Início de sessão no centro de clientes

Harley Benton Fusion-II HH Roasted SSP

50 Classificações de clientes
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • características
  • som
  • acabamento
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
Great features but really poor quality
LUN4, 18.08.2020
Featurewise and lookwise this guitar should be perfect for me. I really fell in love with the sparkle finish. I was planning to change the pickups from the beginning since my experience with Roswell pickups (in other HB's) isn't good. But unfortunately the guitar is just really badly made and I sent it back.

But let's start positive.

Positives:
1. The neck feels awesome! It's so smooth! I'm sold on the baked/roasted maple thing.
2. In the beginning I had to adjust and get used to the 'slippyness' of the frets (stainless steel is much smoother than nickel), but they grew on me. I think all my new guitars from now on should include stainless steel frets. Also I wear pretty quickly through the frets on my other guitars and that will be less of a problem with stainless frets.
3. The tremolo is actually really good. No really. I have a lot of strats (Jap, MIM, USA) and none of their tremolo bridges stay as well in tune as this tremolo.
4. Coil split, metal knobs, locking tuners etc. really sell this guitar as a feature rich package. Really, for this money it should be a awesome guitar indeed. Oh and also I'm really a fan of the thrust-rod adjustment gear at the base of the neck. Some of my other guitars have this and it rocks.

But I just can't enjoy playing it at all. And here is why (negatives):
1. The string action is ridiculously high. Like really really high. Even with the bridge on the lowest setting its action is extremely high. I own 18 guitars and none of them come even close to this guitar in terms of minimum string action. My guess is that they made the neck part that is screwed in the neck joint too thin. I can only hope that this issue only exists on my version of this guitar.
2. The frets aren't leveled which means a lot of string buzz on practically every neck adjustment position, except for extreme string action height settings.
3. I think the nut isn't cut correctly, but I'm not sure about this.
4. The pickups sound truly awful. Normally I'm all for 'pickups is a matter of choice', but in this case I want to make a exception. They sound like cheap muddy (especially the neck) humbuckers. To be fair, split they are not even that bad compared to some other cheapo humbuckers.
5. The finish is awful as well. All over the body there is some weird yellowish stuff underneath the clear coat finish. Especially on the corners of the top. It's not extremely visible, so I don't think people watching me playing will notice the weird yellow coloring, but I see it all the time and that bothers me. Also the fretboard has some weird black/dark stains on it that make it look ugly/dirty.

All in all I had to unfortunately part with this guitar. For this money you can't expect PRS level quality control, I am fully aware of that. And if it played at least good I probably would have kept it despite the finish problems (I would have changed the pickups/electronics though). But the total package really is a bad deal. Even if they would sell this for 200 euro less, it would have been a bad deal for me. The guitar just doesn't play right and sucks the joy out of me playing the guitar.

Let's hope this was some faulty one and other people have better luck with it!
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
How is this possible at this price?
Robert Fourie, 04.03.2020
Okay, let me start by saying: I am not a professional guitarist, but I have been playing for 15 years and have done hundreds of church, wedding, birthday, festival and pub & club gigs as part of a band.

When I received the guitar, I was shocked. My parcel was soaked with rain (probably at our customs). I unboxed the guitar and the strings were rusted. I changed the strings and did a quick setup of the truss rod, bridge and pickup height. I cannot comment on the out-of-box setup since I did not play the guitar straight out of the box. Luckily the guitar had no damage to it.

Pros:
Beautiful finish (body and neck)
Comfortable neck
Superbly finished s/s fret wires
Excellent value for money
Versatile pickups (great cleans and dirty sound)
Good quality hardware

Cons:
Black side dot markers is difficult to see in bad illumination

I know my way around the fretboard but I still use the markers in certain instances. I have since removed the black side dot markers and installed strontium aluminate (glow in the dark powder) side dot markers which works perfect in low light conditions.

The pickups are not too hot and I prefer it this way and do not plan on changing them out. They sound very good and are versatile. I don't play metal but I can only assume that they are not high gain enough for metal.

I have for reference a 2011 American Standard Telecaster (60th Anniversary) and a 2014 American Standard Stratocaster (60th Anniversary) which are both great guitars.

