Harley Benton SC-450Plus HB Vintage Series

148 Oceny klientów:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 / 5.0
  • właściwości
  • dźwięk
  • wykończenie
Liczba pisemnych ocen 43
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Great design, build, & tone; iffy quality control
Lestercaster, 21.02.2019
This is a giggable LP tribute that's also a strong platform for electronics upgrades. I've ended up with 2 of these: #1 is a 2018 (blackwood fretboard) Honeyburst model, ordered new from Thomann. # 2 is a slightly earlier (rosewood fretboard) Vintage Burst, bought used from my guitar tech's store.

Here are my actual ratings, on a scale of 5. I'll average the 2 guitars, to provide a random sample of what you're likely to receive. Overall, my experience seems consistent with other reviewers':

5 for value and tone, especially at this price.

4.5 to 5 for design, basic build quality, and playability.

5++ for Thomann's responsiveness and service.

1.5 to 4.5 (yes, very wide range) for cosmetics and finish.

1.5 for quality control (QC).

The SC450+ is an affordable (obviously) LP copy that follows the classic vintage recipe, while adding some clever innovations.

The low price, iffy QC, and value are all real, and all share the same source: Thomann contracts directly with a factory in China, eliminating a wholesaler. So, for about half the price of (e.g.) an Epiphone LP, you get a vintage build recipe, better materials and components, and better ergonomics. You also get a combination of deep '50s neck, flush modern heel, and nice color schemes ? a combination that Gibson won't sell you at any price.

PRO'S:

The flush neck heel is brilliantly designed to solve the traditional LP problem of upper-fret access. Up to the 20th fret, access here is actually easier than on a Strat (because the heel is so sculpted). Up to the 22nd fret, it's still pretty easy. Better access than on a PRS Singlecut (SC/SE 245, etc.). Which is why I chose this.

The Roswell alnico 5 bridge pickup is wonderful. I swapped it for a Gibson Super '57 on my first SC450+, then found I missed it. (This is why I've kept my 2nd copy stock.) This pickup is bright without shrillness, and has body with no nasal honk. Surprisingly great tones, ranging from Allman Brothers to twang.

Split-coil sounds are very usable.

Full maple cap under the flame-maple veneer. (You can see the maple in the treble-side cutaway.)

Long-tenon neck joint, reputedly. (I haven't checked this, but the expected rich tone is definitely there.)

Weight is reasonable, around 9 lbs.

CON'S:

Cosmetic flaws are common (read on, and see other reviews).

Mahogany back on your copy might be anywhere from 2?4 pieces. (I've heard of, but not seen, 5. Mine are, respectively, 2 and 3 pieces.)

3-piece neck, counting a scarf joint and butt joint. (But this construction doesn't seem to degrade the tone.)

Neck binding runs fatter than Gibson spec, and looks plasticky.

NEUTRAL:

The Roswell neck pickup is punchy and entirely giggable, but a bit blunt. It's not muddy ? more like middy. Doesn't have the articulation of a good Gibson, PRS, or even Epi neck pickup. Fast attack from the alnico 5, which you might like for some styles.

Blackwood has replaced rosewood fretboards, to meet CITES export restrictions. Tonally, it's supposed to be very similar. But blackwood can have pronounced grain/color variations, which you might find either interesting or distracting. It also has an unusual feel, which takes a while to get used to: Strings slide around on it. If you've ever tried Ernie Ball's slippery Cobalt strings, regular strings feel like that on blackwood.

The fat neck binding on my Honeyburst copy developed some tiny cracks. I actually like the resulting, slightly distressed look. (Because I don't like plastic binding at all. I'd love a Harley Benton that omitted neck binding, as some LP Studio Deluxes and PRS Singlecuts/SC's do.)

By ordering one of these, you're taking a chance: You'll get a boxed copy that hasn't been inspected in Germany. Shipping to you is very inexpensive, because Thomann subsidizes it. Overseas return shipping is expensive. My experience has been that if you get a copy with problems, Thomann will offer you reasonable options for resolving it.

