Daddario EXL148

598 Evaluările clienţilor
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • Sunet
  • Măiestrie
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Winner for C-standard on Gibson scale
Romas, 05.01.2018
I am using this set on my Ghost Fret (Gibson scale with 628 mm (24.75 in), EX type body) guitar. I tune it to C-standard (2 whole steps down).
Tension wise it is normal, but might be on a higher side for all solo-oriented people. However here is the main point of these strings - these maintain adequate tension and good intonation; fret buzz is diminished and overall feel is much more controlled.
It is important to understand that we are talking 60% feel and 40% sound here. I mostly play melodic hi-gain metal stuff (think of older Swedish death metal). I am a rhythm guitarist and having strings which retain percussive feel on the thicker strings is important.
Thinner strings are alright: plain 3rd is at the verge of having this flabby "ployyynk" sound open (you know what I mean) but it is still very serviceable. 1st and 2nd are "ok" for infrequent soloing that I would do, but for someone more prone to that, especially with bending in mind, I would swap 1st to .10.
Overall, it is a great value set, durable and lasting a month or more depending on how much you chug.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Excellent for B, C and drop B tunings.
Levy, 30.10.2017
In the end I found my string set for C tuning. Tension is a little bit high for my jackson RR but it has an excellent tone and intonation. I strung them more than a month ago. They are still in good condition....
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Timeless quality
ndomuz, 23.06.2020
Basically I have tried and used almost every brand of strings but somehow I always end up using Daddario. I use them on a regular basis on my main guitar and it's what you'd expect out of a guitar string.

They bend quite nicely and the eq curve to me sounds pretty flat in a good way so you don't loose any specific frequency too much when they get dirty and old. What I've always liked about Daddario in general is the consistent quality and behaviour of the string regardless if it's the first or hundredth set.

I only wish they'd last longer but since they're not coated it's what you get.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
I love Daddario
Rat9, 07.09.2020
I love these strings for drop B tuning on a standard scale guitar. These could also work for drop C but that low 60 might be a little too thick
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
My goto strings
comaunite, 21.10.2019
I always use these strings since forever. I play in Drop C tuning, so these fit quite perfect. They never rust on me, they almost never break (and I run those things for months and months on end).
Perhaps wish they had same set with a wound 3rd, but then again when I used a wound 3rd the bends on solos became kinda hard on me.
Overall - very high quality and reliable strings. Would recommend to anyone.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
My favorite set for drop B
Demondrive, 26.01.2021
I was experimenting for years with different sets of strings and in the end finished with trusty Dadario EXL148. In drop B on a standart scale guitar it sounds percussive, yet full and tight enough to play fast traccato riffs or groovy progmetal stuff.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Good for drop-B
Jimey, 11.05.2018
I bought these as there is no 'balanced tension' set available in this guage area. As they are 'optimised' for c-standard tuning I figured I would be in the right ballpark. In recent times I have been drawn to higher tension sets than before, so by using these for drop-b I am actually using them at a higher tension than the 'optimised' C tuning (C#, except the sixth string dropped to B). Unusually for my taste there is a tension mismatch, but I am enjoying the set.

Across the board I am very happy with them, although I may end up swapping the 60 string for something thicker next time around, to ensure less of a tension difference at the low end. As it stands the dropped B is closer in tension to the treble strings than to the other two bass strings. Something like a 70 would work mathematically. (No stars lost, as a matter of preference, not a an issue with the string set)

As usual with D'addario they sound fantastic and are quite long lived. If you are a sweaty player (I am not) or gig a lot (I don't with this guitar) maybe spring for the NYXL set.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
When U need core
Npossibl9, 27.07.2019
Nothing like substance, and these strings do have it. The experience of low tuning make us discover the way some songs were created. These are very good for the price.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
I buy strings for drop B tuning on Fender.
kirill_wind, 20.10.2020
It's good strings for drop B on fender strat (for EADGBe I use 10-46) and this has the same tension.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Great Quality Strings For Low Tunings From A Trusted Brand.
18.04.2015
I have been using D'addario strings on my guitars exclusively for many years now as I find their sets to come in great guages for the music I play. The brand I used previously couldn't accommodate my needs however much I loved their coated strings.

I mainly play metal, and am almost always in a drop tuning so having heavy bottom strings is a must, however I also like to bend notes, as most guitarists do and the high strings on this set are well suited to that. My band's tuning is drop C and these strings provide a nice stiff tension for a tight rhythm sound, which is what I desire, and also great sustain. Their sound is almost obnoxiously bright when you first put them on, however after you've played them in they mellow just enough. This is something I've found typical of all sets of D'addario Nickel Wound strings and is my only gripe with them. However these strings being so thick have never snapped on me therefore I'm not massively worried about restringing just before a gig and having to tolerate the tinny sound. Following on from that, although these strings are not coated, which is my preference when it comes to strings, they do last significantly longer than Ernie Balls in my experience, therefore they have become my go to strings for my ML-2.

Once again another quality purchase at a low price from Thomann.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Still the best uncoated strings for lower tuning
adriaandr, 26.06.2020
I'm tuned in C# standard and these strings are my go-to brand and gauge.

I've tried many brands and several different gauges and types of strings within those brands. I have not tried many coated strings, except Elixir, but uncoated still feels better to me.

Strings last me about 2 weeks, playing 2 to 4 hours on a daily basis as well as live shows.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Fred_A, 02.06.2017
I've been using these strings for a couple of years now,
and I'm super happy about them.
They're affordable, last a long time and they sound great!

The suggested tuning is drop C, however I've used them succesfully in drop B and drop A# (of course, the lower you go, the less tension you have).

Highly suggested
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Great strings for drop tuners
05.09.2016
I've only recently tried these strings out, since i needed some more mass and tightness compared to the Daddario EXL117's (.11-.56)
Let me start by saying that i was surprised at how these strings felt when the guitar was all adjusted and tuned up.

I'm currently using these string in Drop C on a 25.5 scale length guitar, and they're really tight on there, but not so much that you feel like you're struggling to play.

They are a step up from the EXL117's indeed, and i'd even feel safe to use these strings for even lower tunings like Drop B or even C standard.

I should mention that i play mostly metal, so having thick and chunky strings really adds a nice feel and sound to it.

In the end, i can highly recommend these strings if you're looking for some meaty strings for drop tunings, or a step up from Daddarios EXL177's, like me.

Try them, and you surely wont be disappointed.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Best bang for the buck, in my opinion.
MultipleGainStages, 07.04.2019
I've been playing D'addarios for a long time. They sound good, and I cannot recall having ever broken one. Music I often plays involves really abusing the strings, and if I'm honest I leave them on too long - and still I have never had one break on me. I use the baritone set for down tunings.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Classics, not much else to say
04.11.2016
Would recommend these strings to all metal lovers.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
thick strings for thick sound!
Maik708, 09.09.2014
Since I tuned one of my guitars to dropped B I was in need of a set of string which fit this tuning. D'Addario recommend this set for dropped C tuning, but i found them too thick for this. But this is personal taste.

Brutal riffing is a pleasure and the sound is super fat while still being comfortable.
The durability is okay. If you clean them after playing, they last longer. Intonation was no problem and my vibrato never goes out of tune, since i use the strings. Even crazy divebombaction is no problem. Pretty cool! Until now, I don't have the problem with breaking strings! Another guitarist from my are is lamenting about this set and the strings breaking all the time, but MAYBE it comes from playing an old Ibanez GIO guitar without proper setup made.

So finally, if you need thick strings for lower tunings, give these a try! You won't regret it!
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
perfect for c standard
hameshones, 09.12.2019
i use these srings on my tele for c standard. I play progressive death metal so the right tension is a must.

pros:
perfect tension to get a sharp attack
last at least a month
nice and bright

cons:
unwound g can be a bit wobbly in the tuning department but other than that none.

overall:
good strings
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Daddario EXL148 (12-60)
Ronalds B., 20.06.2015
Best strings for drop down tunings. If you're playing C#, C or even B - these strings are for you.
These are nickel plated steel strings (steel is the brightest sounding, but nickel coating gives them a little bit of "darkening", so won't be so bright as 100% steel strings).
I bought something like 10 of these and you just can't go wrong with 12-60 + the price compared to similar brands blow them off roof.

I've used them quite a lot recently and they have never failed me down, giving the fact that once I had problems with different brand and broken strings in the middle of show.
Get one of these, you won't regret it, trust me!
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Nice for D-standard
30.09.2015
I bought the strings for the sole purpose of trying to tune my guitar to C-standard on my 25,5" Ibanez, and still have decent tension, for metal playing purposes. For that, they failed. The plain strings were simply too flabby for that. The wound strings however had a nice tension and spank to them. I tried a few different things then. I tuned to drop C which worked great, but finally decided to try D-standard tuning, and this felt much more right. Better balance between the strings and the sound. Tight sound and very responsive. The tone is bright and top end-y, and they have what can be described as a very modern tone when used for metal, on a humbucker equipped guitar. I like them, but likely won't keep them on for long since I didn't achieve what i wanted initially. If you like the sound I described and aren't afraid of a workout for your fingers, these are nice strings.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Extra Heavy
Martyn M., 01.08.2013
Finally a standard set that has a heavy enough low string to handle being dropped to C without going floppy like most typical 'heavy bottom' sets.
Nice bright tone as standard from D'addario, seem like they'll take a good bit of abuse and retain tuning stability.
Affordable too, saves me from buying normal sets and getting an extra heavy single.
;-)
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Holds Drop B really well
James Clayton, 09.12.2017
Haven't used for anything else other than tracking a band last week. Held tuning really well, sounded bright and a tight bottom end.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Same goodness as always
07.04.2017
I knew exactly what to expect from these strings and they were the exact same as every other time. I am using these on a tuned down guitar so I need a heavier gauge than usual. Same great Daddario quality as always. Would defiantly recommend for use on drop tuned guitars.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Perfect for C standard
Andrei G , 25.02.2019
I use this set on an Ibanez RG560 in C standard (25.5'' scale lenght) and on a Solar A2.6 Baritone in B standard (26.5'' scale lenght).

The tension is perfect on both guitars, and they last fairly long if you keep them clean.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
great for c standard
essa, 28.06.2019
this string are thicker than what i used to but really great for c standard good quality and well balanced strings
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport
gb Recenzie originală (Arată traducerea)
Din păcate a intervenit o eroare. Vă rugăm încercați din nou mai târziu.
Total
Sunet
Măiestrie
Superb quality
Mark3232, 23.07.2015
Needed some thick beefy strings as I tune my guitar down to Drop B for my sludge/hardcore metal band.

I bought two packets and assembling them on my guitar was a doddle. The balls at the end of the strings are colour coded so they're easy to decipher if they're all jumbled together. Tell you the truth I hadn't actually changed strings for years but these were a piece of cake.

The sound quality is immaculate, clear as a whistle and they'll last for ages. I don't think I'll ever go for another brand of strings - also if you somehow manage to break one of their strings when restringing, go to the D'addario site and they'll even send you a replacement for free! Top marks at the usual terrific Thomann price.
De ajutor · De nici un ajutor · semnaleaza un abuz
Raportează evaluarea…

Consideraţi această evaluare inexacă sau inacceptabilă din anumite motive?

Trimitere raport

Daddario EXL148

6,70 € 33,01 lei
Include TVA plus 20 € transport

Prețul în RON este doar de ghidaj!

Disponibil imediat
Disponibil imediat

Acest articol este disponibil în stoc și se poate expedia imediat.

Informații despre livrare

Livrare aprox. între Miercuri, 21.04. și Joi, 22.04.

Share produs
Persoane de Contact
telefon: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
10
(10)
Recent vizionate Note
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recent vizionate Note
Focal Alpha 65 Evo

Focal Alpha 65 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome 25W (Class D); woofer: 6,5" carbon fibre cone 55W (Class D); frequency range: 40 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 104dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x jack (6.3mm,…

1
(1)
Recent vizionate Note
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to…

Recent vizionate Note
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recent vizionate Note
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recent vizionate Note
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

1
(1)
Recent vizionate Note
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x…

Recent vizionate Note
Endorphin.es Ground Control

Endorphin.es Ground Control; Eurorack module; performance sequencer; 24-pads keyboard for realtime programming; USB-B port and MIDI in/out for using external MIDI devices and DAW integration; 3 melodic tracks with CV/Gate outputs; 8 drum tracks with trigger outputs; 24 pattern per…

Recent vizionate Note
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro…

Recent vizionate Note
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of…

2
(2)
Recent vizionate Note
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:…

Recent vizionate Note
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Trimite feedback-ul tau
Feedback Ați găsit o greșeală și doriți să ne împărtășiți opinia despre această pagină?

Abia așteptăm să mai auzim de la dvs și să rezolvăm orice problemă.