Millenium GW-Flex

771 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • stability
  • quality
Total
quality
stability
Chris Amplifies, 26.09.2020
It's currently holding my acoustic bass on the wall & it's doing a great job. Efficient and good looking, with a soft surface to prevent scratching my instrument. Perfect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Highly recommended, except for large bodied acoustics.
TrEr, 21.05.2019
I've got several of these and use them on everything from a ukulele to a 5-string jazzbass. It works great with all kinds of headstocks (it adjusts itself for offset headstocks like Fender).

I believe this is the exact same product as a slightly more expensive K&M branded model. It certainly looks exactly the same and the build quality seems very good.

The only problem is with acoustic/semi-acoustic instruments with thick, full sized bodies. This wall mount does not provide enough distance from the wall to allow such instruments to hang freely. The body will lean against the wall which may not be ideal. Thinline acoustics will be fine though.

Except for this I can see no problems whatsoever with this wall mount. Excellent value for money, highly recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
It's a Wall Mount, not a piece of art.
marpe, 08.01.2019
You put it on your wall, you put your guitar or bass or grand piano or your throat or whatever else you wish to hang, and it hangs.

Pros:
It's affordable and works.
Cons:
Plastic feels cheap, but it's not like I'm going to be stroking this thing all day.

Shorter Version: It fulfills its purpose quite well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
works as designed!
DroidXXVII, 16.07.2020
whoever said that you ought to buy the expensive ones instead of these is missing the point. :D

but seriously, i bought three of these wall mounts, and hung all three of my guitars on it. they're super stable, and very strong. it's a very good item for the price, and i'll definitely buy more of these as my guitar collection expands.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Does its job!
Sparky, 10.09.2019
It's hard to wax lyrical about a wall mount for your guitar. If it does it's job you don't spend evenings discussing them ... until one breaks or your guitar takes a gravity surge and you need a luthier!!

So if you want wall mounts best to buy good ones that do its job.

This GW-Flex is excellent for asymmetrical headstocks like Telecasters. 69 style Strats or Ibanez type.

Sturdy make, doesn't damage the neck or varnish.

Easy to fit - but use good wall plugs and good screws, only idiots hang priceless guitars on walls with cheap screws!

Easy to remove and replace guitar from wall.

Buy, fit and forget!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Millenium GW-Flex
Peter1189, 22.05.2020
A well-made wall mount stand for your guitar. Materials are durable but at the same time don't leave marks on your guitar at least for the standard finish my guitars have. If your have nitro finish I think you should either way be very careful.

Finally, considering the price, I think is one of the best choices for a simple guitar stand.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Very cool
BexB, 24.05.2020
Initially I was skeptical, but now I like it even better than the more sophisticated Harley Benton GW-Lock, which I also ordered.
The advantage is that on Millenium GW-Flex the guitar hangs closer to the wall, meaning a shorter lever with smaller screws and anchors required, and it also looks better when closer to the wall.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Good stands
Viscose, 21.06.2020
The initial feel of them was worrying as I thought they wouldn't be strong enough to hold my guitars but they work perfectly fine, would recommend, especially for the price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
did what I needed them to do
Andetti, 18.05.2020
bought 3 of these and they have served the purpose quiet well.
For the price they are they are well worth it. Only thing I'll say is make sure they are well fixed to the wall as they can get lose over time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Simple, shallow mount
mossler, 15.05.2020
I was looking for a guitar mount that doesn't protrude too far from the wall and priced right: this is it.

The item comes with a clear warning: Not suitable for permanent use with guitars with nitro lacquer.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Nothing bad to say
Someone who likes it old-fashioned, 17.11.2019
It holds my instruments as well as I want it to, and I trust them to do so for much longer. The only thing that fails in terms of stability is that it does give a slight bit, but that can also be because of the drywall it's plugged into.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Good and cheap wall mount
Poggiali , 01.01.2020
I was searching for this type of wall mounts, and I am pleased with this kind. Price is great, and so do built quality. I would recommend it...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Sturdy with a good grip
zmalta, 23.12.2019
Has been on my wall holding my guitar for a long time and so far has been doing a good job. When I hit my guitar while passing by it barely moves and still remains sturdy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Solid built, a little narrow
Bo E., 26.01.2017
I previously bough an inexpensive hanger from another brand and the quality was awful, the plastic tended to flex when I put my guitar on it so I didn't trust it. These however are very wel built and don't flex at all, als the Installation was easy. They are however a little narrow, it goes from wide in the back to very narrow in the front. My Les Paul fits but I have to be somewhat precise and first angle the neck a little. I'm not sure if a classical style guitar would fit... But you can't beat the quality for the price !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Nice, good, cheap and no complaints.
ScarInMyTissue, 31.12.2019
Solid, does the job. No stains on guitar or anything. I have been using this for over a year and no damage. Can't go wrong for the prize either.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Hang em up
TimValencia, 19.07.2017
I bought two of them to hang up my classic and my acoustic guitars. They arrived with a bigger order promptly as expected with great service from Thomann.

They are pretty straight forward. Mark two holes, drill and use the rawlplug and screw to attach the mount to the wall.

Both guitars are not very heavy so I have pretty much piece of mind having them hanging in the hall.

