Behringer X32 Producer

176 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Brian5815, 08.01.2016
We recently upgraded to the X32 producer from our old peavey desk, this was a huge upgrade for us so we looked at a number of desks, the reason we chose this desk was because for the price, it was the best on the market.

We went for this desk rather than the X32 compact because, although the X32 compact has stribble scrips,it doesn?t fit into a standard size rack housing which we needed.
The preamps in this desk are phenomenal, loads of headroom, and everything is crystal clear through the front of house.

Having 32 fully programmable channels is brilliant, having the ability to use one vocal channel for front of house with reverb on it, and being able to use another vocal channel for monitors with no reverb is fantastic. We also set it up so that there is a main guitar channel in the centre, with 2 more guitar channels panned left and right, with a slight mismatched delay on those channels to give a more 3D sound, and 2 kick drum channels, one has more bottom end and compression than the other, so we can mix those two channels depending on the individual room, to take out the boominess of the kick drum you sometimes get.

Having individual parametric equalisers on each channel is great, as is the ability to put a 32 band GEQ on separate channels.

The RTA is fantastic when trying to EQ channels, as it gives a clear visual indicator as to which frequencies need boosting and cutting.

We also use 5 separate monitor mixes, with compressors and equalisers available on each of these channels.

We use our desk with the X32 mixing station app, using a separate router, this makes it very easy to do front of house sound, and to control monitor mixes while not right next to the desk.
The desk is very straightforward to program as well, selecting the source and destination for each channel takes only a few seconds once you?re used to the desk.

Having separate DCA groups and busses as well is brilliant, 8 DCA groups and 16 Mix Busses are very useful ? we use 7 DCA groups for a variety of things. We also use 2 Mix busses for the drums ? the ability to put a compressor on the mix buss for the whole drum set rather than on individual drums gives a much more defined and punchy mix.

Overall this was a fantastic purchase and I would recommend it to anyone looking to upgrade their current desk to a digital desk, there is a bit of a learning curve to it but it?s a fantastic tool once you?re able to use it properly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
No rival for price and functionality.
Richard4422, 03.01.2015
This is my first experience of a digital sound desk so it has taken me some time to explore all its functions and capabilities - which are very extensive. Fortunately I bought it about 8 months before start of the music festival at which I plan to use it. The more I get to know, however, the more impressed I am. Obviously I cannot see inside but as far as I can judge the build quality seems very solid and reliable and I have experienced no problems during the 4 months I've had it - and during which I have left it switched on almost continuously as a soak test. The only criticisms I have are, firstly, the screen size which, on the Producer, is a compromise forced by available space and cost. However, its ability to drive a PC or laptop with a much larger display overcomes this weakness. My other criticism is of Behringer themselves who seem to have put all their effort into product design leaving very little for customer service. I could not believe that such a complex product could be put on the market without a comprehensive User Manual. The only manual I could find was one for the 32 channel X32 which differs from the X32 Producer in a number of areas. And this after the Producer has been on the market for a couple of years! Also, when I tried to register my X32 on Behringer's website there was no mention of the X32 product range. After contacting Behringer they did allow me to send the necessary details so that it could be registered manually but, in spite of several emails, they have never confirmed that they have done so or provided any reference number.
Putting these frustrations aside I also bought the S16 digital snake to complement the X32. This works like a charm so I now have 16 inputs from the stage plus another 16 on the desk which I can use for radio mics, front-of-house mic, CD player and so on. I have read a number critical reviews of the X32 but, for me and for anyone else needing an easily portable sound system for small to medium events, I cannot think of any other product that scores so highly in terms of price and functionality.
I should also mention the X32 Mixing Station Pro app which costs next to nothing and allows one to control the desk from a tablet or smart phone and, in some ways, is almost easier to use than the desk itself. Five stars to the genius who designed this one!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
All the nice X32 features and best of all its rackmountable!
14.06.2015
It's got all the same features as the big brothers, except no scribble strips.
Same sound quality and mic pres, same expansion options, works with the adat or madi cards, and can link up to the NEW sd16 (available first now at Thomann!) via cat 5. Best thing is it rack mounts perfectly in an SKB mixer case for taking out on the road and links to my iPad mini via an Apple airport for crowd based mix tweaks :)

