Lead Foot LFD-2

1237 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.2 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Substantial pedal!
Walt P, 01.02.2021
This sustain pedal is quite substantial. I ordered it for use at home, not for travel. The metal construction of the enclosure should give years of quality service. However, if you plan to transport your keyboard to gigs, etc., you might want to consider something lighter.

Delivery was quick and the item was well protected during shipping.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Over 7 years of active use
LuckyJohn, 19.02.2021
I have been using this product for over 7 years. And it still has served me well. It works as intended and it has always had that premium feel to it. It was squicky at somepoint, but some oiling fixed that. It has been in active use and I believe it will be working for a long time. Highly recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Poor quality
CBAR, 11.04.2021
For me this is a poor quality pedal. The response was poor and build quality is cheap.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Excelent product with little money costs
ruilavos, 25.09.2017
I have used this Lead Foot on various keyboards for many occasions and for several years now, and it steel works good. And if it wouldn't work properlly I know Thomann is here to help us if we need (already did one time). Thank you Thomann, you're the best!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Unreliable, stopped working after a couple of months
Honest Reviews, 04.12.2020
I always rate and provide feedback after at least a two month period. This pedal didnt even make its way until the end, since it has stopped working mid way through. Overall build quality is good, but everything i say after the fact that its unreliable is redundant in my opinion.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does its job perfectly
Tommyy, 01.03.2021
I don't play piano much, but this sustain pedal has suited my needs perfectly. Sounds good, feels good, no cons that I can see. I'd wholeheartedly recommend this for any pianist.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
After one small hitch it works okay now.
DrCheese, 28.05.2020
I bought this for my niece to go busking. It became unreliable after a few weeks. I really didn't want to have to send it back to Germany, but it was easily fixed just by dismantling it and reassembling. It has been working reliably since then (a year ago). It has a polarity switch so should be compatible with any keyboard. Housing and metal pedal seem to be solid.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Alles bestens für einsteiger
Jennifer8361, 05.03.2015
Also ich habe mir das Lead Foot LFD-2 Pedal für meinen Synthesizer gekauft da ich leider zu Hause kein richtges Klavier hab und auch gerade erst das Klavierspielen angefangen hab. Dafür das ich gerade erst auch zum ersten mal mit so einem Pedal anfange zu spielen, funktioniert es einwandfrei. Es ist übrigends auch umstellbar was für meine Klavierlehrerein sehr Wichtig war. Es reagiert gut auf den Punkt und ist super leicht überall mit hin zu nehmen. Das Kabel hat eine gute länge. Durch die noppen unten drinter rutscht es auhc nicht weg. Als einziges ist mir aufgefallen das es leicht qietscht beim loslassen,
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Maybe just for me
beribis, 01.01.2020
Used it for about two months - after that it just makes noises everytime I press it and nothing else. Mainstage shows MIDI connection, but does not work as a sustain pedal.
Now I'm using Millenium MD-90 kick/snare pedal.
Not happy with the end result of THIS product.

Used on NEKTAR midi keyboard and Roland Workstation.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Steve4385, 25.10.2014
Functions very well as a sustain pedal. I used this for a few years before upgrading my piano and overall was happy with the performance and build.
The only issue I found which stops it getting 5 star was the lack of internal damping, if your foot slips off the pedal when pressed it hits a hard surface inside the pedal and makes quite a bit of noise - a little bit of foam would help soften the feel and prevent this issue.
Switchable so it is compatible with any keyboard/piano sustain or on/off function which is very useful if you have multiple keys for different setups which I did until I upgraded.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Pedal back on this one!
13.01.2017
Bought this as a solid type of proper sustain pedal for a keyboard, which shouldnt move too much when in use. As opposed to the smaller lightweight offerings.

Unfortunately, within a relatively short space of time; the connecting lead wore out ie; a short somewhere down the line, caused it either not sustain - or even worse hold the sustain on indefinitely. - I have had to go back to my older dual pedal (still going after 4 years regular use)

On the positive, it does have a nice action!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Cheap, nice, heavy!
03.07.2015
I had very low expectations for this product, it was cheap, and I just needed an extra sustain pedal for a synthesizer - WOW was I surprised after testing it! It's heavy and rubberized, so it stays put, and the feel of it is very much like a piano. I like it!
It's actually better to use than a similar Yamaha product I have, priced at at least twice of what this pedal costs, and I wouldn't imagine the quality to be much different.

At a price like this, what do you have to lose?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Sturdy and tactile pedal.
Jack4863, 07.01.2014
Very good quality keyboard pedal. Used as a sustain pedal in my live rig. Has a useful switch on the underside of the pedal that allows you to switch the function of the pedal from "press pedal to sustain notes" to "release pedal to sustain notes". Very durable, has taken an occasional kicking during a gig and is still in perfect condition. It is somewhat heavy also, which is a plus (especially in a gig scenario) as it stops the pedal from sliding away from you on the floor. I liked it so much I purchased a second to replace a lower quality pedal I used on another keyboard.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good solid fs
AndMac, 02.05.2018
It's as compact as it gets, it's very heavy and looks like it will last forever. Good intermediate resistance when pressing. Very good for the price!
p.s. after not even a year of usage it turned into a squeaker
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Keeps you going
newtonpix, 05.10.2020
works fine first time ,i like it, and does the job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Have not found a better one
Timddeb., 01.07.2019
It has the usual switch so you can chage the type. well finished a nd low cost. Why pay more? Yopu wil not get better quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very good price/perfomance
pentaxon, 21.07.2020
Superb foot pedal for this (low) price with polarity switch. Recommend
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
creaking sound
Mishurin, 20.02.2021
Can't get rid of the creaking sound. Oiling up does not help. Ruins playing piano.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Cheep and cheerful
24.01.2017
For it's price it offers very decent action. Polarity switch is always a welcome feature on sustains, which is available in this one too. The cable is long enough to use it for dual or triple keyboard setups.

