Customer center login

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohm

3948 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great audio quality and comfort for long periods of time
ockpii, 05.06.2020
These headphones offer me a lot of flexibility of use - both in recording and mixing. They're exquisitely well-made and have a great sound. For mixing and mastering purposes you'd do well to consider the 880s and 990s, as their semi-open and open nature suits the task better. However, for my current situation where I need a set of headphones to fit both roles, these do it to perfection.

I've been looking for a set of studio cans for a while, and have always heard amazing things about the 770s, 880s, and 990s. Initially I was having a hard time figuring out which one of those would be best for me. I wanted a pair of headphones that I could simultaneously record with (meaning, with minimal spill), and that I could mix and master with.

After a bit of EQ I got them to sound more natural and a bit more neutral. The 770s have a bit of a fame for strident highs. While I don't exactly agree that it is overbearing, the higher frequencies did indeed carry an extra power, which is something I don't have a particular taste for. After running some tests, I EQed them to taste by raising the lower frequencies by just a bit, as well as lowering the higher frequencies. Just a touch of gain adding and reduction here and there, and after that, they were good to go for me.

One word of warning for you is to really check the impedance for your needs. The 250 Ohm version is reported to have better clarity especially when it comes to dynamics transparency, and needs to be amped properly. For mobile day-to-day use, the 32 Ohm version would be your best bet, easier to amp to get you to where you want to be in terms of volume, at the very slight cost of detail. As for the 80 Ohm version, that one is usually selected for recording musicians (say drummers) who need a bit of extra volume for when recording louder instruments.

Either way, the claims of quality from everyone who recommended a pair Beyerdynamics are definitely well-founded.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
AndreyGrey, 15.03.2021
До этого 2 года слушал и работал в Sennhiser HD 180. После них немного давит на голову, но быстро привыкаешь. Внешние звуки не слышишь, Детальность лютейшая. Бас мягкий, обещанного "цыканья" пока не наблюдаю, у сенхов его было больше)) В силу обстоятельств в наушниках могу провести целый день смотря фильмы, слушая музыку, записывая и занимаясь сведением. в этих нужно делать перерыв, раз в час точно. По ощущениям 250 Ом все же тише, на Scarlett 2i2 2gen раньше громкость была на 10 часов, сейчас стоит на 13. Но когда отдельно висят-превращаются в небольшие колонки)))
Из минусов пока цена)))
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Fenomenal headphones and yes, you can use them with the UMC204HD
MyNameIsNotBob, 15.09.2021
The one thing that was unclear to me about these headphones was whether or not the Behringer umc204hd can power them. I am happy to report that not only it can power them, most of the time i don't even run them at full volume.

Other than that, they sound perfectly clear throughout the frequency spectrum. Some people complain about sibilant 's' sounds and high frequencies being too boosted, however in my experience this has not been a significant issue. I have used them for real time voice monitoring and tracking, basic mixing and I listened to music and watched a movie. Spectacular for all applications.

The build is very comfortable, robust and sturdy. Other than the shells, there are a couple of smaller pieces made of plastic, hence the 4 stars. Still, I am in love with these headphones and I am not at all afraid of them breaking.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Go get the 80 ohms
K.Kay, 09.05.2020
I bought them as these are considered industry standard by many many musicians and studio producers. The comfort you get is unbelievable and you can have long sessions producing or writing music. They are also built like a tank and don’t worry if something breaks...spare parts are available compared to other headsets where you throw them and buy a new pair.

I would be totally happy with my purchase if they would sound better compared to my cheap superlux HD-681, but they don’t. Yes there is much more detail in the upper and lower mid frequencies and the bass is very detailed and crisp, however the highs are very harsh and I cannot stand them more than 3 hours. Since we are talking about high ohms here these are not as loud as my superlux which I find it a bit annoying as I plug them in a high quality audio interface where even if I turn the master level full I do not get a full sound.

Strangely a friend of mine had the 80 ohm version and one evening we made and A/B comparison. To our surprise the 80 ohm version it had the perfect balance, detail, and without the harshness of the highs. The 250ohm version supposed to be better for mixing but to my ears the 80 ohm version sounds much better and your ears won’t get tired so fast.
Don’t get me wrong these are great headphones but after some consideration I should have bought the 80 ohms. After one month I still use my superlux for recording and the DT-770 pro for quick mixing.

Pros:
-comfort
-built quality
-detailed acoustics

Cons:
-Lower volume
-harsh in high eq areas
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohm
Sonum_Musica, 10.09.2021
Definitily buying Beyerdinamic Products it´s a must. This headphone are premium quality, it sounds really good, very comfortable for long time uses in studio, light weight. The onle downside is the presentation of the box, I would expect a premium boxing at least.

Excellent headphone, very professional.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
За свою цену, просто п&#10
AuRinoMusic, 09.04.2021
Очень хорошие наушники, немного песочат сверху по сравнению с мониторами Adam A7x, но очень даже юзабельны и можно привыкнуть. Thomann как всегда на высоте!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great tracking headphones!
Ricardo78, 06.01.2019
USE: I bought these for general tracking duties.

PROS: Good solid build quality, great overall sound, lightweight and comfortable, plenty of output

CONS: The sound isn't quite as flat and the mid range is slightly scooped compared to more esoteric headphones. Would have preferred a detachable cable.

OVERALL: I've been using these headphones for primarily tracking vocalists and various musicians. The DT770's are pretty lightweight and very comfortable even over long sessions and are possibly the most comfortable I've used. The sound is pretty detailed with excellent bass response and the soundstage is very good for closed back headphones! They don't sound boxy like quite a few other options I auditioned at this price point and the overall listening experience is very enjoyable. I've tried these on a number if devices from mobile phones to audio interfaces and high end headphone amps and they have plenty of output. My only criticisms would be the mids are a little scooped which can initially give a bigger more exciting listening experience which you need to take into account when using these for mixing. I would also have loved the cable to be detachable but this isn't really an issue if you use them sensibly. Overall though, I love these for tracking (and mixing once adjusted to their more scooped sound) and can highly recommend them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
LE meilleur casque que j'ai eu.
Remj, 28.05.2021
J'ai testé pas mal de casque, allant des pas chère à assez chère, dont le Audio technica m40x, et je trouves que ce casque la est parfait pour tout ce qui touche à la création de musique.
On entend toute les fréquences parfaitement, avec une bonne spatialisation.
Il coupe beaucoup de bruit sonore au alentour (mur fin, par exemple) ce qui peut être une bonne ou une mauvaise chose pour certaines personnes.

Un seul bémol, il a glissé de mon bureau en atterrissant sur le côté, donc on voit un léger déplacement de ce qui tiens le casque, mais sinon une bonne qualité en général.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
An obvious choice
Ioannis Dimitroudis, 02.09.2021
I was using another set of similar priced headphones, when the radio station that I work got these and I knew I had to get them too the moment I put them on
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Super for your money
LessonArt, 13.07.2019
Very popular model and for good reason. Excellent build quality and sound for ridiculous money. Compared to the same Sennheiser HD 280 Pro, they put less pressure on the head, you can work for a long time without interruptions.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Hard to fault
Alpha Elf, 16.02.2021
I've heard much praise for these headphones. I've been using Sennheiser HD 280 Pro before, but I feel that they hide certain frequencies. Being able to trust your equipment is important when mixing and mastering.
These DT 770s are very clear and above all: they present instruments with precision in the stereo spectrum. Previously I couldn't quite hear the stereo width of sounds in my productions, but now I can easily tell if I need to widen or narrow certain instruments in order for them to sit well in the overall sound stage.
Comfort is top notch, even though I have to extend the arms to their full length in order to get a comfortable fit. I guess I have a large head.
Bearing their price in mind, it's hard to think of better alternatives. However, I'd recommend listening to your mix through a variety of devices to make sure it works well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
True Sound Quality
Mo Z, 22.03.2019
Unlike other headphones, where I have to let my ears adjust to the studio monitors after using them, I can take these on and off and they sound pretty much exactly the same. This makes mixing and recording a breeze!

I trust the mixes I make with these and they're super comfortable too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Highly recommended
Moonsugar, 13.05.2019
Great pair of cans, it has a lot more treble than I am used to though, but overall great clarity, detail and one of the best sounding basses I have ever heard. Sturdy build and I get complimented on its looks quite often.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
it is dt990, that is it
lukaszzz, 02.01.2021
One of the most popular model of all times.
Great sound, just great. There are others, but for this price for closed headphones it is one of the best. Good for radio application. Very comfortable.
No wonder that it is a standard.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Excellent!
PlumJuice, 20.02.2021
J'ai pris ce casque car je voulais avoir un son de qualité avec un confort correct pour jouer aux jeux-vidéos, écouter de la musique et composer.

Le casque en lui même est solide, je n'ai pas peur de le manipuler!
Il est livré avec un petit sac de protection, ce qui est un plus pour le transport.

Au niveau du son, rien à redire. Le rapport qualité-prix est parfait! Bien mieux que la plupart des casques "gaming" ayant un prix similaire.

Le câble est ma foi un peu court et mes oreilles me font un peu mal après l'avoir porté plus de 8h (c'est peut être moi qui abuse oopsie)!
Ce n'est cependant pas du tout un inconvénient qui me fait regretter mon achat.

Fortement conseillé pour les petites gens comme moi qui veulent de la qualité avec un budget raisonnable :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Maxeem7, 16.08.2021
great headphones for its value.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Well built, but bright
Haerken, 02.06.2019
I am using the DT-770 for editing and recording, and they are very detailed, yet a little on the bright side.

Pros - Detail, quality, imaging and comfort
Cons - Super bright (9kHz+), and quite fatiguing

They are lovely to wear, and the sound quality is superb, with a very good stereo field. I have since EQ'd my computer's outputs to compensate for the ear fatigue, however after doing this I have not heard a reduction in detail.

All in all they're a really good pair of headphones for the price, and with some choice cuts and boosts in EQ, they really can shine.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Head Pillow
soundhead, 02.07.2021
Very comfortable for long sessions in my home studio. Audio reproduction, like most other closed-back headphones, isn't the most enjoyable experience. But it's just perfect for my tracking needs.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
No 1 studio headphones
Strbx, 30.06.2021
I think these are number one studio headphones used by most of the professionals across the world, this particular model is the best you can get for music production and critical listening applications.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Amazing product!
Reiwaa, 27.04.2020
I mainly use these headphones for production and mixing and they are amazing.
I did not have the budget to buy studio monitors so I thought to invest in some good headphones. After reading thousands of review, I chose this one at 250 Ohms.

Beyerdynamic is a long story brand, reliable and solid.

The sound quality is impressive and does not affect your ears after listening for hours.

They are very comfortable to wear for hours and hours, totally different from my Marshall or Beats. Since they're overhear studio headphones, they won't let you get tired. Moreover, the soft material inside the headphones make them soft and comfy as a pillow.

They are well-built and the material used is solid. I have them since December and I am satisfied.

I do not see any cons to these headphones and I really advise you to buy because they changed my musical perspective.

I recommend you to choose the correct amount of Ohms.
I will definitely buy a new pair for mastering.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Listening music
Gottlob, 18.06.2021
a lot of bass, but I'm happy. I both this with headphone amplifier but headphones work great with simple audio interface(like focusrite scarlett or behringer)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Wonderful choice
xFonDz, 12.06.2021
I've bought this headphone with Swiss sonic DAC/AMP and they work amazingly fine
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
The best overall headphone for professionals on the market
BStar9, 11.09.2021
The best overall headphone for professionals on the market. My only grip with these is how sometimes uncomfortable they become over time. I really love their sound quality, and how they adapt to Sonarworks processing and manipulation. Highly recommend these headphones
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Awesome!
Demithrium, 30.07.2021
Very good sound but a little uncomfortable for my left ear :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Needs to used to them
Nook Lang, 10.12.2020
Ok, if that your first Beyer's headphones cos' they are legend and bla-bla-bla.. You will be impresed, but highs cutting ear in begining. And after - nothing gonna change your insaparation.
"Sound picture" not so sharp and thats somethimes really good feature. Most of time I guess - frequency cheking and balancing on low bass and highs (equalization), or leveling, or even music listening.
I'm really happy with them.
The only cons - if you need headphones for monitoring of you instrument who have a lot of mid range (guitar or vocals) you will be a little confused cos' mids detailed, but in deep under all bass.
But again - 250 Ohm it's a lot. Think about 80s if your sound card old and weak))
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohm

€129
Including VAT; Excluding €15 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328