The only thing missing from all the X32 range is the ability to do multitrack recording to a USB stick, but on the plus side it does have stereo recording direct to USB and you always have the option to use an iPad via USB and multitrack recording in Cubasis or hook up your PC or Mac via USB and record in a DAW. I'm also considering using the LR16 recorder via the adat expander card and some DACs, but that's going to me more rack gear!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Amazing Console
Tiago Cardoso, 09.06.2014
I had zero problems using it. It gets the job done quick and easily, without any needs for external hardware.
The overall latency using Waves plugins on Ableton Live and some effects on the console its quite impressive, almost not noticeable.
The multitrack recording is also great, easy to setup.
Best available console for the price when looking for portability.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Extremely great value for the money!
Torbjörn D., 05.08.2014
Best value for the Money! We use this mixer in the studio, at rehearsal and live and it does everything we want a mixer to do. The phone app is really handy because now we can each control our own in-ear mix. BUY!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Good mixer!
zoleeon, 09.10.2020
Crisp and clear! It took some time to get know this unit, but worth it. Thank you Thomann and Behringer.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Best in it's price range
10.12.2015
I ordered this mixer to be used as the main desk in a Jamming/Recording room in my church. I ordered it with what I'd be using it for in mind; connecting with a PC as an audio interface for DAW recording and mixing, and for being used as a mixer for vocal microphones.

I admit I am not using it to its full potential, as the room in question is rather small and all the instruments minus acoustic drums are amped up, so the only channels feeding through the speakers are the microphones.

I have however been using it for mixing sample studio sessions for the purpose of training new sound men, and it reproduces the sound very well without any dropouts over the USB connection at 24bit/48k resolution in 16in/16out mode.

I've connected it to a router as well to allow musicians to control their mixes over wifi with their iPad or phones, and the iPad app is very comprehensive, giving total control of all the mixer's features. While this model doesn't have the scribble strips, that isn't an issue for me unless the multi-track session is more than 16 channels and you'll need to bank faders. Satisfied overall
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Nice to have faders
05.02.2017
I already have other X32 family members (X32, X32R, S16) and this was to replace the "not sure if it's going to hiccup on the night" X32R. So you lose the scribble strip of the compact, but for the price difference, who cares? It's nice to have the physical faders which helps to make it so much faster to navigate and change settings that the X32R, the ability to mount in a pop-up mixer case and the lack of weight compared to both the compact and the full size X32. Performed beautifully on its first outing and will be the band's mixer of choice from now on.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Wow what a Great Bit of kit !
Brandon Lee Evitt, 07.12.2014
The behringer x32 producer came a few days ago and I can safely say it's one of the best purchases I've made on equipment this year. The internal effects and routing capabilities are absolutely fantastic and the Midas preamps are second to none for such a cheap digital desk. The encoders seem ok but could be little quicker and more accurate. Overall I think this desk is a great way to get into the digital world! Don't be scared to give it a go I'm sure you won't regret it. Final point to make is that the Chanel configuration, compression and EQ sections of the deal are second to none and alllow you to make very quick precise adjustments in a live situation. Get one of these bad boys !!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Fully featured small format mixer.
VLF Audio, 28.04.2017
The X32 Producer is my go anywhere desk. Fitted in a pop up 19" mixer case it's small and discreet enough to use as a FOH desk in those spaces where you wouldn't be able to fit a larger mixer. It's portability means it can go to the rehearsal room for pre production and fits easily in the back of a splitter. The included USB card can be used for multitrack recording or running your "must have" plugins on an external laptop.
Some compromises have been made to fit it all in a rackmountable size: there's no scribble strips, and the screen is smaller than the other models.That said, a tablet makes the smaller screen a non issue, and since there's an excellent android remote app it's cheap and easy to add up to 3 extra screens !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Najbolji omjer uloženog i dobivenog
Ante S., 22.09.2014
Nakon dugog istrazivanja i testiranja ovaj mikser se pokazao dobitnom kombinacijom. Posto moj bend svira vjen?anja... ?esto mjenjamo sale..restorane...ali se isto tako ?esto vra?amo u iste prostore...mogu?nost spremanju scena za odre?eni prostor je ono sto je nas uvjerilo da pre?emo na digitalni mikser. Behringer je kona?no izbacio proizvod koji ima kontrolu kvalitete...pa se ne doga?aju vise sra..a kao s prijasnjim proizvodima. Malo je kompliciraniji za upotrebu nego analogni mikseri...ali ne toliko da ga prosje?an korisnik ne moze ''skuziti''. Sve sto treba jedan bend od sest ?lanova...ovaj mikser ima. Neke funkcije vjerojatno nikad ne?emo ni koristiti....eto toliko od benda KOCKA...odoh je pit kaficu!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Surprised!
S106, 01.03.2018
After 2 years I'm still quite surpised by the quality of the mixer, as I use it for rehearsals and recording. It is not just a mixing desk, but a simple DAW controller, however one can use only 8 channels to mix at a time. The best feature is for sure the easy app for mobiles/tablets when mixing your personal monitoring. Anyway, good choice for the money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
X32 Producer
06.02.2016
I use this console for mixing live bands and in theater plays.
Plenty of I/O and the usb audio interface is really cool.
For some theater stuff it's a bit too noisy, otherwise great sound.
For my first own console it's awesome!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great value for money
gkorakas, 06.10.2019
The console is great, with solid design and look, great preamp sound, compact size and a huge bunch of features. Anything you need to have in a small live actions to produce great sound experience.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great mixer
Luke111, 11.06.2018
good quality and reliable desk to use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Excellent rack mountable desk
KenM, 08.12.2014
This desk delivered everything I expected and quite a lot more. It has features comparable with many digital desks far above it's price point. It is well built and I will happily use it in situations where I would previously used far more expensive desks. Very good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
features
sound
quality
Great Mixer!
Funbox, 27.05.2017
Great mixing console! Absolutly best bye for money!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Behringer X32 Producer

1.145 €
Free shipping incl. VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Dispatch expected by Thursday, 26.11.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-4800
FAX: +49-9546-9223-4899
Recently Viewed
Thomann DP-28 Plus

Digital Piano 88 Weighted keys with hammer action, 25 Sounds, Metronome, 50 Rhythms, 192-Note polyphony, Modes: Layer, Split, Duo Mode, Twinova, Reverb and Chorus, Music library with 100 preset songs, Transpose function, Bluetooth Midi for Pianotool App (iOS and...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design ATEM Streaming Bridge

Blackmagic Design ATEM Streaming Bridge; Video converter that can receive an H.264 stream from any ATEM Mini Pro and convert it back to SDI and HDMI video; this allows video to be distributed to remote locations on a local Ethernet...

Recently Viewed
Roland TD-07KV V-Drum Set

Electric Drum Set TD-07 sound module, 25 Preset kits, 25 user kits and 143 instrument sounds, V-Edit, EQ, ambience and 30 multi-effects, Bluetooth, Internal metronome, Coaching function, USB for audio and MIDI, Includes cabling and power supply Set configuration:...

Recently Viewed
Behringer Modamp Module 1005

Behringer Modamp Module 1005; Eurorack module; Ringmodulator and VCA; 2 ignal inputs with level controls; MOD and UNMOD modes for selecting Ringmodulator or Amplifier operation; 2 adjustable CV outputs for controlling external Oscillators; Gate inputs to switch modulation modes; build-in...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Presonus PD-70

Presonus PD-70; dynamic speaker and recording microphone; perfect for for spoken-word applications like podcasts, live streaming or traditional broadcast; polar pattern: cardioid; sensitivity: 1.6mV/Pa; frequency range: 20Hz - 20kHz; Output Impedance: 350 ohms; rugged construction; Integrated hard mount and...

(1)
Recently Viewed
the t.bone SC 420 USB Silver Desktop-Set

Microphone Set USB studio large diaphragm microphone with USB connection for direct operation on the computer, No additional drivers required, Directional characteristic: cardioid, Frequency response: 30 - 18000 Hz, Sensitivity: 25 mV / Pa, Max. sound pressure level: 140...

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Mainframe Bit Crusher

Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass Bit Crusher, Produces 80s-style lo-fi sounds reminiscent of early arcade games, home consoles and home computers, Reduces the sample rate from 48 kHz to 110 Hz, which leads to reduced audio quality...

Recently Viewed
Varytec VR-260 Video Ring Light LED Bi

Varytec VR-260 Video Ring Light LED BiLight with integrated rechargeable battery; perfect video and photo ring light with adjustable color temperature and countless mounting possibilities for tripods, mobile devices and cameras. Integrated rechargeable battery with USB power output to charge...

(4)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Tonal Balance Bundle CG 2

Plug-in Bundle Crossgrade from any paid-for iZotope-/Exponential audio product to Tonal Balance Bundle, Professional software tools for producing, mixing and mastering, Supported formats (64-bit): VST 2/VST3/AU/AAXnative/NCP, System requirements: Windows 7 (64-bit), Mac OSX 10.11.6 - 10.14.4, paid-for and registered...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.