Fender Mustang GTX100

35 Classificações de clientes
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.9 /5
  • manuseio
  • características
  • som
  • acabamento
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
manuseio
características
som
acabamento
Far better than I expected
shauny155, 05.09.2020
I've been using valve amps and an array of pedals for years for live gigs and practice. They sound great but they weigh a ton. I decided to look for something more portable with built in effects that I can just turn up to gigs, plug in and play. After trawling through the internet I narrowed it down to the Boss Katana and the new Fender Mustang GTX. After comparing the features, price and the fact the Mustang GTX100 comes with a footswitch, I opted for the Fender.
I've now been using the amp for a while now and am very impressed.
The presets are great with sounds for most types of music. It has a load of amp models, cab models and effects which you can use to create your own patches or alter the presets. Each parameter is tweakable from the amp or from an app you can download on to your phone and links to the amp via Bluetooth.
I'm not the most technically minded man in the world but I managed to work out the app controls in about 10 minutes however, if apps aren't your thing, it’s not essential. You can, however, use the app to create playlists so that you can keep the patches you use most often together in one place. This would be very useful in a gig situation where you could have a different patch for every song if you liked.
You can add up to five effects to each patch but be aware that some patches seem to take two places rather than one. I guess this is to do with how complex they are. The effects are very good with something for most situations. There are a few that are only really useable if you buy the expression pedal (wah and pitch shifters). You can alter the order of the effects putting them before or after the preamp (as you would with an effects loop).
There is a very useable looper giving you 60 seconds of loop time. I’ve never been that keen on them before but I’m very impressed with the sound quality on this one.
If I had to find a downside with this amp I suppose you could say that there is perhaps a bit too much you can tweak. Once you start twiddling and meddling it’s hard to stop.
I suppose the main question to ask with any modelling amp is does it sound as good as the amps it’s trying to emulate? The answer is obviously no, but it’s very close. I was expecting something that sounded synthetic but it seems to react well to playing dynamics as a valve amp would. The Fender amps sound especially good.
It's easy to use, lightweight, loud and sounds good with a huge array of options on tap.
A very good amp
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
manuseio
características
som
acabamento
Fender GTX = 8 months in
Padel Creek, 27.12.2020
I love this Amp. It is a very complete offering with a great sound from the Celestion speaker. The amp comes with connectivity by wifi, bluetooth and Fender Tone App. The Footswitch is really essential if you want to bring out all of the features. If you are buying any of the GTX amps, I'd recommend going the extra money for the footswitch if it is not included in the price.
I find that the presets I created myself or those user presets I have downloaded from the App are much more useful than than the 199 presets that are preloaded by Fender.
I like being able to group my favourites side by side on the footswitch. I have 1 minor gripe about the GTX 100. The Bluetooth feature has a delay and when you are watching a Youtube video of a guitarist playing.
Their fingers will be at least 1 second out of sync with what is playing through the amp. There doesn't seem to be a fix available for this yet. On the PRO side, the Amp is very light and very loud! You could gig this Amp no problem.
I use it at home. I have never gone beyond the 1-1.5 region on the master volume - it is just SO LOUD. It is a neat looking amp too. It isn't "classic" Fender in looks but it is nonetheless, visually appealing.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
manuseio
características
som
acabamento
Very smart amp that is difficult to control
Alex<randomInteger>, 13.07.2020
I bought this amp to have the following set of features in one box:
- Effects chain (you can arrange effects in any order, have 3 distortions in a row or 3 delays in a row);
- Looper;
- Footswitch;
- Send / Return / Line out / USB interfaces.
All of the above is perfectly delivered. The amp does its thing well. It sounds good, in 180 presets it has you can find 30-40 tones that sound sweet for you :)
I believe it will be even better with the EXP-1 expression pedal. According to docs, they should be compatible, I'll find it out soon.

Things to consider:
There are some limitations on the number of effects in a chain. For example, you can have only one pitch shifter. Some other effects put limitation on what you can use with them, probably, due to computing capacity of the device.
This amp is LOUD. At home, I set Master volume to approximately 1 - 1.5 in a 0-10 scale. With louder settings, you will be hated by your family members very soon.

Now the problems:
As this amp is so smart and has so many features, it's actually difficult to control them. You can configure the effects chain from the front panel, but you need to browse through every setting with soft keys and a single knob. Quite frustrating.
It's a bit easier with the Tone app that connects to your amp via Bluetooth. It gives you a better visual overview of your effects chain and lets you configure one effect at a time (open a pedal, turn some knobs, move to the next pedal).
What I can't stand about this app is that it immediately demands that you register at Fender. Then, it wants your location data. It's impossible to connect to your amp if you don't grant it access to your location. Why, Fender, why do you want to know where I am???

