Focal Alpha 80

63 Vásárlóink értékelései
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • tulajdonsagok
  • hangzás
  • kivitelezés
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tulajdonsagok
kivitelezés
hangzás
Focal Alpha 80
10.08.2015
Now, first I wanna say that these are my second monitors, before that I've had Tannoy Reveal 802. Compared to them, the Focals are an entirely different level of everything - build quality, tweaking capabilities and most importantly SOUND.
These guys gave no distortion when I played them to the maximum possible level of my sound card (which is Komplete Audio 6) and I had to play them on the max with the +6dB sensitivity knob on the back turned on to have them distort. The sound, at least in my room, which isn't treated AT ALL (still : ), was very even throughout the frequency range regardless of the volume level. The sound is smooth. I think that's the best word. High frequencies are mild IMO, I'm comparing that to the Tannoys which were really harsh and had my ears ringing in a matter of minutes and I mean a few. So you can do prolonged mixing sessions even on higher levels given you like that. Keep in mind though, that these guys sound BIG and you can easily get your neighbors pissed off and very quickly too. If you are gonna use them in a small room, like 8-10 square meters or so - either just forget about it (buy the smaller ones) or have your room treated really well. Which leads us to bass. It's very rich and full but without being over hyped. It's very well balanced in relation to the other two bands and the mids are very present as well without being "scooped". In general these speakers sound very natural and with all the tweaking capabilities you can easily adjust them to your space. As far as stereo imaging is concerned - I had them placed about 2 meters away from each other (instead of the widely proposed 3m) cause such are my spatial capabilities and yet I felt like I could "see" the sounds (now that's a strange one - FEELING like you could SEE SOUNDS?! LOL) from the midrange up as if they were visualised on a screen in front of me.
Anyway, I'm dabbling now. I wanna finish this by saying that I am by no means close to a professional level musician (yet :D) but my opinion is that monitor speakers have to be THE most subjective piece of equipment in your studio. The way your room is treated is probably 36 times more important than what speakers you have. So, if you can, always first audition the ones you are buying and then just take the ones which sound most pleasing to you. With time you're gonna learn them anyway, with their flaws and their strong sides. Obviously I like those and I'd personally choose them again over any other pair in the same price range. Simply because the price to quality ratio is insane. I hope that helps and I hope it's confirmed from other sources so there can be a trustworthy info on these. Also, time will show as well, cause the materials are a big factor too and the Alphas are a relatively new player on the market.
Thank you for reading. : )
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tulajdonsagok
kivitelezés
hangzás
Simply excellent
Kaukasar, 10.01.2021
I first bought a pair of Alpha 50 but quickly returned them because they couldn't play any bass and i had no intentions of getting a woofer.

After receiving the Alpha 80 i could instantly tell the difference. The sound is clear and they have enough bass to not desiring any more. The highs sounded a bit damped so i turned up the HF shelving a bit to get the sound i wanted.

I also appreciate the built-in feature of adjusting the high & low frequencies to make the speakers sound great in different rooms and placement.

On the downside, the sound felt a bit boxy, which is typical for budget speakers. The voices didn't sound natural. The bass was also more "boomy" rather than tight and punchy, which i didn't like.

I ended up returning these to get a pair of Adam A7X, which are superior in every way but also more expensive.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tulajdonsagok
kivitelezés
hangzás
Impressive , unique Studio Monitors
Giaco98, 01.06.2020
My pair Just arrived and my first impression was overwhelming.
Crystal Clear Mids and highs , unique separated bass . Smooth , but overall with a very critical/neutral tone to make prof. Adjustments.
I route them to an Apollo Twin Mk2 Interface into my MacBook , these boxes got immense power.
Even when listening on a very low DB level you?re able to hear and make the smallest detail touches on EQ.
Its like hearing all parts of a Song separate for the first time.
Unfortunately one of them is fuzzing a lot more in comparison to the other , I have to send him back.
After spending my first 3h with these ,I have to say :
Beautiful, but not for someone who wants the hole thing together. Ideal for professional mixing & Mastering in a well treated room. Therefore it could rarely get better , but I?ll maybe go with some krk?s beside to get more straight vibes when producing.
Hearing all these separation and clarity with the FA80 can get really confusing by times, but is also wonderful & unique experience.