From other reviews I am very grateful that I received one with a great feeling neck and in perfect condition after a bit of TLC. I don't think the guitar can compete with the USA Fenders in terms of consistency when it comes to quality control. I do think that the guitar can compete in terms of quality of components and if the fit and finish is perfect (like mine), it certainly is punching in the same league as the USA Fenders. It just simply feels like a quality instrument.

I took a chance ordering and shipping it from Germany to South Africa and I am very happy with the result. I realise now that it could also have turned out very different!
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
good enough
Alexandros S., 15.06.2021
pros : - great neck , rounded fret edges
-no flaws in finish
-pickups surprised me in a good way..I expected to change them , but now I am having second thoughts

cons: -unpolished frets realy scratchy
-bad setup from the factory..action was 3.5mm .
-something is shorting the electronics in the cavity and guitar haw no sound if you move the cables arround .

Overall, a realy good instrument that needs to be set up properly.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
Amazing for the money
80s guitarist, 16.12.2019
So, i'm lucky enough to have got one of these now (Dec 2019). First impressions - amazing for the money. It looks great. It feels great to play, and arrived very well setup with 10s on it (i have changed to 9s). Sounds - well, it's quite close to the classic 57 and 57+ that I have in a les paul traditional, not quite got the same clarity but very close. Coil splits are very good. Electrics/pots etc - not great quality, will need to change the 3 way switch as it's quite flimsy and possibly slightly loose connection on the bridge pickup. There was some crackling on the tone pot. A good dose of switch/contact cleaner has helped with both these issues. Overall though, I really don't think you can go wrong! For reference, I own a gibson les paul traditional, charvel san dimas, peavey cropper tele, custom hsh floyd rose strat, harley benton fusion hh eb fr (one of the early ones), 80s jap fender strat, fernandes revival strat copy and a steinberger. Been playing for 30 years or so.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
Great Guitar for such a low cost. Sound Sample link
Old Happy Camper, 29.11.2020
Here is a link to some sound samples
>
The roasted neck feels and looks great, the finish on the guitar is flawless. The pickups are responsive. Most of all the Stainless Steel frets are something I needed, I play a lot and eat right through Nickel frets in a couple of years.
To find a guitar with all of these options will cost you close to twice as much as a Harley Benton.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
Great guitar and crazy good value!
Paulyboo, 17.05.2021
As per most of the other reviews here I’m blown away by what you get for the money here.

I expected to have to swap out the pickups but they are better than expected.
Pickups cover most ground.
Pickup switching makes it really versatile.
The volume drop when going from HB to single coils is better than I have on other guitars.
Satin neck feels very smooth and fast.
Fretwork is good.
Action low.
Easy to use locking tuners, well geared.
Great bridge, and trem stays in tune.
Fit and finish good all over.
Nice sating finish to all the metal work makes it a bit different.

I still can’t believe for this price you get a baked neck and stainless steel frets on top of good design and ergonomics.
It makes other brands seem very overpriced.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
I'm very happy with this guitar.
Kryspin, 11.09.2020
I play different types of metal so my tone range from medium to really high gain and adequate cleans. I'm playing at home using Zoom g2.1u multi and headphones.
I also have a rg550, but since I got the HB half year ago, I'm plying it exclusively.

Pros:
- to have roasted neck and ss frets is amazing
- very lightweight, slightly above 3kg which again is amazing
- fret ends finish is very good and polish is ok
- I like it and play it everyday:)

Cons:
- I think mine haven't been QC'ed as I didn't get any "Rescue my guitars" stickers or QC tags
- checking with a fretrocker, there are minor differences, but I was able to set the action lower than my rg550 without any note choke
- neck pocket 0,5mm wider than the neck (at the shortest edge), other than that the heel joint is perfect
- the fret markers and side dots are unusable without very good lighting conditions - mine has black dots on very dark fretboard. Luminlay or lighter side dots please.
- no manual for the bridge, but this is on Wilkinson
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
Absolutley Amazing
Chilly0999, 25.06.2021
Love this guitar, perfectly set up and amazing to play.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
SWEET
CPAlabama, 11.04.2020
It was all I was dreaming it would be (except they left out the trem bar and tools). Guitar is gorgeous and i really love it. The neck is beautiful and frets are excellent. Needed some minor setup, i have never had a new guitar that did not. Excellent job Thomann and i can't wait for my next one to arrive. So glad i discovered Harley Benton!!!
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
Fusion-II HH purchase. WOW, what an axe!!
ScottyW, 21.11.2020
I'm a longtime professional musician and have owned more guitars than I can count, including high-end instruments and everything in-between. This Fusion-II HH has blown me away with it's quality, playability and sound for it's price point!! Overall, played beautifully right out of the box (new strings of course) and actually digging the Roswell pickups, which I originally thought I would replace. Nothing to change here and am now a believer in Harley Benton. Ordering another model as I speak... Many thanks HB!!
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
Exceptional value for money
Skynyrdman, 08.05.2021
This is, by far, my cheapest guitar. However, do not let the price fool you! It features good locking tuners, a roasted neck with stainless frets and a coil split function as well as a Wilkinson bridge. The fretwork is very good - no sharp ends and the finish is perfect - the silver sparkle is fantastic to look at.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
Another great guitar
jonboy48, 15.06.2021
Thomanns has been superb in every way. I've ordered multiple guitars now and have had not one complaint to speak of. Great service and shipping and products perfect
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
Excellent for the money - and FUN!
Harley Benton Fusion-II HH Roasted SSP Review , 20.10.2020
The good.
- Great looks and finish
- Playability
- Versatile
- Comfortable and fun

The not so good.
- Shipping time
- Setup
- Fretboard edges

The summary says most of what needs to be conveyed. This is a fun guitar to use and play. Looks fantastic and the playability once set up is actually very, very good. The pickups sound pretty good. They aren't high-level Fralins or Seymour Duncans, but they do the job. They sound a bit thin when coil split, so that particular feature isn't going to be that helpful - except on perhaps funk/pop backup playing (think mid-70s or Bruno Mars). The features are actually pretty amazing for the money; roasted maple neck and fretboard, TUSQ nut, locking tuners (no brand, but they work well), recessed neck joint for excellent access to the upper frets. The Wilkinson tremolo is excellent too. Perfect for me, as I dislike Floyd Rose locking setups.

The biggest issues for me were.
1. Shipping time. I won't hold it against Thomann, as this was the middle of COVID.
2. Fretboard. The edges should be rolled for comfort. It's a finished neck, so doing it yourself is a bit problematic. Even then, it would be a nice touch.
3. Setup. If you don't know how to do basic setup (neck relief, action, tremolo) then this would've been an impossible guitar to play. On the plus side, the neck has the truss rod adjustment on a flywheel at the bottom, which makes adjusting the neck relief very easy! It just took a few iterations, as it was really not at all set up when it arrived.

All in all a good purchase and I can recommend it with the above considerations. I have 20+ guitars and this gets played several times each week - even after 9 months. So it must be fun to play!
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
This guitar is amazing
Farky, 02.08.2020
I can't really recomment this guitar enough, it's perfect. When I opened the box my jaw dropped, not only from how it looks but also how it feels. It was basically ready to play right from the box. I just lowered the strings a bit, tuned it and it was ready.
The roasted neck feels very smooth and is very comfortable to play. The body is smaller my other superstrat which is a good thing, it's also pretty light.
The pickups are more than enough for what I play and being able to switch between single coil and humbuckers offers a wide selections of sounds.
The locking tuners stay in tune pretty well even when I use the tremolo quite a lot and the temperature in my room changes.
You honestly can't go wrong with this guitar. It could easily sell for much more and it would still be worth the money.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
An unbeatable value of great price, great features and high quality.
Robert Peterson, 30.08.2020
Gone are the days of having to spend over 1000 Euro to get a "quality" guitar. This guitar has helped change that as I have guitars costing 2 or 3 times as much that aren't as good.
A spectacular instrument. From the silver sparkles in the body, to the "brushed aluminum" finish on the hardware to the great neck and wonderful fretwork...this is a quality instrument. It even came out of the box perfectly in tune.

It's because of this guitar that I will no doubt purchase other Harley Benton guitars. I'm convinced....they are great guitars with a great eye for detail and quality.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
that is an incredible guitar.
benadon, 07.02.2020
price wise, that guitar is a steal.
it arrived in a very pleasant condition.
frets a very well polished and clean looking
finish looks perfect (although after looking in a very judging eye you could find some very very minor imperfections but these are to be expected)
the flamed maple neck is gorgeous, and feels really good as the neck shape is on the thinner side but doesn't feel like its too thin.
tuners are all great, and the whammy bar does not go out of tune even after relatively heavy use.
i did have to set it up a little bit by myself: lowering the bridge for low action and a little more freedom on the whammy, but it can just keep going to be set up perfectly.
sound wise the pickups are good. but just good enough, but i could see myself replacing them in the future.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
good value for money
ValdisO, 10.02.2020
This guitar provides good value for money. Roasted neck feels and looks fantastic. Finish is gorgeous. My guitar have some issues with 3-way switch and frets isn't as polished as they should be (for stainless steel). But those are only minor issues, that I will fix them by myself.

Pros:
* Roasted neck
* Stainless steel frets
* Locking tuners
* Usable trem system
* Gorgeous finish
* Good price

Cons:
* Quality control in some areas could be better, can be some minor issues

Overall:
If you want affordable guitar with hi-end features that feels and looks good and you are ready to fix some minor issues, then this instrument is for You.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
Harley Benton Fusion-II HH Roasted SSP
Stratoman27, 09.04.2020
An excellent variation of the Fusion II. The sapele body is lighter when compared to mahogany, which may have a bit of effect on tonal resonance. Plays wonderfully, is comfortable and sounds great.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
Worth for the money
Heroes , 01.05.2020
The guitar ready to play right out of the box. All you have to do is set up the pickups for your style. Easy to play as special the roasted maple neck feel very comfortable to play. Good for many style. You can switch to single coil and humbucker by the little mini switch. I pick the SSP or silver sparkles. This is a good collection from Harley Benton guitar. I’m happy to pickup this baby up.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
Great guitar
David Y, 18.08.2020
Great guitar for this kind of money !
I can see some kind of Ibanez AZ in this guitar .. I played the AZ more than once in the local shops , premium and prestige .. I think you can easily compare this with the premiums .. great stuff for the money.

Finish om my HB is flawless , the neck is beautifull .. some very small imperfections where the frets are glued in .. but you barely see it .

Pro's :
- very nice sparkle finish
- great looking roasted neck
- frets nice in line , no sharp edges
- good and stable tuners
- pickups are much better than I expected
- nice feel to it overall
- good trem

Cons :
- some very very small imperfections but for that money I'm willing too give them credit for that .. it's really nothing to worry about.

Overall :

I was in doubt for buying a Harley Benton but they delivered a great working guitar with very good specs and for a great price .
Excellent job on this guitar !!
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
características
som
acabamento
Excellent for the money
toxaart, 11.05.2020
I've been a guitar player since 2004 and have tried many instruments from all price-ranges. I'd say this one belongs to a higher class.

It plays amazingly easy, the neck feels really good. No problems with intonation, thanks the nut and the string tree. Easy to set up, thanks to the truss-rod adjustment, easy to change strings, thanks the locking tuners.

The stock pickups do lack some hi-end, but remember, they are with metal covers, so this is just ok.

I only noticed three small cosmetic defect related to finish. Otherwise, the guitar is built really-really well.

I'd recommend this guitar for anyone looking for something new. 400-something Euro for this instrument? Go and grab it!
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar

Harley Benton Fusion-II HH Roasted SSP

€ 369
Envio gratuito, IVA incluído
Disponibilidade imediata
Disponibilidade imediata

Este artigo encontra-se em stock e pode ser enviado imediatemente.

Informações sobre o envio

Envio previsto até Terça, 21.09.

O seu contacto
Tel: +49-9546-9223-20
Fax: +49-9546-9223-24
Guias online
E-Guitars
E-Guitars
Electric guitars are ten a penny and nowadays there are at least as many models and makers to choose from.
Guias online
Guitar Setups
Guitar Setups
The range of available guitars and amps has never been greater than it is today, and a huge variety of sounds are easily accessible.
 
 
 
 
 
Resultado do teste: