Customer center login

pro snake TPY 2015 KPP

1481 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.7 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Good quality
Ebraltazar, 20.09.2021
Good quality cable. No issues.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
I can never seem to buy enough of these.
Harry Sibley, 10.09.2021
Buy 10 more than you think you need. They do the job excellently, however they are so handy they seem to grow legs.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nice and cheap
07.04.2017
I bought this cable to connect my usb audio interface directly to the sound system and I confess that I had some doubts regarding the sound quality due to the low price but it turned out to be a pleasant surprise

I am an amateur but by my opinion the quality of the sound has been in question with this cable and I am thinking that in future purchases I will always bet on cables of this line because I was quite satisfied with this one

The product arrive fast and fine

I will clearly suggest this cable to all my friends
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
mini input to 1/4" stereo
Anthony7199, 15.02.2016
This is a very handy tool for recording and amplifying. I bought a Korg SP-170S and it's only drawback was that it had two inputs as mini-jacks ( headphone jacks ) instead of the standardized 1/4" inputs for most electric instruments.
It was also very difficult for me to find any adapter to remedy that. One of which actually nearly cost me the entire keyboard as the adapter wasn't strong enough to take the weight and pressure of other leads and general moving around. The adapter shattered inside my keyboard and caused the keyboard to constantly think it's headphone port is being used which meant it didn't engage the speakers.

After it moving out of that place, I could once again use the speakers (however the piece is still lodged in one of the inputs)

This lead that keeps me from having to use a weak and feeble adapter is a life-saver and gave the keyboard ( which sounds fantastic) a new lease on life to amplify and record with.

I also have a friend who bought the Korg MS-20, which has the same issue, not having a standard 1/4" jack to use as an input. He too ended up breaking it too and needing it to be repaired for similar reasons to myself.

I can't recommend this cable enough. It's fantastic and saved me a lot of money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Ok
framus az-10 , 24.04.2020
Not in use very often but it's good for the purpose.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Proper cable
ThanosF, 07.02.2020
It looks like a sturdy proper cable, I'm using it for 2-3 years now and I never had a problem with it. Quality is great, it does what it supposed to do.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Useful for the 1010Music Blackbox
Jorge., 29.03.2021
I think having a few of these cables in the studio is useful. I have purchased several and am satisfied with the quality. No noise so far.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Pro Snake TPY 2015 KPP
Robert814, 02.07.2018
I bought this to connect the analog audio out from my computer to a portastudio DP-24-SD, or to a main mixing console CFX-20-MK2. A simple widely used purpose.
The quality for the price is surprising! Gold plated plugs with solid metal bodies! There is an unusual feature in that the cable strain relief plastic appears to be moulded on to the cable, but this may actually be just a tight fit (I'm not taking it apart just to find out). Nothing about this appears "Cheap" - most plugs don't have a good strain relief if metal, only if a moulded plastic plug.
A very high quality lead with high quality plugs - at a very good price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very well done
mata8, 22.11.2020
Works great and for the price it's amazing!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great cable for when long splits are required.
Andypoo, 06.01.2020
This is an excellent cable for when you require long splits on your 6.35mm jacks, with the join only 10cm away from the 3.5mm connector.

Quite useful for some applications.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
bflo, 29.05.2020
I needed a cable to connect up some synths I had. This fit the bill and I haven't had any problems with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good cable for a good price
Vorath, 09.03.2021
Not much to say about a cable, but despite the initial impression being maybe subpar due to the style of connectors i have had zero issues (no wobbliness, no noise, good firm connection).
Can't complain, it is a nice cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Thomann customers
Lethal X, 03.04.2018
Used for two years by now for connecting a variety of devices that use mini jack with mixers.
Very well done, feeling and being a profesional cable.
Pros
- well build /quality materials
- no background noise
- professional look
Cons
nothing so far
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Tough.
Peter R. 438, 24.02.2016
I always made up & repaired my own cables from old plugs & wire, they just ended up too short to use, cost me nothing but a few minutes of my time.

Thomann Snakes, are a good alternative and at this price can always carry a few spares, although these are so tough, I never need replacements.

3 or 4 days usually brings them to my door.

Great stuff guys at Thomann & thanks.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Works fine
HGotas, 24.01.2020
Works as expected. Not much else can be said.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Doing the splits
Tim4548, 05.02.2014
Another good quality cable from Pro snake with a captive cable tie which is a feature I really like and a nice design touch. I use this for running the signal from an iPad with backing tracks to a desk when I'm running a stereo setup for my band. Splits the stereo into two mono left and right channels for direct input to either the stereo line in or two mono channels on my mackie desk. It's a cable, it works, it feels solid.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Almost perfect
barbocz55, 15.06.2017
I am using it as a main audio cable from the laptop to my mixer. It seems to be perfect for me, gold plating, awesome rubber material.

The only issue is that the screw threads themselves are always getting loose on the connectors, so I have to screw them back again from time to time.

All-in-all, the best value for the money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Haven't noticed any problems
Thomas9706, 26.08.2015
Maybe a bit clunky but for the price it's all good. I use this cable in an active way a lot since it's the one I use to connect my ipad/phone/whatevers on my desk to a sound card.. I have probably pulled both ends of this cable 100's of times and I haven't yet experienced any problems with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Well built cable
18.06.2016
Very well built cable with solid metal connectors, it's a shame the y split is so close to the 3.5mm end, as all the excess cable gets a little bit in the way,
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
pro snake tpy2015 kpp
27.04.2015
nice good quality cable, I bought mine to allow me to plug in an mp3 player to my P.A. system I like the quality of the connectors used and the moulded piece of plastic on the cable to stop it splitting all the way down, overall a happy customer, thanks again thomann, another great quality product
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great
08.12.2016
Nice cable, great quality for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
JuKe808, 26.06.2019
Superior price / quality def worthmoney spent
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Works well, very sturdy
1OF1, 23.05.2020
I use this to connect my USB interface to the 3,5mm stereo AUX input of my desktop speakers and it works perfectly fine for that.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Wide end caps
Nudge, 05.10.2018
Sound quality is fine but there are a couple of quirks with this cable. I bought this cable to connect a Novation Circuit to a portable speaker, unfortunatley the diameter of the 3.5mm end cap is wider than most cables by about 2mm and won't fit into the space on my speaker (all my other 3.5mm cables fit the speaker).

Also, the end caps are just a screw in type so when you wiggle the cap to remove it from a device the connector can become loose.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great for the price
NikolaTesla, 06.12.2019
I use this cable to connect Numark DJ2Go 2 to my PA System.
The length of the cable is enough for my use.
The quality of the audio jacks is pretty good.
I think the cable is durable. I have been using it for a couple of months and I had no problems.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

pro snake TPY 2015 KPP

5,40 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Tuesday, 5.10. and Wednesday, 6.10.

Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24