Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit ST-Style

527 Oceny klientów:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.1 / 5.0
  • właściwości
  • dźwięk
  • wykończenie
Liczba pisemnych ocen 73
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Very good value. Excellent guitar for the price.
jianwhite, 24.04.2017
The body is made up of three pieces of wood and is very light. However, it is surprisingly resonant. On mine, the grain and width of the two outer sections match perfectly. The centre section has a very straight and contrasting fine grain. As I have varnished the body using rub on thinned varnish after hand sanding all over with 400 and 600 sandpaper, the grain shows through and looks good. The result is an ?aged, natural? look, which is precisely what I was looking for. So for me, it is very pleasing aesthetically.

The neck is a perfect and very tight fit into the body pocket. It is an even better fit than the two other Harley Benton kits I have built (Single Cut and TL) and I was very pleased with both of those. The rosewood finger board is smooth and blemish free. The frets are very level for the price range. Only one fret (4th) being slightly high. A quick sand and polish sorted out the problem. The slots in the nut all wanted additional filing to lower the strings for good action and ensure intonation. The groove positioning was perfect. This extra work has resulted in a good low action and enabled me to set the guitar up to Fender strat specifications. Remember you have to shape the head stock yourself. I used a router to cut a strat style shape without a problem. The back of the neck finish is very smooth and only has a light matt varnish. Left as it is, which I have done, it is a perfect smooth playing action. I would question how long the varnish will last though, before sanding and refinishing is necessary. All in all the neck is very good and well worth a little time and effort to get perfect.

As far as the pre-drilled holes go, only the low E tuner retaining screw was slightly out of place. All the others were okay, so no serious complaint, but as it was out by approximately a screw width, I had to plug the original hole and re-drill, as I was concerned the screw may not grip if I just left it.

The scratch plate needed slight sanding on the low E side of the neck in order to get a good fit. It does look good with the gold lettering on the volume/tone controls. The electrics worked well. The pickups are bright, but not very powerful. Setting up as close to the strings as specs allow is recommended. However I found the overall tone to be as good as a Squier, so at this price range, no complaints. To suit my personal taste, the neck pickup could be warmer, but this is personal and not everyone may agree.

The tremolo fitted well, but in my opinion could do with a larger block which would most likely improve sustain. Once again at this price range, perfectly acceptable.

The strings need to be replaced. After using them for setting up, I changed them for D?addario 9 ? 42?s. This made a vast improvement to tone. Definitely change the strings!

Without tweaking, this guitar is better than the cheap range Strat copies, which are twice the price. The neck is worth putting in a little extra effort as the overall quality is very good and if you put the effort in, the result is a guitar equally as good as a Squier.

I am very pleased with this guitar and apart from the fun/pleasure derived from building it, the resulting guitar is very playable. Even if you were unlucky enough to have more issues than I did, Thomann after sales service is the best I have experienced of any musical instrument supplier, so you do not have to worry. Delivery was incredible, equally as quick, if not quicker than some UK suppliers. If you are considering a kit guitar, I would recommend buying one of these without hesitation.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Seriously, give it a go
23.12.2015
I started learning the guitar about 18 months ago and had always wanted to build my own and as I already owned a Les Paul I thought I would go for the Stratocaster. I am so please I did and so please I came to Thomann. When my parcel arrived I was impressed on the way it was packaged, the product was well protected and the packaging was sturdy. I was not in when my kit arrived so was left with a neighbour so when I saw the massive dent in the box I was a little concerned about my purchase, however because of the packaging the product was in perfect condition.

Ok on to my actual review, I was pleasantly surprised when I began to open my purchase, the parts were of a very decent quality for the money, yes there is better out there, however for the money you pay for this item with Thomann there is no way you are going to get a better deal. The body of the guitar is already treated so take note that you HAVE to completely sand it down if you are colouring it, little tip for you I used cheap black ink and it worked an absolute treat. The pickups, tuners and strings etc are all very basic, however as previously said very decent for the money. The construction of the kit was as simple as simple could be, basically you bolt everything together and fit all the electrics, bridge, pickups etc. couldn't be more simple as all the electrics don't need any soldering as they are already done and all you have to do is clip them together and hey presto your guitar project is done.

One thing you will have to research on is the actual setup of a guitar because when I put my kit together the strings just laid flat on the guitar neck and could I get it right no I couldn't, well not until I went on the internet and researched about guitar setups. My action and general setup is now just fine, so don't worry if you come across the same issue, just go on the internet and research guitar setup for dummies and you will find all the info you need.

My kit made guitar is never going to be a Fender Strat it was a project for me that I am now very pleased with and you know what I can always look at it and say "I made that" Please ignore people who complain about pickups, strings or the quality of the wood on this kit, I seriously don't know what they want for this kind of money, a beginner / first timer will not be able to tell the difference, yes I can tell the difference now however this kit is well worth the money and was great fun doing it. If you ever fancied building a kit guitar I urge you to just go for it.

Hope my review helped oh and if you are learning the guitar I use acoustictuts.com one stop site for guitar tutorials.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Simply Brilliant!
Woodwork Barn, 21.05.2017
My 10 year old son saved up to buy this kit to learn to play guitar. Making it himself makes it far more valuable than any guitar he might buy off the shelf and also gave him an understanding of how it all works.

We were not disappointed with it at all. It arrived within a week of the order well packaged with clear instructions in several languages. Everything fitted absolutely perfectly first time, in fact the only modification we made was to re-cut the head into a ?Fenderish? shape but this is optional and it could be left as it came. The wooden parts were in very good shape as they came out of the box, the body and neck were given a super fine sanding before spraying, but I would always do this even if they looked 110%!

The neck needed no straightening at all and when completed, all we needed to do before he could play it was to set the intonation and action.

The pick-ups and strings are not of an expensive quality but when he plugged it in I couldn?t believe the quality of the sound, after all this is a guitar for well under 100 euros!!!

I would have loved this as my first guitar, I highly recommend the Thomann ST kit and I am now looking at getting myself the T kit!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
The body is NOT ready for painting
Bobobodzio, 02.04.2019
Positives:
- the set was complete and the quality seems fine for the money
- good introduction to guitar building
Negatives
- the body is NOT ready for painting despite Thomann's description
- the fret edges need touching up (sharp) but this is to be expected at this price point.

Note: I'm only writing an unfavorable review because of the untrue statement in the instructions & product description.

This being my first time painting a guitar I trusted Thomann's description and assumed the body was sealed and ready for lacquer. I was wrong, the primer went straight into wood pores in some places, and the cutaways were not even smoothly finished.
If you plan to paint the body you need to sand it and seal it yourself.
This bad review is only because of that LIE Thomann puts in the description (and also because I wasted a lot of paint on a mediocre finish, because as an amateur I couldn't judge the situation properly).

The neck is nicely finished, although the fret edges are sharp and hurt the hands - but this can be easily fixed and is part of the fun. The plastic and electronic parts look fine, but I haven't put the guitar together yet, as I need to sand my imperfect finish and put on the final clear coats of lacquer.

Other than the blatant LIE told in the description the product seems fine (for the price of course). Good introduction to guitar building and tons of fun.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
My own design.
12.01.2016
I really like the Statocaster body shape but did not want to build a Stratocaster! I carefully looked over the body to see what could be done. Mine came in 3 pieces of basswood, light yet resonant. Two parts had good grain match, the last piece was not- a solid finish it had to be. I sanded the cut contours to a deeper finish (forearm arm and rib-cage contours) and routed the pick up cavities to accept any pick up. I then decided to mount all the pu's at an angle, like the bridge pu.
I then designed a 3-piece mounting pick guard without the typically Fender jack socket plate to be a simple flat surface mount and rearranged the switch and control knob positions.
The headstock shape was next. After many drawings and a look on the net to see if I'd by accident copied any other design, I cut the profile. Also rounded the neck to headstock profile. Finished with amber tint cellulose it turned out very well. The maple even had some birdseye figuring! Frets polished and rosewood board oiled.
Now the hard and expensive part - how to finish the body? I went for midnight blue boat enamel thinned down and using a good brush...allright from a foot or more. Cellulose lacquer is expensive with additional postage charges and hard to get. It is also soft and on basswood will dent and scratch very easily.
The tremello bridge and tuners passed my 'fit for purpose' inspection and went on the guitar...stays in tune alright but both feel seem a little stiff when operating. Live with it. Pick ups are ceramic flat plate types under non magnetic polepieces and sound like an electric guitar! I am not a "tone" obsessive person. A magnetic field is just a magnetic field! In fact your strings are more important for a good tone. The magnets simply impart a weak magnetism within steel/nickel strings and then the strings vibrate...the moving field intersects the coil windings and that, folks, is the induced signal sent to the amp!
To conclude - I built the kit to look as different as a Strat could possibly be from parts that pass muster. The best thing is that the neck fitted the pocket nice and tight and the resulting combination resonates nicely with reasonable sustain and " twangy-ness"! Pleased by the result...
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
What you see is what you get
Banapple, 09.03.2019
To me this was a learning experience. Building the thing was fun, although I did miss a few tools to do so at first. But Wanting to get the guitar built I just bought the right drill bits and all.
After redrilling some holes and finishing the entire guitar, I enjoyed it for a while. Although I did feel that the tremolo detuned it too much so I wanted to mod it with a Floyd Rose trem, but found out the wood was way to soft to do that. After the mod was made, sadly. I'd say, if you're interested in learning to build a guitar, this is an amazing start. Modding isn't recommended, but still a good investment in knowledge. Just do it.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
07.02.2015
We've customised & assembled quite a few of these Guitar Kits from Thomann, especially these: Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit ST-Style; one's. Generally we've found them very good, but there were a few issues with this one, but it worked out great in the end. The lad who we assembled this with eventually decided to go with it as it came out of the box without customising it. We fitted the machine heads & string trees without a problem, but when we tried to fit the neck to the body the heel wouldn't seat into the neck pocket. At first I thought I'd have to ease a little wood out of the neck pocket - I was surprised at this as I've usually found them to fit like a glove - then on closer inspection noticed that it wasn't just a tight fit, but the end profile of the neck heel was different to that of the end of the pocket. After puzzling for a bit I realised that the the neck was probably intended for a Telecaster Kit & had probably got put into the wrong box at the factory where it was manufactured. I contacted Thomann & within a week received a replacement neck. When we began fitting the machine heads & string trees we discovered that the pre-drilled pilot holes were to big & so the screws just spun around & did get grip. Fortunately I was able to replace the screws with spares that I have. But the problems with the neck continued when we tried to fit the new neck to the body - the fit was like glove - & discovered that each of the pilot holes in the neck had been drilled in the wrong place. I drilled 4 new pilot holes, in the correct places, & finally managed t attach the neck to the body. The rest of the build was uneventful, but what is worth mentioning is that with all the problems & after 2 necks,the action on this guitar is great. All-in-All, these: Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit ST-Style; are great value & it's well worth having a go at one.

Rock On & Good Luck, mddwoody 3.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Great DIY kit for a cheap price
SorryForMyBadEnglish, 19.07.2017
This is the second guitar kit I have ever worked on, and I can say that I'm quite happy with the result. Now it is finished, I still use the guitar everyday. I didn't really know what to expect from Harley Benton products, since this is the first time I bought something from them. I was thinking the finished result would be ok, but not great, since it's only 69 euros. I was wrong.

The parts come in a small box. I was expecting to receive an unfinished body, that still needed grain filler, since I didn't read the product description that well. Apperently the body was already finished, so that saved me some work. There were only 2 spots on the guitar that needed some sanding and grain filler. This is the only real remark that I have concidering the guitar parts. The neck is in perfect condition and the tuning heads might be cheap, but they do the trick. The pickups have a good clean tone ( for the price ) but aren't good for harder genres ( I don't really mind, I didn't expect any Dimarzios to come with the kit ). The rest of the parts are fairly basic. The tremolo, backplate, knobs and all that serve their purpose. However you get all these parts, nothing stops you from buying new pickups, pickguard, knobs,... Since ( I think ) most guitar parts are universal.

Now, when you build the kit according to the manual, you should get a fully operational Stratocaster. That is true, however, for me, the purpose of a kit like this is to be able to make something that I can't just buy on Thomann or any other site for 100 or 200 euros, so you will need more equipment to make this guitar into something you really like. I bought some extra stuff to make the guitar look better, like, a new pickguard + knobs ( +- 30 euros ), spray cans ( 40 euros ) and sanding paper + grain filler ( 30 euros ). You will also need some tools like a screwdriver and a file ( to make the headstock look good ). So yeah, to get the best out of it, the whole guitar is going to cost a little extra, but I think it's completely worth it.

The finished result is a light, easy to play Stratocaster. I myself never really use it outside my house, so up untill now it has served it's purpose very well. However, I will be buying some new parts for it like a new neck ( next to a file, I also used some power tools to form the headstock, and accidently made a scratch ), new pickups and some new tuning heads, because upgrading your old guitar or buying a DIY kit will always be cheaper ( and more creative) then buying a completely new one. Also, don't be afraid if this is your first guitar kit. All steps are explained in a manual you get with it. There is also a manual you can download on the product page if you lose your old one like i did.

This is all I have to say about it. Invest a little money in a kit like this ( and maybe buy some extras ), and you will have yourself a beautiful guitar that will last a lifetime.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Fun project
Dilyan Georgiev, 03.03.2019
I had a lot of fun building a guitar from this kit. Every component in the kit is usable, considering the price point. The neck is massive, I mean full on baseball bat and on the one that i got i had to do a lot of fret work (rolling the edges and sanding the fret sprout). Witch to be honest you should expect to do when you get a kit like this one. The fretboard is really dry and had a few crack, but nothing too serious. The body is super light, but it is a laminate of about 5 mm pieces of wood stacked on top of eachother and glued together. It's a fun project to build, but it is not worth investing in high end hardware and pickups in it
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Awesome!
João Palmeira, 14.01.2019
Got this kit today as a kind of early b-day gift from my wife, and what a gift!

I really love guitars and DIY hobbies, and this kit is just amazing!

Be aware that if you want to stain the guitar you'll need a good 2/4 hours sanding time.

Assembled it as it came and needs some work here and there but nothing much, as it plays quite well and the sound though it is not amazing (you can change the pickups whenever you want) it is quite nice, the entonation out of box was almost spot on!

Now I've already disambled it and started to stain, it's getting amazing!

If you enjoy customizing and having a good time, this is the perfect product for you!

Looking forward to finish this one and grab a LP kit :D
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Not too bad
Skilletstephen, 12.08.2017
I Purchased this product because i was bored, and because I had to do some paint and dye testings on something that could be ruined without a problem.

At first sight it seemed all in order. the parts were counted, the holes were drilled right (on mine).
the body that would have been treated with only pore filler was quite rough and needed some serious sanding, and when i installed the neck to inspect the joint on the bolt-on, one of the drilled holes made the neck snap, so I had to glue that back.
Also, the working space on the blank headstock might need an extra cm to create that big strat head.
The quality of the parts was cheap, but okay, it costs 69 euros, so what did you expect? I threw away the bridge and neck pickup and got a Jailhouse Rail II (bridge) and a Texas loco (neck) from Iron Gear guitar pickups. that fixed a lot in versatility.

