Boss FS-6

602 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 / 5.0
  • features
  • quality
29 written ratings
Total
features
quality
Good but not good enough
AttilaKis, 22.07.2019
I bought this foot switch to use it with my arranger keyboard for sustain and arranger actions.
It works pretty well, I enjoy having the additional controls provided by the pedal but my big problem is that it does not work without batteries in it.

Previously I had a Boss FS-5U pedal and it worked the same way, I have never used a battery in it (I don't need to have a red light flash every time I press it), but with this one, the pedal does not work at all unless you have a 9V battery in it.

Due to the little light in the pedal, the little 9V battery will discharge in a matter of a few days if you don't unplug the foot switch so quite a few times, I had the bad experience of sitting down in front of my keyboard and realizing that I forgot (again) to unplug the cable and the foot switch won't work until I get a new battery.

The functionality of the product is flawless, I enjoy it a lot but the fact that I have to constantly buy or charge batteries for it in order to work, puts me off, I will buy two additional Boss FS-5U's and link them together
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Loving it!
22.01.2016
So I bought this to extend some of the options I have with the GT-100, as this specific pedal, along others is specified in it's manual. Also I'd rather tap tempo on this then on the GT-100.. the FS-6 is easier to replace if there's a lot of wear and tear or the button get's messed up. However it's build better then I had thought originally.

As is the case with BOSS I find their products always very well made.

Pros:
-Sturdy. It has a solid aluminium top, you can stomp on it all day long. So more then what I expected when I opened the box and saw that it's build like this. Thought I was some sort of plastic.

-Does not feel/look cheap.

-Easy to set up. Bought a stereo to 2x mono jack cable to hook it up and it worked first try no questions asked, as a reference I used the polarities mentioned in the GT-100 manual. Worked like a charm.

-No power supply. No searching for an empty power supply on stage. Turns on when you feed it a cable.

-Came with a battery so I could just start using it without having to go the store or whatever. I was really happy with this. I went straight to mapping my effects.

-The switches are plastic, but their solid. I actually have to press a bit harder on them cuz sometimes I just tap them too lightly. That being said I think they will last for a looong time.

-It's not a battery eater. It'll last you a few shows for sure.

-Power indicator if the battery get's low.

Cons:
-No on/off switch, runs on a 9V battery. If you plug a cable into it, the power LED goes on, and it stays on until you pull everything out of it.

-No power supply. I know I said this is a pro. It all depends on what you prefer. I'd rather not carry another power supply with me. But some people might prefer that as an alternative to batteries.

-Because it's weight is like 470g.. on some surfaces you might find it has a tendency to slide around, if your using it outside your pedal board. The shiner the surface the more it'll slide. For example at home on my wodden floor it slowly moves as I use it.

I really like this pedal. It adds the functionality I need to my GT-100. It works great, didn't have to read or document myself on how to get it working. Just got it out of the box, plugged it in an voila! Really well built.

Also shipping was reliable and got the unit in top condition. Thanks Thomann.

If your looking to get one I'd say just get it. It's a good foot switch that I would immediately miss if I something happened to it. If you take care of it it'll last you a few good years.

5/5 Great product from BOSS!

Cheers, hope this helps!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Tough.
Biggest Gerbil, 19.11.2019
Good switch. My only complaint, hence 4*, is the lack of a 9v socket to use my multi volt pedal board supply.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
KaterMurr, 28.07.2019
works fine, could have been sturdier
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Boss FS-6
Aleksandr Ivanov, 12.01.2019
2 years I have been using the Boss FS-6 in addition to the features of the BOSS GT 100 guitar processor. Very comfortably! I have increased the number of functions with one touch of a foot, which simplifies work on the stage. The process of working with loops was especially simplified.
I also successfully use the Boss FS-6 with other tools: keyboards and JAMAHA DTX 12. The only inconvenience is the battery ... When you forget to unplug the power cord, it is discharged, and there were confusions when entering the stage :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Works with Roland SPDSX
geeksie, 31.12.2018
I've bought this mainly to trigger some effects on my SPDSX and it works perfectly for that. My only complaint is that its battery powered, which is not that great if you don't really want to check on that kind of stuff. It also powers on automatically if you have a cable connected to it, which seems kinda weird.

For home practice I think it would be great, but for studio, I think there might be better solutions. But if you want something for cheap and simple uses, this is great!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
good, but no adapter connector
02.02.2017
The Boss FS-6 is very usable with the boss looper RC-3. But probably it would be better to get the boss looper with 2 pedals RC-30.
This solutions is just as big and expensive.
I don't like that it only works with a battery and you have to remove the cable to turn off the pedal. This means that you can not turn off the electricity for everything at once but you need to remove this as well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Reliable foot switch. Boss quality
mglmenezes, 26.06.2018
It makes the work that its suppose to do and with a guaranty of long lasting product. The pedals are acccurate, smoth and precise enough for the stepping process.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
I love it!!!
Kostas1976, 13.11.2019
I have it many years and I am absolutely satisfied!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Does just the job
Martin1193, 30.10.2014
Got this for use with a 6505+ 112 Combo amp to change channels and crunch switch.
Set both switches to latching and switched the polarity and it worked a treat straight away.
Would be better if it had a 9v DC jack instead of just a battery, however I am wiring my own jack in anyway so that's not such a problem.
The underside material doesn't allow velcro strips to adhere very well either but that will soon be remedied with a healthy dose of Araldite :P
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Very useful
12.04.2015
I use this with my boss looper and it is very useful. Allows for hands-free control to access more functions of the looper especially in a live setting it is indispensable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Practical and safe.
Magus, 16.03.2019
Double switch. Which I actually use with my hands to control the keyboards, mixer, or pedal of loops, etc.

It has many advantages and possible uses as needed. Very good quality, robust and practical.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Perfect!
rainland, 22.04.2019
Perfect! Works very good!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Very good footswitch
saatric, 16.06.2018
I'm using it with my Peavey mini Head . Works flawless.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Good pedal.
Matias M., 21.04.2016
The only downside is that it uses batteries. But otherwise is built to last forever.

Thomann should indicate that the unit uses batteries, cause if I had known that I would go for two FS-5U instead.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
solid
06.03.2014
I use this switch with my Roland Cube 20 XL. It is build very solid. I took it to some rehearsals with my band, and you can really step on it heavy, it will not break.
It is a bit uncomfortable that there is only a battery, no opinion for using a power cable. But it's ok, you just must have that thing in mind before a gig.
I use the Boss switch with a stereo cable, so I can switch quickly between the lead and clean channel and can put the effect section on and off. It works reliably and with no lag of time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Really high build quality.
06.11.2015
It's a double pedal but the actual size is much smaller than what I expected. The cover itself is made from aluminium but the switch itself still plastic. I believe this will last for long time when use this as home only, but I'm not sure how this will last if people want bring this on stage.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Well built but no ac/dc input
Marten E., 30.07.2014
I use this pedal to control my drum machine while playing Hammond organ.
Since i use it stationary, i added components for 5EUR and rebuilt the unit to accept input from ac/dc converter from 220v wall socket, while still accepting 9v battery power if/whenever needed.

Price is a bit on the high side for a simple pedal, but it is built to last, future will show if it does.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Great little switcher.
Michaela C., 20.08.2015
I have only used the latch setting on this unit but its works perfectly. Its a little annoying getting the battery door to close on the underside when I have to change it but its note a huge problem. It does close correctly eventually. Works great with the Boss RC30 for looping.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Does exactly what it says on the tin!
27.06.2014
I bought this to use as an expansion for my boss GT-10 but this product can be used for many different applications. Either switch can be used as a momentary or latch type switch. This product is very well built and easy to use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
does its job and makes my boss looper rc 30 simple to use live
Roddy J., 24.04.2014
works fine only pity is you cant run of an adapter but batterie seems to last fine (I pull out jack when not in use)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Works fine.
03.04.2016
It's a solid built unit, like all their pedals. Does what it's designed to do just fine. Battery powered.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
great switch
LeeM, 05.04.2015
I have a couple of the single pedal versions of this, i like this as you can use 1 stereo cable, and can also switch from latch to momentary. Its also tough and will be around for years to come
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Compact footstwich
Ensio, 15.06.2014
I have seek for a suitable one for my Line6 DT25. Well, now I have at last found a reasonable solution. Good thing with this stwich is, that when You unplug the apparatus, it will be stopped. Batteries will last longer! Boss has very many features as a 2 button footstwich.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
Review of Boss FS-6 by Gina
GinaMcCannXoXo, 12.06.2013
Easy to set up and use. Paired with Boss RC30 loop station worked well. Thank you.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Boss FS-6

