Customer center login

LD Systems Road Jack 10

98 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.3 /5
  • battery life
  • features
  • sound
  • quality
Total
features
sound
quality
battery life
Probably the best portable PA
TheAlex21gr, 12.06.2019
I mainly use the LD Systems Road Jack 10 for busking with an electric guitar. I use a pedalboard with a cabinet simulator so it feels like I'm playing through a guitar amp. The cab sim is a must only if you use distortion, since PA speakers don't filter out the unwanted frequencies and the result is a very harsh sound.

SOUND:
Sound quality is excellent. There is nothing to comment on that. With the master volume at 9 o'clock it's already very loud for a room. When playing at a noisy environment I usually place the knob around 1-2 o'clock. I would say that's the maximum loudness you can get before distortion occurs on a bass-heavy song, but I haven't attempted to go further. It also depends on the position of the other knobs. I'm not sure if you could play with a loud drummer as I haven't tried that. But it's definitely very loud!

FEATURES:
This PA has everything I need or I will ever need. Two channels, so you can sing and play at the same time, USB/SD reader (MP3 files only), Bluetooth/RCA/AUX for playing music, a remote control and two-band EQ. The Echo effect applies only to channel 1 and feels like short delay, nothing special but I guess it's good for vocals. If you want to plug another instrument to channel 1 you'll need a DI box. I'm not sure if you can use the USB port as a charger, I haven't tried this.

BATTERY LIFE:
For my needs the battery life is excellent. I go out, play for 2-3 hours and when I return home I make sure to fully charge the battery. This is how you should treat rechargeable batteries. According to the manufacturer it should last for 20 continuous hours, but I'll never have to do this. Some people report that the battery dies after 1-2 years or so. I can't comment on that, I'm sure that with the way I use it the battery will last way longer.

QUALITY:
Overall, the unit is built like a tank. It's quite heavy and I have to switch hands frequently when I take it for a long walk. One minor detail is that the knobs feel cheap, but it doesn't really matter. However I'm not sure about the quality of the trolley handle. It is quite shaky and doesn't feel like it will last. It hasn't disappointed me yet even on the roughest grounds, but I'll have to wait and see if it fails.

Overall I'm very satisfied with my purchase. Even if you don't busk, you can play music for a party, do karaoke, play guitar, bass and pretty much any instrument with an audio jack such as a keyboard or electronic drums.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
battery life
Great speaker, short lifespan
SethJeffery, 05.07.2021
Bought this 2 years ago to use for outdoors gigging and "balcony performances" during Covid quarantine. It's very portable with the wheels and luggage-like handle. The sound is good for its size, with 2 regular inputs plus bluetooth or 3.5mm stereo input, though it can start to distort if you crank it up to full. The regular battery life is also very good, it was able to keep going for several hours at an outdoors event. So why 3 stars total? After 2 years it just suddenly stopped charging and now it doesn't work at all!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
battery life
Good but.
GeorgeF, 14.01.2015
This amp is great. Sturdy, good battery, lots of input options.

The only annoying thing for me, because I was going to use it as an amp for a guitar and bass simultaneously while busking, is that there is no mid control and instead there is an 'echo' function. Would have been more useful to have a mid control which is why it only gets four on features.

Good though, would reccommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
battery life
Long battery life
Kaspars2, 05.01.2021
For this price range you can not expect more. Overall sound quality is good. Probably this system is suitable for rooms up to 200 sq meters as the output is not the loudest. Works well with guitar and/or vocal.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
battery life
It's okay.
22.11.2016
I use this amp to play outside, on the streets, garden parties and sometimes for home rehershal.

It has sound, bigger than other some expensive ones. Better? I would say its almost the same. In comparsion with the others product:
This doesn't have separate EQ, only has reverb on first chanel, but cheaper.

This amp distort from the half of the volume - lot of amp does the same for same price. Actually becouse the speaker is weaker than the amp. Its sound okay for halfway, but i cant use it on max level.

But its portable! The wheels works fine after half year.

So at the end i would say for this price you get a portable loud enough amp for guitar, vocal and usb with nice effect for your vocal.

Who could ask for more?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
battery life
Very good speaker for a good price.
04.07.2016
+ Sound quality is very good and I love bluetooth mode, design is quite cool too. I cannot rate battery life, because it is my first day of using the speaker, but I guess that it is good. I am listening music all day and battery are still shown as full.
- it is heavy thing (16,5 kg) and move it around for a girl is quite difficult.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
battery life
Great sound quality
Sukoo, 25.07.2018
Great product, a must have for small parties and picnics. Battery operated sound system is advantageous for parades, rally's, outdoor activities, small parties & picnics etc.
This unit is good unit looking at the price. Connecting to different Bluetooth devices is little finicky but once connected then no issue.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
features
sound
quality
battery life
Great product
NoNickName ;), 28.10.2018
I like it, but would like mid control and chorus/reverb instead of echo.
Everything else great for price and purpose
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

LD Systems Road Jack 10

235 €
Including VAT; Excluding 20 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Monday, 27.09. and Tuesday, 28.09.

Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-33
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24