Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit ST-Style

528 Oceny klientów:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.1 / 5.0
  • właściwości
  • dźwięk
  • wykończenie
Liczba pisemnych ocen 31
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Very good value. Excellent guitar for the price.
jianwhite, 24.04.2017
The body is made up of three pieces of wood and is very light. However, it is surprisingly resonant. On mine, the grain and width of the two outer sections match perfectly. The centre section has a very straight and contrasting fine grain. As I have varnished the body using rub on thinned varnish after hand sanding all over with 400 and 600 sandpaper, the grain shows through and looks good. The result is an ?aged, natural? look, which is precisely what I was looking for. So for me, it is very pleasing aesthetically.

The neck is a perfect and very tight fit into the body pocket. It is an even better fit than the two other Harley Benton kits I have built (Single Cut and TL) and I was very pleased with both of those. The rosewood finger board is smooth and blemish free. The frets are very level for the price range. Only one fret (4th) being slightly high. A quick sand and polish sorted out the problem. The slots in the nut all wanted additional filing to lower the strings for good action and ensure intonation. The groove positioning was perfect. This extra work has resulted in a good low action and enabled me to set the guitar up to Fender strat specifications. Remember you have to shape the head stock yourself. I used a router to cut a strat style shape without a problem. The back of the neck finish is very smooth and only has a light matt varnish. Left as it is, which I have done, it is a perfect smooth playing action. I would question how long the varnish will last though, before sanding and refinishing is necessary. All in all the neck is very good and well worth a little time and effort to get perfect.

As far as the pre-drilled holes go, only the low E tuner retaining screw was slightly out of place. All the others were okay, so no serious complaint, but as it was out by approximately a screw width, I had to plug the original hole and re-drill, as I was concerned the screw may not grip if I just left it.

The scratch plate needed slight sanding on the low E side of the neck in order to get a good fit. It does look good with the gold lettering on the volume/tone controls. The electrics worked well. The pickups are bright, but not very powerful. Setting up as close to the strings as specs allow is recommended. However I found the overall tone to be as good as a Squier, so at this price range, no complaints. To suit my personal taste, the neck pickup could be warmer, but this is personal and not everyone may agree.

The tremolo fitted well, but in my opinion could do with a larger block which would most likely improve sustain. Once again at this price range, perfectly acceptable.

The strings need to be replaced. After using them for setting up, I changed them for D?addario 9 ? 42?s. This made a vast improvement to tone. Definitely change the strings!

Without tweaking, this guitar is better than the cheap range Strat copies, which are twice the price. The neck is worth putting in a little extra effort as the overall quality is very good and if you put the effort in, the result is a guitar equally as good as a Squier.

I am very pleased with this guitar and apart from the fun/pleasure derived from building it, the resulting guitar is very playable. Even if you were unlucky enough to have more issues than I did, Thomann after sales service is the best I have experienced of any musical instrument supplier, so you do not have to worry. Delivery was incredible, equally as quick, if not quicker than some UK suppliers. If you are considering a kit guitar, I would recommend buying one of these without hesitation.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
What you see is what you get
Banapple, 09.03.2019
To me this was a learning experience. Building the thing was fun, although I did miss a few tools to do so at first. But Wanting to get the guitar built I just bought the right drill bits and all.
After redrilling some holes and finishing the entire guitar, I enjoyed it for a while. Although I did feel that the tremolo detuned it too much so I wanted to mod it with a Floyd Rose trem, but found out the wood was way to soft to do that. After the mod was made, sadly. I'd say, if you're interested in learning to build a guitar, this is an amazing start. Modding isn't recommended, but still a good investment in knowledge. Just do it.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
07.02.2015
We've customised & assembled quite a few of these Guitar Kits from Thomann, especially these: Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit ST-Style; one's. Generally we've found them very good, but there were a few issues with this one, but it worked out great in the end. The lad who we assembled this with eventually decided to go with it as it came out of the box without customising it. We fitted the machine heads & string trees without a problem, but when we tried to fit the neck to the body the heel wouldn't seat into the neck pocket. At first I thought I'd have to ease a little wood out of the neck pocket - I was surprised at this as I've usually found them to fit like a glove - then on closer inspection noticed that it wasn't just a tight fit, but the end profile of the neck heel was different to that of the end of the pocket. After puzzling for a bit I realised that the the neck was probably intended for a Telecaster Kit & had probably got put into the wrong box at the factory where it was manufactured. I contacted Thomann & within a week received a replacement neck. When we began fitting the machine heads & string trees we discovered that the pre-drilled pilot holes were to big & so the screws just spun around & did get grip. Fortunately I was able to replace the screws with spares that I have. But the problems with the neck continued when we tried to fit the new neck to the body - the fit was like glove - & discovered that each of the pilot holes in the neck had been drilled in the wrong place. I drilled 4 new pilot holes, in the correct places, & finally managed t attach the neck to the body. The rest of the build was uneventful, but what is worth mentioning is that with all the problems & after 2 necks,the action on this guitar is great. All-in-All, these: Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit ST-Style; are great value & it's well worth having a go at one.

Rock On & Good Luck, mddwoody 3.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Great DIY kit for a cheap price
SorryForMyBadEnglish, 19.07.2017
This is the second guitar kit I have ever worked on, and I can say that I'm quite happy with the result. Now it is finished, I still use the guitar everyday. I didn't really know what to expect from Harley Benton products, since this is the first time I bought something from them. I was thinking the finished result would be ok, but not great, since it's only 69 euros. I was wrong.

The parts come in a small box. I was expecting to receive an unfinished body, that still needed grain filler, since I didn't read the product description that well. Apperently the body was already finished, so that saved me some work. There were only 2 spots on the guitar that needed some sanding and grain filler. This is the only real remark that I have concidering the guitar parts. The neck is in perfect condition and the tuning heads might be cheap, but they do the trick. The pickups have a good clean tone ( for the price ) but aren't good for harder genres ( I don't really mind, I didn't expect any Dimarzios to come with the kit ). The rest of the parts are fairly basic. The tremolo, backplate, knobs and all that serve their purpose. However you get all these parts, nothing stops you from buying new pickups, pickguard, knobs,... Since ( I think ) most guitar parts are universal.

Now, when you build the kit according to the manual, you should get a fully operational Stratocaster. That is true, however, for me, the purpose of a kit like this is to be able to make something that I can't just buy on Thomann or any other site for 100 or 200 euros, so you will need more equipment to make this guitar into something you really like. I bought some extra stuff to make the guitar look better, like, a new pickguard + knobs ( +- 30 euros ), spray cans ( 40 euros ) and sanding paper + grain filler ( 30 euros ). You will also need some tools like a screwdriver and a file ( to make the headstock look good ). So yeah, to get the best out of it, the whole guitar is going to cost a little extra, but I think it's completely worth it.

The finished result is a light, easy to play Stratocaster. I myself never really use it outside my house, so up untill now it has served it's purpose very well. However, I will be buying some new parts for it like a new neck ( next to a file, I also used some power tools to form the headstock, and accidently made a scratch ), new pickups and some new tuning heads, because upgrading your old guitar or buying a DIY kit will always be cheaper ( and more creative) then buying a completely new one. Also, don't be afraid if this is your first guitar kit. All steps are explained in a manual you get with it. There is also a manual you can download on the product page if you lose your old one like i did.

This is all I have to say about it. Invest a little money in a kit like this ( and maybe buy some extras ), and you will have yourself a beautiful guitar that will last a lifetime.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Not too bad
Skilletstephen, 12.08.2017
I Purchased this product because i was bored, and because I had to do some paint and dye testings on something that could be ruined without a problem.

