Customer center login

Thomann Acoustic-Steel Gigbag BK

4208 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • handling
  • quality
Total
handling
quality
Stay-at-home gig bag
Martin Krauser, 24.06.2018
This is the gig bag for that guitar that doesn't leave the house too often, or if you don't have to brave public transport with it.

It is padded and the padding is actually reasonably thick, but it has no neck support, so bumping the guitar sideways or letting it tip over in this is riskier than I would recommend doing for fun. The nylon fabric itself is very sturdy and doesn't look like it will tear anytime soon, and the zippers also inspire confidence.

The pockets are only two, but they are well sized and will fit a notebook, strings, shorter cables, and other necessities. The carrying straps are padded and make carrying comfortable, but there is no single shoulder strap like on the more expensive gig bags.

This is still better than other gig bags at this price, but if you're out and about with your guitar often, it's well worth the extra grams and euros to buy the Thomann Premium models. After all, it's better to prevent than to cure an injury.

But if you move around by car or just leave the guitar mostly at home, you probably don't need the extra protection and practicality they offer and this is likely the gig bag you would get the most value from.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Received another brandless bag instead
Jooob, 23.09.2021
Can't say much about the product except that I did not receive the one in the picture. I figured they just send another generic bag, the one I got had no thomann branding and the material is super shiny. No reason to not trust it and for my usecase where it will just protect it either at home or in the car it's fine.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great for short trips, car transport and home storage
artplastilin, 07.09.2021
I have hard case for my Epiphone, but often I need a lighter gigbag for short trips. Thomann Acoustic-Steel Gigbag is a great solution. Really great quality for this price, nothing more to want! It has a nice 20 mm padding, two big pockets.The back straps are really comfortable. I am very pleased with my Thomann Acoustic-Steel Gigbag. Great for short trips, car transport and home storage. The Price is also good! I fully recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Fantastic quality with an unbelievable price
case1, 31.08.2021
I have seen guitar cases at twice this price that are not built with the same quality so was really impressed with this one. It is well padded, has loads of pockets and is the perfect home when guitar is not in use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A nice surprise
GermanG, 31.01.2014
Hi bought this gigbag for my Ovation acoustic guitar and it fits perfectly. It is sturdy enough, fully padded (I mean it. Like... really really padded), with a lot of (big) pockets, and handles.

If you are an Ovation (round back) owner like my self, you don't have to worry about the shape. As I said, it feets perfectly.

It seems to have a pretty good construction, with a lot of reinforcements here and there, strong zips, velcro strap to fix the guitar neck inside the bag. I also comes with two different strap systems for easy transport.

The manufacturer claims that they used some kind of "gore-tex" fabric (patented by themselves) that is also waterproof. I couldn't check this "on the field", but it certaintly looks like it can take a fair amount of rain and dirt with no problem.

All this for a fair price. I'd recomend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Gigbag for my Gretsch 5420T
Pedro R, 27.05.2021
Bought it as an alternative to a hard case for my Gretsch 5420T and it does the job pretty well. There's plenty of space for the bigsby and the bag is thick enough to protect the guitar. I keep my guitar at home, but the gigbag would be enough to take it to rehearsal. There are better and more expensive gigbags, but for this price, i believe it's a good option.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Perfect
Beau , 29.03.2021
I bought this bag to transport my Acoustic guitar and occasionaly my electric too.

This thing just like every other Thomann brand product I bought so far. Is amazing and has a price/quality ratio that goes beyond ''good''.

For this price this is probably the best bag on the market.

Downsides: Can't think of any
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
axewound, 10.08.2021
As good quality as any other gig bag for much less than others charge.

Protection is all round good nice sized pockets
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
That's what you need
nomerodin1, 29.05.2021
A very good quality. Made in India. My guitar feels safe in this case. There are necessary pockets for notes. I am very happy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Does the job, but would like more storage
MrPowell, 29.07.2021
It's a really solid gig bag. It does what it needs to, and the foam is sufficient to protect from basic damage.

The only real downside I've found that there's only the two pouches. I carry my music folder with my guitar, and like to have a change of strings, along with spare cable, wire cutters, picks, etc. I would have liked for there to be one more pouch, to make it easier to carry all the things.

It's not the fault of the gig bag. It's more that it doesn't perfectly fit my use case.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Bag well padded
gbesoj, 20.04.2021
The quality of the bag exceeds the price value
the bag is well padded and protects the guitar when traveling.
I would recommend this product
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Thomann Acoustic-Steel Gigbag BK
SimeM, 11.02.2020
Really well constructed with heavy duty zips and substantial padding, will definitely keep your pride and joy safe whilst traveling
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Hasn't let us down yet....
Nyli, 18.02.2014
This bag was purchased at the same time as i bought the Fender Squier SA-105CE BK. My nephew has been using the guitar and bag for a good few months without problem. If you're a pro, semi pro, or seasoned player you will go for a hardcase. But for lower level players, and people not moving instruments that much, or maybe you just want to protect from baby brother or sister, this should do fine.
The handles are still fine after 4/5 months use, stitching all in place also. If offers a fair amount of padded protection, and storage for things like books, papers, tuners etc etc....Good value bag....
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good bag at a great price
glupi, 20.04.2021
Cheap but does the job, plenty of space in the pockets for books, cables, strings etc
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Very good quality
marcio.m, 21.03.2021
I liked so much, very cheap however has excelent quality. I did some recorded with this guitar and I guess perfect. Very satisfied.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Simple, practical
Victim, 07.01.2021
The bag seems sturdy enough, good for the price. Even when empty the neck part doesn?t collapse, that?s more than enough. Zippers are all double sided, never jammed on me.
I would like to have some support for the neck, at least a strap would be nice.
Can't complain, though.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
It isn't bad
Alex Morris, 27.12.2019
Well, it is not very sturdy but it protects very well my acoustic guitar. The top pocket is useful for small items, or maybe even a medium size pedal. The bottom pocket is useful for sheets, or small ( like, SMALL) items. It get's the job done, and I don't have any reason to complain...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
cóż można powiedzieć
LaMaska, 26.03.2021
Świetny pokrowiec, Bardzo dobra jakość
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
positive
Marx82, 09.08.2021
Matches the expectations: offers some protection with a thicket layer of tissue compared to the cheapest ones + several large pockets + backpack function. i haven't used it that much but it did not broke . All good at the moment.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great Case, does its job.
FotisSk, 25.02.2021
Great case for carrying your guitar around comfortably. The 2 compartments are adequately sized.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great Value for Money
Merlinator, 09.11.2020
You can't fault the cost versus quality on this item.
It is not the best gig-bag ever but it will protect you acoustic guitar from scratches and minor bumps if you are travelling and have it in your hand or within sight most of the time. So good for car, train or bicycle! It looks good and it has a couple of handy sized pockets that will fit music sheets and other bits and pieces.
Given the price I don't think it can really be criticised on quality. Great value for money!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
A game changer
lawgreek, 22.06.2021
I have used it again and again with no respect or treat and yet it is unbreakable. The zippers are among the very best in the market and the pocket comes in handy many many times. I put my upper mid acoustic in it and I have neither headache of any kind nor fear of it being broken. Excellent.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Reliable gigbag
Axent, 30.06.2013
I've had this gigbag for about 2 years and it's not let me down. Sure, it's just a gigbag, but it's got everything you want.

There is ample space in the pockets for storing your everday bits and bobs - the large front pocket comfortably takes A4 sheets, and for me, a multitude of cables etc, and the smaller pocket on the neck can take tuners, strings, winders, batteries etc.

A pro session guitarist I know once told me that for travelling about, he always uses a soft gigbag, not a rigid case as luggage handlers/roadies et al would presume anything in a rigid case to be indestructible, but treat a soft bag with more respect (how many times have you slung your hard case in the boot without much thought?). This gigbag is pretty rugged and tough, and the zips have stood up to the daily riggers superbly, with no sign of deteriation. The bag too has no tears, the rucksack shoulder straps have ample adjustment and the side carry handle feels strong, albeit functional rather than comfortable.

My guitar is quite small, so it does feel a little roomy inside the bag, but it's no problem. I imagine a full size dreadnought would fit really nicely and the padding, whilst not as thick as the expensive bags, is adequate - especially at this price.

All in all, a great priced, reliable, functional bag.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Works for even strange sized guitars.
BigPappy, 29.09.2017
Bought this for my Ovation acoustic and even with it's slightly strange design it fits perfect. It's well protected and it's got great storage too. Very solid gigbag and I use it while touring with no problems whatsoever.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great response time, handling and delivery
Naren, 17.11.2020
WE really appreciate the great response time, customer service, bi lingual staff for ease of understanding. The gig bag was delivered very fast and in excellent condition. Very satisfied with Thomann and the product. Excellent !!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann Acoustic-Steel Gigbag BK

20,70 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Monday, 4.10. and Tuesday, 5.10.

Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24