Here's what I actually got:

My Honeyburst copy sounds righteously full, and has great playability. (Low action with no buzzes.) The top has a pretty, faded-cherryburst finish, on a lightly flamed maple veneer. The back is 3-piece, cut so that the neck fits entirely into the middle piece. Both the back and neck are natural-finished mahogany, with faint grain. Setup was reasonably low and quite buzz-free, straight out of the box.

Problems? There's a sizable spraying blotch under the top's pretty finish, south of the bridge. There's another spraying blotch in the cutaway (which no one but me will see.) The blackwood fretboard has some pronounced color variations, fading to nearly bleached in some places. (The fretboard doesn't look at all bad, just unusual.) The neck binding is fat and also a bit uneven in width, tapering wider toward the upper frets. As mentioned above, it cracked slightly since arriving.

Thomann asked me to email them photos of the build flaws, then offered me the option of keeping the guitar for a partial refund. After staring at the guitar for a few days (and of course listening to it), I decided I could live with the cosmetic flaws, and took this option. I've since upgraded its pickups to a Gibson 57 Classic and Super '57. The guitar sounds nice, plays well, and has held stable action and tuning.

(Side notes: Thomann was outstandingly responsive, courteous, and helpful in resolving the cosmetic glitches, and also with an apparent wiring glitch that turned out to be a false alarm. I actually can't say enough good things about their customer service, and their English is better than most North Americans'. Also, the gummy coil-tap stickers that bothered some earlier SC450+ reviewers are gone. These are now PET stickers, which peel off easily and cleanly.)

My second SC450+ has a Vintage Burst top finish (2-color tobacco burst), over a lightly flamed veneer. Very elegant and classic look. One tiny blemish on the top, not sure if that's from the factory or the prior owner.

This copy also has a natural-finished mahogany back, but with nicely deep grain swirls. The back is 2 symmetrical pieces. (Unlike Epiphone/Gibson, Thomann doesn't veneer over back joins, so you can clearly see how many pieces are involved.)

As an older model, it's got a rosewood fretboard, with light grain and no cosmetic flaws. Same thick neck binding.

This copy required some setup to shake out some fret buzz. But I bought it used, so I can't blame Thomann for how its original owner adjusted or stored it. It set up fine, now plays well, and sounds robust and punchy with its stock pickups.

To sum up: You take pot luck when you order one of these, given the spotty QC. You might get anything from a near-perfect gem to a solid guitar with obvious cosmetic flaws. I can't say that you can't go wrong. But Thomann seems determined to ensure that you'll end up happy ? variously with a great guitar, a great deal, or a return. I'm doubly happy with two of them.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
The HB SC-450Plus Vintage Series Guitar
24.01.2016
So? I recently ordered my first HB guitars!

The Harley Benton SC-450Plus HB Vintage Series &
the Harley Benton SC-Custom Vintage Black

This review is looking at the SC-450Plus Vintage Series

First off? I have to admit that I was a little bit worried about making an order. I live all the way in the central US (Missouri), and I had no idea of how long it would take to get the guitars?nor, what kind of condition they would be in once I got them.

I placed the order on January 15th, and I received the guitars on January 23rd. From Germany, to the central US. In my opinion, that is pretty good time.

The guitars arrived with absolutely no damage. The large box carrying the equipment was full of those small packing air bags, which kept everything inside mint. The outside box did have a small bit of wear, but it wasn't anything at all substantial.

One reason I made the leap and ordered these guitars, was because I had reached a point in my playing where I was Stratocastered out. For years, that was what I played, and I had just reached a place to where I needed something different. I wanted something that could handle everything I've played in the past, but also something that would inspire me to go into a new direction.

The MWCHB alnico vintage-style humbucker pickups seem to be able to handle pretty much anything. I've played in choirs, at church, the blues, old fashioned rock, and really, just about everything in between. For the most part, Stratocasters get the job done, but I NEED something with a bit more edge. Both the SC-Custom and the SC-450Plus share the same pickups, and they more than meet that "dangerous" edge that I need from time to time in my playing. Single coils are nice, but they don't have that roar. With this, you are the king of the jungle!

The neck of the 450 is nice. I prefer it over the thinner neck of the SC-Custom. The frets are fine. No problem at all. The rosewood fretboard looked pretty. So far, I haven't had any tuning problems. I tuned it after receiving it, and it was only slightly sharp the next day. You have to remember though, this was after a lot of heavy playing!

The body of the 450 is solid. I'm guessing it weighs around 8 pounds? The neck is fixed onto the body tighter than the handle to an ax. No problems there.

I've seen some pictures of a few HB guitars where the flame top pieces don't match up very well. I've seen online one or two people complain about the ones they received. However, I can't do that with this. The pieces look fantastic together. In the right light, they look perfect. The right angle will show they aren't, but I'm not complaining at all!

To be honest, I find it hard to complain about anything. The only thing I wish would have been different is the pickguard. It's just a hard, blah piece of plastic. It doesn't really do anything for me..but it isn't a big deal. I could take it off if I wan't, but so far, I'm not planning on doing that.

Anyway, this guitar is amazing. It's worth the $150 or so price tag. You won't find ANYTHING nearly as good, for this price. More than likely, especially if you live in the US, you will have to pay 2..maybe 3.. times the price for something similar in quality.

These two guitars are the first of several I will be ordering. Thank you Harley Benton!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Roar, 12.03.2018
Afordable and good looking vintage style LP.
Pros:
- as written in specifications, this guitar actually have real and thick maple top over mahagony body. Not veener, not print, but thick maple top, which is very rare to found in low level LP guitars.
- neck is straight, good, pretty low action (1.5mm), no dead frets, no buzz, very playable.
- very nice looking
- there are push/pull pots, some people will be happy because of that, although personally I don't see the meaning in splitting humbuckers... I bought guitar with humbuckers because I don't like the sound of single coil.


Cons:
- frets need good and long polishing, because their surface was pretty rough. This maybe should not go under "Cons", as guitar is only 160 ?, so this task to do is somewhat acceptable. On expensive guitars you don't have to do that, but this is not expensive but very cheap guitar.
- no shielding in cavities, same as above
- hardware and plastic parts are cheap
- screew that holds metal clamp on pickguard, is long enough to touch guitar body and sratch finish. my advice is to replace it immediately, before you get mark.
- some minor imperfections

Pickups are somewhere in the middle...can be used, although are bit weak for high gain, but will be enough for some time, at least at the begining. Advise is to use noise gate if you want to crank it up. Neck pickup sound melow and nice, especially with a touch of delay and crunch. But with better aftermarket pickups, I'm sure this guitar will sing.
Regarding hardware, keep in mind that this guitar cost less than a decent pair of humbuckers. So it is not possible to squeeze in Grovers or Gotoh, plus mahagony, maple, nice finish and decent neck.
There is still a lot of place for improvement, but important is that overall price at the end will still be more than affordable.
If you can live with few imperfections on solid, very playable and affordable guitar, then go for it. Stock hardware will be sufficient for some time, and later you can transform this guitar into nice instrument.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Great for the price (only 10% of a Les Paul Standard)
Kevin51, 20.06.2017
I was looking for a copy Les Paul to practice on and also to change the strings to 11 guage. I am fortunate enough to have access to a Gibson Custom Shop Les Paul and a Fender Stratocaster but as I spend 99% of my time practicing 'unplugged' I wasn't too worried about the quality of this practice guitar. The Harley Benton guitar I ordered from Thomann came and I was 100% impressed by the quality (except the scratch plate which was very badly scratched but Thomann have replaced this free of charge)
The finish is excellent. The neck has exactly the same feel as the Custom Shop Les Paul but the sustain when unplugged is fantastic! I like to play in the style of Paul Kossoff (from Free) and even unplugged and with full finger vibrato (even with the original 10-46 strings that came with the guitar) I managed to sustain a note on the 13th fret of the 3rd string for 7 seconds and even a Les Paul unplugged can't do that!
Plugged in, it doesn't of course have the quality of a Les Paul but when you think that this Harley Benton (with a mahogany body and neck and the maple cap) is only about 10% of the cost of a genuine Les Paul Standard in the UK it is fantastic value.
My only small cristism is as this guitar's first two knobs are push up and down to switch between a Humbucker sound and a single coil (which is great) and there are two labels inserted under these knobs telling you of this. Instead of having an 'easy peel' sticker they were stuck so hard to the bodywork that it took me two hours to get them off using my fingernails, cigarette lighter fuel and a pair of tweezers. Fortunately the varnish is so good it didn't appear to damage the guitar but perhaps Thomann could get this problem sorted out with their suppliers as all it needs is a simple supermarket type sticker around the knobs or a leaflet in the box. We only need to be told once. P.S. I used a 2mm plectrum to get that Paul Kossoff sound.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Wow!
Kriegar, 09.10.2019
The quality of this guitar rivals most Gibsons I have played. What an insane value for money.