Summary:
For the price, I haven't found anything with a similar feature set. It's like having a pile of stompboxes, but in one shell, and for the price of two of them.
However, if I had infinite money, I'd choose something that would be easier to configure, and stay away from Fender developed Android apps.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
manuseio
características
som
acabamento
Ideal Practice amp
Gooth , 07.01.2021
this amp is ideal for any guitar player who doesn't want to carry to many pedals.

The clean tones are what you expect from fender clean and recognisable.

the 100 watt version is perfect for small gigs
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
manuseio
características
som
acabamento
Perfect for me
ATHOR, 01.09.2020
I love this amp, full of features and easy to use.
Fender tone app is great and lots of preset to choose from the web library some made by Fender and others users.

Lots of power and if I need quiet night practice then I just plug my studio headphones in and have go.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
manuseio
características
som
acabamento
Wowzer
Markymark, 27.06.2020
Beautiful looking amp that really does the business, the ability to download patches from other users is an excellent feature and along with the simplicity of building your own or changing preset patches really makes this one of the best amps I have ever used, looper feature also simple to use, believe I’ve mastered in no time at all, haven’t even used the instructions ! Go get one, you won’t be disappointed 😀
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
manuseio
características
som
acabamento
AMAZING AMP.
TUBBY LAD, 18.05.2020
Fell in love wit this within 10 minutes. Amazing sounds. Sounds are easily edited with the Fender app. Lightweight. Fender "custom shop" quality. Great all in one package for any player.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
manuseio
características
som
acabamento
Fender Mustang GTX100
Mochoman , 25.06.2020
This amp is fantastic and Thomann purchase/service is first class
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar
gb Review original (Mostrar tradução)
Infelizmente ocorreu um erro. Por favor tente novamente mais tarde.
Total
manuseio
características
som
acabamento
Incredibly versatile amp
Dawid K, 09.06.2020
This amp comes with plethora of amp, effects and stomp-box models,
and they sound amazing.
Útil · Não útil · Reportar a crítica
Denunciar classificação…

Acredita que esta classificação seja por alguma razão imprecisa ou incaceitável?

Reportar

Fender Mustang GTX100

€ 479
Envio gratuito, IVA incluído
Disponibilidade imediata
Disponibilidade imediata

Este artigo encontra-se em stock e pode ser enviado imediatemente.

Informações sobre o envio

Envio previsto até Quinta, 15.04.

Partilhe este produto
O seu contacto
Tel: +49-9546-9223-20
Fax: +49-9546-9223-24
Guias online
Guitar Amps
Guitar Amps
The following pages give an overview of the various types of guitar amp available.
Guias online
Amp Modeling
Amp Modeling
Amp modellers are guitar DSP effects units that emulate the sound of a range of amplifiers and speaker cabinets.
Guias online
Guitar Setups
Guitar Setups
The range of available guitars and amps has never been greater than it is today, and a huge variety of sounds are easily accessible.
 
 
 
 
 
Resultado do teste:
(2)
Vistos recentemente
Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme

Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme; video mixer; has all the features of the ATEM Mini Pro, plus an additional 8 HDMI inputs, 2 separate HDMI outputs, 2 USB ports and a headphone jack; In addition, this model has 4 chromakeys,...

(9)
Vistos recentemente
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Vistos recentemente
Zoom G6

Zoom G6; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Pedal board with 6 stomp switches and expression/volume pedal; Amp modeling; 4,3" color LCD touch-screen interface; 240 Patches; 100 Presets; Chain up to 7 effects + amp simulation; IR load function for...

Vistos recentemente
Sennheiser MKE 200 Mobile Kit

Sennheiser MKE 200 Mobile Kit- Kit includes MKE 200, Manfrotto PIXI Mini Tripod and Sennheiser Smartphone Clamp, MKE 200: condenser camera mircophone; super-cadioid capsule; integrated wind protection; internal suspension mount; Frequency response: 40 Hz - 20 kHz; Sensitivity: -33 dB...

(1)
Vistos recentemente
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to...

(1)
Vistos recentemente
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x...

Vistos recentemente
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

(1)
Vistos recentemente
K&M 107 Music Stand Black Set

K&M 107 Music Stand Black Set, K&M Music Stand 10700-000-55 black incl. K&M 10711 Carrying bag, Total height max.ca.1.680mm, Made of steel, Music desk dimensions 485 x 240 x 42 mm, Desk angle fully adjustable, Music desk traditionally foldable, 3-piece...

(1)
Vistos recentemente
LP Ridge Rider Cowbell Tommy Lee

LP 009TL Ridge Rider Tommy Lee Signature Cowbell, sitze: 8", patented vise clamp fits fits 3/8" to 1/2"diameter rods, bolted jenior protector protects cowbell and dampens the sound, made in USA,

(2)
Vistos recentemente
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:...

Vistos recentemente
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of...

Vistos recentemente
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro...

Diga-nos o que pensa
Feedback Encontrou um erro ou pretende dar-nos a sua opinião sobre esta página?

Estamos ansiosos pelo seu contacto e ajudaremos na resolução de qualquer problema o mais rápidamente que pudermos