Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit Single Cut

675 Oceny klientów:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.1 / 5.0
  • właściwości
  • dźwięk
  • wykończenie
Liczba pisemnych ocen 31
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Great Kit, just reporting...
Matias M., 26.05.2015
Here's the final result and description of the process:

>
>
Unfortunately, the front pliers were kinda ugly...not a nice top as in the picture. That said the end results came out awesome.

If you plan to stain the wood as I did, be aware that the wood sealer will be a PAIN to sand down. (would be better if they provided kits without any sealer) ..is specially difficult on the sides.

Overall, after sanding the wood has responded nicely to the dye, no problems at all with that. Went for Turquoise on the front and Red on the back, quite nice!

The neck is quite good! thin and the wood is quite robust. The hardware is also good, but I'm replacing the tuners with Grovers.

The bridge, well...really not the best, you can see is gonna catch the string after a bend....so I'm replacing it with a Göldo roller bridge. Be aware that the Göldo comes with smaller studs, so you'll need to redrill or fill the gap with something (I'm gonna use bits from a hose from a talkbox, it works perfectly)

I'm right now in the lacking process, so I cannot review the sound yet....I expect it to be more or less like my vintage Harley Benton which sounds lovely.

UPDATE:

I just finished the project.

Some tips:

- The nut comes REAL high! I suggest you to get a ruler and measure your best set guitar, take the nut out of the neck of this kit and carefully sand it down until is right...DONT TOUCH THE SLOTS they're perfect, is only the nut that is pretty high...otherwise you'll have intonation problems mostly on the first fret.

Hell, is almost impossible to properly play a bar chord at the first fret if you don't do that, after the nut is lowered the guitar plays like heaven.

- Try to avoid using the tuners and bridge that comes with it. They're simply not the best (good but there are better). Get a Göldo roller bridge and some Grover mini tuners.

- Use a piece of guitar string to be able to easily pass the cables that goes from the control cavity to the switch cavity.

- Don't forget to ground the electronics to the strings via the ground cable that goes to the bridge stud.

- Mark the cables before unplugging the switch. If you get lost install it all and plug the guitar then use a piece of metal (rounded small wrench works) and carefully tap the pickups to know whats going on until is right.

- Don't forget to lub the nut with graphite.

UPDATE: I've installed a locking nut and a Schaller stoptail with microtuners. Best decision ever!

UPDATE 2: Changed the original pickups which are very dull to a pair of Seymour Duncan hot rodded kit. They sound awesome.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Very good project guitar
Jrdragonetti, 24.05.2019
Ok, so, I should probably disclose that I was already planning on heavily modifying this guitar kit before I bought it, so some things may or may not be applicable.

Build quality - this was pretty much perfect, the neck fit perfectly, string alignment was spot on, scale length and intonation was excellent. Basically, if this is your first kit, all the hardest bits were already done.

Frets needed minimal work, sharp edges needed filing, a minor leveling/crowning job and I was more than happy.

The guitar actually has a top, not a veneer, so after plenty of sanding to remove the sanding sealer that it has applied at the factory, I had no problems with the top peeling off the body like on other kit guitars. Whilst the guitar I received didn't have remarkable grain patterns, aside from a minor flame on the neck, it is pleasing enough to look at. The body itself had quite a few marks from the factory (saw marks and little bits of minor tearout) nothing was unfixable with patience and a lot of sanding.

Binding was expertly applied, no gaps on the body or fretboard, though I ended up modifying and carving extra bits, so its not there on my finished guitar.

I cant say much about the included hardware as this isn't my first guitar kit, and I already had plans to replace every bit of it, so very little actually ended up on my finished guitar.
All I can really say, is that I had issues with the included stop tailpiece with the posts being different sizes, though I would put that down to QA making a very rare minor mistake, it was good enough for me to check the string alignment, but replacement was necessary before I finished the build.

I cant comment on the electronics, I never used them, though I would probably say if you *are* going to use them, consider soldering instead of the push fit connectors as they looked cheap.

In summary, this is a fantastic kit, giving you the perfect foundation for an excellent quality guitar, especially considering the price.

Be prepared to do a lot of sanding, assemble it before applying finish so you get an idea on what you need to fix during the build. And most importantly, enjoy yourself whilst building it and take your time.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Great guitar, BUT.
Peter R. 438, 15.01.2014
I really love these guitar kits, worth every penny. I do music few times a week to make my rent.