Overall a robust product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
It does the job...
onetw, 02.03.2018
This is an okay wall mount. It comes in a simple plastic bag with no screws or anything, it's fully made out of plastic, but for the price you can't expect much more.
In terms of stability, there is nothing that I could complain about as it is holding my super heavy Jazz bass with no problems. It is about as reliable as it gets and I'm not worried about my instrument's safety in any way.
The only truly annoying thing about this mount is, that the rubber is wearing off and leaving black stains on the white binding and the nut of my guitar's neck. Furthermore, the mount, albeit sturdy, does feel quite cheap.
If you use the guitar accomodated by this mount often, I would reccomend going for a more expensive alternative. For the guitars that you take off the wall occasionally it's just fine.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Srd_Thor, 13.05.2019
Disappointed about the mechanism since the right arm of the holder wasn't stable and was not held in its place. The right arm slips off from the side to bottom so you have to manually adjust it when placing a guitar in it's grasp.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
perfect stand for a guitar
jerrry, 14.09.2018
It seems of good quality and very stable so far. I use this for acoustic, electric and classical guitar and all fit nice. A really functional way to arrange guitars.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Millenium GW-Flex
essa, 28.06.2019
the quality is okay and stable but it felt so hard at the arm make me so uncomfortable to scratch the guitar and the other thing this came to me without any mounting screws
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
did the job
hooked , 19.05.2020
I was going to nail my guitars to the wall but then I saw these bad boys and had to try them, they're on the wall so what more could you want!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Tested on bass and guitar
Malphas, 04.05.2020
Good stuff and not much expensive.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Cheap but as expected!
Quinnston, 08.03.2018
I didn't really expect much more for the price if I am honest! It does exactly as expected which is hold my guitar on the wall.
You have to get your own screws so make sure you get ones deep enough!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Good for the price.
Margreat, 28.10.2019
I got this one and it is good for the price but I wouldn't use it for an expensive guitar as it is not so secured as needed. I am using it for my used guitar and it is good for it, It is good for light weight guitar in general.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
Great mount for little money
Gustav Friberg, 09.09.2017
I use this for 5 instruments, and i have had zero problems. Easy to install, and very stable. The only nit-pick is that the two arms ate a bit stiff.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Millenium GW-Flex

2,99 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
(6)
Recently Viewed
Thomann DP-28 Plus

Digital Piano 88 Weighted keys with hammer action, 25 Sounds, Metronome, 50 Rhythms, 192-Note polyphony, Modes: Layer, Split, Duo Mode, Twinova, Reverb and Chorus, Music library with 100 preset songs, Transpose function, Bluetooth Midi for Pianotool App (iOS and...

Recently Viewed
iZotope RX 8 Standard Crossgrade

iZotope RX 8 Standard Crossgrade (ESD); audio restoration software; crossgrades from from any paid iZotope / Exponential Audio product to RX 8 Standard; profound process control with extensive set of parameters and less artifacts; Guitar De-noise is a module dedicated...

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Mainframe Bit Crusher

Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass Bit Crusher, Produces 80s-style lo-fi sounds reminiscent of early arcade games, home consoles and home computers, Reduces the sample rate from 48 kHz to 110 Hz, which leads to reduced audio quality...

Recently Viewed
Warwick Gnome

Bass Amp Head Compact and light, Transistor circuit, Class D power amplifier, Power: 200 W at 4 ohms / 130 W at 8 ohms, 3-Band EQ with +/- 15 dB cut / boost per band, 6.35 mm Headphone output...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Sadowsky Onboard Bass Preamp

Sadowsky Onboard Bass Preamp (4-Knob System), prewired onboard bass preamp for J-style basses with metal control plate, active preamp for passive pickups, 4-knob layout with controls for Master Volume / Balance / Vintage Tone Control (P/P) / Treble and Bass...

Recently Viewed
Marshall Electronics VS-PTC-200 PTZ

Marshall Electronics VS-PTC-200; PTZ Camera Controller; 4D Joystick allows simultaneous control over Pan, Tilt, Zoom and Focus; 128 Preset locations with smooth adjustable transition speeds; One touch controls over Brightness, Back Light, Mirror/Flip, Freeze Capture; Full Duplex RS-232 & RS-422...

Recently Viewed
Stairville Green Screen Roll-Up 1.5x2m

Stairville Green Screen Roll-Up 1.5x2m; Mobile chromakey background; Easy transport and safe storage thanks to the roll-up system in the sturdy aluminium case; Quick assembly and disassembly thanks to two hydraulic supports; Sturdy and durable scissor system; Two folding feet...

Recently Viewed
Presonus Revelator

Presonus Revelator; USB-C microphone with effects; bus-powered USB-C compatible microphone for podcasts, streaming, home recording etc. ; polar pattern; cardioid, omnidirectional and figure-of-eight; 2x headphone output with volume control and zero latency monitoring; 96 kHz / 24-bit operation; 6-in/6-out audio...

Recently Viewed
Warwick Gnome i

Bass Amp Head with USB Interface Compact and light, Transistor circuit, Class D power amplifier, Power: 200 W at 4 ohms / 130 W at 8 ohms, 3-Band EQ with +/- 15 dB cut / boost per band, 6.35...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design ATEM Streaming Bridge

Blackmagic Design ATEM Streaming Bridge; Video converter that can receive an H.264 stream from any ATEM Mini Pro and convert it back to SDI and HDMI video; this allows video to be distributed to remote locations on a local Ethernet...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.