Millenium CBC-Set 03

719 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
3.9 /5
  • handling
  • stability
  • quality
Total
stability
quality
handling
Best saviour ever
Ivek0409, 07.02.2018
When I bough my Sabian SBR performance 4 cymbal pack, I realized I didn't had enough cymbal stands. When I looked at the priceing of the stands I realized that I didn't had enough money for all that. Thankefully, The cymbal boom arm was at the rescue. the millenium CBC-set 03 is a FANTASTIC boom arm for it's price. It's easy to handle and belice me when I tell you that it can hold a 16" crash an just on a regular and cheap Hi-Hat stand, and the best part is, it doesn't even wiggle that much. I mean, when you play hard rock or heavy metal it wiggles a little bit, but it never reached the point that it would fall or anything. I'm sooooo happy that I found it. Really is a life saviour when it come to drums and budget :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
An easy way to expand your kit
13.01.2015
Another staggering value for money product which does what it says on the tin.

It's not the most attractive nor well finished piece of metal work you could adorn your kit with but mine hasn't fallen to bits or taken to spinning around the main stand I've bolted it to.

If I was a thrash metal player crashing out on a 22" crash I'd look elsewhere - I'm a 'leccy kit player so I don't have huge heavy cymbals hanging on this arm. However, I use it to mount the hi hat pad on so it gets as much use as I can give it, and it hasn't budged.

It would be perfect to add an accessory cymbal/pad on without breaking the bank and there is a lot of adjustment available.

One work of caution that I did have to fiddle with some spare cymbal mounts and felts to get a non-Millenium cymbal pad to fit satisfactorily. I got there in the end, but you may end up reaching into your spares box.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Does a decent job....
WillM, 26.05.2017
This is an effective additional cymbal arm - once you have it in place. But it is rather tricky to get the main joint to behave if you want to make the lower boom arm quite long. I also get a bit frustrated with the upper boom arm when trying to move it through the elbow joint. It's quite heavy and the hatching is sharp and very grippy so doesn't slide through the joint very easily. Overall finish of the metal isn't top-drawer, but it doesn't look out of place amongst quality hardware.

But it is a great price and once it's in place it's solid, so I'm happy with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Great value
brunkovac, 03.12.2020
A little bit stiff to handle, but does its job perfectly when set up.
I use it for a 10" splash, but it feels sturdy enough to hold a 14" cymbal.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Nice arms
Stan Rich, 10.10.2020
I use two of this things for my splashes on gigs. They do well their job!
Good price. Good quality.
If I will decide to add another splash, I will buy one more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Bombproof and not too heavy
James8953, 13.08.2015
Okay, so no-one is going to look at the photo and end up salivating with delight at the prospect of an add-on cymbal clamp and boom arm BUT it's worth making sure you're buying something decent or you'll end up buying again!

This is a great piece of kit - solid enough to take a decent sized cymbal so it's not just for splashes, it'd comfortably take a fairly heavy weight cymbal and the stand won't budge.

Where you can slightly tell the reduced cost is in the smoothness of operation - it's not quite up there with the more expensive hardware but let's be fair, look at this price.

Well done Thomann, it's another belter!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
So versatile!
cutedaddy, 03.11.2020
You can adjust this thing in every direction, over every axle, it's almost 4D!
The main rod, that is in the clamp, has a slight tendency to turn out of position, so don't use this one as a stand for heavy components like heavy rides and such. But for crash, splash and anything not under heavy tension, this is perfect and there is no position you cannot attain!
Since it is so inexpensive, i still give it a five star over all.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Very good for it's price
Nikolaus V., 04.04.2021
Very good for it's price; I use it for a 18'' China; it does not slip from the main clamp but it can tilt towards the sides if you have big angles.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Excellent additional Cymbal stand
millsy, 16.07.2015
This extension cymbal clamp is excellent for the money!!! Attaches to an existing cymbal stand and has the added boom arm with cymbal fittings. Works out much cheaper than buying separate clamp & arm.

Fitted well to my millenium CS- 901 cymbal stand and although the arm is not of the same quality it holds my 10 inch splash cymbal securely and with the extension boom gives me good choice in position around the kit.

Holds position well and all fittings are well constructed.

Thoroughly recommend this!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Fantastic product
Hector M., 12.04.2019
Very nice cymbal boom arm. Very flexible to position and stays in place. I would recommend it to play only with light cymbals though, e.g., nothing heavier than a 16" thin crash, but I think this piece of hardware works best with smaller cymbals (12" and below).