When these kits are assembled (carefully), they're a nice piece of kit, they sound and play better than a ready built guitar at up to four or five the price, they look much better too, with all the fancy extras & trim.

I did the telecaster kit a while back, which almost fell together on my kitchen table. It looks sounds & plays so good, without problems or replacement parts at all.

This LP is every bit as good as the Telle I built. I prefer it to my real & genuine LP.. I like the natural wood finish straight from the box & use it just like that. It also plays (when my aged fingers allow) just as good as my original LP.

Then I messed with wiring from from online electric guitar sites & now have some sweet sounds from push, pull tone & volume knobs which swap pickup polarity &, or "cut" to single coil p'ups, my favorite sound is from all the pickups in series, all good fun when out with the band hitting the audience with "new, unheard" guitar sounds.

This particular LP kit was a little awkward, pickup screw holes did not line up, only needed re'drilling, also the wiring had an earth link missing, it all worked OK, but knowing there was more, I visited stewmac.com for some wicked wiring diagram ideas.

So don't screw the pickups down until you get the strings on so you can center the pickups using the strings as a guide, then screw them down.

This guitar kit now looks, plays & sounds great, although I do have a genuine Gibson LP guitar, the Gibson is very heavy compared with this HB kit guitar, apart from that there's little difference HB has a bolt on neck which I prefer, because it is easily adjustable, or replaceable. The Gibson has a integral neck which is neither easily adjustable or replaceable.

There is everything but a plectrum in the box. Do read the "setup" section in the book as this will help understand how all electric guitars need setting up regularly for sound and play'ability, although neither of mine needed much setting up at all.

A very important part of most LP's, genuine or not, is the NUT LUBRICANT, graphite or silicone grease. This stops the "usual" tuning problems associated with the Gibson shape (back angled) head stock.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Maybe the best kit for the price. Good quality.
MojiT0, 19.06.2018
The kit is from good quality and maybe is the best for its price. The body is from several parts but of good make and needs just some 600 or higher sandpaper sanding to be perfectly polished. There were some very small holes from some work-tool but they are easy to fill. I like that the neck is completely ready for use and has mat lac finish - it's comfortable for the left hand. I prefer it that way instead of the high gloss finished necks. You can leave it as is and paint/varnish only the body. It is already treated with sealer and easy to paint after light sanding. Maybe the hardware is what most people will change and that's what I did also. Especially for my needs I purchased hot-rail humbuckers and gotoh tailpice. Also I prefer complete rewiring with custom pots, knobs and switches. In general this is good quality kit - maybe the best for it's price.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Does the job quite Well!
20.06.2016
The Thomann service is absolutely 5 stars, my parcel was dispatched and shipped on the next day. Five days later the parcel arrived. As if it wasn't that good packaging, that large big bite on the parcel would have destroyed everything inside. But I was lucky I think, thanks to Thomann packaging.
I use my kit guitar as practice and small family parties.
In terms of satisfaction building these kits, in my opinion is priceless. I stained and tru oiled mine. Although the stain did not go well on the sides (I tried three times sanding down the sides and re-applying stain), I don't care....it gives that vintage, aged look. I stained it mahogany on back, sides, neck and left it natural on front. I applied Tru Oil as a finish. The result....Absolutely awesome!
Cons: The tuners and the bridge are not as good, I will replace them with better quality others. The pickups although they do the job well, I'm planning to replace them too. The soldering on the knobs was a little bit wrong (making that on/off effect on volume), but thanks to some back and forth on youtube, it was fixed.
So, if I have to say it in five words: Worth it every spent penny!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Good kit to start
Luker, 26.07.2019
I bought this kit as preparation to understand how to build a guitar. My goal was to restaure the old 1994 Fender Stratocaster made in Japan which was in terrible condition.
I learned a lot about wood , painting finish and electrical parts and the result of this kit was acceptable because the guitar made sounds and play good as entry level guitar.
The pickups are good and the starting finish too. I think you can really enjoy the result , make experience and then go to new project. I think I will buy a new kit for a telecaster very soon.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Not bad!
03.06.2015
I ordered this and a telecaster style kit at the same time. This one is a little more expensive than the telecaster kit, has quite a few more bits and is slightly more difficult to put together. At the same time it's also slightly easier to put together - the headstock is already shaped while with the telecaster kit it's a blank square that you need to saw into something nicer.

The body on this is actually pretty decent looking. I think it's 4 parts, the top looks to be another 3 parts. They've done a great job on the top, the parts match up fine and the grain looks nice. Mine has a pretty ugly join on the side, in the cut away, where a lot of filler or something has been used. It's not a prominent place though and I'm happy enough painting the sides in a solid colour.

The hardware is ok. The tuners aren't great (very sensitive), pickups are ok. The neck is fine, frets seem ok. The instructions aren't great and are at times quite vague but I managed to put this together fairly quickly.

I would say that while this is good for the price and a lot of fun it's never really going to be anything like a real les paul. Thomann are upfront about this being basswood and having a bolt on neck but it's worth remembering these are very un-les paul things, with a good paint job it could look a bit like one but it'll never really feel or sound much like one. That doesn't mean it can't be a great sounding and playing guitar though..

Conversely the fender type kits are a bit more authentic - fenders do have bolt on necks and there are basswood fenders out there.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Great DIY kit
Xeland, 15.10.2019
I decided to buy this kit for a fun little DIY project. It was great for that purpose. The sound is not mind-blowing but decent. The kit is easy to assemble and comes with clear instructions. The different components made of plastic feel a bit cheap but considering the price, the kit is great for the money.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
This is a tricky one. You need to read this. It's the difference between loving it and hating it.
DaveH, 02.01.2014
I've had some issues. The bridge was missing from the kit. No problem thomann sorted it toot sweet. When testing the wiring I found that a channel had not been cut out for the bottom pickup. One very careful drilling session later and that was sorted too. However. I bought this kit because not only did I want to build my own I wanted a very classical no frills wood stain style. The neck was absolutely fine but the body is of very low quality wood. I'm no novice with wood and I could tell straight away that the wood was very porous and might not take a stain. I gave it a very good go but sadly no manner of sanding was enough to take out the tiny holes. My only choice was to paint it. After using a proper filler and lots of coats it now looks awesome. It's just a shame that I could not have the stained look I wanted. You just can't achieve that kind of look with this kit. If your planning on painting then I would say go for it. For the price you get a well shaped body and neck and all the bits you need. Try putting together a shopping list of all the parts you would need to build your own and you will see that this kit is very good value for money. But please don't take the challenge. If you want to see the wood grain forget it.
All in all a good experience and it's the price that saved the day really.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Nice product
zonek, 01.02.2019
For those who tend to scary to basswood (wich is the main body guitar in this case): they must know to Harley Benton use some species or may be a kind of special wood treatment which seems better than other competitors on the market. I use over time alot of basswood types , various brands and some of that proved poor quality wood. But I bought over the time some Harley Benton electric kits (including JB kit) and I was very pleasant.
So, in this case everything is better, except few holes are rather narrow (bridge and stoptail mount).
Tunners feel somewhat cheap but they can adjust by screw.
Pots are great, very smooth and efficient
Pickups are mid-hot outputs and surprising really matched with body-neck combinations so the sound tend to be closer to LP
More, you can personalise that guitar endless ways.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
great for students
jaynl, 06.09.2019
great for a student thats curious how to build hes own guitar for sure a try out for the price
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
LP-kit
04.10.2014
The kit I ordered looked pretty good, all parts were included. Wood grains on top look superb, on the rear however it didn't look pretty good. First of all, I tested the neck cavity, which needed some sanding to have a good fit. Further inspection revealed that the holes for the small screws were mostly wrong drilled (as on jack plate on body and PU-covers. Overall, these are easilly filled up and redrilled so no big deal. Trying to place the neck showed that 3 of 4 cavity holes are incorrectly drilled (same procedure). I carved the top like the original LP-style. Before spraying some minor sanding needed to be done in order to create a smooth surface. Sprayed mine as a LP goldtop, on the rear in mahagony brown covering the wood grain. Installing the electronics and testing it revealed that installation of pots was wrong (pots acted like a switch, so resoldered it). Upgraded the PU's to WIlkinsons MWCHB and it sounds GREAT! In general, this guitar now looks awesome, and I'm proud to have made it myself which is so much better than buying your already assembled guitar! If you like woodworking, try this to improve your skills!!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Really good for it's price
Xerxes, 22.03.2019
It's a really great and fun project to try out especially for it's price.
It also makes you see the inside of a guitar which comes in handy, it also makes you more personal with the guitar because you designed it yourself.
A con is that I would like better instructions on how to actually paint the guitar and to know what kind of paints would work on it.

But overall a great guitar and fun project!!!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Les Paul on a budget
Paul8086, 16.11.2014
Bought this model after purchasing the sg has I wanted a little more of a challenge..........but to be honest, it was pretty straight forward to complete. One thing to consider is the neck join to the body - it's a little high so will need to trimmed down about 5mm, please consider this if you want the fret board to be at the correct position - or you can leave as is, and just adjust the hardware to accommodate. Apart from that, everything went together as expected. .... and to be honest, it sounds a lot better than it's price would dictate - overall, and absolute bargain.
I finished mine with a mahogany back, and a natural top....all hand painted/stained....no spraying - and it looks a dream.
If your looking at this kit, buy it...you won't regret it!!!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Relatively easy build leads to fun guitar
Gain_Badger, 30.12.2016
The guitar is fairly easy to build, just follow the instructions for the most part, and sand like you've never sanded before with 800grit to remove the latex based sealer before final sealing for painting.
The only stumbling block is the use of plug in connectors for the loom. There were no instructions on how to do this quite important step and some fumbling around was required to get the relevant connectors on the correct controls. Not beyond half an hour of head scratching though.
I built it as a present for one of my children. They're delighted that Dad built them a guitar and it is now a prized possession. worth it for the learning experience, the satisfaction of doing the job right and the end result isn't too shabby either.
The wood on mine showed no figure worth highlighting, so it got a solid colour. The neck was straight, all frets OK with no sharp edges.
The tuners all work and it holds tune just fine. Easy enough to set up and intonate with the supplied brdige.
The pickups are a little dull and woolly, but played with gain and they're acceptable.
All in then, an enjoyable build experience that lead to a working guitar and an appreciated present.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Les Paul Kit
Matthew C., 14.05.2013
I had previously helped my son to build a flying V kit. I wanted to do one for myself, so I went for the Les Paul.
The kit came with instructions, but they were in German. I had previously made the flying V without instructions, so this wasn't a real problem, but I now know they are on the internet.
The body and neck were much better wood than I was expecting and the finish was very good. I just used some extra fine emery paper to give it a bit of extra smoothness.
Varnishing was the trickiest thing and took the longest time. There is a lot of fiddly masking if you want to retain the colour of the plasting edgings. I wanted a light coloured wood grain finish and I used about 4 coats of lacquer, which was just right for the colour, but not enough for protection. It needed several more layers of clear varnish. It was also difficult to get the masking perfect, so I need to learn how to get that right next time.
Everything worked except for the volume pots, which were poor quality. I replaced them with some better ones, which work really well, so I had to brush up on my soldering skills. Otherwise everything was connected using in line plugs in the cables, but I had the good sense to mark the connectors in the loom so that when I pulled them apart for assembly, I could connect the right ones back together. This is not mentioned in the instructions.
I could not work out which way up the selector switch goes (even with English instructions), so that took a bit of trial and error.
There was no drilling for the ground connection to the bridge, which is shown in the instructions. I did not want to risk drilling, so there is no earth on the bridge. It hasn't caused me too many problems.
Some screws were missing from the kit. I had to improvise.
The sound is good. The action is easy and I am pleased with the result. I want to do another one now.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
My first diy guitar!
Bates, 13.01.2014
I had started playing, alone, less than a month before i ordered this kit. Though i had some experience in small craftworks, this was suposed to be a big challenge, since i didn't even knew how to play. Well, in fact it wasn't. The kit was very well prepared, no structural errors, everything went to the right spot. The wood is stable, though a little soft (basswood). The hardware and electronics are not great, but functional. As good as any cheap guitar.
Obviously, this is not a plug and play guitar. But it may be very funny for you to learn something about paints and veneers. If you prefer, you can also ask a prefessional to do it and still make up for the price. The assembly is no harder than a standard setup.
Over the time i have upgraded the hardware and electronics and this is my main guitar nowadays. All in all, i believe this harley benton kits are a very good alternative for someone who want to have their own custom guitar.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Guitar Kit
Ove J., 25.03.2014
This is my third Guitar Kit I have purchased from Thomann (prev I have bought a Tele and a Strat), easy to assemble and decent parts. The wood in the body was good looking so I just oiled the body before assemling the guitar. For the set up you will need to know about the trussrod and stable, but I think that was included in the mounting instructions. The pickups are OK, the pots are probably linear but they should have been logarithmic, I just might change them later. The cables connecting pickups and pots are not shielded so you may exprerience some noice from the guitar when not playing. (just might change the cables and solder them properly to the new pots later...)
Finally: IT IS FUN TO BUILD YOUR OWN GUITAR!!!!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Good DIY kit
Twogall, 15.03.2018
For the money and design possibilities these are great.

Easy enough to put together and everything fitted as it should. Holds tune well enough, although the tuners are cheap and very sensitive. All hardware is cheap chinese stuff but does what it is supposed to. Plastic parts are rubbish, but do whats needed.

Sounds good enough for the price. Make a good platform for modding/upgrades

These kits are well worth the money. With some time and effort fret leveling, ect, giving it a proper setup with good strings and you will have a guitar thats easily as good as the well known budget brand.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Nice kit with great results
23.08.2016
Another kit from Thomann and another project for me.

Body was a little different on this one, no pine/basswood but something far heavier and narly. I could say mahogany but I'm probably wrong. As before with these kits the cut and shaping was very good. Didn't realise it also had a trim too which was nice.

The parts seemed a little cheaper than the other kits, I think this was mainly down to the plastics which were cream and look cheap. Changed them to black parts any way so not really a problem.

Wiring on this is far trickier that the telecaster or SG. The channels are a tight squeeze for all the wiring and it can be frustrating. With a little patience though I ended up with a lovely looking and sounding les paul copy. Even added a Bigsby type tremolo.

All in all 8/10
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Harley Benton LP Guitar kit.
Mark283, 29.05.2013
Anyone who has ever wanted a LP Guitar should look here. After buying the SG and being really happy with it I decided the LP was my next guitar. The quality of all the part is of a really high standard and I was really pleased to see the edge banding really well done. As with the other guitars from this manufacturer I've found the LP kit to go together really well. This time with the inclusion of the cream raised scratch plate the LP Kit looks the part. Once I'd finished the body in Red this time, It took no time to string this nice guitar, Adjustment of the bridge was simple and a little time taken to get the pickups right paid dividends. I now have a really nice guitar that is going to stay with me for a very lone time. I'm looking at other kits from Harley Benton and can't decide if the Rock or V is going to get my attention next. It looks like I'm going to have a nice collection of Harley Benton guitars. Totally recommended.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Awesome but wire problem
18.08.2015
awesome kit that is sturdy and amazing for the price, only problem i had was broken wiring but Thomann sent a replacement set free which is great, sound is good but the guitar it self is comfortable and easy to play, i own a wide range of good quality guitars and bought this as almost a joke but it turned out to be one of my favorites
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Pretty good
David Stamm, 21.07.2018
I did not have great expectations. It is pretty solid and very affordable for someone who wants to build his own guitar.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Harley Benton LP Kit
Martin661, 07.08.2013
On opening I was impressed with the quality of the body - a better example than on the website, so I decided to go for an oil finish which looks superb. All expected parts were included (not always the case with kits!). Prefinished neck feels great, only an issue with one protruding fret that a rubber mallet soon sorted out. Neck joint spot on, no need to shim at all. Pick ups are fine, at least through my Marshall. Pots are the only poor point, with limited tone control but like most guitarists I suspect I'll use the amp for that. At this price a real bargain!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Well worth a shot, A great guitar can come from this kit, with time.
20.11.2014
A great kit for the money. A well balanced and decent sounding guitar can be made from this kit with some time, patience and a little common sense.

Having assembled many guitars from parts, both refurbished and hand-crafted, I wanted to try these kits to really see if a good guitar could come from such a stock collection of parts. It can. You'll need a little knowledge of wood-working technique to get a decent end result as some modification of the existing parts (namely the body-neck joint and bridge positioning) can be necessary to achieve the best overall playability.

The stock hardware is fair in quality, there is always room for improvement. I opted to remove the solderless wiring loom in favour of a simpler, hand-soldered circuit. With that amendment, the pickups and general sound of the guitar were surprisingly good.

After all that, applying your chosen finish is an absolute hoot!

This is a great product and i recommend following that gut feeling that making guitars could be a laugh ;)
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij

Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit Single Cut

98 € 420,14 zł
Zawiera podatek VAT, nie zawiera kosztów wysyłki 15 €

Cena w PLN podana jest w celach orientacyjnych

Artykuł dostępny w magazynie
Artykuł dostępny w magazynie

Artykuł jest dostępny od ręki.