Can't blame it for anything considering it's less than 20 euros.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Brilliant
Michael5328, 04.02.2015
The best keyboard/ digital piano pedal I have bought.
It is weighted so that it doesn't slip around or move while you are using it or playing. Has the actual feel of a real piano pedal when you press it. Very sturdy strong wiring and good defend big size like a real piano pedal. Very easy to carry around if you have to bring it to a performance with your keyboard or digital piano. Beautiful sound when used with piano sound, sounds as beautiful as an actual piano using the sustain pedal.

I would recommend anyone to get this pedal and not a cheap small light plastic one that won't stay put on the floor
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Lead Foot LFD-2
Michael C. 213, 19.06.2013
Good pedal, very sturdy. Have been using for some time, and no problems. Pedal itself could be a little bigger, but it is standard, and my feet are big!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It seems OK, but mine broke
JoshP, 18.10.2013
The sustain pedal seems very well built when you unpack and use it, it has a polarity switch on the back so it ought to work with any keyboard. It's a bit sqiuky though, sounds almost like it needs to be lubricated :-) Some component inside the pedal wears down after some months of using it. It sustains alright but it doesnt let the tone go until you tap it again, kind of like a freeze pedal for keyboards :-)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Accelerator
Eduka, 09.04.2019
Rugged and works very well, perfect value for this money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does its job.
Rocking Gunter, 21.02.2014
I use it on my masterkeyboard (Fatar Acuna) connected to a Korg M50 synthesizer workstation. Yes, it works, the good about the pedal is the little switch on the back so you can change the polarity and you can use it with all keyboards of the different brands. The switch is protected so you can't readjust it by accident.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
ShadowHunter, 10.11.2017
Great product, works excellently. Breathes in a soul into your playing.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Lead Foot LFD-2

18,90 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Dispatch expected by Friday, 23.04.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Controller Keyboards
Controller Keyboards
At the simplest level, a controller keyboard, also commonly known as a "master" keyboard.
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 50 Evo

Focal Alpha 50 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome tweeter 20W (Class D); woofer: 5" carbon fibre cone 30W (Class D); frequency range: 45 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 101dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x Jack…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

Recently Viewed
Precision Devices PD.121/2 8 Ohms

Precision Devices PD.121/2 8 Ohms - 12" Speaker, Power Rating: 300W RMS, Impedance: 8 Ohms, Frequency Response: 100Hz - 6kHz, Sensitivity: 99 dB (1W1m), Weight: 9.2 kg

Recently Viewed
Patona Premium Akku V-Mount 95Wh

Patona Premium Akku V-Mount 95Wh BP-95W; V-mount battery with USB output; capacity: 95 Wh / 6600 mAh; voltage: 14.4 V; USB output: 5 V / 2.1 A; mount: V-Mount; 4-stage LED charge level indicator; eight cells; maximum discharge current: 10…

Recently Viewed
Warm Audio WA-MBA

Warm Audio WA-MBA; professional broadcast microphone boom; easy-to-operate clamping hinges; hidden cable management system;, Connectors with 3/8" and 5/8" thread, suitable for all common microphone mounts; integrated table clamp; Colour: black; Weight: 2.5 kg

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Go

Harley Benton AirBorne Go, hd modeling desktop guitar amplifier with built-in 2,4ghz wireless instrument system, bluetooth 4,2 dual mode connectivity, airborne go app for advanced tone editing, drum machine & rechargeable battery function, great features for wireless practice & play-along…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
L.R.Baggs Voiceprint DI

Impulse Response di pedal for acoustic guitar Voiceprint DI measures the acoustic response of your guitar by leveraging the processing power of your iPhone® to accurately capture your guitar’s one-of-a-kind voice., Notch filter, Anti-feedback function, Phase circuit, Serial FX…

Recently Viewed
MOTU UltraLite mk5

USB 2.0 Audio Interface With USB C connector, ESS Sabre32 Ultra DAC technology, 24 Bit / 44.1 - 192 kHz, Precise level meters for all analogue inputs/outputs with high-resolution OLED display, 2 Microphone / line / Hi-Z inputs via…

Recently Viewed
Soundboks Backpack

Soundboks Backpack; fit all generations of Soundboks speakers; ergonomic comfortable design; easy to use and safe attachment of the speaker; made of stainless steel, nylon straps and foam pads; dimension (WxHxD): 510 x 430 x 220 mm; weight: 2,9kg; colour:…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.