EDIT: I ordered a couple more of this arm and the wingnut from the picture has been changed for a plastic sleeve and a not very good looking metal wingnut. I'd say this kind of wingnut is more prone to unscrew and be lost. Also, the plastic bottom cap of one of them had a quality problem.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Good quality only one issue
HRingi, 20.11.2017
The boom arm is very good made and does the job. Only thing is the system for mounting is a little wierd. On the clamp side in some cases it can swivel and the cymbal can move in two directions. It should have jagged surface and would work perfectly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Pretty useful
Pargras.Sergiu, 30.07.2017
I got this for my splashes , i saw the other product which was 2 euros cheaper but i saw that this was a boom arm with a holder, it's a smarter buy because it can double as a boom cymbal stand, on a straight one and you can use the the straight on the clamp, it is very useful and cheap.
It is very stable once you have stirdy hardware, but sometimes it loosens up, not in shows but in long periods of not playing the drums ( maybe it's just my case )
Very good product, i highly reccomend it since it is just a piece of metal that other companies sell their hunks of metal more expensive, thanks thomann!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
drtero, 17.02.2021
not very stable. can hold a splash but that's pretty much it
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Go for something else
Bogodrummer, 27.08.2020
Go for something else if you wanna place a cymbal on it! It is alright just to set it up and use noting on it, otherwise... it is not fixed, it moves around and it is, overall, unstable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Works well.
Cale, 29.07.2020
I wish the tightening wingnuts were a bit chunkier, and that the main tube had some grooves to stop it from spinning around with big cymbals or heavy stuff like a cowbell. But for the price I can't really complain, it works great.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Used for e-cymbal
27.04.2015
I used this to attach a Yamaha e-cymbal to my stand. It worked perfectly, and the cymbal is steady and in the correct position. The washer and limiter that hinders the cymbal to rotate was easily mounted.

The clamp fits barely onto a 38mm Roland stand. There are just a few threads connecting, but enough to keep the arm in place in my home setup. I wouldn't recommend it for heavier cymbals or touring when mounted on 38mm.
This can be solved by using another clamp, better designed for 38mm. Or by replacing the bolts with longer bolts.

I recommend this arm for e-cymbals.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
You get what you pay for
SSG , 02.11.2019
The stand is a bit tricky to mount but it is ok for this price. Use it on light cymbals. Don't rely on it to last too long.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Cheap and good for lighter cymbals and e cymbals
Grobocop, 28.02.2018
Everything really good except for the place where the arm is fixed to the clamp. The sistem is not very good in my opinion because to make the arm not to turn under weight and while playing the cymbal that's on it, I have to tighten the screw that holds the arm really tight. Would recommend it for e drums or for lighter cymbals.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Great little budget arm
Sven/Pale origins, 18.01.2018
I use it for a 10" splash but it can handle even 16" crashes..
I would recommend it to anyone who wants to expand their kit for small amount of money..I would even go on the road with it.


Recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
adequate
Dr Ohmtron, 06.06.2020
it holds the cymbal but i think these were machined a little poorly. the wingnuts don't turn smoothly but again it holds the cymbal. that was the important part.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Does the job
Reeceq96, 08.10.2017
I use this arm for my 12" splash which sits between my two crashes. It seems rather sturdy, but I haven't exactly got the heaviest cymbal on it so I can't comment too much on durability
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
good budget cymbal arm
dj_gabi, 27.05.2018
In my band we needed an arm for a splash. this seems a good budget option. It works fine, and it seems sturdy. Can be attached to other cymbal arms very easily. I can recommend it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Great flexible stand for light splash
21.06.2016
Pros:
Very flexible, you can extend the boom arm and position it in basically any way you could imagine. I've had it in the most awkward positions around my kit and it always manages what other stands I have really couldn't do.
Cheap! very cheap considering how much other stands cost. There is a very similar stand for slightly cheaper but this is much better as it has the boom arm that extends.
It stay's tight which is essential and sadly not all boom stands do this.

Cons:
Not really suitable for larger cymbals, even 14" would be pushing it I would think personally. It might be fine but I feel it's not sturdy enough to handle much weight, stick to splashes for this one in my opinion.
The foam is very thin, I swapped it for Gilbrator foam and that sorted the problem.


Overall if you're looking for a way to position you're splash, pick this up!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Better product for a much lower price
AaronML, 01.07.2018
This attachment has a tube and the boom arm can folds into, like in a full size boom stand..
This feature no only makes for a better use, it's significantly easier to pack: fits in the side pocket of a cymbal bag.
The clamp is a light weight and easily detachable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
stability
quality
handling
Really solid piece of kit for the price
smunt93, 28.05.2020
This has great adjustability and easy to fit to a variety of stands! I have noticed they have updated the design slightly over the older ones, as this now has an 8mm thread rather than a 6mm, and the cymbal sleeve is at the bottom rather than part of the wingnut.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Millenium CBC-Set 03

€15.40
Including VAT; Excluding €15 shipping
In stock within 2-3 weeks
In stock within 2-3 weeks

This item is expected back in stock soon and can then be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-40
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
9
(9)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x…

Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
K&M 107 Music Stand Black Set

K&M 107 Music Stand Black Set, K&M Music Stand 10700-000-55 black incl. K&M 10711 Carrying bag, Total height max.ca.1.680mm, Made of steel, Music desk dimensions 485 x 240 x 42 mm, Desk angle fully adjustable, Music desk traditionally foldable, 3-piece…

Recently Viewed
TAD 6L6GCM-STR Red Matched Pair

TAD 6L6GCM-STR Redbase Matched Pair; RT102; premium 6L6 power amp tubes, 2 pieces; matched by TAD in germany; Silky highs, defined, rich bass and plenty of headroom; combines latest manufacturing techniques with traditional design

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Aputure Accent B7c

Aputure Accent B7c; smart 7W RGBWW LED bulb; uses the same colour mixing technology as the Nova P300c, covering the same colour temperature spectrum from 2000 to 10000 Kelvin; built-in Li-Po battery with a runtime of up to 70 minutes…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.