Customer center login

Thomann CTU-10 Ukulele Clip Tuner

1031 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • handling
  • features
  • quality
Total
features
quality
handling
It's Okay - Not spectacular and not awful - price is great though
KML KML, 12.02.2020
I've certainly got easier tuners to work with but none as inexpensive. It get's the job done but it's a bit touchy as the instrument gets close to pitch. I'd say go ahead and buy it if you're uncertain but there are honestly better tuners for only a little more money. I do appreciate that you're making music very affordable Thomann. Thanks.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Good value for the price
PriitP, 25.04.2021
Works like it should. I have bought them many in years and never have any let me down. This one I bought for my kid, who don't know how to tune ukulele.
Pros:
Good battery life.
I can use it also with chromatic mode to tune any string instrument.
Cons:
Only thing you have to know is what ukulele you have and what tuning it has otherwise you can brake you strings.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
The tuner was in the kit
Kirill P., 03.06.2021
The tuner used the "Harley Benton DOTU UKE-S Native Skull" on the ukulele, a simple, convenient and compact tuner. I found only one negative: the sensitivity is weak, and so a good tuner for your money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Seems to be very accurate
Kevin Lyons , 14.08.2019
I got this tuner when I bought my Uke. It has three options for tuning but I use the Chromatic setting for my Uke and Guitar. The clip expands for a thicker head like on the guitar and holds solidly to both instruments. The only negative thing I have about it is, it tends to delay sometimes up to 8 plucks before it registers and is usually the wrong note. Keep plucking, it will eventually notice the string note and give it's +/- for the right tuning. I've plucked a D string for up to 15 times and it doesn't register then when it does, Reads G for a bit then comes down to D. Oh well, since I know this, I don't get frustrated. Nice little tuner.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Martin Tender, 09.08.2019
Very cheap and usuful tool for ukulele. Small and practical.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
An excellent tuner, especially for beginners.
Mittsie, 05.12.2013
Tuning your instrument can be a pain especially if you're new to the instrument at hand or to playing music in general. The CTU-10 Ukulele Clip Tuner is an excellent addition to your new instrument. It's very easy to see how you need to tune the individual strings, it's small enough to carry with you anywhere and is worth every penny. My Ukulele was my first ever instrument and this tuner has made it very easy for me to keep my instrument tuned.

If you're picking up your first Ukulele I couldn't recommend this item more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
superhandige stemmer, perfect voor ukelele
03.06.2016
Eerst een vooral een dikke merci aan de organisatie en de extreem snelle levering (2dagen). de mogelijkheid om te betalen bij aflevering is ook perfect als student op kot.

Deze tuner is echt ongelofelijk van kwaliteit en nauwkeurigheid. Met 1 simpele klik schakel je dit apparaat aan en uit en switch je tussen de verschillende stemhoogtes. Deze compacte maar toch stevige tuner past makkelijk in je opberghoes voor je ukelele en vergt enkel en alleen een horlogebatterij (bijgeleverd). De eenvoudig flexibele kop en stevige bevestigingsklep zorgen er voor dat je de tuner in alle mogelijke hoeken op je ukelele kan plaatsen! Je krijgt duidelijk meer kwaliteit dan de prijs zou doen blijken!!
Nadelen? nee die heb ik niet!!
Zeker aan te raden voor al wie wenst om zijn ukelele perfect te stemmen!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
A decent product
CDStewArt, 24.01.2020
I try to keep some kind of tuner on all my instruments. This is for a soprano ukulele I keep out to practice frequently. This tuner does the job it is supposed to with no problems. The only downside is that it is rather large on the instrument. Nevertheless, I am satisfied with the purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Zeer goede prijs-kwaliteit
Korna, 30.05.2019
Handige en kleine tuner die eenvoudig in gebruik is. Voor deze prijs meer dan degelijk!
Enige nadeel dat ik ondervind is dat de tuner regelmatig moeite heeft met het herkennen van de E-snaar, waardoor het lastig is deze (snel) te stemmen. Afhankelijk van het beoorgde gebruik van de tuner kan dit al dan niet een probleem vormen.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Fast & Easy
Michel_Uke, 24.09.2017
That is a very fast and easy to use tuner.
It has a long baterry duration and it works perfectly if you are in a quite place.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Very accurate and easy to use
JAC, 02.01.2015
I purchased this tuner to use with my Ukulele that doesn't have pickups. Until now I had only ever used tuners with line in, or a microphone, so this is my first tuner that works only on vibrations.

