Zaloguj się do centrum klienta

Pops Bass Rosin

228 Oceny klientów
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • montaż
  • wykończenie
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
Interesting comparison to the Nyman
Sam4613, 13.10.2014
Being new to the world of bows and rosin, I decided to buy a couple of rosins to try out, particularly as I'd read on the internet about the idea of using different rosins in different orders when first applying rosin to a new bow.

I bought the Nyman and Pops

I've found the Pops to be quite sticky but helpful in producing a rich tone more easily than the Nyman. On the other hand, the Nyman makes the bow catch less and feels more manageable somehow. It is also easier to control in application.

I also had the idea that the harder Nyman rosin would make me learn a better bow technique. I have no idea if this makes any sense though, particularly since plenty of professional players use the Pops.

I live in the north of England so temperatiure control of rosin isn't a big issue. I did find the Pops oozed sideways a bit on a shelf with a light nearby (though not actually underneath). The rosin block wouldn't come out fo the case without a lot of banging so I can see that a bit of care is needed for managing that issue. The Nyman on the other hand has kept is shape resolutely. The result, of course, is that it sometimes takes a bit of working up and down before it softens enough to transfer to the bow hairs. The Pops applies immediately.

I guess overall that rosin is very much a personal preference product. I've seen merits in both these products and at the moment am uncertain which I'd use long term. I think the decision will ultimately be based on the musical direction I go down (following 30 years of electric) and sound it requires.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
Pops knows best..!
nickscott61, 11.02.2020
I bought this rosin from Thomann.de as a change from my usual choice of bass rosin at the suggestion of an online forum and I wasn't disappointed; a few strokes on the bow-hairs add a fine coating that is sufficient for performance. It is not excessively sticky but adds just enough to the bow-hair surface to allow the bow to obtain 'purchase' on the string with each bow-stroke, perfect for my use - recommended.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
A rosin you can rely on
Peter2708, 02.08.2019
Rosin is very much a matter of personal taste. But this one works well for me. I'm based in Copenhagen, so warm weather is uncommon. If it is in a hot car for a while it may well change shape, which can be a problem resulting in the cooled down rosin having sharp edges, or the wax paper getting stuck into the rosin itself.
I've been using this brand for a number of years and only had this issue once or twice, and only had the plastic container break once.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
GMcKay, 30.11.2020
The best double bass rosin I have used in 25 years of playing
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
Works nice but a bit messy!
TrEr, 04.09.2017
I normally use Kolstein soft but decided to test Pops as it seems to be a popular choice. It worked really nice, I got a good grip but what a mess! The rosin seems like one of the softest ones I've ever tried but once it's on the bow it turns into powder and leaves a mess that I haven't seen other than with the hardest violin types of rosin. I don't understand how it can go from soft and sticky to powder like that. I've never seem any other rosin behave like this.

I didn't really like the packaging either, bits of paper from the packaging got stuck to the rosin and pieces of rosin fell of when trying to peel of the paper.

It worked fine once I got it on the bow but just a bit too messy for me. I'll stick to Kolstein, not because it sounds/works better but because it's less messy.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
Classic!
Bassman336 , 29.02.2020
this is a classic rosin. it holds up to its reputation.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
Sticky and most useful
Kaso, 30.11.2019
Although for years I didn't consider using Pops over Kolstein, I realised it's actually most useful combined with other dryer types of rosin for bass. It's a good thing to base the hair with a cello rosin or some other powdery one and then use a small amount of Pops over it
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
Very good
johnny-cash, 10.09.2019
This is the first bass rosin I have ever used but to me it seems to do a good job and isn't hard to use/apply in my opinion. Good quality product.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
packaging could be better...
bert coenen, 27.12.2019
i've long avoided pop's because the paper cup in which the rosin is stored is so cumbersome to use, a flexible rubber cup like the ones used by kolstein works a lot better.
recently, I started using it again because the quality of the rosin itself is so good.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
Start with this one
Kata, 29.02.2016
If you are new to rosins, don't look any further, buy this one. This is the one, you can use for sure. Sticky, applies easy to the bow hair, produces a nice common tone for almost any kind of bow moves.

If you will never have the "something is not perfect" feeling, you are arrived. This is your lifetime rosin.

If you feel sooner or later something could be different, you will know, where to look for other kind of rosins. Harder, smoother, faster, or even more sticky one, the feeling will come.
Until then, this is the rosin to use. Imho. :)
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
It's Pops
27.11.2016
What more is to said.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
Best Rosin ever.
29.09.2016
I didn't knew what my bow could sound until I tried this rosin.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
Great Rosin
GSZ, 29.04.2015
I have been using Pops' with gut strings (some cheaper ones of inferior quality to what you get at Thomann), and it has been the best I have tried so far. It has excellent stickiness, acceptable amout of dust on the instrument and most importantly, it produces great sound.
Be careful, it really runs if left in a tilted position.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
good rosin
05.03.2016
I like it because it is soft, but also for that it runs a lot in the package and storing it in a non horizontal position may result on a funny shape when you open, which can be challenging to get it out of the box and apply it to you bow
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
Fantastic rosin
01.02.2016
I bought this rosin having struggled with nymans - all I can say is that it is fantastic. Nice and soft, only needs 2/3 strokes to apply.
One thing I will say - make sure you keep in the paper in the pot and upright!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
The best
AlexeyV, 04.03.2018
I like it, works very well for me.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
resine CB
Gilnlt, 23.09.2014
very good !!
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
HappyTaxpayer, 06.03.2021
Does what it promises, and does it well. Search no further.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
vicferrari, 24.07.2018
I haven't used many other rosins, but this is great
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij
gb Oryginalna ocena (Pokaż tłumaczenia)
Wystąpił błąd. Proszę spróbować później.
Łącznie
montaż
wykończenie
15.03.2017
High quality rosin. Highly recommended.
Przydatne · Nieprzydatne · Zgłoś nadużycie
Zgłoś nadużycie...

Czy ta opinia powinna zostać usunięta?

Wyślij

Pops Bass Rosin

15,70 € 72,21 zł
Zawiera podatek VAT, nie zawiera kosztów wysyłki 15 €

Cena w zł podana jest w celach orientacyjnych

Dostępny za 2-3 tygodnie
Dostępny za 2-3 tygodnie

Produkt będzie za niedługo dostępny i natychmiastowo gotowy do wysyłk.

Informacje dotyczące wysyłki
Twój asystent sprzedaży
Tel: +49-9546-9223-370
Fax: +49-9546-9223-24
Poradniki online
Double Basses
Double Basses
This guide aims to help complete beginners and existing double bass students (and their parents).
 
 
 
 
 
Podsumowanie: