nice, cannot but recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
4 finger death punch
Niall M, 13.02.2020
really good value, some of the more expensive ones can be noisy.

even for a non musician, having strong fingers is helpful in everyday tasks; spontaneous purchase which i'm glad i made.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Best Fingertrainer.
LesPaulToulouse, 25.08.2016
The heading may sound a little inappropriate, but it's true :) For years, I've been ignoring my pinky finger when fretting & needed something to strengthen it. I've used tension balls, rubber bands, spring grips -you name it. The Harley Benton fingertrainer takes the cake. Not only can you work each finger individually, but you can also adjust the tension for each, respectively. Many other brand-name's make this same type of product, but this one is a fraction of the price & functions just as well, if not better. I'm always using it when not playing guitar & have noticed a huge improvement after only a couple days of use. I highly recommend this product, especially if you use heavy gauge strings like 11's or above.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It is adjustable!
25.11.2015
The fingertrainer is adjustable - it just takes a lot of turns to make much difference. Take off the rubber grip from the base of the trainer then you an see how the rods that compress the springs have moved.

I can feel the difference in my finger strength in just a couple of weeks. How good is that?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Recommended
Nino69, 24.11.2017
If you want a cheap trainer go for it.

Pros
Adjustable
Great handling
Its price

Cons
None
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great workout tool
Shawn Lim, 12.08.2018
Love this to bits, helps me train the strength of my ring and pinky finger in particular. The adjustable tension is a big plus so I can track the improvement of my finger strength.

My only recommendation for improvement of this product is to increase the tension for the index and middle fingers since those are relatively stronger fingers. I find little challenge in bottoming them out even when at maximum tension.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Cheap and cheerful - and good
01.09.2015
I bought this on a whim along with other necessary items. I recently moved from electric guitar to bass and need to work my pinky finger, which has been largely neglected over 20+ years of jamming.

The adjustable tension makes quite a difference, and even on the minimum it is enough for me for now.

It is a comfortable tool to use, even lacking contours. The rubber pads allow you to hold it without dropping it, and are soft enough for comfort.

The only thing I'd like to see are some instructions, perhaps with some exercise patterns, although it's not difficult to work out how this works.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good to have
Szymon, 18.05.2017
Previously I have used planet waves version of finger trainer which is probably twice as expensive as this one. This Harley benton is amazing quality and does what it says on the tin. Some people may wonder if this really helps to develop your finger strength and stamina... The answer is YES it does! I wasn't sure about it until I've tried myself. Highly recommended to anyone playing any string instruments.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Excelent
15.01.2016
It's an excellent finger trainer as it provides different strength's to all the fingers simultaneously,the only com it has is that it could be a little stronger, but overall excellent.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
"Handy" little thing!
NakedKev, 30.05.2015
I've been using one of these for about a week now, and I'm already starting to see results! I find setting the buttons to the lowest setting and pressing them slowly provides the best workout. Remember to stop if it starts to hurt!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Decent
L Louis, 19.12.2019
Great for price, ease to adjust, decent quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Basic
NicholasW, 11.07.2015
This is a pretty basic product. Yes, it works but I cannot adjust the tension in each plunger as I had hoped. But then it costs next to nothing so, well, OK.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
to warm up
21.03.2016
it is a nice tool to warm up the fingers before starting a session. good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very good for the price
Matt33, 26.03.2018
I am pretty happy with this little finger trainer. I was about to buy the 15 euro planet waves trainer when i saw this instead. The quality is good enough in my opinion. The buttons are pretty smooth, but it gets a little rough when you turn the difficulty up. Overall, i think that is a great little tool to strengthen your hands.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
02.03.2015
Great little finger trainer. Cheap as you like, and works exactly as it should. Very happy with it. I keep it on my desk to excercise my digits on a regular basis.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
maybe useful
mesetebe, 08.04.2019
I cannot say much as I do not use it almost never. But hey Thomann did a great job in delivering it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Harley Benton Finger Trainer

€4.44
Including VAT; Excluding €15 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Thursday, 10.12. and Friday, 11.12.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-26
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
(6)
Recently Viewed
Thomann DP-28 Plus

Digital Piano 88 Weighted keys with hammer action, 25 Sounds, Metronome, 50 Rhythms, 192-Note polyphony, Modes: Layer, Split, Duo Mode, Twinova, Reverb and Chorus, Music library with 100 preset songs, Transpose function, Bluetooth Midi for Pianotool App (iOS and...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design ATEM Streaming Bridge

Blackmagic Design ATEM Streaming Bridge; Video converter that can receive an H.264 stream from any ATEM Mini Pro and convert it back to SDI and HDMI video; this allows video to be distributed to remote locations on a local Ethernet...

Recently Viewed
Stairville Green Screen Roll-Up 1.5x2m

Stairville Green Screen Roll-Up 1.5x2m; Mobile chromakey background; Easy transport and safe storage thanks to the roll-up system in the sturdy aluminium case; Quick assembly and disassembly thanks to two hydraulic supports; Sturdy and durable scissor system; Two folding feet...

Recently Viewed
Presonus Revelator

Presonus Revelator; USB-C microphone with effects; bus-powered USB-C compatible microphone for podcasts, streaming, home recording etc. ; polar pattern; cardioid, omnidirectional and figure-of-eight; 2x headphone output with volume control and zero latency monitoring; 96 kHz / 24-bit operation; 6-in/6-out audio...

Recently Viewed
Epiphone ES-335 Figured Blueberry Burst

Epiphone ES-335 Figured Blueberry Burst; e-guitar, "Inspired by Gibson"; semi-hollow; top layered maple with figured maple veneer; back and sides layered maple, back figured maple veneer; binding cream; mahogany neck, rounded C; fretboard indian laurel; nut width 43mm (1,693"); scale...

Recently Viewed
Warwick Gnome

Bass Amp Head Compact and light, Transistor circuit, Class D power amplifier, Power: 200 W at 4 ohms / 130 W at 8 ohms, 3-Band EQ with +/- 15 dB cut / boost per band, 6.35 mm Headphone output...

Recently Viewed
Sadowsky Onboard Bass Preamp

Sadowsky Onboard Bass Preamp (4-Knob System), prewired onboard bass preamp for J-style basses with metal control plate, active preamp for passive pickups, 4-knob layout with controls for Master Volume / Balance / Vintage Tone Control (P/P) / Treble and Bass...

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Mainframe Bit Crusher

Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass Bit Crusher, Produces 80s-style lo-fi sounds reminiscent of early arcade games, home consoles and home computers, Reduces the sample rate from 48 kHz to 110 Hz, which leads to reduced audio quality...

Recently Viewed
Varytec VR-260 Video Ring Light LED Bi

Varytec VR-260 Video Ring Light LED BiLight with integrated rechargeable battery; perfect video and photo ring light with adjustable color temperature and countless mounting possibilities for tripods, mobile devices and cameras. Integrated rechargeable battery with USB power output to charge...

Recently Viewed
Epiphone ES-339 Vintage Sunburst

Epiphone ES-339 Vintage Sunburst; e-guitar, Inspired by Gibson" ES-339; semi-hollow; top layered maple; back and sides layered maple; binding cream; mahogany neck, rounded C; fretboard indian laurel; nut width 43mm (1,693"); scale 628mm (24,724"); 22 frets; nut graphtech nuBone; pickups...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.