The tuner clips to the headstock of the Uke, picking up the vibrations from the strings, and I was surprised at how accurate the tuner is. There is a slight delay between changing strings and the tuner recognizing the new string, this is why I give it only 4 stars, but the result is very accurate.

It includes 3 modes, Chromatic (where it recognizes any note), Ukulele C (which recognizes the string and tells you what it should be tuned to for C tuning) and Ukulele G (which again recognizes the string and guides you to a G tuning).

The tuner is light enough to be able to leave it attached to the headstock without it causing too much neck dive, which would make it uncomfortable to play.

I reccommend this tuner because for the price, it does everything the more expensive tuners do!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
clip on tuner
sherwoodranger, 04.07.2020
As a complete beginner to my new banjolele I thought I had better buy an electronic tuner as I had read that the strings will need to be retuned for the first few weeks till they bed in.

pros,
once I had figured out how to use it I find it pretty simple to tune up each time.

cons,
the instructions could be better, as a complete novice I had to search youtube to find out how to use it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Good Value
12.03.2016
I bought this to accompany my new Kala uke.

Very easy to use and found it an accurate tool for my new purchase.

Considering the cost I believe it represents great value. I am sure there are other far more expensive products for tuning but as a newbie it works for my needs.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
My flatmates are a little happier now.
06.12.2015
Great small tuner for quickly tuning your ukulele. You can clip it on very easily, while you can adjust the angle in order to be able to look at the display.

Now my roommates won't have to listen to a horrible tuned ukulele anymore. Now it is just a horrible played ukulele.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Not bad, not great.
08.02.2016
This tuner is OK, - i bought some for the 11 kids in my uke class - but has a tendency to 'miss' the note you want. Weird. The 'chromatic' setting is often most reliable. Not sure I'd recommend it, unless you need a bargain, as we did.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Nicola99, 03.12.2017
Tuner works very good. The price is also very good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Low cost and works well.
Betty., 13.07.2015
It does what it's supposed to do... It has some good options in the menu and basically is easy to use and tunes a guitar/ukulele well. I bought this as a second tuner, but if it's closer to hand then I pick it up and use it because it has never let me down.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
while called Ukulele tuner its NOT dedicated to that
13.03.2016
This is NOT a beginners tuner ...... that is it.s only bad point .
There are several general ukulele tuning modes both the high and low C soprano and tenor ukulele.s
Also G tuned Baritone high and low base string tuning

It is precise in fact excellent for the price and quality

The test is always once you bring your live instrument into a fixed key arrangement with several instruments in recording sessions as I play all my own rhythm and Bass guitar parts myself this tuner allows me to line up my ukuleles and be assured they stay spot on less time wasting .
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Quality essential
Jonnie, 06.08.2015
Bought to tune my ukuleles

This product is really surprisingly good.

Easy to use, and functions above and beyond its expectations

Definitely a must buy for ukulele owners

Price is really good in comparison to similar products
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Joe tuner
rockstar julie, 12.02.2020
Nice little tuner, great price and it works well...good product
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
good things come in small packages.
08.03.2016
Purchased this tuner along with a ukulele, found the chromatic setting really helpful and had my ukulele tuned in no time.

It is very easy to use and it also included a battery which I believe is great since usually you need to buy a separate one.

It also is small in size and easily fits anywhere, so you don't have to worry about carrying extra weight if you have to regularly tune your uke.

I believe that it's great if you're looking for a bargain and just a simple tuner.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Thomann Uke tuner
John84, 16.08.2018
I bought this tuner because it's a lot cheaper than other clip-ons. But to be honest, you get what you pay. They work ok, but a bit slow and sometimes the screen shows a completely different note. The screen is not always easy to read. The power button doesn't always respond. I still prefer a Snark or Planet Waves but it's good enough to keep one in different places or cases.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Great Product
TPMB, 20.05.2014
Really handy to have a tuner specifically for the uke! You know how the gut strings can drift, so regular tuning is not so strange to players of these fine instruments. Tuner is accurate, very responsive and good size. Easy to read - no nonsense.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Good for money
13.05.2016
I have the CTG as well, both works ok.
For the money they are great. Just the battery life is quite short less than a year.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
quality
handling
Nice
Tagore, 27.12.2019
Reliable. Easy to use. Love the small size.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann CTU-10 Ukulele Clip Tuner

€6.90
Including VAT; Excluding €15 shipping
In stock within 1-2 weeks
In stock within 1-2 weeks

This item is expected back in stock soon and can then be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24