Harley Benton DC-Junior Pelham Blue

22 Oceny klientów
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • właściwości
  • dźwięk
  • wykończenie
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Best Harley Benton I've bought
Curt R, 08.12.2020
I'm very critical about guitars. I often find guitar setups to be less than average, out of the box. The first thing I normally do, when getting a new guitar, is get it over to the local guitar tech and get a professional setup - nut cutting and fretwork, if needed. This happens for about 90% of guitars, even high end ones.

I'm genuinely gob smacked how well this guitar has been built for the money.
- The fretwork is very good. Shiny frets, almost perfectly level. There is one high fret, but I'll take it to the tech to sort that out.
- The bridge doesn't have to be decked to the wood to get a low action, which can be common on this style of guitar.
- Amazingly clean fretboard (none of that usual black stuff that comes on on your fingers when playing)
- The nut is cut perfectly, no binding and cut properly to not give you out of tune cowboy chords, and even the dreaded F bar chord.
- Pickup is usable. Very much like a mellow tele pickup. I won't be swapping it
- The machine heads are very good quality, for the price
- A lovely, sparkly finish.
- Very smooth volume and tone controls
- Solid jack socket.

The only real con is that there is a slight ding on the top side of the neck, just near the fretboard, in the clear coat. You don't feel this, when playing, so I'm not too fussed about it.

On arrival, the neck had a bit of a forward bow, but the truss rod is good and it straightened up perfectly. I imagine this may be due to temperature fluctuations, or maybe the QC set it up this way as forward bow is better than back bow.

It may be that because this guitar was on pre-order, it hasn't been sat in a warehouse for ages and hasn't had time to develop any major faults. Either than, or Harley Benton have really up'ed their game on these newer models.

If this guitar was your first purchase, you would be very happy with the setup. I can't recommend this guitar enough. This is by far the best Harley Benton I've had my hands on. This guitar is the best is the best value for money guitar that I've ever purchased.

Very happy.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
So much play-ability for so little cost!!!
Jay M, 21.05.2020
I've always wanted an authentic looking DC Jr, but without the crazy price of the original. I play various styles of rock/metal and wanted one of these to cover the more classic - heavy rock stuff.

I am totally amazed that this guitar was achievable at such low costs! i love it!!!

Total honesty and transparency now. I think this is easily as playable as some of my more expensive guitars. The neck is VERY comfortable and probably one of favourite necks that i currently own. Fit and finish was very good.

I'm not a fan of the Roswell P90 in my personal opinion. Not thats its a bad pickup, but I prefer hotter pickups for a bigger bottom end and tightness. For cleaner or more classic styles of Rock, i would imagine it to be a great suited pickup. Its pretty clean and jangly so in that respect, its pretty good - just not my personal style so i cant mark it down for that.

Tuners seem ok so far and Wilkinsons are generally pretty good. mine felt a little 'gritty' but that may just be from factory dust etc. A little GT85 sprayed inside should clean that out nicely.

I will list some honest opinions below for total transparency, although none of these would stop me buying another one at all!!

Pros:
Solid build
great finish
decent hardware
superb feeling neck
great fret work
individual saddles for easier intonation

Cons:
Not a fan of the low output Roswell P90 (personal opinion)
slightly gritty feeling tuners (not a deal breaker though)
i prefer the look of the speed knobs to the top hats (again, a personal opinion)

Overall I am VERY impressed and this stunning Colour DC Jr has scratched the itch of wanting this style of guitar without the massive price tag. The quality is on par with much higher priced guitars. The price easily allows the buyer to swap or upgrade anything to suit their styles or tastes if they feel they need to.

My star ratings are not a deflection on the guitar but purely based on my own personal preferences

Extremely happy and would definitely buy again (maybe i'll get the SC version next!)
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Oh boy!
chriscoustic, 08.12.2020
fantastic. what a guitar.
The finish is superb. Flawless. A lovely rich color with just a hint of sparkle. it was in tune and intoned (close enough but i will take it to the guitar tech anyway)
i chose the DC junior for its single pick up configuration, i dont want to be constantly switching pick ups all the time. that said i found a huge range of sound from the tone knob and my tube screamer, more than enough for me. it can be angry or smooth as you like it.
the tuning heads (there have been some issues with these on the juniors) were just fine. all attached correctly with no obvious misalignment.
one screw on the pick up is not fully tightened. (i really am trying to pick at nits here)
it is an absolute beaut of a guitar. i lovelovelove it
thank you harley benton. thank you thomann.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Great guitar, QC issues
Hi-C, 04.02.2021
This is a nice guitar, but it has it's issues. It was setup perfectly out of the box, however the QC leaves much to be desired.

Strings were rusted, hardware had toolmarks and rust on the bridge, bubbling on the fretboard trim (which is black, by the way, and not brown like the photos), there is a big blob of very dark blue paint on the bottom of the guitar, the p90 was loose and wobbling, and there were small black marks under the neck as if hung on a hanger. Demo unit maybe? Definitely not new.

I'm in the USA, so it'd cost me more than the guitar is worth to send back, but keep in mind you are getting exactly what you pay for with this guitar. It plays fantastic, but corners are VERY obviously cut.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Pleasantly surprised.
Xenmaster, 31.03.2021
I wasn't expecting much but this thing is a pleasure to play and is sounds great. I always had reservations about getting a single pickup guitar but I am happy with my purchase. It will hold its own against any other brand.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
If you want an inexpensive single pickup electric guitar, get it!!!
Christopherguzzi, 23.02.2021
Great looking guitar, nice finish, light as a feather, sounds decent, great platform for upgrades/modifications.

Only issue with the guitar that I could find is that one of the pole pieces in the pickup is stripped (and therefore cannot be adjusted).
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Absolutely wonderful and light weight
Pontus B., 29.05.2020
My second DC-Junior and on the first one I decided to change the pick up to a Seymour Duncan SH4-JB as that is my favourite pick up. Pick ups can be a very personal thing.

The guitar is very light weight and still well balanced. The P-90 stays on this guitar as I found it give a good sound where you can hear the tones even if you play distorted as I do most of the time. You still can get it to scream so there is power in the pick up.

Neck feels really good, better than on the first one. The quality have improved but the other one I use 11-54 and on this I decided to stay with 10-52. Great rhythm guitar sound and easy to play.

Tuners look good and it stays in tune as long as you remember to stretch the strings after you change them and do it more than ones. Another beautiful guitar for under 200€ and it looks just gorgeous!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Amazing guitar for the money
BenRad, 13.01.2021
I was hesitant to go in on a HB, so I grabbed this on a whim and am shocked at how nice it is. The Pelham Blue is great, sparkly and not a scratch on it. The neck is smaller and than a normal LP neck but I like that and I've been using this as a practice guitar. The pickup is fine for my purposes as I never play live (Update: I replaced the stock pickup with a Lollar overwound P90 and some shims to raise it up and this thing sounds amazing). I'm very happy so far and have already bought another HB.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Amazing guitar for the money.
Tensen, 07.10.2020
I purchased this guitar during it's first run as my first brand new guitar in almost 20 years. I chose it because the DC junior style has always been a favorite of mine and I couldn't really pass up the price.

When I got the guitar I was genuinely stunned by the quality, especially for the price. The finish was flawless, the set up was perfect, and the color was even more attractive than the pictures made it look.

I've now had it for a few months and I am still as happy as I was when I first got it. It sounds great, it plays great, it's significantly lighter than my Flying V, which also makes me look forward to playing it. My only complaint is the use of a neck pickup cover instead of a bridge pickup cover, meaning the pickup is a little farther away from the strings than it could be, but that's a minor issue that can be fixed.

