Stairville LED Flood Panel 150 40° RGB

1446 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • colour mix
  • illuminating power
  • quality
Total
Don't hesitate to buy these
15.11.2014
I'm in a three piece alt rock band. We knew we were going to be playing a dingy pub and wanted to make it look more exciting. There are loads of lights to choose from, but we didn't want to spend too much money on something that might not be right. Lighting bands is very different from setting up a disco. These lights seemed an excellent place to start in terms of price and also to see how it could all work.

We are really pleased with them. We've got three and will add a fourth. We use them on the sound setting, set to different sensitivies, and let them do their thing. A couple light the bassist and guitarist and the other (soon to be two) washes the wall behind the drums. This gives a great atmosphere.

The housings themselves are attractive and seem robust enough for low level gigging. There's also the three year guarantee for peace of mind. They are easy to program with the LED readout and i love the fact you can daisy chain the power leads, so you only need one spare socket. I don't think we'll ever get into dmx, but it's there if you need it.

I've also used them around the house for mood lighting, just on a slow fade. They're great and my wife loves them just for when she's composing at the piano.

In alll then, while probably not representing absolute cutting edge in terms of LED technology, they are fantastic value for money and I'd recommend them. It's also amazing to think that our lightshow including lights and cables packs into a sports holdall.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Great Panels
Michael Harris, 18.01.2020
I recently purchased a 4 of these Stairville LED Flood Panel 150 and they are some of the best panels/par-cans for floods of light i have ever used. I used to use some cheaper UKing par-can fixtures but one of these is brighter than all four of the UKing pars all together. I have yet to use these on an event yet but they are planned to be out for a drama show in April. I also plan to use these for school events and small corporate events as well. If I ever need anymore pars then these will be the ones I would choose. I heavily recommend these fixtures to whoever needs pars or to someone who wants to learn how to program lighting or to someone who needs a cheap fixture that can pack a punch. Fixture is able to strobe to some extent. These are of great quality and made of metal rather than some fixtures I own which are plastic. Channel options of 3 (RGB) 4 (RGB + Dimmer) 8 (RGB + Dimmer + Strobe + Colour Macro + ID + LED Delay)

Pros:
- Very Bright
- Have a IEC Power out for power linking
- Powered by IEC
- Easy to stand up on the floor
- Multiple channel options
- Made of metal

Cons:
- Weak strobe compared other lights
- No dedicated hook for safety chain

Update May 2020 - enjoyed using these lights so much and work great for pars I decided to purchase another 4 along with some IEC linking cables to reduce the amounts of plugs I have to use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
You simply cannot complain!!
17.11.2015
I have had these units for around 8 months now and they really are brilliant. I use them as uplighting for venues without any problems.
They come with a great bracket but also lie flat if you prefer as all the connetions are conveniently placed on the side.

So far I have only used them as stand alone uplighters as opposed to DMX but these panels truly are amazing for the money. They look the business when set up and you don't need a DMX controller to change the colour or even the shade of each colour. You can choose static colour or colour fade, they also have a strobe function and sound to light built in.

When linked as DMX even in Master/Slave mode I suspect that these would look awesome flashing away whilst the music is on, once the static uplighting purpose had been served at an event.

The only downside I can see is that as you would expect the white isn't great as it's a mixture of colours, but other than that it offers some really lovely colour mixes.

I wouldn't hesitate purchasing more of these in the blink of an eye, and they pay for themselves almost overnight!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Low cost, High Value
Bowman, 14.02.2020
I have to give these lights 5*.

I took a punt on getting a couple of these to add a bit of atmosphere to the live set up. These are great pieces of kit. They really add a lot of ambiance to gigs without being hard to set up or position.

They're pretty sturdy and heavier than some of the cheaper lights so they can take a little bit abuse without being worse for wear.

I've since bought more, including the power cable extenders and the remote to make it easier again to set up. I also use them for parties etc which is fun.

The comments saying it isn't bright enough are probably as a result of using it in a fairly bright room to begin with because when these are used in a lower light environment like a music venue they are very bright. Standing in front of one is blinding .

My only con is that the dimming buttons on the remote don't seem to work with the lights directly. However this is really the only issue I have and even then it's not a huge deal and I would still give them a 5*

Brilliant lights. Will probably buy more eventually
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Sparkle Brightly
11.11.2014
I have never bought a light before although have worked with lighting on stage, i wasn't sure what to expect but i was happy its great back of stage no dm controller so i use the built in patterns and its super bright and colourful. We were not able to video before as it was too dark, now we can. Its super light and i was concerned about this but its sturdy and feels like it handle life on a pub stage adapts via kettle lead (which Thomann kindly sent a british one with this as well as the Euro one). I don't have a dmx controller so i can't comment on how well it interacts but everything else works well so i don't why the wouldn't.
Only small moan is the buttons are fiddly and could be marked better but it is not a big issue.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Affordable and Awesome
TheAwesomeGuy101, 08.03.2020
I've had four of this in our setup and the overall quality and built was the best for this price category.

