Millenium PD-222 Pro Series BD Pedal

1147 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.4 /5
  • features
  • quality
Total
quality
features
Price performance leader for sure!
BoRdo, 30.08.2017
I bought this pedal about 3 month ago and so far this has been really good choice. I am quite new to drums and have used only two double bass pedals so far. (I started to play like 5-6 month ago). My first pedal was a bit cheaper than PD-222 Pro but quality was terrible.
I have played on my teachers DW-5002 and i can say that Feeling was not so different as from PD-222, therefore price performance ratio on PD-222 is awesome.
There are some minor cons so far that i have found. 1) Attachment to BASS drum can get tricky, it feels like that hook is not symmetrically in the middle from both beaters. (Can be adjusted a bit). 2) It sometimes gives out barely noticeable squeaking sound on left pedal. 3) It is quite tricky to remove springs from double pedals for transporting.
Pros: 1) All metal parts and easy to adjust even on the fly. 2) Price

Overall as i am quite new and don`t have huge experience with double bass pedals i can not suggest it for pro players, but it is definitely worth that money for beginners and intermediate players!
I could not find one better pedal for that price!

I will update or write new review if in future my thought`s will change!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Very good quality
FilippoR, 07.06.2014
Excellent quality for a fair price.
As this is a Thomann brand product I expected maybe a lower quality for that price! I was very surprised to find a DB pedal with such a good quality.
I bought this double pedal for an electronic drum kit (Yamaha DT532k). It fits perfectly on the kick drum pad. You can adjust the length to make a shorter distance between the two pedals, which is important for a "home drum kit".
Of course you can adjust the spring tension for both pedals and even with the strongest tension the pedals remain smooth to play.

Conclusion:
+ Price
+ Overall quality
+ Easy to adjust (for beginners too)

- For acoustic drum set I'd advice a more expensive DB pedal

Thomann: As usual shipping very fast.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Nice double bass pedal
Sundar, 15.09.2020
Very easy to setup and get going. The red colour adds a bit to the overall kit experience. Looks solid
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Works well
retgoat, 13.02.2020
Purchased that pededal for practicing at home. Great item, I do recommend
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
I Love It.
Lewis_Parker, 21.04.2020
This pedal really surprised me, I don't know what I was expecting when I bought it about 7 years ago, but it continues to be my pedal of choice to this day. It's sturdy, it's good quality, and has all the necessary features (drum key, adjustable beater angle, velcro bottom with adjustable spikes).

Eventually I will most likely upgrade but for gigging and practice, I am very happy with this pedal, perfect for price/quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Good experience for my first kick pedals
MusicFanatic, 18.02.2021
These were my first set of pedals, so don't have any prior experience. That being said, I did have a hard time setting this up. I couldn't follow the instructions to set it up, as the pieces didn't fit together as explained. I managed to get everything working great, but had to figure it out on my own. After a couple weeks of usage, the spring on the main kick is starting to squeak though.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Great for me
Stefan Lucian, 08.11.2020
These are great for me and for the price.

Easy to set up and play.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
No complaints
TheRealJussi, 10.02.2020
I use these with a practice pad and they work just fine
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Cinca, 22.12.2019
For a budget double pedal, it is indeed the best you can get at this price range, good for begginers, very adjustable and easy to set-up, for me it works perfectly but might look to buy an iron cobra in the near future.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Nine years on stage
27.05.2016
I've bought this pedal nine years ago in 2007 at Treppendorf when I worked as a musician in Germany. Since then I use this pedal even today and I had to replace only one spring during nine years. I play hard rock, heavy metal and of course practice many different type of grooves.

An extremely well made pedal for it's price as you see, even in long term use. But for serious metal music (death, thrash, nu or black) I cannot recommend them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Unexpecting awesomeness !
Mosi27, 25.05.2018
As u know i have not seen much double pedal in stores. Although for this price this thing is quite amazing for its quality,sturdiness, lots of adjustable.. and it comes with a free drum key lol which was hidden in the drum pedal. anyway this is dope..the red color pops so cool on my Hyperdrive drum set!
Although i would prefer the beater to be more soft.. i advise to do diy cloth on the beater or use your fav beater to this drum pedal! BUT STILL A 5STAR PRODUCT!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Good money that will last
26.10.2015
I bought this double pedal 2 years ago and it still functions like new. Of course it lost some paint in pedals but that's not really important. You can also play fast and for 2 years nothing broke yet. Everything still feels sturdy and I have a feeling that it will work for next 2 years :D
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Millenium PD-222 Pro Series BD Pedal
Simo T., 14.11.2015
The Millenium PD-222 Pro Series BD Pedal is a budget-class double pedal for a drummer getting started. It is not professional quality but not low-class either. If you want to experiment with double bass drum playing, this pedal is a good option. You get the features you want with only a small investment. The quality is not tour-grade, so don't expect these to last forever. Although it has lasted few years on my setup, so it is not completely useless. The beaters have a plastic sound to them which can be good when playing heavier music. If you want a more traditional beater sound, you can easily pad the beater with something softer. All in all, this is an ok pedal for a beginning drummer.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Absurd value for the cost
Datseris, 23.06.2017
This is good-quality double base pedal that, in my opinion, has the best possible value-to-money ratio in the world.

Pros:
+ Very cheap (cheapest pedal on thomann that is actually a double bass pedal)
+ Awesome red glossy base
+ Straps that stick the pedal to carpet
+ Works fine for me, did not have to make any replacements

Cons:
- Limited adjust-ability: There are 3 positions you can adjust it: 1 the tension of the spring, 2 the height of the beater, 3 the angle of the beater with the default ring position
- Feels a bit rough and double hit (with one foot) can sometimes be tricky

I would not recommend for very professional situations due to the fact does feel a bit cheap (in the sense of the easiness to pull off techniques). But I would recommend for anything other than that.

I am currently using it with my e-drums and it really serves its purpose excellently.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Work a shot !
paullow, 09.07.2020
Great pedal for the cash Used my pearl pedal for years wanted to try a double without breaking the bank these are a great option. I also now use this as a single and great action lots of adjustments remember this isnt a DW but for the price its great thanks to Thomann for the great customer service and quick delivery my 1st choice now Thanks 10/10
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Very customisable
12.05.2014
This is a great first pedal and double pedal for beginners to use. You can adjust everything on both sides all around and the beaters are double sided.

What I ended up doing later on was using them both as separate pedals on different kits so I could leave one at my practice kit at home and one at band practice, which you don't get with any other double bass pedals.

What I have found though is the plastic holding the spring in place at the bottom wears away and the screw no longer keeps the bottom part from turning and coming loose. That's from 2 years ago and I've already got a more professional kick pedal now and it just needs something to hold it in place like an elastic band.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Good quality, solid build
12.07.2016
I only have one problem with this pedal; the bolts often come loose, which can be awkward in a live situation. However, this is easily offset by going round and making sure that all of the bolts are tightened up before playing.
Apart from that, it is a very sturdy, very good double bass pedal at a very reasonable price. The fact that it is mounted in a bass plate with Velcro on the bottom is the real icing on the cake.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Bass drum thumpers.
Dave444, 25.06.2015
I am in the early stages of learning drumming, so I don't speak with huge experience. Having said that I am delighted with this double pedal unit. I bought it for my wife's Pearl Professional DX drumkit initially. Easy to fit and worked perfectly (unlike my feet).
I then tried it on my Roland TD11kv kit - again easy to fit and easy to play (badly). It was very well priced so I looked at it carefully when it arrived (quickly, as ever, from Thomann) and it really looks very well made and should last for ever.
I'm well pleased.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
perplexed
giorgyporgy, 21.08.2018
I wanted to try a shortscale guitar for many years and so upon seeing the ms60 at such a low price I pulled the trigger.
Negative aspects:-the only negative aspects I found was that the pu's were Roswell brand not Wilkinson as per advertised page and the pu's were not parallel,slanted yes but not parallel.
Positive aspects:-I'm happy with the sound anyway ,and the neck is smooth modern C shape.The fretboard is flat and wide,just how I like it(43mm nut btw).Finish is good nothing to complain about.Hardware likewise.
All up an excellent investment.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Really impressed
djstathis, 03.02.2019
I bought this with caution of the Brand. Really, Millenium is the best quality brand for money out there. Really impressed with the quality of the pedal. First of all it adjustable, for big setups all way to the very small setups. The grip that this pedal have on the carpet was so good. Actually i need to give a lot of pressure to move it a little bit further. The chain was so responsive. Recommend that for sure. Go for it, dont hesitate
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Decent performance for a great value
Silvafox, 06.12.2020
Really good quality for the price.

As this is a Thomann brand product that I got as part of a bundle I expected quality to be lower, but I have to say I was surprised to find this was not the case!

If you are on a budget, or a beginner looking to start using double pedals, then I would highly recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
plenty of bang for your buck
martyb, 17.07.2020
firstly, superbly packed. safely padded.
the pedals themselves are great sturdy quality. i would definitely rate them up there with other very expensive makes.
very happy with this purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Great Value
JoshDrums, 08.02.2020
Fantasic value for money. Obviously if you spend a lot more, quality will increase, but these pedals are everything I need , feel great, really reponsive and would recommend to amyone.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
17.09.2014
Really positively surprised of their quality for such a low price. Don't know how they'd perfor on an acoustic kit, but for an e-kit they've surpassed my hopes a million times. Been using them for 4 years and counting and they are showing no sign of breaking. The feel is REALLY bad compared to "proper" pedals, and I'd never use these live or even rehearsing, but for your personal training this price is unbeatable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
features
Good Double Pedal
18.06.2016
Very nice pedals, responsive, quality materials, all kind of features: chain lenght, board height adjustment, spring tension, large stable board with pins the keep it in place.

Very nice!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Millenium PD-222 Pro Series BD Pedal

122 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
In stock within 1-2 weeks
In stock within 1-2 weeks

This item is expected back in stock soon and can then be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-40
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 50 Evo

Focal Alpha 50 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome tweeter 20W (Class D); woofer: 5" carbon fibre cone 30W (Class D); frequency range: 45 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 101dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x Jack…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Go

Harley Benton AirBorne Go, hd modeling desktop guitar amplifier with built-in 2,4ghz wireless instrument system, bluetooth 4,2 dual mode connectivity, airborne go app for advanced tone editing, drum machine & rechargeable battery function, great features for wireless practice & play-along…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
L.R.Baggs Voiceprint DI

Impulse Response di pedal for acoustic guitar Voiceprint DI measures the acoustic response of your guitar by leveraging the processing power of your iPhone® to accurately capture your guitar’s one-of-a-kind voice., Notch filter, Anti-feedback function, Phase circuit, Serial FX…

Recently Viewed
Warm Audio WA-MBA

Warm Audio WA-MBA; professional broadcast microphone boom; easy-to-operate clamping hinges; hidden cable management system;, Connectors with 3/8" and 5/8" thread, suitable for all common microphone mounts; integrated table clamp; Colour: black; Weight: 2.5 kg

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Eurolite LED Theatre COB 100 WW/CW

Eurolite LED Theater COB 100 WW / CW; 100 W COB LED with variable color temperature 2500-5700K ; Auto, Music, Master / Slave and DMX modes (2, 4, 5, or 7 DMX channels); Integrated show programs in car and music…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 65 Evo

Focal Alpha 65 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome 25W (Class D); woofer: 6,5" carbon fibre cone 55W (Class D); frequency range: 40 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 104dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x jack (6.3mm,…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.