Customer center login
Country and Language
Millenium SR-2018
124 €
Including VAT; Excluding 19,90 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Delivery approx. between Thursday, 9.12. and Friday, 10.12.
1
W
Great value, great quality rack would highly recommend.
Wickesy 30.04.2021
After quite a bit of online research I decided on buying the Millennium SR-2018 as my first foray in to a studio rack, and would highly recommend it. For the relatively low price it's excellent value, a sturdy build and good quality. Although there were no build instructions it was very straight forward, and there's plenty of guidance on the internet if you need help on how to install racks, shelves etc. It comes with both castors and feet as options, and with it fully loaded up the castors work really well even on carpet - it's very easy to move, which is essential for accessing cables from the back. The height is perfect to use the top for additional laydown space for a mixer or similar. It wasn't that clear to me from the description but it does come with rack nuts and screws for fixing any equipment. The only issue I had was with the centre rail (for the brackets), whilst a very useful feature if you have heavy things to put on shelves, are a bit fiddly to assemble. Finally, for anyone buying this from the UK, I was a bit worried about how much I might be charged for 'importing" but actually the process was straight forward, the UPS shipping charge was reasonable (as per their website) and then just VAT added on top - so don't forget to add VAT but don't be put off buying from Thomann!
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

J
This unit is a little shy in being assembled, but once done is a high level of utility for the price.
Joe911 12.09.2014
Firstly, this thing a not a toy. For safety sake, only 2 people should lift the unopened package.

I was very surprised when it arrived. Plusses and minuses. The instructions had no words, just 2 diagrams. I would have preferred a step by step sequencing of optimal assembly.

The materials are very firm, and there really is quite a lot of them for the money. The casters work quite freely, and have brakes on them. The ventilation up the sides are very adequate for full utilization of the rack spaces.

The unit is best assembled without casters first, by laying it on it's back, fixing top to a side, then the other side, then bottom, and only then fixing the casters. The surfaces are held together with allen-bolts, a little fiddly though not impossible. I noticed that the casters had sharp edges on the top of them, which should have been rounded off before dispatch. So if you've a baby in the studio, careful with the fingers.

There are both stands and casters supplied with the package, and as written above, the casters have brakes on them. The casters move quite freely, so when you've a rack full of equipment you won't need a team of people to be leveraging the rack around the place.

When first assembled, the unit may sway some, like a parallelogram, however when you start putting some rack units in, it soon firms up considerably.

One of the amazing generosities of the designers was the inclusion of rack-fixing nuts and bolts... lots of them, with rubber washers. So the rack was filled some with units soon after assembly which took about 2 hours.

There are rack-unit-bolt-sockets on both the front and back of the unit so, actually, the rack has twice the accommodation space as advertised on the web page. so you can have the back of the rack filled with units also, either passive units not requiring interfacting to, or if they've got inputs or controls, you could just roll the unit out, make adjustments, then roll it back in. The top and base are quite firm, I have a printer on the top, and since I've units in the rack there is no sway out of it as the print-head is travelling back and fore.

I don't know what the quality of similar units is, but this one has worked for me, does so every day, and delivers a very high level of utility for the money paid for it.
stability
quality
1
1
Report

Report

m
mdsina 17.02.2020
It's okay if you have no other options for racks, but totally this rack should be improved.
Cons:
Incorrect assembly instruction, that listed in product on site. Rack can be assembly only on its side.
Packaging of this rack is sucks. I received a rack with bent and damaged parts during transportation.
Also rack is huge, so, in this rack no scaffolding to prevent rack ruining. It's funny because same racks with less units have scaffolding.
If you load some full-size units to this rack may be it's okay, this can help with rack stabilization.
The design itself is not very thought out. The upper bolts must be inserted into the holes to be screwed to the side walls, the problem is that these holes are deep enough, without auxiliary tools it will not be very convenient to insert the bolts there.
Also, these holes, through which the bolts are inserted, must be closed with plugs. These plugs cannot be inserted into the holes for them; I still could not insert the plugs, as indicated in the instructions, even with a hammer.
Coating is not good enough, I've found some hairs coated under paint.

In other cases is that good enough rack if you do not need to transport them elsewhere.
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

LD
millenium sr-2018
Linda D. 30.06.2019
only had desktop rack now this holds everything ups delievery no damage on the day stated 20 mins to put together Thomann second to none as usual great service
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

O
Good looking rack
Ovii 28.01.2020
The rack itself is very good, is a good looking one too.

Cons:
Not enough nuts and washers to cover all needs, so be aware and buy extra 20.
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

J
Good solid studio rack
Janice 07.08.2019
This thing is heavy, and robust once assembled. Reasonably easy to put together (beware of sharp edges and corners) and very solid once there are a few bits and pieces racked in it. No instructions but it's not rocket science - as other reviewers have said it's probably best to start by attaching the sides to the top whilst the unit is on it's back, then put the base and wheels on. The wheels and brakes are good quality - I have it in a space where I quite often need to wheel it out to get access and they work well.

During construction, the bolts that attach the top and and bottom are a little fiddly to locate but no more so, just a little heavier, than your standard Scandinavian flat pack bookcase.
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

TE
Arrived to damaged to be able to assemble it
Tor Erik 20.12.2014
It arrived, fast as usual, which is good and a credit to Thomann.
But the post office where quick to inform me that the package had arrived damaged. And there was a huge hole in one of the corners of the outer cardboard case.
Parts where falling out of the hole, if the package wasn't carried flat on its back.

Inside the actual item was in its own cardboard case, and therefore I hoped nothing bad had happened, but sadly that wasn't the case.
The side panels had bent and twisted corners and all four panels had either surface scratches or bent corners. Also parts were loose inside the cardboard, and I don't even know if all the screws made it, as I mentioned earlier that parts fell out of the hole in the cardboard case.

This is the first time I've had this happening to me, when ordering from Thomann. I have had smaller rack cabinets shipped, and it arrived just fine, safe and sound. But in this case something really bad must have happened during shipping.

I don´t know if the the weight was the main issue, but I can't help but think that heavy items like this one, should be protected better. After all its metal, its heavy and things happen during shipping. They should have bubble wrapped the panels.

I´ve sent my complaints to Thomann.
stability
quality
2
4
Report

Report

A
Okay Rack!
Anonymous 12.10.2016
In my case, this rack came in a damaged package. I opened it up and there was some minor damage on the side, which made this rack pretty hard to put together. But I was still able to use it in the end and the Thomann guys were nice enough to give me some vouchers in return for damaged goods.

It's not the most stable or the best-made rack I've ever seen, but it does its job. The instructions that come along with it are very unclear and you really have put some time into putting the thing together, even though it looks quite simple.

I use it my home studio, but to tell you the truth I wouldn't buy it again, I've had too much trouble with it in the beginning for such a simple piece of studio furniture.

What I like about is that the 2 wheels in the back come with a small handbrake which is great if you are moving it sometimes or just using it in different rooms.
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

BA
First class installation rack
Bob A. 30.07.2014
Great - easy to assemble (mostly - see later in the review) and very strong and sturdy. Nice finish - deep enough for even the largest of amps. One drawback is that the fitting of the captive nuts I found rather difficult.
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

C
Solid!
Constantinos 13.06.2015
Easy to build and easy to move around .. Can't wait to fill it up all with some expensive mic pre amps, compressors and eqs :D
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Millenium SR-2018