Harley Benton HB-35Plus Cherry

115 Oceny klientów:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • właściwości
  • dźwięk
  • wykończenie
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Unbelievably good for the price.
Alan_S, 18.01.2020
What a guitar, incredibly well put together and plays well straight out of the box.

Pro's:

The fit and finish is great, there was some tiny blemishes here or there, but they are unnoticeable unless you hunt for them.

The neck and frets were perfect on my guitar, and ultimately that is the most important thing for any guitar. There were no uneven frets, the neck was straight with a slight bow. The action was low and there was no buzzing all the way up the neck. The only thing that was slightly wrong was the fretboard was dry. But after applying some lemon oil all was well.

The pickups sound great to my ear. They are very hot, but respond well when turned down slightly on the guitar, if you need a less intense sound. The coil splitting works well, maybe not something I'll use too much.

Cons:

No guitar is perfect, but thankfully the cons here are very slight. Really it comes down to the use of cheap hardware on the guitar. The nut was poor and caused some tuning issues, I bought a Graph Tech PT 6060 00 slotted nut which fitted well with some minor sanding. The saddles are poor and caused strings to break often, I replaced with a new graphtech tune'o'matic bridge. And the tuners aren't the best, I find that I constantly have to slightly tighten them to keep it tuned, I've ordered replacements.

I have ended up spending a little less than 100eur on my upgrades and they are the cherry on the top of an already great guitar. Beginner or experienced players will find great things in this instrument. You just can't go wrong.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
It's a wonderfull surprise. I cannot recommend this enough to any beginner or seasoned guitar player!
mrodrigues, 27.03.2020
Ok, I waited for a while before this review and now i can make a more accurate assessment of this guitar. First thing’s first. I should say right off that i am enjoying this guitar far beyond my expectations.
The scratchplate was flawless, but my HB-35 is probably from a newer batch. (The sratchplate is an LP style, not the rounded one usually found 335’s).
The “Flamed” maple IS there, but it is almost imperceptible on my cherry HB-35. Maybe the finish is just to thick, i don’t know, on the other hand the guitar still looks amazing and this could be a plus on durability.
The neck is made of three different pieces of wood, (Headstock with a neck scarf and two pieces on the neck joint).
Electronics are fine. The push pulls and the three way switch feel much better than i had expected beforehand, and the roswell pickups are a wonderful surprise on warmth and clarity, (mainly given the fact that the whole guitar costed only 195€). I actually liked the pickups a lot and i was really not expecting that to happen.
On other reviews that i've read some people liked the fact that the jack input was located on the bottom of the lower bout and not on the top, but on my case the was actually a problem. I use a Shure wireless and the even with the bodypack on the bottom of the strap the longest shore cable is difficult to reach the input jack, (the reach wouldn't be a problem if the input jack was located in a more traditional place).
The hardware is kind of what you would find on your average epiphone, and i only had an issue with the TOM bridge. Nothing about the material, but more about where it was installed. I had to reverse 4 saddles in order to get intonation accurate above the 14th fret.
On the other hand, after this saddle adjustment i was actually able to lower the action a LOT and the neck and build quality allowed it to happen.
Although i had to do a totally new setup in order to make the guitar fully usable until the 22nd fret, please don’t get me wrong, the guitar sounded amazing in the lower octave just out of the box, (factory strings and all). Can't really criticisethe nut, it's well cut and looks ok.
After a wonderfull week playing it I decided that this guitar would be used in gigs side by side with gibsons and other much more expensive brand guitars so i ordered some greenish keystones shallers with double rings. The ones that came from factory held tuning ok-ish, but these new ones work flawlessly. The other only upgrade the guitar got was a gibson 498T pickup installed in the bridge. Again this was not because the roswelll bridge LAF PU didn't sound right, it was just because on the set i’m doing for the moment, this is what I need in order for this guitar to fit in without having to make any adjustments on my rig.
In terms of size, the body of the HB-35 is between a 339 and a 335… for me is just perfect. Not to big as a 335, not to small as 339.
Cons…, yes there where a few, mostly in terms of setup, but nothing that i had not found before on epiphones or even gibsons. All in all I’ve upgraded the HB-35 spending additional 140€ and I didn’t had to spend any money on a luthier because i can do everything myself. (beside the pu and the tuners i changed strings to 9’s, oiled the fretboard, polished the frets and lubbed the nut with big bends nut sauce. Anyway i’m really glad I did these upgrades because with about 410€, (including the suitable hardcase), i have an instrument that fulfils the job of some of my other guitars that costed between 1000 and 5k, and that is simply amazing. (i think semi-hollowbody epi’s are more expensive and i don’t like their pu’s).
From a reference standpoint i should state that I perform professionally mostly in auditoriums, and this guitar performs as good any other instrument costing 5 to 10 times more.
When i ordered this guitar i thought i was ordering a “335” style guitar… i’ve even upgraded the tuners to copy the look and vibe of the vintage dot gibsons. Well, after this experience, and in my mind this guitar is something of it’s own, it looks great and feels and sounds amazing. It’s not some 335 knock off anymore and i’m proud showing off this HB headstock on stage because the guitar has an amazing tone.
p.s. I only went trough the trouble of writing this review because i can still not believe how much value for money the instrument represents even without the upgrades that I had made, so i cannot recommend this enough to any beginner or seasoned guitar player.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
HB35 Plus - absolutely
Repeat O’Fender, 13.08.2019
This HB 35 plus Cherry is my fifth Harley-Benton guitar from Thomann, the others being an SC 450 P90 Gold Top, an SC 550 Paradise Amber flame, a TE 90 QM trans red and, a Delta blues O size acoustic, so I’m no stranger to these guitars.

As with previous orders, delivery from Germany to the UK was efficient, arriving faster than many inland parcels and, without any damage, Thomann’s double-boxing affording effective protection during transit.

The fit and finish is great, I mean really great. I can’t find any blemishes. The binding is beautifully done, the pots feel smooth and the coil tap isn’t sloppy or overly stiff. The rest of the hardware seems fine, is functional and certainly better quality than you’d expect at this price point. I did have to tighten the nuts on the two volume pots as they were loose but other than that and tuning, that’s all that required immediate attention. The only thing I know I will do so far is to add a jackplate to lessen stress on the wood surrounding the jack and, remove the pickguard, a purely aesthetic personal preference.

The flamed top, although beautiful isn’t particularly vivid or deep looking but is a nice touch. Nonetheless this is still a beautiful guitar. Visually, I’m impressed - again.

The neck feels comfortable and correct for the style of guitar. The frets feel good and there’s no buzz anywhere along the fretboard which, is a little lighter than I was expecting but not drastically.

Unplugged, the HB35 plus is easy to sit and play in the small hours without causing annoyance. Plugged in, the Roswell humbuckers sound remarkably good, clear, warm and, with the volume cranked up, nice and crunchy. Coil tap is a nice bonus feature, there are ‘some’ good tones there but I’m not yet convinced I will find it particularly useful but like I say, it’s a bonus and adds versatility.

In conclusion, this is an amazing guitar, even more so when you consider the price. It’s comfortable, plays well, looks and sounds great. Between this and the TE 90 QM what I have is all the semi-hollow essence and feel I could ask for and some.

If only affordable guitars of this quality were available 45 years ago! What a time to be alive! Thank you Thomann.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Amazing Value for Money
Carlos Teh Jackal, 13.08.2019
One guitar I have always wanted was a Gibson ES335 in Cherry Red, but I could never afford one. However, recently I got a Harley Benton TE40 and was very pleasantly surprised by how good a guitar it is. So I checked out the Thomann website to see what else HB had to offer and I found that the HB35, a very pretty 335 style guitar, so after a little research and a lot of review reading later, I took a punt on one. It arrived this morning. It looks beautiful and sounds amazing, plays and feels like a far more expensive guitar, and all for less than 10% of the cost of the Gibson ES335.

It is finished flawlessly apart from one small thing, the fret marker in the binding for the first fret is slightly off centre, but do bear in mind that I was looking for faults and it's not a biggie. I had read in other reviews that the pick guard tends to be poorly finished, but I think HB must have been taking note because mine is perfectly fine, though I will take it off because I'm not a fan of them. The frets are finished well, no sharp edges, I've had far more expensive guitars that weren't finished this well.