The finish is flawless, the flame maple veneer looks absolutely stunning and the guitar plays great. I know it can be pot luck with harley benton and one of my other harley bentons does have flaws... but this one is pretty much flawless.

The only area where it might fall slightly short of a gibson that is orders of magnitudes more expensive could be the pickups... but even then they sound great and really arent that far off.

The only other criticism would be that the frets could use a good polish and although they arent sharp, they could do with a tiny bit of attention... but you are talking an hour of polishing and restringing to rectify this.

The biggest problem I have is that I bought this for my brothers Christmas and now I really really want one for myself!

Id say you are getting 95% of a gibson for a fraction of the price...
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
She's Got The Feel
Koz, 02.01.2018
I already had the SC-450 P90 GT and I already had other guitars with humbuckers, but what the Gold Top had showed me was the "feel" of that single cut design has a special quality of it's own.
Enter the SC-450Plus, same comfortable "SC" feel but with humbucker welly and Err well ... umm ... humbucking quietness.
These new Rockwell pickups are Good; a bit better than before, I'd say. The Split Coil sound is richer than with the older make, having compared them to the Wilkos on my lovely HB35+.
The curved cutaway neck block is definitely an improvement on the classic American shape.
There were no niggly little faults one sometimes gets on lower priced brands, even the fret ends were nicely dressed. A pleasant surprise not to have to get the needle file out.

Cons? - Common to all the budget TOM bridges there was a little slackness in the intonation adjustable saddles. I find that a drop of Loctite stops them from wandering or rattling.

Choosing a colour wasn't easy, all the options look so good.

This is a very difficult guitar to put down.
I highly recommend it.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
What a bargain
Goffy, 03.04.2018
I'm a keen amateur and wanted a Les Paul but couldn't justify buying a Gibson because I wouldn't t earn money from it. Thought I'd give Harley Benton a chance and I'm glad I did.

Pros: Sounds fab, Feels well-balanced. V hot pickups. Looks fab. hugely meaty sound. great neck.
Cons: Can't think of any for the price.

Great guitar if you want a Les Paul sound but still want to have some change in your pocket. I bought my first, then a relative was so impressed he wanted one so I ordered one for him. By that time, it had been upgraded with pull-out pots to make the guitar single coil. A huge improvement. Tempted to buy one for myself in a different finish.

I have had several guitars over the years - this joins my American Tele and Strat and a Di PInto surf guitar as my favourites.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
How does Thomann do it?⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Bjschaef, 22.07.2019
Alright, I am a long time collector of middle of the road guitars (epiphone, MIM Fender, PRS SE’s, etc...) I bought my first HB (SC-450) and it was delivered 3 days ago. WOW!!!
This guitar is unbelievable!
Fets-perfect,
tuning - excellent,
it show up intonated 😲
The grain and finish is outstanding!
A little adjustment to the string height and new string...it it was perfect!