Pro's
-Built well enough than most of the cheaper alternatives out there
-Has the capability to daisy chain the power
-Slim profile for tight corners and location

Con
-Not too much light output, (I though it would be brighter but will still work as a soft light to your environment).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Basic but good.
SoulWorks, 21.05.2019
Not expensive but definitely worth having if you only have a small budget. A robust product, with a decent range of automatic programmes, including sound activated. Plus you can connect together using DMX cables, so that one controls the other (in a Master-Slave setup). It's even possible to use with a DMX controller (I think), but if you've money for a DMX controller, you'll probably have enough for better lights too. We've bought bigger/better lights since purchasing this product, but still incorporate them in the setup.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Stairville led flood
degroovemeister, 29.06.2020
Bought four of these last year to add a little atmosphere to the stage for my for piece Blues Band, Borderline. They are just excellent, producing more than enough light for the average club stage. We mainly use the music setting, and have the sensitivity set so they kick in when we do. Well made, great price from Thomann. I got the bags for them as well. A good idea if you are gigging. All round great product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Incredible value for money
Sam Fidock, 14.04.2018
I have used and seen a lot of various LED panels. These are easily the best value for money I have ever seen.

Do not hesitate buying these, just buy them. You won't regret it.

These look great every way you use them and the in built functions are top quality, I could not believe how bright these are and how fantastic they look. Already placed an order for more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Exactly what I needed
18.08.2016
I rarely need lights ? the main band I'm with mostly plays theatres where lights are supplied ? but there's the occasional private function where it's bring your own, and the odd duo gig in a wine bar which needs a bit more atmosphere. We already have two budget party bars to act as side-fills, so we were looking for an inexpensive way to get more light on the mid stage, uplight the percussion rig etc. These (I bought two, plus two 20º flood panels, plus two of another make) are ideal?

They're bright enough to light up the stage (even when we're playing as a 7-piece), easy to chain to minimize power socket requirements, light enough to carry easily and simple to operate. They're dmx-able though we haven't experimented with that yet. I'd recommend them to anyone for small venues, function gigs etc.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Delighted with life
24.01.2017
This brightened up my day - excuse the pun! Very happy with this LED floor panel light especially as i got such a great bargain on it! I wasn't expecting a lot from this as the price was so cheap. I was delighted to see that there was an input and output for xlr to enhance the built in features already. I'm a part of a busy acoustic band and for venues that don't have their own in house lighting this is perfect for illuminating us for the crowd as we party the night away. I would most definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking to invest. I'm only sorry that i didn't buy more than one of these with my last purchase as they really are great especially for the price! One happy customer right here! Thanks again thomann!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
John Joe Rambo, 25.04.2020
Excellent value for money, sturdy and easy to use. Can't go wrong for some added light effects on small stage for this low a price. Yeah you can get brighter and better lights but for this price it is 5 stars all round
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Excellent for the price.
Colm McDonagh, 01.03.2020
Very strong build apart from the mounting bracket which I feel if not careful can bend easily. Okay colour mixing capabilities and illumination. Overall, an excellent fixture for the price and I would have no hesitation to buy again.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Fantastic for their Price!
Luke MEE, 25.11.2020
Great Lights, super value for money

These lights are very durable, I own 12 and have had 1 broken, but that was my myself dropping it 10 foot! And the only damage was the power input, which I had fixed by an electrician.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Good Quality LED Spot
Anonymousx, 18.12.2017
Very good quality LED Spot. As said in other reviews too, it maybe should be called Spot instead of Flood panel. Anyways, it says 40° beam angle in product description so you should know what you are buying.