By all I would say this product is an awsome product for beginners, this lets them understand what it's all about, but to be a good product it needs better wood strength and a few stronger pickups to match more styles than just classical clean chord striking. If HB could provide these improvements for let's say .. 100 euro's for a set, that would be a nice beginners set.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Poor quality
15.10.2016
This kit was perfect for my project, as I planned to chop the body up and build a custom two neck guitar. It didn't matter about the quality of the parts it was just a way of getting some pre cut wood in a guitar shape, that I could use as a starting point. The kit also provided me with some relatively cheap hardware, (machine heads, bridge, saddle, pre wired pickups and electrics). BUT it is all really low quality material.
If you want to use the guitar from this kit, to make music.....dont buy it. The materials are poor, the pre drilled screw holes don't all line up, the neck and frets are a disaster. Great as cheap set of spare parts, but not as a build from the box.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit ST-Style
Bender Astrocaster, 21.11.2018
Took a few days to stain, lacquer, cut the headstock and assemble, but now it is one of my favorite guitars. Keeps up with a brand with a name I will not mention that sells for over 1200¤...

Obviously it will only be as good as the amount of work, love and parts you put into it.

I replaced the pickups with a decent budget brand, installed Harley Benton's locking tuners, replaced the nut with a graphtech nut and polished the frets. Cheap as chips and its now one of my favorite guitars to play! Was I just lucky??? The thing resonates as a bell!

My wife would hate Thomann even more if these kits came with stainless steel frets and perhaps even 7 string options (*wink wink, nudge nudge*)
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Making sounds
Kieth, 09.03.2019
Overall good quality, but some pre drilled holes are out by some way. Not a real problem but it's a silly mistake, anyway will re drill the holes and get the kit up and playing although I am using pribora voodoo pickups instead of the supplied kit and better quality pots and switches. Cant tell you what it sounds like yet so cant rate it.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Very easy build
11.01.2016
It's true. This was a very easy build. Almost plug and play, well not quite. The body was ready to be painted although I decided to keep it a natural colour and jus t wax it.mthe result was excellent.
Wiring was easy as this was all done for me, all I had to do was bolt the electronics into the housing. Likewise the neck simply bolted in place.
I know very little about building a guitar and I understand that using copper to shield the pickups is a normal thing. But that was not required here.
There were plenty of videos around showing how to set up intonation and and other adjustments. I must admit I didn't need to muck around to much and as soon as I plugged it in the sound was great. The action was a little high at first go but I soon sorted that and now I have a great sounding guitar.??
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Great introduction to guitar building, fine looking instrument with some work needed.
Guitarkitfan, 30.05.2018
Summary: my own 'custom shop' stunning looking and playable guitar for very little money, scope to upgrade electricals in future. I've got the bug and looking forward to doing a T style next :)

This kit is a blank canvas to build what YOU want.
Suggest looking at Fenders website to inspire your build. You can generally match colours, I used Ford Bermuda Blue as a match for Daphne/Sonic Blue. It all adds to the experience.

Test build the guitar first to make sure everything works - you can fill any mis-drilled holes with cocktail sticks :)

The body is surprisingly good quality - use 1200 grit paper to rub the body smooth - the wood is not good enough to stain, a skim of woodgrain filler would have helped in hindsight. Use a high build white primer, TAKE YOUR TIME, rub down in between coats and laquer the finish to protect. T-Cut will bring up the shine.

Neck was excellent - I didn't level the frets, set the action to around Gibson LP spec (2mm low E decreasing to 1.6mm high E.) to minimise any buzz.

Electrical components are budget but so easy to upgrade. Sound is OK if a little thin. Thomann support is first class, really would recommend trying building one of these kits.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Love it!
Chronos, 28.09.2013
Let's cut to the chase. The important things to know is that the wood is basswood, it has 22 frets, and the pickups aren't exactly fantastic, but are of a similar standard to squier strats.

I bought this with the plan of changing the stock pickups. When I first got it, I put it together with the original pickups just to hear it, and it sounds okay, but not a guitar I would take onto stage. After replacing the pickups with some more expensive hot rods the guitar has become a dream to me. 22 fret means easy soloing, and with a little adjusting I also managed to get the action lower than normal with minimum buzzing.

Basswood is what a lot of cheaper guitars are made of, but even some more expensive ones are too because of its tone qualities. Just one note, basswood is easily dented so extra care is required.

I recommend this kit for those interested in making a guitar for the first time. It's definitely a worthwhile investment as it can be upgraded with better pickups later. The main parts of the guitar that matter to me (the neck, frets and bridge) are all good!

Very happy with this buy!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Value for money
Supek1, 27.11.2018
Great starting kit with better than average quality
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Strat Review.
Mark283, 30.06.2013
HB and Thomann do it again. Every new guitar I buy from this site amazes me.This time it was a Strat. It turned up as it should, on time. Only this time there were parts missing. After a quick email back to Thomann and my customer service adviser everything was sorted. I started work on finishing the body in a cool Blue, Purple Metallic finish. The body took the paint really well. My missing parts turned up within 4 days of my email. I was really pleased with the quality of the parts and always packaged well. After fitting I had a Strat that plays really well. It didn't take much adjusting for me to get the action really low without the strings humming. I really thing Ive found my new favorite guitar. The sound is superb thanks to the choice of pick-ups and the body is weighted really well. Ive been asked to make a LP Kit for someone and I have no reservations in doing so. I know from past experience that it will come out just as well as my other three guitars from this site. Really looking forward to my next project.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Best purchase I've made in quite a while!
omario, 09.10.2018
I bought this kit not expecting much, as it is very low-cost for an electric guitar, and to learn how guitars work. I was completely blown away by the quality for the price, and decided to put in a Seymour Duncan Hot Rails into the bridge, which makes it an absolute beast. The body looks beautiful after a light sanding and I applied beeswax which gave it a very smooth, natural finish. This guitar is a joy to play, but I would strongly recommend changing the tuning pegs and bridge, as the quality is similar to Squier tuning pegs and bridges. The stock pickups sounded bright, but sound 'cheap', and should be replaced but are still much better than I expected for the price. The stock strings *must* be replaced right away as they are quite horrible, but some Ernie Ball's fixed this at only a fiver.
This guitar is now my main guitar, and both feels and looks much more expensive than you would expect for the price, and I shall certainly buy from Thomann again in the future, as the shipping from Germany to the UK was only a few days (albeit at an extra charge of £10)
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Great starter/workhorse guitar
Rippa the Hutt, 12.10.2017
This great little guitar recently joined my axe army to fill the role of workhorse/allround guitar.
It's quite impressive considering how cheap it is.
It has a 14'' radius fretboard, a modern C-shape neck (I could be compared to a '50s gibson neck, quite chubby but not unpleasant) with a smooth satin finish.The rosewood fretboard is quite thick (surely thicker than on my Strat), the frets are well placed and leveled, although fairly rough: I had to polish them with steel wool. The trussrod is precise. The body is fairly consistent in weight, sporting a well designed contour-body, although the routings for pickups and bridge are a little tight (I slightly widened them with a dremel).
The machine-heads keep the guitar tuned, even when abusing the tremolo, but their gear ratio is too small, re-tuning is more laborious than it should be. I changed them with gotoh locking tuners, now the guitar is as stable as a floydrose. The bridge is fairly cheap, and not very precise, bearing tuning problems and lack of sustain. I strongly advice an upgrade to a decent wilkinson 5+1 (I did, excellent upgrade).
Soundwise, the guitar handles excellently, the pickups are not bad and akin to vintage, thin sounds. However, a good set of pickups can turn this cheap studio guitar into a serious instrument, if backed by the aforementioned Bridge and tuners mods, with a final cost dwelling just under 300¤. That's quite a feat.
Rock on!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
good kit,good service
spreadie, 22.04.2017
Got the kit last summer painted the body and head stock but couldn't get it to play correctly,so put it to one side (had other stuff to do) got back to it months later, still no joy, found that the neck was twisted, contacted thomman sent some pics and they sent another neck.
Now play's fine. Hard wear seems good,pickups to.
Only other thing was one screw hole on head stock was slightly off but an easy fix.
It's well worth the money and the sevice for thomman was 5 star.
Even if the kit you get is not 100% fixing it could be a valuable learning curve, if not you've got thommans guarantee.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
My first own build guitar
JanRor, 11.03.2019
To fill up the Christmas holiday I order the ST kit. Although I just starting guitar playing with some old LP I build the ST rapidly without problems. The result was astonishing for such a low cost guitar. I still improving the sound by tuning the action. Now I am awaiting my 3rd guitar, a HB CST24T. I am curious!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
27.01.2015
Overall I was very pleased with this little kit. Firstly the delivery was outstanding! perfect tracking and arrived in 3 days, very much impressed! The kit itself is rather good too, now I'm no guitar expert but i personally think it's really good for a starter guitar and project, not really a professional level guitar without maybe some alterations, Myself, I bought some alternative parts, mostly cosmetics like scratch plates, dials, pickup covers etc... i did replace the string trees too since I have seen many a guitar critic/expert state that these types aren't particularly good for string life since they drag on the strings. My only real gripe with this kit is the fact that the heel of the neck was uneven so when it sat in the neck pocket of the guitar, one side was sitting fine but the other side was floating about 1.5 mm from the body in one corner and also I was missing 2 screws for the jack socket, but those were easily replaced. there was also a tiny crack in the body of the guitar, but that sort of thing was easily fixed with some filler. really I was very happy with it overall, and am considering maybe getting another one, different body type though, since i had so much fun with building this one.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Tłumaczenie automatyczne (Pokaż oryginał)
gbOryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
'Pretend to be a Luthier' Kit
26.10.2014
I bought this kit as a mess around/throw away project to keep me entertained whilst waiting for exam results. As per usual, Thomann's delivery service was fantastic, prompt and easy to track the entire way.

Whilst the cost of this kit is truely great value, do bear in mind that you'll have to spend at least another £50 on sprays, lacquers, primers, paint, wet and dry paper, more spray for when you do it wrong etc IF you want to do this well.
But it would work out of the box in the plain finish if desired.

Also bear in mind, the basic DIY skills advertised are stretched to what I would consider pretty advanced IF you want to do it to a high standard.

All in all, for the price paid this kit is a great way to get to know the basic components of an electric guitar. Even if it goes horribly wrong, it's a great experience and worth trying again! I'll be getting another.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij

Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit ST-Style

68 € 289,48 zł
Zawiera podatek VAT, nie zawiera kosztów wysyłki 15 €

Cena w PLN podana jest w celach orientacyjnych

Artykuł dostępny w magazynie
Artykuł dostępny w magazynie

Artykuł jest dostępny od ręki.

Informacje dotyczące wysyłki
Powiadom innych o tym produkcie
Twój asystent sprzedaży
Tel: +49-9546-9223-20
Fax: +49-9546-9223-24
Poradniki online
E-Guitars
E-Guitars
Electric guitars are ten a penny and nowadays there are at least as many models and makers to choose from.
Poradniki online
Guitar Setups
Guitar Setups
The range of available guitars and amps has never been greater than it is today, and a huge variety of sounds are easily accessible.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Podsumowanie:
(2)
Ostatnio obejrzane
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 3rd Gen

2-Channel USB2.0 audio interface with USB-C connection 24-Bit / 192 kHz, 2 Scarlett microphone preamps, Phantom power +48 V, Switchable air function, 2 Mic / instrument / line inputs: XLR / 6.3 mm jack combo balanced, 2 Line outputs:...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Antares Auto-Tune EFX+

