Adam Hall 87221VR Rack Plate

861 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.9 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Cheap way to keep the rig cool!
TerrorcausT, 12.02.2021
With my rig I usually have a space free just to help airflow to save things from overheating. Unfortunately this leaves a 1U gap between my power amp and pod or tuner. So this is a great way to make everything look flush, friends now assume my rig is now bigger than it is! I just tell them it is a "Cooler" :P
For the price it is just worth having incase you need to sell the rack tuner on a rainy day. The rig doesn't look naked! Looks very smart with all black!

The only downside is due to the colour. If you have black equipment it's perfect. But in my PA rig it has a brushed aluminium look to it, so it'll stick out like a sore thumb. Some people this won't be a problem, but no matter how little money I invest into a rig it has to look cool as well!

A big positive for this is how creative you can get with it. Whoever wants to add extra inputs to rack equipment, you can buy cable extensions and drill the wholes into it. Glue gun the piece in place and you are good to go. That might be a little over the top! Personally going to put some pulsing LED lights behind it so it looks like the rig is breathing!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does what it says it will
Millo777, 19.06.2020
I use this a blanking plate between 2 power amps in a rack case to allow ventilation.

Does exactly what you'd expect. Perfect fit and looks better than just leaving a single space in the rack empty.

Because we all know, an empty rack space is like a vacuum that must be filled. better to use a blanking plate like this or you'll end up buying another rack compressor or multi effects just to fill the space. Buy this and save yourself instead!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Sturdy and durable unit
Edo94, 27.11.2020
this isnt my first purchase. Probably my 9th time making this purchase from Thomann.

Great stuff
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Solid plate
Younglad, 25.05.2021
No complaints. Makes the rack look cleaner.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good-looking 1U Gentleman
Eray Polat, 28.07.2020
I bought this 1U rack panel to use on my mastering desk. When it's empty between 2 gears, it doesn't look good at all.

Why i bought this ventilation panel instead of a closed one? Because gears get really hot while working and thanks to ventilation holes, hot hair can escape. In addition, it looks cool!

The quality of the product is so good. It's very well built and paint of it makes you feel pro.

If you have gaps on your mixing or mastering desk, go for this. Perfect update with a low budget.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Bang for Buck
Davewaugh, 16.10.2019
Bought a couple of these to provide breathing space for my interface and mic pre, they're solid, well made, good looking. All at a great price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Impressed by the quality of the cosmetic improvement
Carnivore, 20.02.2018
I was very impressed by the quality here.

A simple piece, granted, generally appealing to tidy up the front of anyone?s rack, but is always pleasant to see a heavy duty solid steel unit, impeccably powder coated and with solid fixtures.

It will hold firmly in place, and will do much more than presenting a clean aesthetics.
As pointed out herein below, the main purpose of this piece is to be used above and below a unit that produces heat (such as my Marshall EL50/50 guitar rack mount power amp or many guitar tube preamps I use these days, for instance) and moderate heat, thus prolonging tube life and relieving stress from the units.

Thumbs up from my side. Gets the job done with excellent quality
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Well made
G-MEC, 20.04.2021
Not much to say about it. It's well made, good quality and it does what it's supposed to do. Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Jason S. Thompson, 08.10.2020
Perfect for having space between my rackmounts but not seeing cables and junk :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great product
Szymon, 26.05.2020
I use this in my home studio rack to add some air circulation in between my rack equipment. Good quality product and does the job as expected. It's made of really high quality steel powder coated in black.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Heavy Duty rack vent blank
28.03.2017
I bought this to install above a mic tube preamp in my Samson 21U rack (also from Thomann).

Upon examining the plate, it was found to be a very heavy duty steel unit, with an excellent black paint/ powder coating. I was not expecting such a significant unit for this price, but once again, this item is beyond expectations.

Best price and quality rack blanks around. High suggested for rack use above and moderate heat rack units - such as the mentioned rack tube preamp, or poweramps etc.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
What to say?
Pure Mint, 20.05.2021
Looks good and does the trick.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great Looking Rack Plate
Flint Barn Studio, 10.03.2021
Good Quality, Nice Looking Rack Plate.
Used to fill a few spaces in my studio's outbaord rack.
Also allows air circulation.
Recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Works perfectly well and it’s sturdy
Jobe Lewis, 30.04.2019
Don’t think the holes will make it weak or flexible, it’s still very rigid and strong. It doesn’t flex at all. The drilled mounting holes are located well too. Nothing to complain about.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good rack plate
LovestateRecords, 22.04.2021
It's a good plate but it is a little bit tighter than any of the rack gear I own! So if you have a custom rack furniture you need to be careful because you can scrape the metal part a bit!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Beau et solide
mixxx, 04.11.2019
Ce produit est solide, il est efficace.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A small decoration thing but nice!
al-wizard, 04.05.2018
A small decoration thing but nicely covers all household in gear rack. I use it in my rack case and my table rack, so no ugly holes anymore, cables are hidden inside, everything nice and clean! Highly recommended small thing!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Tidied up my home studio rack
Gareth8213, 09.01.2018
I bought some of these to generally tidy up the appearance of my studio rack. As well as aesthetics helps keep the dust out. Looks really smart now and glad I bought them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Tidy looking and good value
NIELSIR, 31.12.2020
Exactly what you need. No problems with misaligned holes - looks tidy as a blank rack. Good quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Excellent quality
Ampelia, 24.04.2021
Well-made, has a nice feel to the touch and looks good when placed on the rack.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Simple and sturdy
Syrus707, 16.08.2020
this gave me the ventilation i was looking for -- it's simply that.

Used to create a ventilation space of 1U in a rack case with a guitar tube amp in it. Works fine. Can't or couldn't diy it for less.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Fantastic Item
Stuart8467, 23.09.2014
I have previously purchased similar products from a different manufacturer, that I was happy with. Having recently added some new outboard gear, I went to re-order my previous items, but they were out of stock- luckily for me. These plates showed up on a quick search of the Thomann site, and looked very similar to the ones I already own, apart from the price! They are roughly a third of what I'd paid, so I thought they would be worth a try. Very impressed with the quality. The holes are slighly smaller (doesn't affect the performance), and construction is similar, but they are powder coated (my others have a black paint finish), which is a tougher, more durable coating. Very impressive given the cost.

If your looking to keep your rack gear nice & cool, and add a professional finishing touch, I wouldn't hesitate in recommending these!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A blank, perforated, 1U rack plate - way better than having a gap in your case.
SKiNt Singer, 18.07.2020
This 1U perforated rack plate does the job of moving your eyes away from the gap in your unit (and hopefully stops you from buying another unit just to fill it!).
Recommended to keep a clean, professional look to any rack gaps.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect for the job
Janice, 15.08.2019
It's hard to get too excited about a rack panel but this is solid and well made with a durable finish and provides good ventilation. I have them in all my racks now.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
makes your rack look profesional
Sasko, 16.04.2015
I use this plate in my 3U Thon Live rack case with my Avalon 737SP. Avalon 737SP as many other tube preamps/channel strips produce a lot of heat and you should always leave 1U space above them for good air circulation. An open space in rack just looks a bit lame to me. It looks like you do not have a proper sized rack for your equipment. With this plate your rack looks more professional and also lets air flow around your unit and let it properly cool. The plate itself is very sturdy and wont bend/break easily. Colour application is good and so far I do not have any scratches or chips on it. I've been using it for a year now mostly while touring.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Adam Hall 87221VR Rack Plate

€3.90
Including VAT; Excluding €15 shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Recently Viewed
iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle

iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle (ESD); plug-in bundle; contains 11 essential tools for audio editing and creative music production; consists of Nectar Elements, Neutron Elements, Ozone Elements, RX Elements, BreakTweaker, Stutter Edit 2, Iris 2, Trash 2 as well as Exponential…

3
(3)
Recently Viewed
DSM & Humboldt Simplifier DLX Amp/Cab Sim

DSM & Humboldt Simplifier Deluxe Amp/Cab Simulator; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Pre-Amp, Power-Amp and Cab-Simulator; all Analog 0 Watt Dual Channel Amp, with Cab Simulator, multistage Reverb, and versatile connectivity options; All, in an extremely small format; 2 Studio…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Quilter Superblock US

Quilter Superblock US, Solid State Pedalboard Amplifier for Electric Guitar; Three Classic US Amplifier voicings: 60 Tweed, 62 Blonde & 65 Black; comparable power to a 25-Watt Tube Amp when powered by the supplied PS-24 Power Supply or 1 Watt…

Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Web Presenter HD

Blackmagic Design Web Presenter HD; All-in-one streaming solution; hardware streaming engine for direct streaming via Ethernet to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and more; stream to the internet using Ethernet or connect a 5G or 4G phone to use mobile data; built…

Recently Viewed
Casio CT-S1BK

Casio CT-S1BK Keyboard with Piano-Look - 61 touch-responsive keys, 64-note polyphony, AiX Sound Source, 61 sounds, Reverb, Chorus, Delay, DSP, Master EQ, Volume Sync EQ, connection to free Chordana Play For Keyboard App, Midi, transpose, metronome, midi record, headphone/line stereo…

Recently Viewed
Polyend Tracker AE Legowelt

Polyend Tracker AE Legowelt; Limited Artist Edition; individual design; incl. orig. project files and sample packs;, Stand Alone Hardware Tracker; Step Sequencer & Song Arranger; Sampler (Forward, 1 Shot, Backward, Ping-Pong); Granular Synthesizer; Wavetable Synthesizer (compatible with Ableton Wave and…

Recently Viewed
RAV Vast D Major red

RAV Vast2 D Major red edition, D3/ G3, A3, B3, C#4, D4, E4, F#4, A4, Handpans-inspired steel tongue instrument, 2mm Steel, diameter 51cm, hight 17cm, weight 5,9kg, incl. bag

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Austrian Audio Hi-X65

Austrian Audio Hi-X65; open studio headphones; circumaural; All metal hinges and bow for maximum durability; foldable construction for easy transport; frequency range: 5Hz to 28kHz; sensitivity: 110 dBspl/V; THD (@ 1kHz):

39
(39)
Recently Viewed
Blue Microphones Yeti Blackout

Blue Microphones Yeti Blackout; Multi-Pattern USB Kondensatormikrofon für Recording und Streaming; three 14 mm condenser capsules with four different polar patterns; polar pattern: cardioid, figure-eight, omnidirectional, stereo; frequency range: 20Hz - 20kHz; max. sound pressure: 120 dB (THD: 5% 1…

3
(3)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Golden Reverberator

Effects Pedal Stereo reverb, With spring-, plate- and vintage digital effects, True or buffered bypass, Presets can be stored, Additional effects available to download, Live/Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm jack (input 2 for stereo…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Thomann Cats Kalimba Brown

Kalimba Made of Mahogany, 17 Tines tuned in C major, Sound hole in the shape of two cats, Colour: Brown, Includes strong case, tuning hammer, and cleaning cloth

Recently Viewed
Polyend Tracker AE Pete Cannon

Polyend Tracker AE Pete Cannon; Limited Artist Edition; individual design; incl. orig. project files and sample packs;, Stand Alone Hardware Tracker; Step Sequencer & Song Arranger; Sampler (Forward, 1 Shot, Backward, Ping-Pong); Granular Synthesizer; Wavetable Synthesizer (compatible with Ableton Wave…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.