Pros:
+ Quality metal body
+ Awesome light power
+ DMX Options
+ LED Display

Nothing bad to say about this one. Awesome light, and I really recommend these!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Some limitations, but at this price? Hard to beat!
DNearney, 30.10.2018
I picked up four of these for use with my live band, and they are MUCH smaller than the old cans we used to have; that alone means less space needed onstage and less space taken up in vehicles.
They are fully DMX, and will accept a controller, master\slave settings and also have auto settings as well. This makes them super versatile for different stages and spaces.
I have them on the floor, or clamp them to speaker stands when space is really tight. They would also mount to T bar stands etc. They pack down nice and efficiently, and I have used them for years without issues.
The negatives; they don't have a huge spread, which is partly due to the nature of the LEDs, and they are not super bright. They are fine for 'atmospheric' lighting purposes, but on an entirely dark stage I would probably need eight rather than four. However, this price point of lighting is most likely for bands and acts that just need a bit of 'mood' lighting; whenever we go to larger venues they have their own lighting anyway.
As long as you are aware of what you are buying, these are great.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Shine on!
P Dog, 23.11.2019
I bought two of these to spot my duo, and they are gorgeous, bright, and work great as spots, and even in the music mode. Great buy for the money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Industry standart
DjGnB, 27.02.2018
I used for few years older version of these, and now i ordered two more. Came updated. Quality seem to be the same good.
Use them for front light for small parties, weddings and so on. Sometimes for back light or perimeter light.
Pros: flat, not so concentrated light - dos not hurt peoples ayes :) when pointed directly.
Cons: pretty heavy compered to plastic housings (not relay a con, just a remark).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Nice
Royce, 05.01.2021
For the price, this panels give you so much. Get them. Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Compact yet powerful. Ideal for gigging bands
04.11.2016
I bought these for my gigging 3 piece covers band as we were finding the shows lacked some stage lighting when looking back at live footage.

I take care of the live sound so really didn't want any lights that were going to take me lots of time to set up or take up valuable space in my small car. To say I'm really pleased with these is an understatement and they have transformed how our band presents itself live.

Currently I use 2 of these lights, one as master and one as a slave on the sound sensitive mode so the lights change along with the kick drum. It takes a couple of minutes to set up and they're ready to go. They don't get super hot like lights I've used in the past. They are so light to carry and very compact and they illuminate the stage very well considering they are just 2 uplights!

I used them on a stage last week for Halloween and had them set on green before we took to the stage and it really made a difference to the atmosphere.

I would recommend these to any gigging band that plays in it's fair share of pubs and clubs and will be buying a third very soon.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Great value LED lighting
John205, 05.03.2018
I brought a pair of these for small to mid sized gigs & reckon they're probably the most used bits of kit that I possess. If I'm not using them on the floor for the smaller Pub gigs, they're getting put on stands with DMX at larger venues, & I've never been disappointed with them.

The build quality for the price is commendable, full metal housing & brackets, with a small but sturdy display panel & controls.
Although you can use them in Auto or Sound to light mode, the DMX connectivity is handy for syncing them together, or for running them off an external lighting Mixer.
As the units are so slim, they, take up less space on stage, and can fit in the boot alongside other gigging essentials. I tend to take a pair to every gig now, just in case...

These Units are bright enough for small to mid sized halls, but you'd probably want something a bit more powerful if you're intending to fly them from a high ceiling. Also the white setting is only a passable option, and not very useable.

I haven't found anything to compete with LED units of this price...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Very cheap but ver effective
Christopher4780, 27.05.2015
I was a little dubious about buying such cheap LED fixtures, but I've had them 6 months now and they've been well used. They're holding up really well! Physically they're well built out of metal in the most part. The built in stand is very effective and flips 180 degrees around the fixture when in use to ensure the lamp sits lower to the ground. One physical attribute that's a bit of an annoyance - the IEC connectors are the wrong way around to connect 90 degree IEC leads in to them. The bend in the connector faces the wrong way and so the connector hits the casing. You've got to use straight IEC's. 90 degree would allow the cable to be hidden better behind them.
Light output is good although dimming is a little steppy at lower percentages.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Bargain buy
Andrew1337, 19.01.2015
This light is worth recommending on the price alone. Nothing I have seen as of yet comes close.
I bought this as an inexpensive light for testing and experimenting with DMX control. I had previously bought a light from ebay but it pales into insignificance compared to this one.

Construction wise it is seems to be very well built. It is an all metal construction, not plastic. The silver/grey corners are a very nice touch which breaks up the overall black of the light casing.
The stand bracket is quite sturdy and allows for easy floor standing. It also has a mounting hole on the stand which gives it the possibility of other fixings options.

It comes with a fuse protected mains input (20mm fuse type) and a mains output socket. It also has DMX in and out. I have found that you don't always get the output sockets on the cheaper lights.

DMX control options are done via four small push buttons and there is a LED display to show the info. It has the usually functions like auto, sound to light and built in programs so can quite happily be used without a DMX controller.

I was pleasantly surprised by the light output, very bright. I have tested the light in several location now and would say it is best suited to small venues or for close up work.

This is a great starter light that you wont go wrong with. Even if you upgrade to other types later this light will not be out of place.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
They are weak
alsalmicom, 20.05.2019
Not as expected in illuminating power. My younger kid noticed that they are weak.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
colour mix
illuminating power
quality
Perfect for small venues and house parties
Nj Bass, 01.06.2017
Bought 4 of these to provide us with a simple stage lighting solution. I must say that they work beautifully, providing enough light. We tend to have to set to sound to light mode, meaning a good snare crack will change the colour; but tempted to try the midi programming as they can be connected to a lighting console via DMZ cables (not supplied).
We have used them for house parties and also set them to brilliant white when we needed more light for a band photo shoot.
There are plenty are options for sequences and colours, including fade-through etc.
These have been used at every show for about a year and we haven't had any problems whatsoever.
Thomann also kindly included the U.K. kettle lead power plugs for each light we bought in addition to the EU lead, useful if we tour Europe anytime in the future.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Stairville LED Flood Panel 150 40° RGB

51 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Wednesday, 26.05. and Thursday, 27.05.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-45
FAX: +49-9546-9223-443
Online Guides
LED Lighting
LED Lighting
LED PARs, LED Bars and Moving Heads - what should I bear in mind?
Online Guides
Can Lights
Can Lights
The PAR can is usually the basis of an entertainment lighting system!
 
 
 
 
 
Download
 
 
 
 
 
video
video
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Line6 Relay G10TII Transmitter

Line6 Relay G10TII Transmiiter, 2,4 GHz plug and play Wireless transmitter for Relay G10 systems or Spider V series from Spider V 60, with internal receiver, audio frequency range 10 - 20.000 Hz, automic frequency setup, 118 dB SPL max.,…

Recently Viewed
Arturia Pigments 3

Arturia Pigments 3 (ESD); virtual synthesizer; four sound engines with variable sound sources; Harmonic Engine with up to 512 partials; Wavetable Engine with a total of 164 wavetables; Utility Engine with sub-oscillator and two noise sample layers; Jup-8 V4 low-pass…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Starlight Echo Station

Effects Pedal Stereo delay, With tape, analogue, and digital effects, True or buffered bypass, Presets can be stored, Tap tempo mode, Additional effects can be downloaded, Dual processor UAFX engine, Live / preset mode, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm jack…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton TableAmp V2 BlueTooth

Harley Benton TableAmp V2 BlueTooth, compact amplifier with great features for play-along and sing-along with streamed music using the integrated Bluetooth feature, ideal for acoustic guitar, ukulele, electric guitar, vocals and music, 30 watt RMS, 1x 5" bass woofer +…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Korg SQ-64

Polyphonic Step Sequencer with 4 Tracks 3 Melody tracks with 8-fold polyphony and 16 patterns of 64 steps each, Drum track with 16 monophonic sub-tracks, 64-Key matrix with illuminated buttons, OLED display, Editing modes per melody track: gate, pitch…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Harmony 61 MKII

Alesis Harmony 61 MKII Keyboard with 61 piano style keys, 300 sounds, 300 rhythms and 40 demo songs, speakers, headphone output 3,5 mm, powered via batteries (6x AA not included!), incl. skoove 3 month premium online lessions, dimensions: 948 x…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
SSL 500-Series SiX Channel

Solid State Logic 500-Series SiX Channel; Channel Strip; with SuperAnalogue mic preamp and 5-way LED indicator; +48V phantom power; with phase and HPF switches; separate instrument/line input on front panel with Hi-Z switch (1MO); switchable 2-band EQ with bell and…

Recently Viewed
Lewitt LCT 140 Air Matched Pair

Lewitt LCT 140 Air Matched Pair - 2 matched small diaphragm condenser microphones, polar pattern: cardioid, frequency range: 20 Hz - 20 kHz, sensitivity: 14.6 mV/Pa, -36.7 dBV/P, max. SPL: 135 dB, low-cut: 80 Hz (12 dB/oct), pad switch: -12dB,…

Recently Viewed
Rode VideoMic Me-C

Rode VideoMic Me-C; condenser directional microphone; suitable for Android devices with USB-C connector; integrated USB type-C plug; 1/2" condenser capsule; polar pattern: cardioid; front pickup angle: 90°; sturdy aluminium housing with ceramic coating; built-in microphone preamplifier with DA converter (24Bit…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Line6 Pod GO Wireless

Line6 Pod GO Wireless; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; over 300 effects and models from Helix, M-Series and Legacy products, up to 6 simultaneous amp, cab, and effects models including a looper and a speaker cabinet simulation (Third-Party IR…

Recently Viewed
IK Multimedia UNO Synth Pro Desktop

Analog synthesizer Paraphonic analog synthesizer with step sequencer, arpeggiator and effects section, Three wave morphing oscillators with PWM, sync, frequency and ring modulation, dual state variable filter with 24 modes, amplifier, Original OTA filter from the UNO Synth as…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.