The only down side, with so many HB models to chose from, my Guitar Acquisition Syndrome (G.A.S) is going to be out of control.
Thanks Thomann (I think😄)
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Just a Superb Guitar for the money !!
InspiredDead, 02.05.2019
Firstly, Guitar arrived on time and was well packaged. No damage during transit.
The guitar looks the part, in fact looks better than I thought it would for such a cheap price.
It needed some attention, minor adjustments to neck, bridge and annotation. I also decided to line all the cavities with copper foil to eliminate a minor hum.
It has a very good sound and the treble-rhythm switch had a positive feel to it, Volume/tone controls also worked well. The tuning knobs held the strings tightly and the guitar stayed in tune well. I may change the strings to a slightly lighter set in line with what I am used to.
I compared it to my Gibson LP standard and found very little difference in sound quality between them. The Gibson had a slightly fuller sound to it, so considering the price difference I was very happy with this purchase.
I recommend this for anyone wanting a good cheap guitar, you will not be disappointed with it.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
cheap but great!
Tyagous, 06.01.2018
this is a very cheap guitar if we look at the specifications!
Honestly i wasn't expecting this to be so good!
The sound is great to, the humbuckers have a clear and blues sound. The single coil are good as well, zero noise!
Some details are not that perfect, i could notice some fails in the painting but lets face it its a 159¤ guitar....
Overall it exceded my expectations! I recommend this guitar
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Unbelieveable guitar for the price, I am impressed.
Virtuoso66, 04.04.2019
I Ordered the Harley Benton SC-450plus HB Les Paul It arrived in a week and when I opened it I was very impressed with the looks and quality of construction, but when I plugged in and played it I was even more impressed. It sounds amazing and plays beautifully. The Roswell pickups sound great and the coil slitting capability opens up a whole range of possible tones, Every thing from metal to jazz is right at your fingertips. The action was perfect out of the box and other than a slight turn of the g string tuner it was in tune. The guitar is well balanced and the fit and finish are flawless. I highly recommend this guitar to anyone that is looking for a Les Paul standard but does not have a couple grand to pay for one, this is the ticket. I have just ordered the Harley Benton DC 580 SG model and it should be arriving in a few days, if I need another Guitar I will be buying it from them.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Its stunning!
02.02.2017
I have only owned a few strats and i just wanted something new. So it was either the TE-70 or this one, which was more expensive.

Picked up this one bc i got some extra money and it was also very god damn tempting. (RIP TE-70 will buy you someday... someday... ;_; )

When i recieved it (exactly 6 days like Thomann said) I thought it wont be anything special. But I was stunned. First of all its beautyful the pictures cant tell sh!t. Also it was very big and heavy but i kinda expected it so yeah nothing 'big'.

Now I've read that the neck PUP is very muddy. Its not but it depends on what amp you're using.

One big issue for me its the frets, they aint smooth, but its for me only im sure.

So ok straight to the point:
PROS:
Affordable
Beautyful
Good PUPs

CONS:
THOSE F*CKING STICKERS
Heavy (like a LP should be)
Takes some adjustment.

OVERALL a great guitar.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Believe the hype
Dutch Binixica, 09.08.2018
Ok, im not going to beat around the bush here, this guitar has blown me away.
I have and own some high end guitars, but my son was interested in learning so having already bought a HB Tele which impressed me i bought this les paul copy as reviews seemed good.
Its better than good, it is excellent. Finish all round is top notch, the frets are smooth no sharp edges, the inlays are superb with no filler etc. The top is a lovely tiger stripe, the guitar played straight out box with Daddario strings on too!
I lowered the action which is easy just a straight screwdriver and it?s perfect.
Im keeping this as a gigging guitar!
i play four times a week in a rock pop covers band so im gonna take it on the road and see how it fairs.
Ill update soon.
Overall i cant believe it,how they are making for this money is unbelievable. 10/10
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Harley Benton SC-450 Plus
Theshay, 22.04.2019
bought this guitar as present for my son who is a drummer but plays guitar,this guitar has been used regularly practicing and gigging ,the build quality and sound match guitars i have which i paid double the price .because this is a heavy guitar i changed the screws holding the strap buttons to longer thicker ones ,i cant fault this guitar for the price and would highly recommend to anyone thinking of purchasing one.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Excellent value, beautiful guitar.
ewenr, 25.04.2017
I will leave off commenting much about the sound quality and playability of this guitar because I only have one other guitar to compare against and so it would not be fair. I can only say that this guitar sounds very good to my ears and is easy to play for me as a beginner. The action is low (I can barely squeeze a guitar pick under the 2nd fret) and the neck feels nice and smooth with no buzzing or rough fret ends.

For the price, I had set my expectations ready for some disappointment but out of the box it was an extremely pleasant looking guitar. I will not say the guitar was without its imperfections... On ultra close inspection, there are a few untidy flaws in the craftsmanship but these are extremely minor and I can easily overlook them. As everyone says, the supplied pick guard is horrendously ugly. Remove this and the guitar really shines and looks amazing. Please Thomann don't put these on your guitars in future.. Put them in the box by all means (it's not difficult to fit a pick guard) but for those that don't want them we're now left with two (yes, tiny) screw holes in our guitar.

And whilst we are talking about cosmetic issues, don't put those horrible stickers around the tone pots. They were a real pain in the butt to remove.

Anyhoo. Minor cosmetic issues aside, which are either fixable or insignificant, this is an awesome guitar and I highly recommend it. I will definitely have no hesitation in buying another Harley Benton. If you want something better or are a brand snob then be prepared to pay a lot more. If you would rather buy a guitar that looks great, feels great and leaves you money left over for another guitar then buy the Harley.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
LP type on a Budget!
viperBSG, 06.01.2019
I bought the SC-450Plus HB Vintage for a Christmas gift. It came late but the postal service is at fault. The Guitar itself is a Quality stringed instrument. Tuners are not bad at all stays in tune and Pickups are rather sweet sounding. It has coil tap but personally i like not engaging it. Is very balanced well built worth the money. It is away to explore the world of guitar for beginners and get a exceptional value and those who have played for awhile still a great value and a great feeling sounding Axe. But be warned. If you have a girlfriend she may get jealous of your SC-450Plus since you will have a hard time staying away once you get one. Also Thomann are ultra Professional and will take very good care of you. so what are you waiting for? Buy one!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Wow - just superb!...
18.01.2016
Decided to go for an SC-450 after reading online reviews and stuff on Youtube. For the money and the 30-day guarantee, how could I go wrong?

I've spent months looking at various other things, so I know that the mark of £340 is really where I was having to spend to get something half-decent.

I received the box today, 4 days after ordering. The box was tracked the whole way and when it did arrive it was bashed on the corner. However it was so well packaged that the guitar inside (which was also very well packaged) was undamaged. It came with a cable and Allen key but no strap locks - I've seen some others have got these with theirs, so I was a bit disappointed about that.

The guitar itself appears to have one tiny flaw - a crack in the wood on the fretboard, which also needs oiled - but other than that is absolutely beautiful. It was pre-delivery checked and was almost in tune when I took it out the box - 5 mins and we were away.

The finish on every area of the guitar is perfect. It looks similar to higher end guitars I've saw in shops, so having paid £120 for this I am absolutely over the moon.

How does it play? - well I'm a beginner, so it sounds like a beginner is playing it! - but my son-in-law played it and said he was stunned at how nice it was for the price.

I can honestly say that this has been a welcome surprise to me. A great product at a great price backed up by great service. If there's a better guitar for the money, I'd be amazed!!

Thanks to Thomann - I will be ordering from you again.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Great Product. Sounds Awesome
Explorer, 18.02.2018
Wish I had this kind of quality in guitars at this price when I first started playing 30 years ago. my son has just started playing so did not want spend big on a instrument if he wasn't going to stick with it so I bought a Harley Benton. When it arrived was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the build, play-ability and the tones from the pick ups. The action is great, intonation was spot on also. Because of all of the above this has made it easier to play for my son which i can say has stuck at it and is improving day by day. Fantastic job at building a guitar that is easily worth more than is being charged.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
after lot strats, first les paul
redza, 13.02.2019
Bought my first LP.A bit disappointed.

First,I don't like the color.I made bi mistake ordering color honey burst. Color is not like on youtube videos.In reality is more like cherry burst.

Electronics for price are more than good,satisfied with guitars' body.

Neck on backside is also good,well painted and polished.