66 €
Free shipping incl. VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
(15)
Recently Viewed
Behringer Pro-1

Analogue Synthesiser Dual VCO design based on CEM3340, Sawtooth and pulse waveform for VCO A, Sawtooth, Triangle and Pulse waveform for VCO B, Pulse Width Modulation, Noise generator, 24 dB low-pass filter with resonance, 2 ADSR envelopes for VCF...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ram's Head Big Muff Fuzz

Effect Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass Fuzz, A faithful reproduction of the popular 1973 V2 Violet Ram's Head Big Muff Pi sound, Controls: Volume, Tone, Sustain, True bypass, LED: Effect on, Footswitch: Effect bypass, Input: 6.3 mm jack,...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Soundboks The New Soundboks

Soundboks The New Soundboks, powerful portable battery powered outdoor speaker system, Mercus Audio Eximo® 3 x 72W intelligently class-d amplifiers that reach levels up to 126dB, 2 x10" low frequency speakers + 1x high frequency tweeters, connections: Bluetooth 5.0, TeamUP...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Mackie ProFX12v3

12-Channel mixer 7 Microphone inputs with 3-band EQ, 4 Inserts and 4 one-button compressors, Channels 5-10 have microphone inputs and stereo line inputs, 1x 3.5 mm Stereo jack Line input, 2x4 USB Interface, Built-in GigFX effect unit with 24...

Recently Viewed
Behringer Airplay Guitar ULG10

2.4 GHz Wireless System for Guitar 4 Channels, Plug & Play, Ultra-low latency of approx. 5 ms, Built-in 750 mAh lithium battery with up to 6.5 hours life, Maximum range: 30 m, Frequency response: 20-16,0000 Hz, Auto Sleep /...

Recently Viewed
Native Instruments Traktor S3

4-Channel DJ Controller and Audio Interface Sample Rate / Resolution: 24-Bit / 44.1 / 48 kHz, 2 Large 14 cm precision jog wheels, Illuminated jog-wheel rings for visual feedback, including deck selection, 16 RGB pads for triggering hot cues,...

Recently Viewed
Steinberg UR816C

16x16 USB 3.0 Audio Interface with iPad Connectivity 32-Bit integer / 192 kHz, 8 Class-A D-PRE mic preamp with +48 V phantom power, Latency-free DSP-assisted monitoring with REV-X Reverb, Channel Strip and Guitar Amp Classics - also included as...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Toontrack EZX Death Metal

Toontrack EZX Death Metal (ESD); expansion pack for Toontrack EZ Drummer 2 (item 399369) / Superior Drummer 3 (item 419735); produced and recorded by Mark Lewis at the Sonic Ranch in Tornillo / Texas; contains 2 complete drum sets, optimized...

Recently Viewed
Meinl Mike Johnston Groove Cowbell

Meinl Mike Johnston Signature Groove Cowbell, MJGB, vintage steel finish, optimized for using in acoustic drum setups, including 2 magnetic dampers for changing the cowbells decay,

Recently Viewed
Critter & Guitari Organelle M Blue

Music Computer Portable digital synthesizer with 25 keys, Integrated 3 watt speaker, Integrated microphone, 4 Real-time controllers, Organelle M is provided with a multitude of pre-installed patches that determine what function the device performs (e.g. various synthesizers, samplers, vocoders,...

Recently Viewed
Boss DD-3T Digital Delay

Effect Pedal for Electric Guitar Digital delay, New function - Delay tempi adjustable via the onboard switch or external footswitch, True bypass, Controls: Level, Feedback, Time, Mode, Effect on LED, Footswitch: Effect Bypass, Current consumption: 45 mA, Power supply...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio Apollo Twin X Duo

10 x 6 Thunderbolt 3 Audio Interface With UAD-2 DUO processor for almost latency-free recordings via plug-in emulations of classic compressors, EQs, tape machines, microphone preamps and guitar amplifiers, 24 Bit / 192 kHz AD / DA converter, 2...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.