Customer center login

Petz Microfibre Cleaning Cloth

404 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • quality
  • handling
Total
quality
handling
Nice big cloth at an excellent price
07.05.2014
For the price you get a nice large cloth that can be used to clean rosin, sweat etc. off the instrument and strings. Because it is a microfibre fabric you won't get bits of fluff attached to the string or elsewhere, and it's more effective at cleaning stuff off the varnished front of a string instrument.

I have no doubt this would also be excellent for cleaning more than just string instruments; so I bought an extra one to clean my brass instruments with.

There are no washing instructions unlike the (much more expensive, and tiny) microfibre cloth I bought recently from a local shop. But I am sure these cloths are washable and should be kept clean regularly in order for them to work properly..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Great for my violin
towethepower, 26.10.2019
I always use this microfibre cleaning cloth after using my violin, after several months I did not notice any problem, it is very gently with the varnish and does not leave any scratch. I always suggest to clean your tools in order to extend their life, especially removing the rosin.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Loving it
yeser, 14.06.2021
Amazing for cleaning, since it's big enough I also apply oil with this. Recommended, there is a dunlop version with really big size, if you don't want that this one is perfect!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Baskerville, 29.09.2020
Great for cleaning the violin. Its really handy to use for cleaning the strings since cloth fibers do not stick on them. No need to spend more for just a cleaning cloth..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Good quality cleaning cloth
SlipperyNutz, 27.03.2021
Used it for a year and there is no signs of any wear on it. Doesn't leave any smudges or fingerprints anywhere. I was surprised at how big it was, I was expecting it to be quite small when I first bought it. Great quality for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Simple Amazing!
Tabrez, 15.06.2021
Love it, it was gifted to me and I have purchased a few more since. Keeps your instruments shiny and cleans very well! Price is excellent!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Just what you need!
Baur, 23.03.2021
Good stuff for wiping rosin off strings! I recommend it for purchase. Also great for a gift)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Great cloth
Hyejin, 30.10.2019
I purchased this cloth not expecting much, but once it arrived I was surprised how nice it felt. It's very soft and big so you can use it multiple times just using another corner or the other side, before washing it.

I always bring it with me, it became an essential in my violin case. I will definitely order another one.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Good cloth
Hammer2021, 13.09.2021
Does the job perfectly. Doesn't leave any marks or scratches on the finish, and gets rid of post playing rosin dust nicely.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Cheap and does its job
shandou, 19.03.2019
Quite really, no need for going more expensive than these. They wipe your instrument. That's it. That's why you buy them. Not suitable for any real polishing job, but for the average guitarist these are great for the occasional wipe.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Something to have
Diego72, 06.02.2021
When you talk about music gear you know how you have to take care also of the cleanness. With a moderate expense you have something very handy to use to keep all your gear in a perfect shape: I use it on my guitars, desk, monitor.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
I recommend this cloth for musician who want to clean their instrument with it.
violinist/pianist, 20.12.2020
good for cleaning your instrument. it is very soft.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Stylish and effective
Olofson, 20.06.2019
Effective, feels good to the touch, and looks much better among your violin accessories than the usual intensely colored microfiber cloths.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Used if for cleaning my guitar with lemon oil
Check out Human Design, 09.11.2019
worked well, much cheaper that the alternatives I found, quite big and decent quality
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Keeps my cello (strings) clean
Floor, 15.11.2019
Excellent cloth to remove rosin from your strings and dust from your cello. I have been using mine every day for 1.5 years now and am still very satisfied with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Very good cloth
Charis, 26.02.2020
I use this cloth everytime I play the cello. It cleans very nicely the cello surface from any residues of rosin. I would have liked even better if it would have been bigger but it does exactly what is supposed to do. I recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Its a cloth. Use to wipe things.
11.08.2014
I've never reviewed a cloth before, an probably never will again......

As cloths go, this is a good one. It can be used to wipe down guitars. It is a good option for this job.

It is a very fine microfibre, so nothing like the pound shop stuff you were thinking of using (Which would also probably be fine if we're being honest), and does it's job very well. Finger marks, dead skin and general mank all eradicated with ease. Job done.

Just remember to NOT use fabric conditioner when cleaning it or it's magical microfibre qualities be lost forever.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Really good cleaning my instruments
Violinist, 08.02.2014
I was searching for a violin to buy on Thomann and after I chose the violin I thought on buying a product that can help me maintain and clean the violin. While searching for a cleaning cloth, I chose this one based in the ratings and I am not disappointed. Cleaning the violin has never been easier. Tried in other instruments such as viola, cello, double bass and the my friends wanted to have a cleaning cloth like this one.

Cleaning your instrument after every play will help you keep your instrument in shape and sound the best. The Petz Microfiber cleaning cloth with clean your instrument the best and won't leave any scratches at all.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Perfect to clean the strings and pickups
DSantos, 06.06.2019
Perfect to clean the strings and pickups.

To clean the body I'd advise to get a softer polishing cloth.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Cloth to clean my violin's rosin
Lambert1, 08.05.2018
I use this cloth to clean the rosin on the strings and body of my violin. I use it at home and during concerts and I'm very happy: efficient, remove all the rosin dust and doesn't leave any plush on the strings (unlike my previous fluffy microfibre cloth). Good value for money!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
good material
Deivin.clr, 09.01.2019
good size and good material, it is quite big compared to other.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
does the job
mHasans12, 03.07.2020
i have used it to clean my strings and i love it
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Does it's job
Yamagami, 18.12.2018
It's a microfibre Cleaning cloth so there isn't much to be said. It's very soft and worth the price for sure.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
To wipe your lacquered instrument.
guitar2be, 02.08.2017
It does it well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
handling
Microfibre Cleaning Cloth
L Louis, 06.02.2020
Quality material cleans well, but one small let down since it leaves bit of fluff behind when used with guitar.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Petz Microfibre Cleaning Cloth

2,95 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Dispatch expected by Friday, 24.09.

Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-370
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24