But playing side of neck is very bad.It is absolutely unplayable.Neck is very dry,I have to put some liquid on it,I'll see what liquid,maybe lemon oil.Bindings on neck are so bad that I wish there were no bindings.The frets are deep into bindings,so edges on neck aren't smooth.

Everywhere you can see glue tracks.

But neck profile is very good,fits well in my hand.

With sound satisfied,fulfilling my expectations.

Neck relief and action are OK.

Overall,I'm not very satisfied with guitar.Don't believe everything what you see on the youtube.The guitar is exactly what you can expect from it's price - nothing more.In hands you fell it is VERY cheap guitar.And I'm not so demanding person,for example I'm very satisfied with HB ST-62.
Now I'll give chance to SC-550,to see if is it any better,at least when you hold the guitar to feel a little more expensive.If nothing,I'll stand with HB maple necks, i figured out that HB maple necks are better than this pau furro.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
jamming mike, 18.03.2019
great sound and very good quality
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
good, juicy sound, great value for the price
DmitryD, 30.09.2019
Nice guitar overall, sounds great as well, very juicy sound with lots of sustain. The only drawbacks were that one of the small holding screws on the tuner was missing and one of the pots was of a weird height, but both things are ease to fix. Fretboard also had some glue remain. Overall the guitar still looks and sounds great.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Everything a Les Paul should be
jphillips, 21.04.2019
Ok, so this is my 3rd purchase from Thomann. My mailman is like "wow are you some kind of Rock Star" . First impressions out of the box.
1 Finish is perfect
2 Setup is Excellent
3 Sound Quality Exactly As I would Expect from a far more expensive guitar.
Without even plugging it in, I started playing some scales up and down the neck. The action was unbelievable. Played soft and smooth as a hot knife through butter. When plugged in it really came to life! Rich warm tones and plenty of bite. I really couldn't find any cons to it because it really is an amazing instrument This guitar is very well suited for almost all genres of music. I grew up in the 70's and it fits the music from my era perfectly.
So as a final passing thought. I am very happy with my purchase and it will do me nicely for years to come.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Will be ordering more
Mystic Realmz, 04.11.2018
These HB guitars are awesome. Great upgrade project guitars!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Excellent guitar
Sergiy Kolodiy, 22.01.2019
I ordered the Harley Benton SC-450Plus HB Vintage Series guitar here in the color Honey Berst. The guitar arrived safely after 2 weeks in Ukraine, whole and unharmed. The box and packaging are good. The appearance and build quality is pretty good for its value. Deca is actually 3 pieces of mahogany with a maple top, fingerboard glued. I did not notice any obvious defects, I like the sound. Immediately after unpacking the guitar was ready for the game, I just had to tweak it a little. The quality of the guitar is very good for its price. The pickups impedance 8 kOm. The pickups are both powerful and readable, the output is about 200 mV. The cut-off is also very pleased. For not very hard extreme styles just fine. I got a good tool. Fret height - 1mm . It is clear that this is not the sound of the Gibson but for this day everything is just fine. Overtones and Sustain sound enough
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Great allrounder
Mageo, 20.12.2017
Nothing to dislike about this guitar, it was set up and playable right out of the box, major dislike are the stickers on the pull push knobs, change them to paper ones that pull off, we know what they are for but the stickers when taken off leave a terrible residue that takes ages to get off.....
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij

Harley Benton SC-450Plus HB Vintage Series

177 € 757,78 zł
Zawiera podatek VAT, nie zawiera kosztów wysyłki 15 €

Cena w PLN podana jest w celach orientacyjnych

Artykuł dostępny w magazynie
Artykuł dostępny w magazynie

Artykuł jest dostępny od ręki.

Informacje dotyczące wysyłki
Powiadom innych o tym produkcie
Twój asystent sprzedaży
gb
Tel: +49-9546-9223-20
Fax: +49-9546-9223-24
Poradniki online
Guitar Setups
Guitar Setups
The range of available guitars and amps has never been greater than it is today, and a huge variety of sounds are easily accessible.
Poradniki online
E-Guitars
E-Guitars
Electric guitars are ten a penny and nowadays there are at least as many models and makers to choose from.
 