Informacje dotyczące wysyłki
Powiadom innych o tym produkcie
Twój asystent sprzedaży
gb
Tel: +49-9546-9223-20
Fax: +49-9546-9223-24
Poradniki online
Guitar Setups
Guitar Setups
The range of available guitars and amps has never been greater than it is today, and a huge variety of sounds are easily accessible.
Poradniki online
E-Guitars
E-Guitars
Electric guitars are ten a penny and nowadays there are at least as many models and makers to choose from.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Podsumowanie:
Ostatnio obejrzane
XAOC Devices Hel

XAOC Devices Hel; Eurorack module; Polyphony Commander for Odessa oscillator (item 474296); control up to 5 voices of polyphony via individual CV inputs (1V/Oct.); powered via the main module; width: 3 HP

Ostatnio obejrzane
Zoom LiveTrak L-8

Zoom LiveTrak L-8; portable Podcast Mixer, Audio Interface and Recorder; 8-channel mixer; channels 1-2 for microphone, line and instrument signals (XLR/TRS combo jack); channels 3-6 for microphone and line signals (XLR/TRS combo jack); channels 7-8 for line signals (6.3mm TS),...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Glorious Sound Desk Pro black

Studio table Two rack slots with 3 U for 19" format equipment, Extendable shelf for keyboards (up to 88 keys) mountable in 4 height settings, Work surface with increased width and depth, Cable duct inside for multiple sockets, Accessible...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Arturia MiniLab MKII Inverted Edition

USB Controller keyboard Limited special edition, 25 Mini keys velocity sensitive, 16 Encoders (two of them clickable), 2 Benches with 8 touch and pressure sensitive pads with RGB, Illumination (adjustable colours), Touch-strips for pitch bend and modulation, Sustain pedal...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Zoom V6

Zoom V6; Vocal Processor; 12 different voice effects from Pitch Correction, Unison, Octave Up, Octave Down to Talkbox and Vocoder; Harmony Section adds up to two backing vocals with selectable harmonic intervals; 10 popular studio effects like reverb, echo, chorus...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Harley Benton DC-Junior LH TV Yellow

Electric Guitar Left handed model, a.k.a. "The Dirty Mustard DC", Mahogany body, Set-in mahogany neck, Amaranth fretboard, Dot fretboard inlays, Neck profile: C, Fretboard radius: 305 mm, Scale: 628 mm, Nut width: 43 mm, Graphite nut, 22 Medium jumbo...

(7)
Ostatnio obejrzane
JBL Eon One Compact

Active 2-Way PA Speaker with Battery Operation Equipped with: 8" Woofer and 1" tweeter, Mobile battery speaker for concerts, school shows, conferences, church services, sporting events, presentations and parties, Excellent sound thanks to 2-way active concept and digital technology,...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Mackie ProFX10v3

10-Channel mixer 4 Microphone inputs with 3-band EQ, 4 Inserts and 2 one-button compressors, 4x 6.3 mm Jack line inputs, 1x 3.5 mm Stereo jack line input, 2x4 USB Interface, Built-in GigFX effect unit with 24 effects, 100 Hz...

Ostatnio obejrzane
TC-Helicon GO XLR MINI

USB 2.0 audio interface / mixer for Livestreamer 24 Bit / 48 kHz AD/DA converter, Integrated MIDAS preamplifier, Creates multiple virtual USB audio devices for most applications to, Change the volume of the applications independently of each other, Integrated...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Harley Benton Fusion-T HH HT EB BK

Harley Benton Fusion-T HH HT EB BK Pro Series; T-Style electric guitar, comfort body contour w/matched headstock; body: sapele (entandrophragma cylindricum); neck: canadian maple; neck mount: bolt on; neck form: modern-c; fingerboard: ebony; inlays: ivory dots, 22 medium jumbo stainless...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Behringer C210

Behringer C210, 200 Watt Powered Column Loudspeaker with an 8" Subwoofer and 4x 2,75" HF-Driver, LED Lighting, Bluetooth 4.2 Audio Streaming, Remote Control, USB- and SD / MMC-Card MP3-Player, 3 Channel Mixer, 200 W Class-D Amp, Input: Line-In 1x XLR/TRS-Combo-Socket,...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Tascam Model 16

Analog mixer with multi-track recorder and audio interface Integrated audio interface for 16 channels (14 inputs + stereo sum), 16-Track recording in WAV/BWF format on SD/SDHC/SDXC cards, Up to 128 GB possible, 44.1 / 48 kHz, 16 / 24...

Twoja opinia
Zgłoś błąd Zauważyles błąd i chciałbys nas o tym powiadomić?

Dziękujemy za Twoją wiadomość, zostanie ona przetworzona najszybciej jak to możliwe.