I cannot recommend this guitar enough and I have a feeling HB is going to be my go-to for any more guitars I may get in the future. Especially if they make a two-pickup DC Special ;)
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
This guitar is killer!
fuzzlover, 18.11.2020
really great guitar! quality is more like a expensive instrument ! very lite and resonant! The pelham blue colour is awesome looking! I only change the nut to bone and the pickup to lollar p90 dogear and it SREAMS! The stock pickup is great too just a little different from p90! Great work Harley Benton !
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Great guitar
thijsvlaeminck, 12.05.2020
I'd heard good things about the Harley Benton guitars. I'd had my eye on the dc juniors for a while, and when they came out with this color I just couldn't resist anymore.
This is a good guitar. There's not much else to say. Not just a good guitar for the money, but a good guitar. Feels more expensive than it is. I think i'll have a lot of fun with this guitar, I'll definitely use this for shows.

Pro's:
- fretwork and overall fit and finish is great.
- metallic finish looks amazing.
- it's light (a pro for me personally)
- volume and tone are very responsive.

Con's:
- I've seen people say that the pickup sounds more like a single coil than a P90, and that it's a bit far from the strings. I've never played with any other P90's so I can't really speak on that. It sounds good to me.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
właściwości
dźwięk
wykończenie
Amazing guitar
MagpieRacer, 23.05.2020
Excellent build, perfectly setup and sounds fantastic. Truly an incredible guitar for the money. Excellent feel to the neck, comfortable but with a slight vintage feel. The blue sparkle finish is sublime and really makes it stand out.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij

Harley Benton DC-Junior Pelham Blue

198 € 896,57 zł
Zawiera podatek VAT, nie zawiera kosztów wysyłki 15 €

Cena w PLN podana jest w celach orientacyjnych

Artykuł dostępny w magazynie
Artykuł dostępny w magazynie

Artykuł jest dostępny od ręki.

Informacje dotyczące wysyłki
Powiadom innych o tym produkcie
Twój asystent sprzedaży
Tel: +49-9546-9223-20
Fax: +49-9546-9223-24
(2)
Ostatnio obejrzane
Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme

Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme; video mixer; has all the features of the ATEM Mini Pro, plus an additional 8 HDMI inputs, 2 separate HDMI outputs, 2 USB ports and a headphone jack; In addition, this model has 4 chromakeys,...

(9)
Ostatnio obejrzane
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

(1)
Ostatnio obejrzane
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to...

(2)
Ostatnio obejrzane
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:...

(1)
Ostatnio obejrzane
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

(1)
Ostatnio obejrzane
LP Ridge Rider Cowbell Tommy Lee

LP 009TL Ridge Rider Tommy Lee Signature Cowbell, sitze: 8", patented vise clamp fits fits 3/8" to 1/2"diameter rods, bolted jenior protector protects cowbell and dampens the sound, made in USA,

Ostatnio obejrzane
Flight TUC-32 Sakura Concert Travel

Flight TUC-32 Sakura Concert Travel, Concert Ukulele; top: basswood; back and sides: ABS (arched back); neck: ABS; fretboard and bridge: ABS; nut and bridge inlay: ABS; 17 frets; machine heads: Open Geared Tuners with black buttons; DOT inlays on 5th,...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Eventide MicroPitch Delay

Eventide MicroPitch Delay; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Dual pitch-shifted delay with fine resolution de-tuning and modulation on tap; Achieve subtle tone fattening, lush stereo widening, rich detuned delays, thick modulation, and tempo-synced special effects; New positive envelope and negative...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro...

Ostatnio obejrzane
Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green B.

Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green Burst, model: SC100GRB, special edition, body and front plate made of birch, colour: green burst, two integrated snare strainers, rounded corners for better playability, measures (H x B x T) in cms: 50 x 30...

Twoja opinia
Zgłoś błąd Zauważyles błąd i chciałbys nas o tym powiadomić?

Dziękujemy za Twoją wiadomość, zostanie ona przetworzona najszybciej jak to możliwe.