Customer center login
Country and Language

Yamaha P-45 B

414 Customer Reviews

5 314 Customers
4 85 Customers
3 8 Customers
2 3 Customers
1 4 Customers
4.7 / 5

handling

features

sound

quality

Yamaha P-45 B
433 €
Free shipping incl. VAT
In stock within 1-2 weeks
In stock within 1-2 weeks

This item is expected back in stock soon and can then be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
C
Better than Expected
ComposerGirl 21.12.2020
I am a composer and play piano actively to relax and for work. I was looking for something for my home studio. With the disclaimer that it's not a real piano, the sound and feel are very good, and I've been really happy with my purchase. My only complaints are that the pedal it comes with is a little sad (though this can be replaced easily enough) and that the touch doesn't allow for a huge range of dynamics (it is, after all, still a keyboard). But the feel and weighting is very good compared to other keyboards I have played and the quality is great.
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Q
No regrets after buying it
Qvist 03.06.2021
This is the first digital piano that I have owned and it I couldn't ask for more considering the price.
The piano plays really well with nicely weighted keys and the build quality is robust and sturdy.
At the moment I have it on a keyboard stand but it used to have it standing on my desk and the piano did not wobble which was a relief.
The sound is absolutely good enough for home playing and it sounds equally good in both low and loud volume, but since I listen to a lot of piano music and that I'm also used to playing on acoustic pianos I have to give the sound 3/5 in comparison, but as for learning songs at home the sound is good enough.
The included foot pedal is very light and easily moves around on the floor and can be difficult to handle but apart from that it works the way it should.

Summary:
• Great piano for it's price
• Sturdy build quality
• Good enough sound for home playing and learning songs.
• Good reverb effects
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

JA
Exatamente o que procurava!
Joana Ayres de Oliveira 12.03.2021
Adorei a simplicidade deste teclado com um layout fácil de perceber!
Sem duvida o teclado ideal e mais em conta para quem está a começar e só o facto de ter saída Midi já é um bónus, pois permite-me utilizar este teclado para fazer beats também.
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

g
Great Piano but the sound quality is so so...
galtalor 19.06.2019
I really enjoy my Yamaha P45,
but I have to admit that I expected the sound quality to be better,
while it does sounds like a good piano, it feels like the sound is missing warmth and overtones and the sound may come off as a bit thin.
for my next piano I would probably go with the Roland equivalent, but until then, I shall keep enjoying my P45 :)

Keyboard weight is great, features are nice (not more), the headphones jack is in the back and not really accessible comfortably.
handling
features
sound
quality
1
0
Report

Report

A
Great learning tool
Acis 24.09.2020
I needed an upgrade for my old keyboard. I was looking for something not 'to' expensive. I chose for it because i wanted the feel of a real piano and spare space.
Pro: The feel is almost perfect in my opinion to a real piano. The weighted keys are well made. It's also nice a sustain pedal is delivered with it. The sounds are of good quality.
Cons: The sounds are limited. ofcours you can't expect to much of it at this price. The 10 sounds are good sounds though.

It's a great stage piano to get. It doesn't matter if it needs to function as a piano or a stage piano. Playing around with the different sounds is fun.
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Almost Perfect
Aby 10.02.2021
As a beginner, this gave me everything I needed. A great piano to learn on. The only thing I disliked was the shape of it, particularly the large depth of the underneath of the piano. It made it difficult for me to sit in under it as my knees were hitting off the bottom. Hard to get the right height setup. So I would recommend getting a stand with very granular height adjustment so that you can get it right.
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

J
Great beginners piano
Jule553648 10.04.2017
Piano plays great. Even my friend who is an experienced player likes it.

Pros:
Great digital piano for this price. Action feels very nice. Very nice for first year or two of piano learning. Maybe even more. The feel is comparable to higher end models.

Cons:
There is a slight constant hiss in the headphones. It is noticable. But not noticable on speakers.
The built in speakers are not the best. they lack a bit of clarity. But you cant expect high end sound in this price range.
The sustain pedal is too light and in goes all over the floor. I strongly suggest buying heavier, proper pedal.

Overall:
Very good digital piano to start with and have a lot of fun.
handling
features
sound
quality
1
0
Report

Report

C
Canão 14.02.2020
I use this instrument for piano lessons at the music school I work at. It looks clean, well-built and sturdy. They keybed feels amazing and real. The controls are simple and intuitive. I only wish the sounds/speakers were a bit better since they start to distort a bit near maximum volume.
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

b
Good learning piano
bazsi 04.06.2020
This is a good entry-level beginner learning piano for anyone in the family. It's also okay for practising at home. I use it as midi player as well and for that it works quite good.

The sound is horrible from the speakers that are on the bottom but I only used it with my headphones. It's weakness is it's sensitive sounds, that is just not comparable to higher-end or acoustic variants.
It has an okay mechanics.
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Kw
Does the job well...
King wazoo. Bristol England, 01.09.2018
For the cost its brilliant , good quality and nice sounds...
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Your browser doesn't support javascript. Please update to the latest version or try another, modern browser.
Yamaha P-45 B