Dr.Ducks Ax Wax

234 Vásárlóink értékelései
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • tisztítás hatékonysága
  • védelem
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
Does everything juice
15.09.2016
I did not think that a wax could have any plus points worth doing a review for but I was wrong. I've used many cleaners over the years, anything from specialist guitar products to household goods rummaged from under the sink. Wax has been guitar wax to furniture wax to car wax, what can be different? A lot.

I tried this on three Strat types with very different finishes and the results were very good on them all.

Harley Benton ST-62.
This one is the vintage white with maple board & heavily lacquered neck. The finish is thick and kinda like the guitars been dunked in wet plastic. Nice, but I dont think it will ever naturally relic. The body came up clean with a luster that sort of aged it a little. no massive change but just enough "something" to make it work. I did the white pick guard too, that seemed to give a little more depth to the flat white. The main improvement for me on this one was the neck. I lean towards satin necks due to the lacquered ones sometimes feeling sticky. That is now gone. The neck is now slick but not greasy. The 62 has always been my reach for guitar anyway, but playability has improved dramatically. Worth the price for this alone.

Squier Hot Rails Deluxe.
A thinner finish on this one in black with a parchment guard. I was never impressed with the finish, it was black, meh. Just black. Now its piano black. Its a lot deeper than before and feels smoother than a mouses ear. I did the hardware and rosewood fretboard on this one. The chrome came up bright and the grain on the board got a good glossy finish with highlighted grain. I did the strings too. To me Its on par with fast fret.

97 Fender American Standard.
Usual Fender finish in sunburst. This really brought out the true value of Ax Wax. The paint looked new. Blacks were deep and the orange to yellow seemed to blend more smoothly. The neck has been linseed oiled so I just gave it a light rub along with the strings. The feeling now is liquid.

To summarize would I buy again, if I need to yes, but maybe by the time I need more I'll be in a care home that does not allow guitars. You need the smallest amount on a microfiber cloth. A drop that spreads to the size of a pea will do the front, fully. Two drops cover a guitar. Its not greasy, dries well, buffs up easily and leaves a smooth deep coating. i like it, this is now my wax of choice.

Pros:
Not greasy & buffs out well with minimal effort.
Can be used on every part of the guitar.
Great results on all finishes (That Ive tried)
A little goes a very long way.
Odour free, i think.

Cons:
Not a lot. Maybe if i had to choose it would be that when full the bottle spits a bit when you click the top open. A minor, but put the cloth over it when you press it. Dont waste this stuff.

The only other con is that now I want to wax my guitars.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
Great all-purpose product
JxHx the Undeceived, 09.11.2020
I wish I'd discovered this before buying lemon oil, string cleaners, finish polisher and so on. Just apply it everywhere on the instrument and it will be protected from rust and properly conditioned and lubed up.
All my guitars and basses look and play better after a few drops and a lot of rubbing.
It even has a faint nice scent.
Be careful! Don't use too much! Just a couple of drops at a time will do.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
KnobbyKnobKnob, 19.05.2020
It does what it does, and it does it well.
It doesn't seem to stay on for a long time though, which isn't a big deal. I have time to sit there and rub it in.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
Awesome and versatile
Kacek, 15.09.2020
I bought this product after reading all the praising reviews.
It is really efficient and a very small amount is enough to cover all of your guitar. It will bring even the most matted surfaces to life.
The only drawback, which has been mentioned by other reviewers, is the container it is in. It is practically impossible to avoid spilling this liquid around when you only want a few drops.
Although seemingly unimportant, it makes it a bit too fussy to use and when I want to clean all my guitars I reach rather for other product with less problematic application.
If the container were better designed i would give Dr. Ducks Ax Wax 5 stars, now it's only 3.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
Top Notch
Chris Pyrah, 23.01.2021
I use this on all my guitars ,Quality stuff
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
wax on axe wax off
slappadabass, 19.03.2018
Bought a secondhand acoustic bass from a dude that clearly had not done any maintenance on it for the seven years he owned the instrument. Fretboard, headstock and saddle were as dry as a camels toe. Two intense rubs with Dr.Ducks Ax Wax and they were shining again like a bodybuilders but.
I actually chose this product based 100% on the awesome name, but it turned out to be some great axe wax!
It also did a great job on the strings which were also severely dried out.
Only 4 stars because the smell could be improved. It's not bad, but could be better..

I don't wanna rub it in, but this is a great product!
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
Great polish, great smell!
tc4671, 24.03.2021
Best polish at the best price!
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
Great lube
Aurimas K, 23.04.2021
I only use it as a string lube and love it for that. It really makes sliding easy.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
magic potion for the long wall standing guitars
JosGom94, 14.05.2020
These help bring that old long non played guitar back to life.
I recommend it to anyone having it and using after long times the guitar is left unplayed or when changing strings, to clean the fretboard.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
A little goes a very long way
Mr Chad, 22.09.2020
I was a little bit sceptical as to the claims that this product can be used on pretty much all parts of a guitar.
After using the product (albeit on only a couple of occasions) I can confirm it does indeed clean and condition all parts of the guitars I have applied it to.
Only a tiny amount needs to be used. Don’t worry if you think you have applied a little too much you’ll just need to spend a bit more time buffing with a cloth.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
Doctor Duck's Ax Wax
Bazzer, 10.07.2018
REALLY easy to use gives amongst the best results you are likely to get using a home product. Dr. Duck's is also very economical, just one tiny spot will polish an entire guitar, contains nothing at all that will damage your favourite instrument, great on fret boards, polishes chrome and even serves as a string lube. Top marks to Dr. Ducks, everything you need for a good cleanup of your precious guitars, I can't recommend this stuff enough.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
Good stuff
Tweeney, 09.10.2017
Pretty good cleaner , I like to keep my guitars looking well when playing gigs as I do a soft set of songs ,
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
It is the only product of this type I use
kuniux, 19.02.2019
I use it for the fretboard, strings and cleaning the guitar. A single bottle last years.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
Discovery, 09.03.2019
I do like this product! It smells good and clean well without being harmful for the wood.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
If you clean your guitars, you want quality. Here's quality.
LukeW, 19.11.2018
Just a few drops for the whole guitar to clean and protect. Sometimes new guitars can have dry fingerboards, or dirty strings. a drop of Dr. Ducks and it plays like rock ! 100 % recommended
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
Very nice
Krosh, 28.02.2020
I use it for both strings and body. Works really well. All my guitars looks so much better after applying it. Just a word of caution - it requires a really small amount for the whole guitar. If you use too much of it - you might need to remove the excess amount of oil with something.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
No silicone or chemicals
Kilimanjaro, 03.04.2018
Not easy to find something like this these days , works great and keeps the neck fresh with no harmful additives.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
Wish I'd discovered this years ago !
Rossignole, 25.06.2017
Cleans, polishes, protects, lubricates, all in one bottle. This is great stuff. I gave my tele a full maintenance at the weekend and used this everywhere. For cleaning off smudges and fingermarks, lubricating and polishing the fingerboard, lubricating the nut slots and even the strings, it works well everywhere and if that wasn't enough, it smells nice !

A small amount goes a long way so a bottle of Dr. Ducks Ax Wax should keep several guitars in good order for a couple of years at least. Only wish I'd discovered this product a long time ago.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
great stuff
Jamming Joey, 19.10.2020
great stuff, my nut is oiled up awesome. the strings slide real smooth
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
Greatly improved the look & feel of my walnut finished RG7421
gimmeapill, 02.03.2018
Works as advertised, both on body, neck and fingerboard.
I didn't try it on metallic parts (because I don't care), or on strings (because I'm happy with the Dunlop 65 string cleaner).
I found it is best applied with a clean sponge, as I needed to put a good quantity on the dry wood of my Ibanez RG with a walnut finish (which otherwise looked and felt terrible).
After soaking the beast, letting it dry for about 5mins and buffing a bit with clean cloth, the look and feel was instantly improved. It almost looks good now ;-)
In the complaints department: The cap of the bottle seems to be purposely designed to spill as much oil as possible on nearby clothes - careful with that, the stains are not easy at all to clean.
Oh, and it works very well on furniture too - but now I need now another bottle. Who could have guessed...
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
Good product
Waess, 12.11.2019
Great oil, cleans very well and makes instrument really pretty. It's good for the whole guitar! Easily replaces several other products (only for fretboards, only for non-maple fret-boards, only for non-metal parts and so on). Recommended!
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
so cheap, last so long.
Dai , 10.05.2017
Didn't know such a thing existed.

All I need is this and some sponge and my strings are always fresh, my fretboard is always oiled, the body, the neck all feel and look clean.

It is the only thing you need to clean, wipe, etc etc. Heck you can even use this on contact points and reduce wear and tear on the nut and saddle.

If I knew that Dr Ducks existed, I would have never bought Planet waves string cleaner, Fret ease, and all other junk in my music cabinet.

This thing replaces a good 6 to 7 other products. Talk about killing all the birds with one stone.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
Does the job!
Ben G, 14.09.2018
Does the job as expected and leaves a nice shine.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
Great product
Jazzister, 27.09.2019
Happy i bought it! Will last me for a long long time. Cleans very well and refreshes the fretboard :)
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése
gb Eredeti értékelés (Fordítás megjelenítése)
Sajnos hiba történt. Kérjük, később próbálkozz újra.
Összesen
tisztítás hatékonysága
védelem
Does the job
G9881, 05.03.2018
I've used this a couple of times now and it's a really good product, one of the better ones I've used.
Hasznos · Nem hasznos · Jelentem!
Értékelés jelentése...

Tévesnek, illetve valamilyen okból nem megfelelőnek tartod ezt az értékelést?

Jelentés beküldése

Dr.Ducks Ax Wax

9.40 € 3 385.98 ft
ÁFÁ-val, plusz 18 € szállítási költség

A HUF ban feltüntetett ár csupán tájékoztató jellegű.

Azonnal szállítható
Azonnal szállítható

A termék raktáron van, azonnal szállítható.

Szállítással kapcsolatos tájékoztató

Csomagfeladás várható időpontja legkésőbb Péntek, 7.05.

Megosztom a terméket
Személyes kapcsolattartód
Tel: +49-9546-9223-20
Fax: +49-9546-9223-24
Online kalauz
Guitar Care
Guitar Care
Your guitar needs care and attention, and by that we mean more than simply cleaning and polishing it. Read this tutorial to find out more.
Online kalauz
Guitar Accessories
Guitar Accessories
We investigate some of the many accessories available for both guitar and bass.
 
 
 
 
 
teszteredmények
1
(1)
Nemrég megnyitott
MOTU UltraLite mk5

USB 2.0 Audio Interface With USB C connector, ESS Sabre32 Ultra DAC technology, 24 Bit / 44.1 - 192 kHz, Precise level meters for all analogue inputs/outputs with high-resolution OLED display, 2 Microphone / line / Hi-Z inputs via…

Nemrég megnyitott
Line6 Relay G10TII Transmitter

Line6 Relay G10TII Transmiiter, 2,4 GHz plug and play Wireless transmitter for Relay G10 systems or Spider V series from Spider V 60, with internal receiver, audio frequency range 10 - 20.000 Hz, automic frequency setup, 118 dB SPL max.,…

Nemrég megnyitott
Rode VideoMic Me-C

Rode VideoMic Me-C; condenser directional microphone; suitable for Android devices with USB-C connector; integrated USB type-C plug; 1/2" condenser capsule; polar pattern: cardioid; front pickup angle: 90°; sturdy aluminium housing with ceramic coating; built-in microphone preamplifier with DA converter (24Bit…

Nemrég megnyitott
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Nemrég megnyitott
Behringer S&H / Random Voltage 1036

Behringer S&H / Random Voltage 1036; Eurorack module; dual Sample & Hold /Random Voltage; internal clock adjustable from 0.03 - 300Hz; manual sample button; clock FM input with attenuator; signal input with attenuator; internal random generator with attenuator; channel A…

1
(1)
Nemrég megnyitott
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Nemrég megnyitott
Line6 Pod GO Wireless

Line6 Pod GO Wireless; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; over 300 effects and models from Helix, M-Series and Legacy products, up to 6 simultaneous amp, cab, and effects models including a looper and a speaker cabinet simulation (Third-Party IR…

2
(2)
Nemrég megnyitott
Harley Benton AirBorne Go

Harley Benton AirBorne Go, hd modeling desktop guitar amplifier with built-in 2,4ghz wireless instrument system, bluetooth 4,2 dual mode connectivity, airborne go app for advanced tone editing, drum machine & rechargeable battery function, great features for wireless practice & play-along…

Nemrég megnyitott
Fender FA-15 3/4 Acoustic Steelguitar

Fender FA-15 3/4 Acoustic Steel Guitar; Acoustic Steel Guitar, 3/4 Size; Laminated Agathis Top; X-Bracing; Sapele Back and Sides; Neck Nato; C-Shape; Fretboard and Bridge Walnut; 18 Frets; nut width 1.69" (43 mm); Finish Natural; incl. Gig Bag

4
(4)
Nemrég megnyitott
Harley Benton AirBorne Pro 5.8Ghz Instrument

Harley Benton AirBorne 5.8Ghz Pro Instrument, 5,8GHz digital wireless instrument system; suitable for all instruments with 6,35mm audio jack; plug-n-play transmitter & receiver; 5,8GHz band (5.729~5.820GHz); 24 bit/48KHz; 4 channels; transmission range up to 35 meter; latency 5,6ms; battery…

Nemrég megnyitott
Sennheiser MKE 400 MKII

Sennheiser MKE 400 MKII - condenser camera microphone, polar pattern: supercardioid, integrated windscreen, internal suspension, frequency response: 50 Hz - 20 kHz, switchable sensitivity: -23 / -42 / -63 dBV / Pa, max. SPL 132 dB SPL, 2 - 10V…

Nemrég megnyitott
Erica Synths Black BBD

Erica Synths Black BBD; Eurorack module; analog delay with two parallel running delay lines and internal modulation; BBD Mode control blends between the delay lines "short" (1024 stages) and "long" (4096 stages); manual controls for delay time, feedback and wet/dry…

Visszajelzés beküldése
Visszajelzés Hibára bukkantál, vagy mondani szeretnél valamit az oldallal kapcsolatban?

Örömmel fogadjuk a visszajelzéseket, és igyekszünk a lehető leghamarabb megoldani az általad észlelt problémát.