Customer center login

Roland RH-5

122 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.2 /5
  • sound
  • comfort
  • quality
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Great for mixing
SekiMagoroku5, 06.09.2020
Using this for mixing, it does delivered sound that i need. I'm a metal guy actually. Im also using it on my Katana Mini, and its really sounds great..

Pros -
- Flatness across the spectrum (which a must when mixing)
-You basically can hear everything including a tiny mistake.
-As Japanese Metal influence guy, our band song is not stuck in single genre. Before, i need a different monitor for a specific song when mixing, but now i basically only use this guy on all our songs..
-Nicely done

Cons-
-Looks like cheap plastic but yeah the price..
-Uncomfortable for long term use.

All in all, this is great for mixing when you need that flatness all across the spectrum..Also great for listening to music..Watching movies even..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Excellent value
FotisMan, 26.10.2019
Sound is clear and neutral enough to be used by my son for his (stage) piano (Roland FP-10) practice.
Excellent VFM product.
Adjustability is very good.
Gold-plated connector, 3,5 to 6,3mm adaptor included.
Cable is long enough.
Looks quite well-built; time will show.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good value, OK sound
chevalking., 26.09.2019
These are fairly comfortable to wear and the shells cover the ears comfortably. Sound is a bit tinny, but I suppose that is to be expected at this price point. The rotating joint is a weak point; one of the two headphones I bought has snapped off at that joint.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Works for a few years, then breaks
Rockford2, 29.08.2019
First of all, the sound is quite good.
Comfort ... Not recommended for use for movie editing, watching YouTube movies, TV-series or feature films, because wearing the headphones for a long time cause your ears to sweat and since the headphones are not of the open type, the moist get trapped inside your ears.
Also the headphone cushions are slightly too small, so it's partly on-ear and not entirely over-ear. Vulcans can fix this by twisting their ears and carefully inserting them into the headphone cushions.
If you care for your headphones like I do, they should last around 1-2 years (daily use).
The left side broke at the hinge on mine (that's because there's more stress on the left side as the cable is pulling a lot there; there's no cable pulling at the right side).
I find the length of the cable very nice; I never had issues with it being too short, tangling or any other imaginable issues.
For the price, you get some headphones that sound quite good and will last for a long time if you treat them well.
I will say that I'll probably go for 'open' and 'over ear' Beyer Dynamic next time, though.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
If comfort isn't priority
ArtemiHo, 17.05.2019
This is just okay for the price, the sound is ok, but your ears will start to suffer after 10-20 minutes of wearing these. Very uncomfortable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
You Get What You Pay For
Howard L., 02.08.2019
Do yourself a favor and spend at least 100 bucks on some decent headphones. These work fine and, if that's all you can afford, they'll do the job. Otherwise, get something better.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
good as the price is
eliam, 04.06.2019
quality is ok, Not useful for more than an hour usage as ears get hots and it become uncomfortable. IT is ok for the price. And I didnt expect top quality headphone with this range of cost but The sound is very good. Would be nice if the cable was removable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
comfort
quality
Good value for money
Stench, 02.06.2020
I am using it while playing guitar connected to the ampli. Sound is very good, comfort lacks a bit and the quality is in line with the price.
I would suggest it for those who do not want to spend a lot but still need good sound
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Roland RH-5

30 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Dispatch expected by Friday, 24.09.

Personal Contact
gr
+49-9546-9223-641
Online Guides
Headphones
Headphones
Headphones are basics for any studio or DJ. But not all headphones are created equal.
 
 
 
 
 
test results: