Steinberg UR22C

137 Klantenevaluaties
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • bediening
  • features
  • geluid
  • afwerking
gb Originele review (Vertaling tonen)
Helaas is er een fout opgetreden, probeert u het a.u.b. later nogmaals.
Totaal
afwerking
features
bediening
geluid
Solid purchase I’d say
nmdias, 18.01.2020
It’s a solid purchase overall.

Use:
- I use it mostly to drive my HS5 Monitors, and to record vocals.

Pros:
- I like that I can use it without powering my Mac.
- I like the future proof USB-C connection on the back.
- Hardware DSP for Reverb (Rev-X), Compressor and Equalizer

Cons:
- I wasn’t pleased to find that there isn’t a power button on the back, but the switch between the 5V USB external power and the USB-C connection will indirectly act as a power switch, as I only use the USB-C connection.

- I don’t like the USB-c input connector. It has a very small depth, so when you connect the USB-c cable, it sticks out too much and as a result it wobbles a lot and doesn’t feel like a stable connection at all.

- I don’t like the inputs on the front. It doesn’t make sense, but most USB interfaces seem to think it’s a good idea. If you have this on a desk with your computer, you’ll have your cables over the desk. I would usually disconnect my cables from the instruments and not the interface. So, these interfaces will always have bad cable management.

- The D-PRE pre-amps seem to be the most noisy pre-amps you can get, out of the most popular interfaces out there. This is fact, not opinion. It’s an observable, verifiable fact. However, it probably won’t matter for 99% of people purchasing this. You’ll get noise at around -120 decibels, compared to -126/-127 from competing products like behringer and focusrite. So, like I said, it probably won’t matter anyway.

- I don’t like the disposition of the input gain knobs. One is on the left of the first input, and the other is on the right of the second input. But like I said, inputs should be on the back, in my opinion. The front is where the controls should be.

- At this price point, I would have liked to see a line input on the back

Some final notes:

- The Behringer UMC204HD would be my first choice considering the crazy price diference. I only picked this one because I wanted the hardware DSP that it provides.
Behulpzaam · Niet behulpzaam · Evaluatie melden
Rapporteer een evaluatie…

Bent u van mening dat deze evaluatie om een of andere reden onjuist of onacceptabel is?

Rapport verzenden
gb Originele review (Vertaling tonen)
Helaas is er een fout opgetreden, probeert u het a.u.b. later nogmaals.
Totaal
afwerking
features
bediening
geluid
Solid brick with good audio features
stkest, 24.11.2020
This is my first USB audio interface. Previously I used Creative Labs Sound Blaster Audigy RX.

Pros
-Good sound (compared to old card)
-Drives my ATH-M50 headphones without separate amp
-Solid metal case
-Knobs feel good and smooth
-HI-Z works great with guitar
-Works on USB power alone
-XLR and Jack combo ports

Cons
-USB cable is really short and Type C part doesn't feel snug and moves a little. (If you get lag after connecting everything up, try different port on the computer)
-Front headphone port moves inside chassis a bit but the connection itself is good.
-Only 2 jack outputs. No XLR
-Microphone can only be connected with XLR (I tried my old 3.5mm mic with 6.3 adapter and it didn't work but I bought it for guitar anyways)
-Metal edges might cut you if you really wanted but should not cut by accident
-Chrome did not trust the driver download page.
Behulpzaam · Niet behulpzaam · Evaluatie melden
Rapporteer een evaluatie…

Bent u van mening dat deze evaluatie om een of andere reden onjuist of onacceptabel is?

Rapport verzenden
gb Originele review (Vertaling tonen)
Helaas is er een fout opgetreden, probeert u het a.u.b. later nogmaals.
Totaal
afwerking
features
bediening
geluid
DSP is the unique selling point
jacg, 25.01.2021
Solid interface, does it's job and has good controls. However, the preamp is quite noisy from what I understand, so I might have chosen another interface with lower noise if that was my focus.
The latency-free DSP effects are what make it worth it for me, both guitar amps and compression/reverb for vocals. I can have my guitar plugged in at all times and just pick it up and play, even when my computer is sleeping.

TL:DR, if you're not planning to use the DSP effects much, choose another interface with better stats for noise and headphone amp.
Behulpzaam · Niet behulpzaam · Evaluatie melden
Rapporteer een evaluatie…

Bent u van mening dat deze evaluatie om een of andere reden onjuist of onacceptabel is?

Rapport verzenden
gb Originele review (Vertaling tonen)
Helaas is er een fout opgetreden, probeert u het a.u.b. later nogmaals.
Totaal
afwerking
features
bediening
geluid
Wonderful Audio Interface
MusicProFAN, 21.01.2021
For a long time I chose between Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 3rd Gen and Steinberg UR22. Still, I chose the Steinberg UR22. This is a wonderful Audio Interface that contains everything you need to make music with pleasure.The first impressions of using it are very good! Great sound, great functionality, great design. I am very happy with the purchase.
Behulpzaam · Niet behulpzaam · Evaluatie melden
Rapporteer een evaluatie…

Bent u van mening dat deze evaluatie om een of andere reden onjuist of onacceptabel is?

Rapport verzenden
gb Originele review (Vertaling tonen)
Helaas is er een fout opgetreden, probeert u het a.u.b. later nogmaals.
Totaal
afwerking
features
bediening
geluid
good
vaha21, 21.12.2019
So, what can we say about this unit. The first thing you notice when you take it out of the box is that it is a very strong and rather weighty item. The assembly is top notch, the design is pleasing to the eye and will merge with most interiors. There are no backlashes and creaks, the connectors have a distinctive click, the knobs rotate with a slight emphasis, in general, the card gives the impression of an expensive, reliable product.

Further, by going to the official site, we easily find the version of the latest drivers that work correctly on any system, which is quite rare among competitors, for 3 days, the card did not cause a single problem, the delay indicators are also encouraging, on a fairly average computer by today's standards (i5 3330, 8Gb), with a delay of 128 samples, projects with 20 or more tracks load the processor by only 60-70%, with 256, the load does not exceed 50. The lack of a built-in equalizer upset me, but it was gladly replaced by a free equalizer Apo, the sound does not produce exorbitant edges By, but being at the same level with the asus xonar d1, at the same time, the panorama is read with enthusiasm, good detail is a pleasure in the mix. T

he preamps proved to be quite worthy, when connecting a relatively cheap Epiphon guitar, a good input signal is reached closer to 12 o’clock, but the card didn’t make friends with my dynamic Shur, I’ll have to take a condenser one, I also want to note that there are no noises, clipping and extra sounds I did not hear.

We were pleased with the separate headphone volume control and midi input; my 70-ohm Sinheisers produced pretty decent sound. Conclusion: the card does not have enough stars from the sky, but it is an “turn on and forget” option, which is sometimes much more important than a couple of extra frequencies that you won’t even hear if it’s worth its money, definitely, yes.
Behulpzaam · Niet behulpzaam · Evaluatie melden
Rapporteer een evaluatie…

Bent u van mening dat deze evaluatie om een of andere reden onjuist of onacceptabel is?

Rapport verzenden
gb Originele review (Vertaling tonen)
Helaas is er een fout opgetreden, probeert u het a.u.b. later nogmaals.
Totaal
afwerking
features
bediening
geluid
DSP amps sound very-very bad
Andrei Makarov, 01.01.2020
Nice quality, sturdy shell, very good recording sound.
But I bought this interface mainly for guitar and zero-latency monitoring by integral processor was very attractive for me.

And I am very disappointed by how these high-gain amps sound. Very hissy noise, seems like these amps don't have speaker simulation.
So these feature is not very useful if you play metal.

Latency parameters are quite average - not so impressive, not so bad. Just normal.
Behulpzaam · Niet behulpzaam · Evaluatie melden
Rapporteer een evaluatie…

Bent u van mening dat deze evaluatie om een of andere reden onjuist of onacceptabel is?

Rapport verzenden
gb Originele review (Vertaling tonen)
Helaas is er een fout opgetreden, probeert u het a.u.b. later nogmaals.
Totaal
afwerking
features
bediening
geluid
Solid quality, no red-color "tax" price.
From Film To Code, 23.11.2020
I use it to record with a Hydrasynth to a DAW. No issues. Only gets 4 because there might be more expensive options with more features out there. It might not look as fancy as the other red ones but for what is considered to be an entry-level interface by many, it is great.
+ the extra software is really good too, the VST effects & amps.
Behulpzaam · Niet behulpzaam · Evaluatie melden
Rapporteer een evaluatie…

Bent u van mening dat deze evaluatie om een of andere reden onjuist of onacceptabel is?

Rapport verzenden
gb Originele review (Vertaling tonen)
Helaas is er een fout opgetreden, probeert u het a.u.b. later nogmaals.
Totaal
afwerking
features
bediening
geluid
Quality interface from Steinberg
Dave_PL, 22.02.2020
Built like a German tank with all the features home recording studio needs. Sound quality is perfect although I've encountered some problems with sound hanging up and giving strange, very unpleasant noises, but it may be a problem with Yamaha Windows driver not the unit itself (UPDATE: I found out the issue was with Samsung NVMe driver not the unit itself. If you encounter similar problems try running LatencyMon program to determine what is causing the driver interruption). Comparing it to its predecessor without USB-C it's much better. It can power all high-end headphones I own and the onboard AMP/DAC is really good. I found it surprising and sold my other much more expensive units. Latency is very good, guitar sounds clean as it should. I highly recommend this one, especially over previous units.
Behulpzaam · Niet behulpzaam · Evaluatie melden
Rapporteer een evaluatie…

Bent u van mening dat deze evaluatie om een of andere reden onjuist of onacceptabel is?

Rapport verzenden
gb Originele review (Vertaling tonen)
Helaas is er een fout opgetreden, probeert u het a.u.b. later nogmaals.
Totaal
afwerking
features
bediening
geluid
It seems sturdy, does it job
MartinJanson, 10.06.2020
It functions well, use it on my MBP and VPC 1
Behulpzaam · Niet behulpzaam · Evaluatie melden
Rapporteer een evaluatie…

Bent u van mening dat deze evaluatie om een of andere reden onjuist of onacceptabel is?

Rapport verzenden
gb Originele review (Vertaling tonen)
Helaas is er een fout opgetreden, probeert u het a.u.b. later nogmaals.
Totaal
afwerking
features
bediening
geluid
pretty great to go with the ipad pro
almeshkhas, 27.07.2020
I got this to record on the go with the ipad pro, it's pretty straightforward usage with great quality to show for it. Comes along with a basic cubase version that will need an upgrade if you're looking for better DAW usage.
Overall amazing value and been using this no problems for three months so far.
Behulpzaam · Niet behulpzaam · Evaluatie melden
Rapporteer een evaluatie…

Bent u van mening dat deze evaluatie om een of andere reden onjuist of onacceptabel is?

Rapport verzenden
gb Originele review (Vertaling tonen)
Helaas is er een fout opgetreden, probeert u het a.u.b. later nogmaals.
Totaal
afwerking
features
bediening
geluid
Very nice for 150€
Solal Armada, 17.02.2020
I use this product mostily for light post-production and content production paired with a HD 25 from sennheiser. The audio inerface gives clear audio and has two XLR/TRS input when I'm in need for instrument or voice-over recording. Nice little machine but cleary not made for professional and more for wanabees musicians and film student
Behulpzaam · Niet behulpzaam · Evaluatie melden
Rapporteer een evaluatie…

Bent u van mening dat deze evaluatie om een of andere reden onjuist of onacceptabel is?

Rapport verzenden
gb Originele review (Vertaling tonen)
Helaas is er een fout opgetreden, probeert u het a.u.b. later nogmaals.
Totaal
afwerking
features
bediening
geluid
Music production
maestro-63@inbox.ru, 05.02.2020
This map is more powerful and faster than UR22MKll. Delay is minimized. Sessions can be made wider in scope. Thanks.
Behulpzaam · Niet behulpzaam · Evaluatie melden
Rapporteer een evaluatie…

Bent u van mening dat deze evaluatie om een of andere reden onjuist of onacceptabel is?

Rapport verzenden
gb Originele review (Vertaling tonen)
Helaas is er een fout opgetreden, probeert u het a.u.b. later nogmaals.
Totaal
afwerking
features
bediening
geluid
MCutic0, 08.02.2021
Use: Cubase 10 Pro
Clarity: I've been using this product over the past five months. For just a little under $200, this is a perfect starter interface with this interface. The price-quality ratio is very good. . The whole device is metal and feels super solid. I'm impressed.
Behulpzaam · Niet behulpzaam · Evaluatie melden
Rapporteer een evaluatie…

Bent u van mening dat deze evaluatie om een of andere reden onjuist of onacceptabel is?

Rapport verzenden
gb Originele review (Vertaling tonen)
Helaas is er een fout opgetreden, probeert u het a.u.b. later nogmaals.
Totaal
afwerking
features
bediening
geluid
Good unit
Bilcotwo, 27.04.2020
Quality unit with good functionality and Cubase software included
Behulpzaam · Niet behulpzaam · Evaluatie melden
Rapporteer een evaluatie…

Bent u van mening dat deze evaluatie om een of andere reden onjuist of onacceptabel is?

Rapport verzenden
gb Originele review (Vertaling tonen)
Helaas is er een fout opgetreden, probeert u het a.u.b. later nogmaals.
Totaal
afwerking
features
bediening
geluid
Lord Wezee, 14.05.2020
I have no complains about the product, it has a good build and it works just fine at least in Win10, just made the normal updates when I started to use the device and so far no issues with drivers or sudden crashes.

Regarding Headphone jack, it is worth noticing that if you have a high impedance headphone it will be better to buy a headphone amplifier, as this device does not amplify the signal
Behulpzaam · Niet behulpzaam · Evaluatie melden
Rapporteer een evaluatie…

Bent u van mening dat deze evaluatie om een of andere reden onjuist of onacceptabel is?

Rapport verzenden

Steinberg UR22C

€ 149
Gratis verzending en incl. btw.
Direct uit voorraad leverbaar
Direct uit voorraad leverbaar

Dit product is op voorraad en kan onmiddellijk verzonden worden.

Informatie over de verzending
Dit product sharen
Uw contactpersoon
Tel: +49-9546-9223-30
Fax: +49-9546-922328
Online experts
Computer Based Studios
Computer Based Studios
This article will look at how to integrate a computer into different studio environments, and will highlight the issues of functionality and connectivity.
Online experts
Recording E-Guitars
Recording E-Guitars
Our aim is to explain the basic process of recording the electric guitar!
 
 
 
 
 
Test Conclusie:
(2)
Onlangs bekeken
Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme

Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme; video mixer; has all the features of the ATEM Mini Pro, plus an additional 8 HDMI inputs, 2 separate HDMI outputs, 2 USB ports and a headphone jack; In addition, this model has 4 chromakeys,...

(9)
Onlangs bekeken
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C audio-interface 24 Bit / 44,1 96 kHz, ADC dynamisch bereik: 121 dB, DAC dynamisch bereik: 126 dB, Class A Audient console microphone preamp, Mic Gain 58 dB,

(1)
Onlangs bekeken
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to...

(2)
Onlangs bekeken
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Effectpedaal Stereo Modulation, Met Chorus-, Flanger- en Tremolo-effecten, True of buffered bypass, Preset kan worden opgeslagen, Extra effecten downloadbaar, Live/Preset modus, Dual-processor UAFX engine, 2 Ingangen: 6,3 mm jack (ingang 2 voor stereo-aansluiting), 2 Uitgangen: 6,3 mm jack (uitgang...

(1)
Onlangs bekeken
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x...

Onlangs bekeken
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

(1)
Onlangs bekeken
LP Ridge Rider Cowbell Tommy Lee

LP 009TL Ridge Rider Tommy Lee Signature Cowbell, sitze: 8", patented vise clamp fits fits 3/8" to 1/2"diameter rods, bolted jenior protector protects cowbell and dampens the sound, made in USA,

Onlangs bekeken
Flight TUC-32 Sakura Concert Travel

Flight TUC-32 Sakura Concert Travel, Concert Ukulele; top: basswood; back and sides: ABS (arched back); neck: ABS; fretboard and bridge: ABS; nut and bridge inlay: ABS; 17 frets; machine heads: Open Geared Tuners with black buttons; DOT inlays on 5th,...

Onlangs bekeken
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of...

Onlangs bekeken
Eventide MicroPitch Delay

Eventide MicroPitch Delay; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Dual pitch-shifted delay with fine resolution de-tuning and modulation on tap; Achieve subtle tone fattening, lush stereo widening, rich detuned delays, thick modulation, and tempo-synced special effects; New positive envelope and negative...

Onlangs bekeken
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro...

Onlangs bekeken
Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green B.

Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green Burst, model: SC100GRB, special edition, body and front plate made of birch, colour: green burst, two integrated snare strainers, rounded corners for better playability, measures (H x B x T) in cms: 50 x 30...

Geef feedback
Feedback Fout gevonden of wilt u feedback geven op deze pagina?

We kijken er naar uit om van u te horen en proberen elk probleem zo snel mogelijk op te lossen.