At first sight it seemed all in order. the parts were counted, the holes were drilled right (on mine).
the body that would have been treated with only pore filler was quite rough and needed some serious sanding, and when i installed the neck to inspect the joint on the bolt-on, one of the drilled holes made the neck snap, so I had to glue that back.
Also, the working space on the blank headstock might need an extra cm to create that big strat head.
The quality of the parts was cheap, but okay, it costs 69 euros, so what did you expect? I threw away the bridge and neck pickup and got a Jailhouse Rail II (bridge) and a Texas loco (neck) from Iron Gear guitar pickups. that fixed a lot in versatility.

By all I would say this product is an awsome product for beginners, this lets them understand what it's all about, but to be a good product it needs better wood strength and a few stronger pickups to match more styles than just classical clean chord striking. If HB could provide these improvements for let's say .. 100 euro's for a set, that would be a nice beginners set.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit ST-Style
Bender Astrocaster, 21.11.2018
Took a few days to stain, lacquer, cut the headstock and assemble, but now it is one of my favorite guitars. Keeps up with a brand with a name I will not mention that sells for over 1200¤...

Obviously it will only be as good as the amount of work, love and parts you put into it.

I replaced the pickups with a decent budget brand, installed Harley Benton's locking tuners, replaced the nut with a graphtech nut and polished the frets. Cheap as chips and its now one of my favorite guitars to play! Was I just lucky??? The thing resonates as a bell!

My wife would hate Thomann even more if these kits came with stainless steel frets and perhaps even 7 string options (*wink wink, nudge nudge*)
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Making sounds
Kieth, 09.03.2019
Overall good quality, but some pre drilled holes are out by some way. Not a real problem but it's a silly mistake, anyway will re drill the holes and get the kit up and playing although I am using pribora voodoo pickups instead of the supplied kit and better quality pots and switches. Cant tell you what it sounds like yet so cant rate it.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Yiannis M., 12.04.2018
Best choise for someone who wants to experiment with the assembly and the setup of a guitar. Gives you a "stress free" freedom to mix things up and try different parts without having the fear of damaging an expensive instrument. Everything is operational out of the box, but trying different things is the way to find out what you really like. Worth mentioning is the fact that it took 8 days for the order to be delivered from the moment it was submited, which is very quick.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Best purchase I've made in quite a while!
omario, 09.10.2018
I bought this kit not expecting much, as it is very low-cost for an electric guitar, and to learn how guitars work. I was completely blown away by the quality for the price, and decided to put in a Seymour Duncan Hot Rails into the bridge, which makes it an absolute beast. The body looks beautiful after a light sanding and I applied beeswax which gave it a very smooth, natural finish. This guitar is a joy to play, but I would strongly recommend changing the tuning pegs and bridge, as the quality is similar to Squier tuning pegs and bridges. The stock pickups sounded bright, but sound 'cheap', and should be replaced but are still much better than I expected for the price. The stock strings *must* be replaced right away as they are quite horrible, but some Ernie Ball's fixed this at only a fiver.
This guitar is now my main guitar, and both feels and looks much more expensive than you would expect for the price, and I shall certainly buy from Thomann again in the future, as the shipping from Germany to the UK was only a few days (albeit at an extra charge of £10)
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
good kit,good service
spreadie, 22.04.2017
Got the kit last summer painted the body and head stock but couldn't get it to play correctly,so put it to one side (had other stuff to do) got back to it months later, still no joy, found that the neck was twisted, contacted thomman sent some pics and they sent another neck.
Now play's fine. Hard wear seems good,pickups to.
Only other thing was one screw hole on head stock was slightly off but an easy fix.
It's well worth the money and the sevice for thomman was 5 star.
Even if the kit you get is not 100% fixing it could be a valuable learning curve, if not you've got thommans guarantee.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
fun fun fun and good at the same time
09.09.2016
someone said that a panda gives more satisfaction than a merc!

product is good !!
did not expect much, but it's really fun to build and paint it, there is only that main issue of sawing the headstock in shape, but if you got the tools, online you can find 1:1 shapes that you can print out and recreate.

the fact that you can correct possible faults before the final assembly yourself, gives you a lot of options to detail and finishing. it needs a little care here and there. mine needed some adjusting between neck and pick-plate, and then of course you need to check tutorials of how to properly tune (12th fret, action, truss rod), but that is part of the game and fun.

i spraypainted mine in black and then sandpapered it off a little for that used look. it's very inspiring, good for classic little dirty rockn'roll.

it's very good also to understand how to customize your gear, PRIOR to ruin the 'good' gear.
don't expect a vintage tele '59 worth 10k$, but does a good job.

i wish they would make explorers, too or flying V's withtout pickplate...
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
ST Kit
TheCorfiot, 02.10.2014
Well never mind buying a Squire Strat...the quality of this kit is unbelievable.
An hour to build and 30 mins to tweak, tune, stretch and final adjustment..

The supplied pickup set is not bad at all but being ceramic lack bell like tones, I didnt use the supplied strings but fitted some Ernie Ball Slinky 9's

Retro fitting a Seymour Duncan Hot Rails in the bridge and the playability and sound this kit guitar produces is better than most Squire and Mexican Fenders.

The Neck is very well fretted, no choking or raised frets and the whole kit just fell together to produce a serious players instrument.
Unbeatable for the cost..

Next step now is to carve the Headstock shape and laquer the body, again the quality of the Basswood body means a natural finish is possible, there are no unsightly joins or blemishes to hide.
And fit a Roland GK2a pickup system.

My only gripe is that there were a few screws short and the one string tree screw is not long enough, but I never use the rear cover plate or D/G string tree on Strats anyway.

Excellent and great fun for those that like Lego...
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
02.03.2015
This is my third kit from Harley Benton.The quality is excellent.
You pay 50-60 pounds and with a bit of hard work you have an instrument worth 5 times the amount....plus lots of fun constructing it.The body comes sealed/primed which gives a good foundation for painting.
Any issues with the kit Harley Benton is very supportive.
If you are willing the spend a little extra on a set of improved pickups it is worth the cost.I am yet to start on this project but checking the contents i would give it top marks.Looking forwards working on the Strat.
Highly recommended.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
My boyfriend loves it
Mel6791, 23.02.2014
The set was shipped very fast to my place, as orders are always.

This was a present for my boyfriend, who already owns some guitars, but he didn't expect this one.
The guitar can be put together and set up pretty fast, but a finish for the wood-parts takes some time. So we put it together without that, for now, and the guitar sounds very nice, the neck and the frets are just fine, too. The only problem we had was a inlay dot which came already crumbling off.

I'd suggest this item for anyone looking for a good gift or just to get to know better how guitars are set up, build etc.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Great for a first try!
12.09.2014
Very interesting thing, I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to try to work on their first custom guitar.

Some minor issues though:

- one screw for the spring bracket wasn't really a screw, but more a bent nail. Easy to replace of course.
- the little screws for the string tees on the headstock are rubbish (or the pre-drilled hole was drilled too big). Whatever it was, the screws jumped out of the holes within just minutes, because of the string tension.
- it claims to be "paint ready", but sand it anyway. My first layer of spray paint was terrible. Don't know if it was because of my very limited painting abilities or the wood finish, but after i sanded it, everything went much much smoother.
- a little bit more advice on how to install and adjust the hardware like tremolo bar, pickup height, truss rod, ... would be welcome. As a beginner you will need to find helpful advice from others (or the internet), because the manual is very limited in that.

But those were really the only issues I encoutered.

It's not a fantastic sounding guitar, of course. But for the small amount of money it costs, it's an INCREDIBLY awesome portal to a new world of guitar customizing. It's perfect for everybody who wants to try it, but is a little unsure to start.

And to prove it's not a throw-away thing: i'm going to play it on the closing ceremony of the Special Olympics in Antwerp, 20/9/2014
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
A fun kit for my adult son's birthday
02.01.2017
The price was certainly cheap enough! I thought this would be a good gift for my son for his birthday.....and I was right! He was very happy to receive it. He didn't want to wait to paint or stain it, he just wanted to start building. It took him about 2 hours. It sounds and feels like a pretty decent guitar! Does it play like a $1,500 Strat? No. But for $62 you just can't beat it. It does play pretty nicely and its feel and tone are also good. It has been 6 months now and this guitar is his favorite out of the two he owns.

Would I recommend this? Yes. If you're looking for a PRS then this one might not be for you. And I might not play this at a gig, but if you want a fun kit that will result a very inexpensive guitar that is fun to play, then get it. I would especially get this for a kid who wants to learn the guitar!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
For this price it's a no brainer.
Bo E., 01.02.2014
Bought this for fun (and it was fun) but was surprised with the quality.
It's no Gibson ore fender for sure but it is very playable and that's not always expected at this price point
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Agreat guitar kit for a very affordable price
30.05.2016
I brought this as a project and I was blown away at the quality of the product! For the price you pay, you get the neck and body pre made, hardware and pickups mounted to the pickguard. The instructions are very easy to use and feature simple step by step diagrams. The only problem I had was that at the sides of the fret board at the 1st,2nd and 3rd frets there as scuffs but overall not a bad product at all.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
TELECASTER BARGAIN
30.12.2015
STUNNING BODY, EASY TO ASSEMBLE,PLUG AND PLAY,NO SOLDERING NEEDED,THE NECKS ARE SOME OF THE BEST YOU CAN GET, pickups work perfectly ,the bridge pick up is notably smooth for some reason,ONLY DOWNSIDE IS THAT IT SEEMS HIT AND MISS IF YOU GET A GOOD NECK POCKET DEPTH TO ENABLE THE LOWERING OF THE ACTION, SOMETIMES THE NECK POCKET DEPTH WONT ALLOW YOU TO LOWER THE BRIDGE SADDLES BEYOND THE POINT OF ACHIEVING A LOW ACTION, BUT LIKE I SAID ITS HIT AND MISS<SOMETIMES YOU GET A PERFECT ONE OR 2,THE JOY OF MAKING THESE KITS IS A SUPER AND EDUCATING EXPERIENCE, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE THOMANN WILL YOU KEEP THE PRICE AT £47 AS IT ENCOURAGES ME AND EVERYONE TO BUY MORE AND MORE. CUSTOMER SERVICE AND DELIVERY IS ABSOLUTLEY AS PERFECT AS YOU COULD GET IT. ITEMS POSTED FROM ENGLAND ARRIVE LATER THAN FROM YOU. GOD BLESS YOU ALL AT THOMANN FOR BRINGING LOW PRICE GUITARS INTO PEOPLES LIVES AND CREATING HAPPINESS.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Good Value
04.03.2017
I bought this for the crack and to have another electric guitar handy.

Good Qualities: it has good sound; everything's very easy to assemble; it's price is very good considering the quality; and it's very handy to have a guitar like this lying around and so cheap.

Bad Qualities: some of the parts were quite stiff and the neck wasn't quite straight.

But hey, a few stiff parts and a slightly warped neck are worth it for something so cheap with good sound, which is very easy to personalize.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Good for Learning
JoshV, 07.12.2013
Firstly, this guitar kit is great to learn about parts of the guitar on, and also to learn how everything works. On top of this, making your own guitar is fun and can be a challenge.

The parts are of decent quality, and the finished guitar sounds okay. With some new pickups it may sound much better. The guitar is like a blank template for your designs and can be painted on because of the unfinished wood. When you are assembling it, no soldering is required because the wires clip into slots. The guitar also has a decent tremolo bar. Overall I would recommend this to anyone who wants a cheap guitar to learn on.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
your cheap custom guitar!
Cristian2561, 16.07.2014
I bought this kit to make an decoupage experiment, without spend too much.
Open the box the woods looks good , the shape is perfect and the basswood weight is comfortable (but also tender, may be dented easily, so cover it with several layers of paint!).
The neck is ok, you have just to design your own headstock shape (please quit copying the fender one and create your own!!!)
you dont need to solder because the electronic part is very simple, just connect wires with connectors.
I replace the bridge and neck pickup, the cheap plastic capo with a bone one, straplocks and tremolo saddles.
After some time i also replace the tuners with locking tuners for a better tuning and also the strings with daddario.
also oiled all the fretboard and the wood return to life!
the decoupage and the 8 paint hands fixed very well to the body and headstock surface.
At the end of all the guitar looks and play very well, the feeling is good, non buzz, great tone and the improvements raise the guitar level from cheap guitar to useful live axe.
with few bucks you'll get a personal customized guitar thats play well and a lot of fun.
just think at least to replace the cheap capo
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
good for what it is
31.07.2014
I was very surprised when i opened the box, the quality of the wood was higher than expected and all of the parts seemed okay.

I put the guitar together (which was simple and could be done by someone of any skill level) instantly without adjusting anything and the action wasn't to bad. A quick bridge setup and it was away although i found it hard to find the balance of the truss rod tightness and bridge height to get the action to how i wanted it. Overall it plays well and sound great for £50, its the best guitar you could get for that money without getting one second hand in a pawn shop. The quality of the parts are okay but i would recommend exchanging them for new ones as it could turn it into a pretty decent little guitar and possibly someones pride and joy.

Thomann provided excellent service as usual and i shall continue to use them.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Great quality
Fionn G., 24.03.2015
This guitar is great value for money. If you are looking for a wood work project then this guitar isn't for you. I have no woodwork experience at all, I got it and put it together straight away. It only took about 4 or 5 hours. The wiring is simple. I think it sounds really well for a guitar of this price. I bought a Cort guitar previous to this one and I think this sounds much warmer. The two tone knobs help to get the right tone. With this guitar there's bass, middle and treble. If you are a beginner this guitar is great for you because it's so cheap.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Good project
gabazz, 18.09.2018
The guitar is quite rough. There was a dent on the front face of the guitar. Also, there were a lot of machining marks. It took me 3-4 hours of hand sanding to remove the marks and the dent. The body wood is not matched. The middle peace is significantly darker than the other 2. After staining though the body turned out to be quite nice.

I the neck seems straight. The frets were level, but the frets were not finished well. some had protruding edges, others needed to be filed down.

The parts are nothing special, but for the price they are good.

Its a great project, especially if you would like to learn how to work on guitars as it is reasonably priced. If you want a bargain, but you value your time, then its better if you just get a good finished guitar.

I bought this a a summer project to learn how to level the frets without damaging any of my expensive guitars. I could not do this as it was already level, but I had fun completing the kit.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij

Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit ST-Style

68 € 289,11 zł
Zawiera podatek VAT, nie zawiera kosztów wysyłki 15 €

Cena w PLN podana jest w celach orientacyjnych

Artykuł dostępny w magazynie
Artykuł dostępny w magazynie

Artykuł jest dostępny od ręki.

Informacje dotyczące wysyłki
Powiadom innych o tym produkcie
Twój asystent sprzeda?y
gb
Tel: +49-9546-9223-20
Fax: +49-9546-9223-24
Poradniki online
E-Guitars
E-Guitars
Electric guitars are ten a penny and nowadays there are at least as many models and makers to choose from.
Poradniki online
Guitar Setups
Guitar Setups
The range of available guitars and amps has never been greater than it is today, and a huge variety of sounds are easily accessible.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Podsumowanie:
(2)
Ostatnio obejrzane
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 3rd Gen

2-Channel USB2.0 audio interface with USB-C connection 24-Bit / 192 kHz, 2 Scarlett microphone preamps, Phantom power +48 V, Switchable air function, 2 Mic / instrument / line inputs: XLR / 6.3 mm jack combo balanced, 2 Line outputs:...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Antares Auto-Tune EFX+

Antares Auto-Tune EFX+ (ESD); pitch correction plugin; software for automatical or manual correction of pitch and intonation; Retune-Speed control for fine tune the desired effect from subtle natural pitch correction to the Auto-Tune Vocal Effect; humanize function reduces artefacts; Auto-EFX...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Meris Hedra Pitch-Shifter

Effect Pedal for Electric Guitar Pitch shifter, 3 Harmony voices / delay lines with rhythmic time offset, Tap Tempo function and synchronisation, 12 Diatonic harmonies and chromatic pitch shifting, Up to 16 presets via MIDI, 24 Bit AD /...

(2)
Ostatnio obejrzane
Hercules Stands GS-432B+ 3-Way Guitar Stand

Hercules Stands GS-432B+ 3-position guitar stand; easy height adjustment; auto grab system for a secure hold; with adapter for smaller saddle widths (28 mm); not suitable for guitars with nitro varnish! Saddle width: 40 mm - 52 mm ( 1.57"...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Harley Benton GS-Travel-E LH Mahogany

Steel-String Guitar Left handed model, Design: Mini Travel Grand Symphony, Body: Selected mahogany, Arched back, Neck: NATO, Neck profile: V, Fretboard: Blackwood, Scale: 596 mm, Nut width: 43 mm, 20 Frets, Dot inlays, Black body and neck bindings, Bridge:...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Modal CRAFTsynth v2.0

Monophonic Wavetable Synth 40 Waveforms with morph function (between waveforms of a bank), Oscillators per voice, Virtual analogue, digital and generative waveforms (including Modal 002 Waves), Cross, FM, and phase modulation, hardware and window sync, ring modulation, Derez /...

(1)
Ostatnio obejrzane
the t.amp E-1500

Stereo Amplifier Power: 2x 1430 W at 4 Ohm, 2x 950 W at 8 Ohm (@ 1 kHz, THD

Ostatnio obejrzane
Marshall Woburn Multi Room Black

Woburn Multi Room Black - 15 W Tweeter, 40 W Woofer, Bluetooth (V4.2 + EDR) & Miniklinke und Cinch, Chromecast, Spotify Connect und Apple AirPlay, active stereo loudspeaker with bass reflex system, class d amplifier, frequency range: 530 - 20000...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 3rd Gen

18-Channel USB2.0 audio interface with USB-C connection 24 Bit / 192 kHz, 8 Scarlett microphone preamps, Phantom power +48 V, Switchable air function, Talkback function with integrated microphone, Pad switch, 8 Mic / line inputs: XLR / 6.3 mm...

(1)
Ostatnio obejrzane
Zoom B1X Four Bass Multi Effect

Multi-Effect Pedal for Electric Bass 71 Internal effects, 9 Amp simulations, Usable up to five effects simultaneously and in any order, Looper with a length of up to 30 seconds / 64 beats in CD quality, Integrated expression pedal,...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Enki AMG-2 Guitar Double Case

Electric Guitar Case for 2 Instruments Material: Roto-Molded polyethylene, EA Foam lining inside, With rollers, Removable lid, Suitable for padlock, Dimensions: 121 x 46 x 27 cm, Weight: 10.7 kg, Colour: Black Note: Instruments not included in delivery

Ostatnio obejrzane
Playtime Engineering Blipblox

Synthesiser for Children Suitable from 3 years, Simplest operation for playful learning of sound synthesis, Oscillator with 12 mixed sounds from various waveforms, PWM, Sync and FM, 2 Oscillator modulation sources selectable with adjustable intensity, Modulated low-pass filter, 2...

Twoja opinia
Zgłoś błąd Zauważyles błąd i chciałbys nas o tym powiadomić?

Dziękujemy za Twoją wiadomość, zostanie ona przetworzona najszybciej jak to możliwe.