Antares Auto-Tune EFX+ (ESD); pitch correction plugin; software for automatical or manual correction of pitch and intonation; Retune-Speed control for fine tune the desired effect from subtle natural pitch correction to the Auto-Tune Vocal Effect; humanize function reduces artefacts; Auto-EFX...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Marshall Stanmore BT II Black

Stanmore BT II Black portable Bluetooth Speaker, 1x 50 W woofer, 2x 15 W tweeter, class D amplifier, bass reflex enclosure, 50 - 20000 Hz, bluetooth standard V 5.0, 3.5mm input for MP3 players etc, RCA input, controls for volume...

(1)
Ostatnio obejrzane
Numark Scratch

Numark Scratch, 2-channle Scratch Mixer for Serato DJ Pro with DVS-license, Serato NoiseMap-compliant with use of Control Vinyls or CDs (optional obtainable), InnoFader Scratch Crossfader with Reverse- and Slope-control, 6 effect choice switches with two Paddle-trigger and Dry-Wet FX-control, 8...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Reloop Spin

Reloop Spin, Portable Turntable, Out of the Box: Comes with 7 '' Scratch Vinyl, Pre-Assembled 45mm Crossfader & Pickup System, Built-in Speaker, Bluetooth Audio Receiver, Bluetooth Audio Streaming: Wirelessly Transfer Music or Beats to Turntable, Smart USB Recording: Direct recording...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Meris Hedra Pitch-Shifter

Effect Pedal for Electric Guitar Pitch shifter, 3 Harmony voices / delay lines with rhythmic time offset, Tap Tempo function and synchronisation, 12 Diatonic harmonies and chromatic pitch shifting, Up to 16 presets via MIDI, 24 Bit AD /...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Varytec Hero Spot Wash 140 2in1 RGBW+W

Varytec Hero Spot Wash 140 2in1 RGBW+W, 2in1 LED Spot Wash Moving Head, the "MacGyver" of the Moving Lights is the universal lighting tool for all heroes, combines two devices in one housing, saves time and space in the rig,...

Ostatnio obejrzane
MXL AC-360-Z V2 Black

MXL AC-360-Z V2 Black; Conferencing Microphone; USB microphone for conferences and webinar applications; 12 internal condenser capsules for full 360° audio pickup; compatible with Zoom Video Communications software; connection via USB-C cable; no driver installation required; audio pickup radius: >...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Steinberg Cubase Elements 10

Audio MIDI Sequencer (DAW) Classic Sequencer Software for Beginners and Smaller Projects, Supports Up to 48 audio and 64 MIDI tracks as well as 24 instrument tracks, 16 Group channels and 8 send and return channels, A maximum of...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Focusrite Scarlett 4i4 3rd Gen

4-Channel USB2.0 audio interface with USB-C connection 24 Bits / 192 kHz, 2 Scarlett microphone preamps, Phantom power +48 V, Switchable air function, 2 Mic / instrument / line inputs: XLR / 6.3mm jack combo balanced, 2 Line inputs:...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Tech 21 Fly Rig 5 v2

Multi-Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar The same analogue SansAmp circuit, plexi distortion and delay of the first version plus some additional features, such as switch between Plexi and Cali distortion mode, an independent reverb with adjustable room size, an...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Marshall Acton BT II Black

Acton BT II Black portable Bluetooth Speaker, 1x 30 W woofer, 2x 15 W tweeter, class D amplifier, bass reflex enclosure, 50 - 20000 Hz, bluetooth standard V 5.0, 3.5mm input for MP3 players etc, controls for volume bass and...

Twoja opinia
Zgłoś błąd Zauważyles błąd i chciałbys nas o tym powiadomić?

Dziękujemy za Twoją wiadomość, zostanie ona przetworzona najszybciej jak to możliwe.