the sssnake SM6BK

9203 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Good cable and service
atolik, 27.11.2020
High quality cable with good metal connectors. Will buy 2 more for guitar and instrumental mic. I bought it complete with a microphone for a gift. Fast delivery to the UK. Quality service and great selection and prices!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Your search ends here
Simoof, 07.09.2015
If you are reading reviews, the chances are you are trying to get the best value for your money. Well you found it when it comes to mic cables.

The quality of these cables is not just good for the price, its perfect quality for a mic cable of any price.

The cable is soft rubber and flexible allowing excess cable to be coiled and tidied away on stage set ups.

The connectors are solid and fit perfect to the cable. Inside the soldering is better that I have seen in all my other cables. Note - in one review someone mentioned it was worth while getting these cables and chopping the ends off. I believe that the connectors have been upgraded since then as there are no screws to accidentally fall out and these are high quality connectors.

I have about 50 varying lengths of these cables and unless they put the price point up, will not get a cable from anywhere else again.

I can only foresee issues if heavy equipment is dropped on these cables or they are abused by other inappropriate means.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Amazing budget option
mRBRuman, 01.12.2020
These are not studio grade cables but for home recording or live shows - perfect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Microphone cables
25.09.2016
I bought this cable to compliment my first ever microphone

The cables work really well, they are sturdy cables and no issues with them at all and plenty of length.

It is always worth buying good cables, these certainly are worth the money.

A couple of notes to people breaking into music or first time buyers

Note 1: There are many different cable types (XLR (3pin and 5pin are most common), RCA and TLS cables be sure to buy the correct cables for your instrument/mic and audio interface. Take note that XLR cables and connectors could be 3 or 5 pin which can cause issues, if you get wrong one.

Note 2: longer cables can often be exposed to more interference try to buy a cable of reasonable length but not too short to cause issues.

Note 3: if you are spending big sums on good instruments, don't go cheap on the cables.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great value for money
Andreas P, 20.10.2020
The Sssnake SM6BK is a great microphone cable. I bought it in combination with my Shure SM 7 B, to connect it to my FetHead and Audio Interface.

The sound quality is perfect, and the XLR connectors feel high quality and sturdy when connected.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Lasts Long and haven't had any problems
Ranaich, 14.11.2020
I've had it for about 9 months and still works like a charm
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nice but not Pro
Valerio La Piana, 25.11.2020
Definitely a nice feel and look. They work nicely for home studios but I wouldn't rely on them too much for durability and isolation.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does the job
Harry., 07.04.2020
Use:
This works with just about any microphone you need it to use with and does its job pretty handily no problems, nice long wire.

Pros:
Long Wire.
Isn't loose when plugged into microphone.
Doesn't affect microphone quality.

Cons:
None that I can find so far for its price.

In conclusion this is a pretty good cable for its price and i'd suggest you buy it if you are looking for a cheap and good microphone cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
No complaints
NeilR, 04.08.2017
Nothing is amiss with this cable, I can honestly say that I have absolutely no complaints in regards to sturdiness or quality. I use these when I am DJing as well as in my home studio and they've already had plenty of things fall on them as well as people step on them among other things. Despite all o this, there are still no real signs of wear or any kind of damage to them. They spool easily to be tucked away in a bag or carry case too which is quite useful for storage purposes. The connectors are solid and fit perfect to the cable. Inside the soldering is better that I have seen in any of my other cables in my studio.
Note - in one review someone mentioned it was worth while getting these cables and chopping the ends off. I believe that the connectors have been upgraded since then as there are no screws to accidentally fall out and these are high quality connectors. In terms of value for money, this is the perfect cable for any musician as they really are perfect for any studio or instrument set up. I can't recommend this any more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
High quality at a low price
Diniles, 08.05.2020
High quality, soft rubber so they coil well, good connection.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
very good
SirDimitriosOfAthens, 10.05.2020
Very good price for value
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good item
MetalmasterLV, 27.11.2020
Used in a stage monitoring system. Good quality, no extra feedback.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Seems sturdy
Rutlemaniac, 02.11.2020
It seems sturdy. The connectors work well and are solid. It's a cable. It's okay.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
great cable
Kerky, 14.11.2020
great cable, does the job
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It just works!
Omenchs, 24.09.2020
It?s a cable. All it has to do is work and it really does. For the price you can not beat it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Excellent
JH Audio MK, 18.05.2020
Really high quality cable. Never had any issues with it. Although the XLR connectors are not Neutrik, they are still really good quality. I would recommend to anyone who is in the music industry. I have used these cables in live music applications on stage for a few years now and it still continues to keep its value and quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Satisfied
MarcoX, 13.08.2020
Ok for any kind of use - home, practise, semiprofessional studio, live small stage etc... Good price and lifetime.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
One of a kind
WKvc, 30.03.2019
Having these cables used in the past in small live setups and during the studio sessions, I've just bought another 4 of them.

These cables are my go-to when it comes to connecting mics on stage. Although the price is extraordinarily low, the quality is fantastic and they last for years. However, one downside for me is its lack of thickness (compared to similar cables produced by Fender), which makes it look and feel more fragile than it actually is. On the other hand, thin isolation layer makes it super easy to make repairs in case of accidental break inside the cable, if it ever happens. As I said, these little guys are strong and durable.

Bought many of them, definitely will buy more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Look no further
Thunder Enlightening, 13.03.2020
I love thomann own brand items, it's all great quality in my experience at such a competitive price and these cables are a prime example of a well built, quality product. 10/10 would recommend
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Big bang for budget minded!!
Eddie Blair, 17.08.2020
Great mic cables! No issues in recording instruments or vox. Very worth the money!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Solid option
johnm64, 08.03.2019
I can't really say much other than it works well without any noise in the audio and feels like a solidly built cable. That's all you can ask.

Well worth the cheap price, it has a long enough lead for most purposes.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very good
Hugo Leite, 26.06.2019
It's my microphone cable and I am using it at home and in pubs where I play.
Tips, after more than one year of use, are still in perfect conditions. No signal of corrosion, strong springs and holes without any expansion.
Cable rubber is also like new, no cleaves or other signs of the usage.
As long as it's used with the proper care (please, do not use it to tie anyone to a chair or for pushing things...), for a 6,00 m lenght cable is a very good buying considering it's price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great Cables, Long Life, Superb Value
dirmado, 29.09.2020
I am an advocate for high quality, more expensive cables. However, these XLR's are great, have a Long potential Life, and are Superb Value.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
No complaints
Sagar, 06.07.2020
Works as it is supposed to. Attaches and removes easily. Great build quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect for its price point and home use!
Elvergun, 07.09.2020
I use this cable for home use (AG-06 Yamaha mixer, the bone 440 microphone) and I have no problems with it. No interferences nor weird sounds. I must admit however that I never unplug the cables, so I can not tell you anything about their durability if you're intending to do this often.

For the price point, they're the best you can get.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

the sssnake SM6BK

4,98 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cable... flex... lead... wire... what do all these terms mean?
Online Guides
Microphone accessories
Microphone accessories
The right accessories bring out the best in your microphones. Find out what’s available and what you can do with it!
Online Guides
Drum Mics
Drum Mics
Miking up and recording a drum kit is a fairly complicated procedure, and this can apply equally to choosing the right mics for the job.
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(6)
Recently Viewed
Thomann DP-28 Plus

Digital Piano 88 Weighted keys with hammer action, 25 Sounds, Metronome, 50 Rhythms, 192-Note polyphony, Modes: Layer, Split, Duo Mode, Twinova, Reverb and Chorus, Music library with 100 preset songs, Transpose function, Bluetooth Midi for Pianotool App (iOS and...

Recently Viewed
iZotope RX 8 Standard Crossgrade

iZotope RX 8 Standard Crossgrade (ESD); audio restoration software; crossgrades from from any paid iZotope / Exponential Audio product to RX 8 Standard; profound process control with extensive set of parameters and less artifacts; Guitar De-noise is a module dedicated...

Recently Viewed
Marshall Electronics VS-PTC-200 PTZ

Marshall Electronics VS-PTC-200; PTZ Camera Controller; 4D Joystick allows simultaneous control over Pan, Tilt, Zoom and Focus; 128 Preset locations with smooth adjustable transition speeds; One touch controls over Brightness, Back Light, Mirror/Flip, Freeze Capture; Full Duplex RS-232 & RS-422...

Recently Viewed
Stairville Green Screen Roll-Up 1.5x2m

Stairville Green Screen Roll-Up 1.5x2m; Mobile chromakey background; Easy transport and safe storage thanks to the roll-up system in the sturdy aluminium case; Quick assembly and disassembly thanks to two hydraulic supports; Sturdy and durable scissor system; Two folding feet...

Recently Viewed
Presonus Revelator

Presonus Revelator; USB-C microphone with effects; bus-powered USB-C compatible microphone for podcasts, streaming, home recording etc. ; polar pattern; cardioid, omnidirectional and figure-of-eight; 2x headphone output with volume control and zero latency monitoring; 96 kHz / 24-bit operation; 6-in/6-out audio...

Recently Viewed
Behringer Modamp Module 1005

Behringer Modamp Module 1005; Eurorack module; Ringmodulator and VCA; 2 ignal inputs with level controls; MOD and UNMOD modes for selecting Ringmodulator or Amplifier operation; 2 adjustable CV outputs for controlling external Oscillators; Gate inputs to switch modulation modes; build-in...

Recently Viewed
Warwick Gnome

Bass Amp Head Compact and light, Transistor circuit, Class D power amplifier, Power: 200 W at 4 ohms / 130 W at 8 ohms, 3-Band EQ with +/- 15 dB cut / boost per band, 6.35 mm Headphone output...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Sadowsky Onboard Bass Preamp

Sadowsky Onboard Bass Preamp (4-Knob System), prewired onboard bass preamp for J-style basses with metal control plate, active preamp for passive pickups, 4-knob layout with controls for Master Volume / Balance / Vintage Tone Control (P/P) / Treble and Bass...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design ATEM Streaming Bridge

Blackmagic Design ATEM Streaming Bridge; Video converter that can receive an H.264 stream from any ATEM Mini Pro and convert it back to SDI and HDMI video; this allows video to be distributed to remote locations on a local Ethernet...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.