My advise when buying:
-A well treated room is a must when mixing with them.
-Make sure the room is not to small.
-If you like to buy them only for listening, I would recommend a less heavy modell , maybe the Alpha focal 50s . The 80s are heavy and huge giants.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tulajdonsagok
kivitelezés
hangzás
My Review.
Klassie , 03.07.2020
I was really looking for new monitors. Focal's were the best choice for such price and quality. Only thing you should be concerned - is the size of your room. It really matters, sometimes it's better to buy 60's instead of 80's, second ones will not give your "right vision" of your room, they have more lows, but you simply won't hear them.

Quality is good, but twitters must be a bit harder, they are really fragile,so think TWICE when you intend to touch them, they can be destroyed by your ambitions of dealing with dust.
The feature of "stand by" helps in daily routine, now and then it's tough to turn off monitors by pressing buttons(in my case).

Sound is great, but, again, it's all about your room, and how you prepared it for your activities.

Special feature of optional calibration on back side gives a good chance to "correct" some of your acoustic problems, although, in my opinion, amount of volume on corrected frequencies must be a bit bigger.
To sum up, great choice for people, who want to make a first serious steps in the world of soundengineering. I've really improved my ear and skills, practising them for last 7 months.
Think about acoustics.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tulajdonsagok
kivitelezés
hangzás
nick808, 21.02.2021
awesome speaker for mix trap!!!
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tulajdonsagok
kivitelezés
hangzás
perfect monitnor for its price
3alloush, 28.12.2020
first, I was thinking between focal and adam, I decided to give focal a try and I didn't regret it.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tulajdonsagok
kivitelezés
hangzás
nice sound
vaha21, 25.11.2018
The sound of these monitors turned out to be better than I expected! Quite balanced sound and good bass in a muffled room sound great! Thank you to the store for a good purchase and for advice on purchasing these monitors!I have advised many to take these monitors after listening to the studio!
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tulajdonsagok
kivitelezés
hangzás
LOVE THEM
Nucri, 06.08.2019
the low end is incredible , and their revertet tweeter technology makes the difference. i would say they are the best studio monitors in this price range.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tulajdonsagok
kivitelezés
hangzás
Great monitors
dhstsw, 18.06.2020
I needed some new monitors to retire my old Roland 90A with enough low end to avoid a sub and front firing ports.
Despite not being in the top-of-the-line Focal product line i was suripred in how good those monitors work.
After some burn-in the response curve is quite flat and very "true".
Pro:
-Very affordable.
-Ways better than what the price tag would suggest.
Against:
-Nothing really.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tulajdonsagok
kivitelezés
hangzás
Great studio monitor
Grajh, 12.11.2019
Great studio monitor. Unbeatable at this price point. Amazing bass performance, but very controled. Midrange is very open and detailed, as are highs. Very precise and honest (linear). It can also be used as a hi-fi speaker due to its easy listening character.

It It is perfectly normal for this and other active monitors to produce some hiss and hum. It is a bit more audible compared to the passive speaker system due to its high power bi-amplification, which is built into the monitor itself. You will not notice it when playing music. Even at lower levels. If you have distortion or similar issues, you got a faulty speaker. Get a replacement. You will be rewarded with a great sound.

Stand-by function is great. When you stop using the monitors you just leave the room and after about half an hour they will go into stand-by automatically.

I use them with K&M 26720 studio monitor stands and would not put them directly on a desk. Give them some breathing space from the back and side walls and they will shine.

Build quality is good for the price. Speaker looks very sturdy and is quite heavy. Finish is very basic but does its job. At the end it is the sound that matters the most.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tulajdonsagok
kivitelezés
hangzás
simply awesome
Bram7, 17.12.2017
coming from a set of 4" monitors this was a huge upgrade. at first i was a little afraid they might be too big and produce too much bass for my humble home studio (and boy are they big, a lot bigger then i expected). But the sound is just amazing, even with the eq on flat they only produced a little too much bass but that's mainly cause of my small room, so i turned down the bass to -2 and it's perfect now. i couldn't be happier.

pros: - highly detailed sound
- huge stereo image
-highly adjustable

cons: - heavy weight
-huge size
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tulajdonsagok
kivitelezés
hangzás
They sound awesome!
26.09.2016
i was a bit confused about getting the 50s or the 80s, because I have a small bedroom studio. If you treat you room accordingly they have a very clear sound, the low end is crazy and they highs and mids are crystal clear.

I highly recommend them! :D
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tulajdonsagok
kivitelezés
hangzás
nice monitors for 300$ each
xMeLoMaNx, 08.07.2019
got them new - qiute heavy than i expected. Sound is Ok for their money
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tulajdonsagok
kivitelezés
hangzás
Focal Alpha 80
Emill, 27.01.2019
1. I bought monitors NON B-Stock but they look like used, have scratches and dust. Dislike to Thomann for that.
2. I like Alpha 80 much better then Adam A8X and other monitors i have before for acoustic instruments and vocal. Details, resolution, scene... first time a can get pleasure from very natural voice of violin! The sound of these monitors turned out to be better than I expected!
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tulajdonsagok
kivitelezés
hangzás
magany, 19.06.2018
I use these monitors as mains in my home studio. In comparison: I use Dynaudio BM5 MKII in garage studio and I tried to use Adam F5 as second monitors at home (sold them to the friend of mine).

So, in my preferences:
Dynaudio BM5 MKII >a bit> Focal Alpha 80 >a lot> Adam F5

When you EQing tracks on Focals, you think you hear all frequencies separately, so you have an illusion of control. But when you go to shit control (car audio, for example) you realise that it was a wrong feeling. But this could be applied for all monitors, I suppose, at least in the mid-price range.

Anyway, they are very very good universal monitors for this price for 8".

I spent 2 months looking for reviews, sound tests, etc, and I believe Focals Alpha has a great "money/quality" balance, especially for the entry/intermediate level
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tulajdonsagok
kivitelezés
hangzás
Top quality studio monitors
gcarrega7, 25.04.2017
This studio monitors sounds absolutely great, dont like the finish in MDF..

Sound very clear and professional.

Love it
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése

Focal Alpha 80

344 € 123 591.63 ft
Minden ár ÁFÁ-val

A HUF ban feltüntetett ár csupán tájékoztató jellegű.

Azonnal szállítható
Azonnal szállítható

A termék raktáron van, azonnal szállítható.

Szállítással kapcsolatos tájékoztató

Díjmentes szállítás várható időpontja Szerda, 21.04. és Péntek, 23.04. közt.

Megosztom a terméket
Személyes kapcsolattartód
Tel: +49-9546-9223-30
Fax: +49-9546-922328
Online kalauz
Monitor Speakers
Monitor Speakers
In this guide we’ll outline the basic principles of studio monitors, and take a closer look at their most common features.
Online kalauz
Home Recording
Home Recording
Home Recording can be very complicated. We're here to offer some advice!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
teszteredmények
11
(11)
Nemrég megnyitott
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

1
(1)
Nemrég megnyitott
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to…

Nemrég megnyitott
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Nemrég megnyitott
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Nemrég megnyitott
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

1
(1)
Nemrég megnyitott
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x…

Nemrég megnyitott
Endorphin.es Ground Control

Endorphin.es Ground Control; Eurorack module; performance sequencer; 24-pads keyboard for realtime programming; USB-B port and MIDI in/out for using external MIDI devices and DAW integration; 3 melodic tracks with CV/Gate outputs; 8 drum tracks with trigger outputs; 24 pattern per…

1
(1)
Nemrég megnyitott
Sonarworks SoundID Reference Headphon EDU

Sonarworks SoundID Reference for Headphones EDU (ESD); headphone calibration plugin; Educational version: requires proof of eligibility; adjusts the frequency response to get a flat and neutral sounding headphone; enables a more precise evaluation of recordings and mixes when using an…

1
(1)
Nemrég megnyitott
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro…

Nemrég megnyitott
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of…

2
(2)
Nemrég megnyitott
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:…

Nemrég megnyitott
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Visszajelzés beküldése
Visszajelzés Hibára bukkantál, vagy mondani szeretnél valamit az oldallal kapcsolatban?

Örömmel fogadjuk a visszajelzéseket, és igyekszünk a lehető leghamarabb megoldani az általad észlelt problémát.