Soundwise I cannot find fault. The Roswell pickups deliver a well rounded sound through my Fender Twin Reverb in all three positions and I actually found that the single coil switching gives a decent, usable tone, although obviously lacks the power of the 'buckers. A little tweaking with the tone and volume gives massive versatility with this guitar.

The quality of the hardware is pretty impressive too. The tuners are far better than I expected, being nice and smooth and feeling really dependable. After stretching the strings I have no tuning issues with this guitar. I had expected to be changing the tuners, but I'm not so sure that I need to now. The intonation was slightly out, but that was an easy fix by adjusting the bridge. The bridge and tail piece both look and feel high quality too, BTW. String height was perfect for me and the set up is very good overall, no fret buzz, no dead frets.

Overall I think that the HB35 Plus is a great guitar that I will enjoy for many years to come. It's pretty, it's versatile, and I think I'm in love...
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Shockingly better than I expected
Texas Mike, 05.03.2020
I have been playing guitar for over 40 years, I have owned the expensive Fenders and Gibsons, the cheaper Mexican made Fenders and Chinese made Epiphones and other guitars. That being said, I decided to go back to University and finish my degree, so I am on a budget and have been looking for a reliable, inexpensive guitar. I ran across Harley Benton by chance when I was looking for semi-hollow ES-335 type guitars. Watched all the reviews and demos on YouTube, and was still skeptical due to the extremely low price, but saw that there was a money-back guarantee and a 3-year warranty, so I decided to take a gamble. I live in South Texas so the package took exactly 10 days to get here from Germany, which I thought was pretty quick.
Cons
When I received it and unboxed it, the only thing I saw wrong with the body was the pickguard, which seemed hastily cut by hand, which doesn't bother me, I always remove the pickguards from ES models. There were a couple of tiny blemishes on the body, but that's just cosmetics. If I wanted a perfect body, I'd save for a 4000.00 Gibson.
Pros:
I have read that other people had complaints about it not staying in tune very well, so I was prepared to get Grover tuners for it. However, after playing it ferociously for a few days, I have only had to tune it once, so the stock tuners stay. When I first plugged it in and played it clean, that was my WOW moment. It had a really warm tone, almost as good as the Gibson ES-339 I had. It sounded just as good dirty, and when I switched to single-coil, it had that cool "quack" that I hear with single-coil Strats. The neck was straight and the action was awesome right out of the box, but I did adjust it to my liking.
My experience after 3 days:
I have to say this is the first guitar I have ever had at this low price that I pick up and play and cannot put it down for hours. No, it is not a Gibson ES 339 that costs thousands, but I think this is much much better in playability and sound than many 500.00 US Epiphone ES-339 and 335 guitars I have owned. I highly recommend this guitar if you are on a budget and you need a great work-horse to gig with or just record or simply play and practice. This would make a great starter guitar for anyone learning how to play. I was planning to keep this until I graduated from University next year and able to afford a Gibson again, but I think I will keep this as part of my arsenal. Very fun to play!
I have already recorded tracks with this guitar, and it sounds awesome! It is a keeper!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Stunningly beautiful guitar
Too old for this, 19.03.2020
What can I say? This is one hell of a guitar for the money, the finish is equal to or better than a lot of leading brand names. In fact I've seen much more expensive guitars with a less impressive finish.

The Roswell pickups are surprisingly good, and while some experienced guitarists may swap them out for a brand they have a personal liking for, I think the roswell's are just fine and I will be leaving them in. If in time one goes faulty I may swap out but I would probably just replace with another Roswell. Coil taps work just fine as well, I've heard one or two criticisms about output drops when engaging single coil, but that is only to be expected, and easily coped with. Single coils generally produce lower signal than humbuckers.

Tuners as you would expect on a guitar of this price point are not high end, but they are smooth and hold tune just fine - certainly the best I've seen up to now on a guitar in this price range. Bridge assembly seems OK but I've yet to play around with the action, and I don't anticipate any issues.

