Customer center login
Country and Language

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohm

3978 Customer Reviews

5 3272 Customers
4 586 Customers
3 75 Customers
2 25 Customers
1 20 Customers
4.8 / 5

sound

comfort

quality

beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohm
129
Including VAT; Excluding €15 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
o
Great audio quality and comfort for long periods of time
ockpii 05.06.2020
These headphones offer me a lot of flexibility of use - both in recording and mixing. They're exquisitely well-made and have a great sound. For mixing and mastering purposes you'd do well to consider the 880s and 990s, as their semi-open and open nature suits the task better. However, for my current situation where I need a set of headphones to fit both roles, these do it to perfection.

I've been looking for a set of studio cans for a while, and have always heard amazing things about the 770s, 880s, and 990s. Initially I was having a hard time figuring out which one of those would be best for me. I wanted a pair of headphones that I could simultaneously record with (meaning, with minimal spill), and that I could mix and master with.

After a bit of EQ I got them to sound more natural and a bit more neutral. The 770s have a bit of a fame for strident highs. While I don't exactly agree that it is overbearing, the higher frequencies did indeed carry an extra power, which is something I don't have a particular taste for. After running some tests, I EQed them to taste by raising the lower frequencies by just a bit, as well as lowering the higher frequencies. Just a touch of gain adding and reduction here and there, and after that, they were good to go for me.

One word of warning for you is to really check the impedance for your needs. The 250 Ohm version is reported to have better clarity especially when it comes to dynamics transparency, and needs to be amped properly. For mobile day-to-day use, the 32 Ohm version would be your best bet, easier to amp to get you to where you want to be in terms of volume, at the very slight cost of detail. As for the 80 Ohm version, that one is usually selected for recording musicians (say drummers) who need a bit of extra volume for when recording louder instruments.

Either way, the claims of quality from everyone who recommended a pair Beyerdynamics are definitely well-founded.
sound
comfort
quality
7
1
Report

Report

A
AndreyGrey 15.03.2021
До этого 2 года слушал и работал в Sennhiser HD 180. После них немного давит на голову, но быстро привыкаешь. Внешние звуки не слышишь, Детальность лютейшая. Бас мягкий, обещанного "цыканья" пока не наблюдаю, у сенхов его было больше)) В силу обстоятельств в наушниках могу провести целый день смотря фильмы, слушая музыку, записывая и занимаясь сведением. в этих нужно делать перерыв, раз в час точно. По ощущениям 250 Ом все же тише, на Scarlett 2i2 2gen раньше громкость была на 10 часов, сейчас стоит на 13. Но когда отдельно висят-превращаются в небольшие колонки)))
Из минусов пока цена)))
sound
comfort
quality
3
1
Report

Report

M
Fenomenal headphones and yes, you can use them with the UMC204HD
MyNameIsNotBob 15.09.2021
The one thing that was unclear to me about these headphones was whether or not the Behringer umc204hd can power them. I am happy to report that not only it can power them, most of the time i don't even run them at full volume.

Other than that, they sound perfectly clear throughout the frequency spectrum. Some people complain about sibilant 's' sounds and high frequencies being too boosted, however in my experience this has not been a significant issue. I have used them for real time voice monitoring and tracking, basic mixing and I listened to music and watched a movie. Spectacular for all applications.

The build is very comfortable, robust and sturdy. Other than the shells, there are a couple of smaller pieces made of plastic, hence the 4 stars. Still, I am in love with these headphones and I am not at all afraid of them breaking.
sound
comfort
quality
1
0
Report

Report

G
[Avis d'un néophyte] Ce casque est vraiment bon mais...
GLouis 27.09.2021
J'ai acheté ce casque car à l'époque je m'intéressais à la musique et j'en avais marre des casques à 50€ qui finissaient par casser au bout d'un an ou deux.

J'ai été très vite conquis par la qualité du son qui est juste incomparable par rapport à mes casques précédents. On entends très bien les basses sans qu'elles soient assourdissantes. Les aigus sonnent bien, le son est chaleureux.
Toutefois, prenez la version 250 ohms seulement si vous avez le matériel pour supporter une impédance pareille (un ampli casque ou une carte son externe qui remplit les conditions).

Le seul reproche que j'ai à lui faire, c'est l'oreille droite qui a cessé fonctionner sans raison apparente (ce serait un problème relativement commun au dt 770 pro) et ce 2 mois après l'achat (pas de chance).