 
 
 
 
Podsumowanie:
(13)
Ostatnio obejrzane
Behringer Pro-1

Analogue Synthesiser Dual VCO design based on CEM3340, Sawtooth and pulse waveform for VCO A, Sawtooth, Triangle and Pulse waveform for VCO B, Pulse Width Modulation, Noise generator, 24 dB low-pass filter with resonance, 2 ADSR envelopes for VCF...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Electro Harmonix Ram's Head Big Muff Fuzz

Effect Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass Fuzz, A faithful reproduction of the popular 1973 V2 Violet Ram's Head Big Muff Pi sound, Controls: Volume, Tone, Sustain, True bypass, LED: Effect on, Footswitch: Effect bypass, Input: 6.3 mm jack,...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Yamaha THR10II

Modeling combo amp for electric guitar 5 Memory locations, Realistic tube amp sounds and feel, Effects, Bluetooth and USB, New amplifier models for electric guitar and bass, Microphone models for acoustics and flat voicings, 3 Amp modes per amp...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Harley Benton ST-20HSS SBK Standard Series

Electric guitar Body: Lime tree, Screwed neck: Maple, Fretboard: Amaranth, DOT fretboard inlays, Neck profile: Modern "C", Fretboard radius: 350 mm, Scale: 648 mm, Nut width: 42 mm, Double-action truss rod, 22 Frets, Pickups: 1 Humbucker (bridge) and 2...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Behringer Airplay Guitar ULG10

2.4 GHz Wireless System for Guitar 4 Channels, Plug & Play, Ultra-low latency of approx. 5 ms, Built-in 750 mAh lithium battery with up to 6.5 hours life, Maximum range: 30 m, Frequency response: 20-16,0000 Hz, Auto Sleep /...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Native Instruments Traktor S3

4-Channel DJ Controller and Audio Interface Sample Rate / Resolution: 24-Bit / 44.1 / 48 kHz, 2 Large 14 cm precision jog wheels, Illuminated jog-wheel rings for visual feedback, including deck selection, 16 RGB pads for triggering hot cues,...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Toontrack EZX Death Metal

Toontrack EZX Death Metal (ESD); expansion pack for Toontrack EZ Drummer 2 (item 399369) / Superior Drummer 3 (item 419735); produced and recorded by Mark Lewis at the Sonic Ranch in Tornillo / Texas; contains 2 complete drum sets, optimized...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Meinl Mike Johnston Groove Cowbell

Meinl Mike Johnston Signature Groove Cowbell, MJGB, vintage steel finish, optimized for using in acoustic drum setups, including 2 magnetic dampers for changing the cowbells decay,

Ostatnio obejrzane
Teenage Engineering PO-137 rick & morty

Teenage Engineering PO-137 rick & morty; vocal synthesizer and sampler; integrated microphone for sampling; 120 seconds sampling time; 8 voice characters; 8 effects; parameter lock (2 parameters per sound); 16-step sequencer; 16 patterns; "Lock Tab" write protection for patterns; transpose...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Singular Sound Aeros Loop Studio

Singular Sound Aeros Loop Studio; Effects Pedal; 4.3" touch-enabled screen with color coded cues and waveforms; 6 parallel tracks and 6 song parts for a total of 36 distinct loops per song and in simultaneous parallel and sequential looping; Unlimited...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Boss Katana 100 Head MKII

Boss Katana 100 Head MKII, electric guitar head, 100 Watts, 5 amp types: Clean, Crunch, Lead, Brown & Acoustic, newly voiced variations for each, Five independent effects sections (Booster, Mod, FX, Delay, and Reverb), with three selectable variations in each,...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Numark Party Mix Pro

DJ Controller Built-in DJ deck with jog wheel, pitch control, buttons for sync, cue, Docking station for a Smartphone or tablet, Includes a built-in light show, Speaker: 8"/3", Power: 80 W, 3.5mm AUX input, 6.3 mm Jack microphone connector,...

Twoja opinia
Zgłoś błąd Zauważyles błąd i chciałbys nas o tym powiadomić?

Dziękujemy za Twoją wiadomość, zostanie ona przetworzona najszybciej jak to możliwe.