Controls are small pots as you would expect, but in function as good as anything high end. Both volume and tone are smoothly responsive all the way. If they wear out in two years I may opt for better replacements but honestly, unless they go unreasonably quickly I may replace like for like if I need to.

My "baby" has always been my Fender Telecaster but the old girl has some competition as I've fell a bit in love with this HB-35 plus! You get a lot of bang for your buck with a Harley Benson and it's easy to see how people can end up with a collection of them. I normally only have one guitar and one bass, while keeping a "when I win the lottery" list. I've got to keep my beloved tele, I have a very gigable HB35, and a CST 24-T arriving tomorrow. If my amp hadn't given up the ghost yesterday I would have been ordering a Big Tone and a Fusion St within a month or two. So it's save the penny's for the new Boss Katana II then back to expanding the Harley Benton Collection for this new fan boy!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
The amazing HB 35 plus
20.03.2017
I'm so happy with this guitar, it was a gift from my Wife to help me sit up after 4 Head and neck cancer operations.. I had to sell my Strat and Tele to keep going financially which broke my heart but This helps make up for it.
Last week I sat up for over 60 Minutes after getting lost just playing it. First time in 2 years.( I paid for it later - worth it!! )

Everything about it feels good. It's superb for playing blues and rock and it come to Me set up exactly the way I like it. I can't see any finish issues except for the pickguard which I just removed, and the sound is great through my line 6 pod II. I wouldn't change a thing.
It's really worth springing for the plus as the split coils add another dimension to the tone. It's worth every penny and much much more. I haven't received any payment for this review, I just wanted to share my experience. If you, like me just play for fun and like to bend the blues this ones for you. Great Job Thomann and thank you.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Lovely guitar. Absolute bargain.
mondobongo, 05.03.2020
I am really impressed with my HB-35 Plus. It looks great, sounds lovely and is easy to play. I use it for recording at home.

The neck was a bit bowed when the guitar arrived. This was easily resolved using the included Allen key. There are no sharp edges on the frets, the neck is really smooth. The frets are well finished and did not need polishing. Once adjusted the neck is perfect. The nut is well cut and the strings do not stick when tuning. The dot markers on the edge are lined up perfectly.

The action on the guitar is pretty good but not perfect. I tried to lower the bridge but it bottomed out after one quarter turn. So I am unable to get the action as low as would be ideal but it is acceptable. The intonation is fine.

The tuners are surprisingly good, smooth and accurate. Once tuned the guitar holds tune well.

The pots are smooth and the coil taps easy to switch. The selector switch looks a wee bit flimsy but seems to work well. The jack socket works well. The pickguard on mine is fine. All the hardware was well fitted with no loose parts.

The finish on my guitar is flawless, there are no areas of smudging or dings or blemishes. The only negative thing is the AAAA flame maple top. This barely shows through the cherry staining. It’s hard to see and certainly doesn’t show up in photos. That being said, this is a beautiful guitar!

The Roswell humbuckers sound good and punchy. From the bright, biting bridge pickup to the warm, creamy neck pickup. The coil taps provide a quiet funky sound. I like to coil tap the bridge pickup for rhythm and the use neck humbucker for lead. Switching between the two gives a noticeable change in volume. Very useable.

As previously mentioned by someone UPS are not the best carrier to use. They did not deliver my guitar on the arranged day and then left it sitting outside on my doorstep in the cold when I was out. Perhaps this is what caused the neck problem.

All in all though a superb semi-acoustic and an absolute bargain. I would buy again.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Magnicifence.
kazooka, 25.05.2020
This guitar is amazing really.
Looks and feels incredible and sounds good too.
Some people have said that the flame top is hardly there on there's but I must've gotten lucky as mine is beautiful.
Pros
Looks beautiful
comfortable neck
great fret work .

Cons
-The bolt for the pickgaurd was too long and was touching the finish of the guitar, thankfully the mark it left is very small and I could easily cut it down, it was disappointing.
- Action was too high out of box but that's easily fixed.
- fret board was a little dry as they often are on harley benton. Put some lemon oil on so no big deal.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
straw berry , 04.08.2020
unbelievable for the price! looks and sounds fantastic, was worried about it staying in tune from other reviews I've seen but I've had zero problems with it. Just change the strings and it's a great guitar to play.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Second HB.
Damon Dean, 20.05.2020
I love this guitar a lot it has become my favourite guitar and the sustain wow great tone just love it.