En conclusion, le dt 770 pro 250 ohms est un bon casque pour le prix payé (certains diront le meilleur). Le son, la robustesse, le prix et la facilité pour trouver des pièces de remplacement en font un casque presque idéal pour débuter dans l'audio et/ou l'audio-visuel mais manque d'une retouche qui permettrait d'éviter le défaut de fabrication cité plus haut.
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

K
Go get the 80 ohms
K.Kay 09.05.2020
I bought them as these are considered industry standard by many many musicians and studio producers. The comfort you get is unbelievable and you can have long sessions producing or writing music. They are also built like a tank and don’t worry if something breaks...spare parts are available compared to other headsets where you throw them and buy a new pair.

I would be totally happy with my purchase if they would sound better compared to my cheap superlux HD-681, but they don’t. Yes there is much more detail in the upper and lower mid frequencies and the bass is very detailed and crisp, however the highs are very harsh and I cannot stand them more than 3 hours. Since we are talking about high ohms here these are not as loud as my superlux which I find it a bit annoying as I plug them in a high quality audio interface where even if I turn the master level full I do not get a full sound.

Strangely a friend of mine had the 80 ohm version and one evening we made and A/B comparison. To our surprise the 80 ohm version it had the perfect balance, detail, and without the harshness of the highs. The 250ohm version supposed to be better for mixing but to my ears the 80 ohm version sounds much better and your ears won’t get tired so fast.
Don’t get me wrong these are great headphones but after some consideration I should have bought the 80 ohms. After one month I still use my superlux for recording and the DT-770 pro for quick mixing.

Pros:
-comfort
-built quality
-detailed acoustics

Cons:
-Lower volume
-harsh in high eq areas
sound
comfort
quality
5
1
Report

Report

G
Exactly as expected
Geril 26.09.2021
Industry-standard headphones that are used by many artists and well-respected musicians, once you put these headphones on, you immediately understand why. Space in the mix and separation of instruments is simply amazing at this price point. The cushion used at the ear caps is comfy but I would appreciate having one more pair of them in the box. In my use case, they're used at the recording studio so a lot of people already wore them and they're perfectly fitted to all shapes and sizes of the ear and head which is a great plus.
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohm
Sonum_Musica 10.09.2021
Definitily buying Beyerdinamic Products it´s a must. This headphone are premium quality, it sounds really good, very comfortable for long time uses in studio, light weight. The onle downside is the presentation of the box, I would expect a premium boxing at least.

Excellent headphone, very professional.
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

R
Great tracking headphones!
Ricardo78 06.01.2019
USE: I bought these for general tracking duties.

PROS: Good solid build quality, great overall sound, lightweight and comfortable, plenty of output

CONS: The sound isn't quite as flat and the mid range is slightly scooped compared to more esoteric headphones. Would have preferred a detachable cable.

OVERALL: I've been using these headphones for primarily tracking vocalists and various musicians. The DT770's are pretty lightweight and very comfortable even over long sessions and are possibly the most comfortable I've used. The sound is pretty detailed with excellent bass response and the soundstage is very good for closed back headphones! They don't sound boxy like quite a few other options I auditioned at this price point and the overall listening experience is very enjoyable. I've tried these on a number if devices from mobile phones to audio interfaces and high end headphone amps and they have plenty of output. My only criticisms would be the mids are a little scooped which can initially give a bigger more exciting listening experience which you need to take into account when using these for mixing. I would also have loved the cable to be detachable but this isn't really an issue if you use them sensibly. Overall though, I love these for tracking (and mixing once adjusted to their more scooped sound) and can highly recommend them.
sound
comfort
quality
5
0
Report

Report

A
За свою цену, просто п
AuRinoMusic 09.04.2021
Очень хорошие наушники, немного песочат сверху по сравнению с мониторами Adam A7x, но очень даже юзабельны и можно привыкнуть. Thomann как всегда на высоте!
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

D
Quality studio earphones
DaveGuitar92 19.10.2021
For the money they're pretty great. Comfortable, stylish and sound great. I do find them to be a little on the bassy side so they aren't *great* for mixing/mastering, which is my purpose in buying them; however, as a tool for recording they are excellent as they block outside sounds very well.
sound
comfort
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Your browser doesn't support javascript. Please update to the latest version or try another, modern browser.
beyerdynamic DT-770 Pro 250 Ohm