But there are some problems for a 175 pound guitar they really did put this together with no love, the bridge and tailpiece are not lined up right and the toggle switch was drilled fair to big and who ever did it was ruff and ripped the wood to shreds.
I cleaned all this up. But it is a stunning guitar stays in tune sounds great feels great love it.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
This is a review of the Harley Benton HB-35Plus Cherry
07.07.2016
.
First off, I live in the US. Missouri to be exact. I?ve heard several horror stories about the length of shipping, and the condition of the package upon arrival. This was in the back of mind while waiting on the order.

However, in this instance, I can?t complain at all! I was extremely happy with both. Shipping from Thomann, in Germany, took 7 days. 7 days! I?ve ordered stuff in the US that took more time to travel across only a few states. Also, there was a national holiday during those 7 days. Amazing!

The condition of the box? I?d give it 4 out of 5 stars! It was fine. The corners were rounded a bit?but nothing on the box was torn up. The order was completely fine.

Now, let?s talk about the guitar?

This is my first hallow-body electric guitar?so, I won?t be able to compare it to others. I know that?s a bummer, but I still have some strong opinions about this instrument.

The look? 5 out of 5 stars! This guitar is absolutely beautiful. No flaws in the finish. The 2 pieces of AAAA flamed maple top match each other great. There was no scratches on the guitar anywhere. As an added bonus, the rosewood fretboard had a beautiful black/brown color. Sometimes, the grain can make the guitar ugly. In this case, it works beautifully. I love it. It?s a unique piece for sure.

The Neck? Undecided, but it isn?t bad. The majority of my guitars all have small/narrow necks. This one feels thick. I have a Brian May replica guitar that has a thick neck, but this one feels different than that. The BMG is wide, while the HB-35 is just thick. I like the look of it, but my hands aren?t use to it yet. Haha? a lot of my chording isn?t sounding very good right now because of this. But it?s just an adjustment I will make. The neck itself is straight, and looks good. I can?t complain?the thin strings made bending easy and fun, and for blues playing, that?s great!

Action/intonation/nut/bridge? 3 out of 5 stars. The action isn?t bad?but it?s a little bit higher than I like. I will have to do some adjusting. I can do simple stuff, but I found a bit of a problem. When playing the strings open, it?s in tune. But when I make a D chord, a couple of those strings shoot out of tune and the D chord sounds bad. As I work my way up the neck, the tuning corrects itself. Off hand, I assume the nut is going to need some work. Maybe the string grooves need to be sanded down a bit more?

The frets are all smooth, and I don't hear any string buzzing. Awesome!

Switch/knobs? 5 out of 5. No problems at all.

Pickups/Coil-split? 4 out of 5 stars. I absolutely love the neck pickup. It has that blues sound from a hollow body that I want, and I?m in heaven with this setting. The bridge pickup is fine. I?m going to try raising it to see if I like it better. It works fine for chording and pick?n. As for the single coils? it?s a bit thin for my taste, but I did get it to sound like a strat while playing some Jimi tunes. Who knows what the future will hold, but I don't know if I will using the single coil setting much. I just prefer the sound of a humbucker on these type of guitars.

Overall? I will give this 5 out of 5 stars. This thing is absolutely beautiful, and is so worth the money. Once my fingers adjust to the neck, and I get a few kinks worked out with the nut, I?m going to be using this live. I have the option of moding the guitar, but for now, I don?t see any reason too. Thank you Harley Benton for another amazing guitar!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Exceptional value and great sound
Glenn from Virginia, 14.02.2020
This is a great guitar. The first one arrived damaged from rough handling being shipped to Virginia from Germany. These G-style necks are know to be more fragile than the F-style necks just by design. Thomann was perfect with their handling of my replacement guitar and I am very impressed. I had ordered the matching hard case with it. It's a shame they couldn't have actually put the guitar IN the case and the damage would not have happened. The guitar is flawless, looks amazing, plays great....gets tons of complements. She was named "Lucy", and is just one of 16 Harley Benton guitars and basses that I have bought from Thomann. Great Service and value....just ordered several more guitars. They are so good it's hard to stop buying them!! Danger!!! Hide the credit card!!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Almost Perfect
I.A., 16.01.2018
This is an excellent and beautiful guitar for a ridiculously small price.
The finishing is very good with only two minor and almost imperceptible flaws.

The neck was in very good condition, good feel and no sharp fret edges. The frets came satisfactorily leveled, the playability was very good because of the low action and the intonation was perfect. The sound is incredible. Both pickups are very good and the coil splits are a very useful and nice add to an already incredible instrument.

I just changed the nut for a TusqXL one and the strings (because I only use coated strings).

The minor flaws that I noticed were a small lack of color near one of the holes and the pickguard was not well contoured, having some sharp edges. Those flaws don?t bother me because the first is barely noticeable and the second was easily solved by sanding the sharp edges.

Bottom line? I will recommend this guitar to everyone who wants a guitar with these characteristics

Just one note, for beginners: When the pickup selector is in the middle position, the volume Pots interact with each other, so, the volume must be changed in both Pots simultaneously.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
She purrs. She works. She only has cosmetic issues.
badrock27, 08.02.2019
The guitar is amazingly playable. It works extremely well with my Bugera V22 and I recommend that combination to everyone. It's a beautiful sound and great tone. The coil tap also makes it versatile, the action is great and she could take a bigsby if your wanting to mod it.
The only real issues is the cosmetics. The flame maple is nice but it's not great. Comparing to something like a Chapman ML2, it's not even close. The pickguard is not as bad as people make out but it does need a sanding.

The really big problem is the jack. It's on the bottom which isn't great and a right angled cable jack is recommended. It also DOESN'T come with a jackplate. That's a real problem. By the time it got to me in the UK the wood around the jack has dented and the poly finish has cracked. BUY A JACKPLATE FOR IT.
I don't mid as much since it's largely cosmetic damage atm. Just be careful.

The pickups are great. Really great. She... She sounds amazing.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Incredible Value - Fantastic Playability & Sound
Naptown Player, 26.02.2020
The guitar is simply wonderful. I've played for 45+ years, and it is an incredible joy and quality well above the price paid.

The fit & finish are both excellent. The vibe is beyond words. I have many guitars, but this is now my number 1 in two of my bands (one is a cover group classic rock - contemporary, and the other is an original group Southern Rock/Americana/Roots).

After sale support from Thomann is exemplary. I had an issue with the case, and Thomann took care of my very very quickly.

Pros - Sounds great, plays great, coil tap, very high value for the pittance paid.

Cons - I haven't found one yet. (I've had this guitar for 8 weeks). Perhaps it does not play as well as a $5,000 Gibson, but the quality is better on this <$200 guitar than on MANY Gibsons I've played that are $2,000. (Gibson has been very inconsistent for years).

Cheers from Annapolis, MD USA
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Play like quality name brand guitar
PW202020, 22.02.2020
Manufacturer did attend to the details on the guitar. I like the feel of the fret board. MInimum set up effort to my liking.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Mikhail Shmyrev, 04.03.2020
The guitar is very good quality . The sound is excellent!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Harley Benton HB-35Plus Cherry
Stone, John Stone, 09.03.2020
If you’re looking for long winded detailed review from someone pretending to be an expert please read someone else’s.
What I will tell you is that this is a “Good” guitar and worth every penny. I’m a long time musician and have had or played just about every guitar out there and I’m very comfortable with this one. The finish is great, the action is good and the sound is excellent. Also, Thomann’s customer service has been incredible and have addressed all of my needs in a more than acceptable fashion.
If you’re searching for an affordable semi-hollow guitar buy this one today.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Unbelievable!
Notorious, 18.09.2020
I watched some youtube videos, and decided to buy one.
The build quality is amazing for the price.
The sound is incredible. Love the Roswell pickups.
My friends played it, and said they wanted one.
The fretboard was in need of some oil.
The high "E" was touching the back of the bridge, but that was a simple adjustment of the the tail piece.
I would not hesitate to buy this guitar. Everyone should own one.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Looks great. Great value.
Merf, 29.03.2019
Makes me look like a better player than I am. Very attractively finished.

As it is, I'm really an acoustic player so I cannot compare this to other electric guitars, but I'm very happy with it. Intonation off a bit on the first two strings, but I think I can fix that. The others are dead on.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Blues/jazz guitar with some grunt
18.07.2016
This is my first semiacoustic electric guitar, having owned many solid bodies. And it ticks absolutely the right boxes for this sort of guitar.

Lots of people have commented positively on the appearance of the guitar. It has a subtly-transparent finish, which shows a pleasant amount of the wood grain.

There were no serious issues with the appearance of the guitar. The pickguard isn't cut brilliantly, and the fingerboard was gluey and dry but those are not significant issues to me.

Out of the box, the action wasn't great as set up but once it settled down at the right temperature it played very nicely with no problems.

This guitar is first and foremost meant for blues and jazz. I've enjoyed the rounded chunky tones for a bit of bebop and blues playing. But most of my music calls for pop/rock sounds with a bit of overdrive. And I'm really pleasantly surprised at the clarity, warmth and strength of the sound when going through some overdrive and even distortion pedals. It's never going to be intended for metal but in a power trio, it has enough meat to make a broad, chunky sound.

I normally like pickups which are a bit hotter, more open sounding and a bit brighter over more vintage styled ones. This is a contrast to that, but a very pleasant one.

The coil split is fun and useful for tonal variety. Don't expect it to replace your strat or tele but it provides that little bit more flexibility than other models. I started one live song with the coil split on and was able to push them in for a more driving sound during the chorus which was very satisfying.

Tuners seem good. I'm not sure there's much more to comment on. If you're looking for this style of guitar, with a dollop of versatility and a great price point, this is an excellent choice.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
HB-35Plus Cherry
ROOR, 03.04.2020
Very nice guitar, cool looking. Two blemishes. Bridge is not positioned optimally. When setting intonation You have not enough movement
available. Probably shipment damage, but the box was not damaged, rear strap button sunk into the body. Repaired with replacing for bigger screw and adding a washer.
I'm kipping the guitar because everything else is excellent for the price asked.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Cherry on Top
Orielensis, 25.02.2020
This is the 3rd Harley Benton I have bought in a short period of time, and is the best of the lot. As soon as I opened the box this morning I smiled and I haven't stopped smiling since. It is a real beauty. B B King himself would have been happy to play it. All I had to do was tune it, and it was ready to go. I don't know how Thomann do it. I am only a hobbyist, not a pro musician, so I cannot make a detailed technical review.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Fantastic
Geoff54, 21.08.2019
Had this guitar about a week . It's very well made, has a great sound and looks great. The split coil pick up switch gives it an extra dimension. Anyone thinking of buying one should just do it. I wasn't sure about the make but the HB guitars have great sound and are quality. A bargain at the price.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij

Harley Benton HB-35Plus Cherry

218 € 992,04 zł
darmowa wysyłka, zawiera podatek VAT.

Cena w PLN podana jest w celach orientacyjnych

Artykuł wyprzedany. Orientacyjny czas sprowadzenia 2-5 dni
Artykuł wyprzedany. Orientacyjny czas sprowadzenia 2-5 dni

Artykuł został zamówiony, dostawy spodziewamy się w przeciągu kilku dni roboczych.

Informacje dotyczące wysyłki
Powiadom innych o tym produkcie
Twój asystent sprzedaży
Tel: +49-9546-9223-20
Fax: +49-9546-9223-24
Poradniki online
Guitar Setups
Guitar Setups
The range of available guitars and amps has never been greater than it is today, and a huge variety of sounds are easily accessible.
Poradniki online
E-Guitars
E-Guitars
Electric guitars are ten a penny and nowadays there are at least as many models and makers to choose from.
 
 
 
 
 
Podsumowanie:
(6)
Ostatnio obejrzane
Behringer RD-6-SR

Behringer RD-6-SR; Analog Drum Machine; 8 Drum-Sounds: Bass Drum, Snare Drum, Low Tom, High Tom, Cymbal, Clap, Open Hi-Hat und Closed Hi-Hat; volume control for all instruments and the Accent track; build-in distortion effect with controls for intensity and tone;...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Fender Billie Eilish Concert Ukulele

Fender Billie Eilish Concert Ukulele, concert ukulele, signature, top and body sapele, nato neck, hardwood neck laminated, neck binding, 16 frets, nut width 35mm (1,375"), scale 381mm (15"), fishman kula preamp, open gear tuners, abalone rosette, finish black satin with...

(2)
Ostatnio obejrzane
Harley Benton Dullahan-FT 24 Roasted IB

Headless Electric Guitar Ergonomically shaped alder body, Bolt-on neck: Roasted Canadian flamed maple, Roasted maple fretboard, Fretboard inlays: Black offset dots, Neck profile: Modern C, Fretboard radius: 350 mm, Scale: 648 mm, Nut width: 42 mm, Graph Tech TUSQ...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Fender CuNiFe Wide Range Humb. Neck

Fender CuNiFe Wide Range Humbucker Neck; Telecaster Humbucker; Resistance: 10.1 - 10.7k; Color: Chrome

Ostatnio obejrzane
Blackmagic Design UltraStudio Monitor 3G

Blackmagic Design UltraStudio Monitor 3G; Video output device for 3G-SDI and HDMI playback via laptop or desktop computer equipped with Thunderbolt 3; supports professional SDI and HDMI monitoring in 10-bit broadcast quality of material from common editing software such as...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Presonus AudioBox 96 Studio Ult 25th An

USB Audio Interface Recording Set Consists of AudioBox USB 96 25th Anniversary Edition, Studio One Artist + Studio Magic Plugin Suite (Ableton - Live Lite, Arturia - Analog Lab Lite 3 and many more) (ESD download), Eris E3.5 active...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Nux Optima Air NAI 5

Nux Optima Air NAI 5; Effects Pedal for Electric & Acoustic guitar; dual-switch acoustic guitar simulator with a preamp for acoustic and electric guitar, 15 built-in acoustic guitar profiles with IR level control, 9 Preset slots; Controls: Reverb, IR Level,...

(1)
Ostatnio obejrzane
Thomann ComboDesk88 - designed by Zaor

Producer Workstation Designed by Zaor, Ideal for home and project studios, Extremely sturdy and ergonomic construction, 19" Racks with a total of 3x 3 U, Includes cover plates for 19" racks for expanding the table surface and rack rail,...

(4)
Ostatnio obejrzane
Behringer RD-6-AM

Behringer RD-6-AM; Analog Drum Machine; Acid Smiley Edition; 8 Drum-Sounds: Bass Drum, Snare Drum, Low Tom, High Tom, Cymbal, Clap, Open Hi-Hat und Closed Hi-Hat; volume control for all instruments and the Accent track; build-in distortion effect with controls for...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Kala U-Bass Nomad 4 NT

Kala U-Bass Nomad 4 NT, acoustic-electric U-Bass, 20 13/16" (528 mm) scale, 29 3/8" (746 mm) overall length, Mahogany top, Mahogany back and sides, Mahogany neck, 16 frets, Rosewood fingerboard, Graph Tech NuBone nut, composite saddle, custom black die cast...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Larry Carlton S7FM TBL

Electric Guitar Body: Alder, Top: Flamed maple, Bolt-on neck: Roasted maple, Fretboard: Roasted maple, Abalone Dots fretboard inlays, 22 Medium jumbo frets, Scale length: 648 mm (25.5"), Fretboard radius: 241 mm (9.5"), Nut width: 42 mm (1.65"), Bone nut,...

Ostatnio obejrzane
RME HDSPe AIO Pro

RME HDSPe AIO Pro; 30-channel PCI Express audio interface; 192 kHz / 24 bit; ADI-2 Pro converters AK5572 and 2 x AK4490; the entire analog input range relies on the circuit design of the ADI-2 Pro (+24 / +19 /...

Twoja opinia
Zgłoś błąd Zauważyles błąd i chciałbys nas o tym powiadomić?

Dziękujemy za Twoją wiadomość, zostanie ona przetworzona najszybciej jak to możliwe.